Check out the pencil drawings of this talented 7-year-old boy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 December 2016

Check out the pencil drawings of this talented 7-year-old boy

This young boy was seen on the streets of Kampala, Uganda. According to the person who spotted the drawings and plans to visit the boy's family, he wrote:

"He doesn't go to school. His family can not afford to.  He sits and draws pictures. People pass, some kind enough to drop a few coins.  His mum collects the money and thanks them. I sat with them for bout 30mins and watched him draw. Fascinating. A gift I've always envied."

Photo Credit: IG/flawllesz_

31 comments:

obiora said...

This is amazing! Talk about talent...as in Onyinyechukwu!

Catch them young

awesome. Enjoy Xmas to the fullest! Get amazing soccer prediction tips for Saturday 24th December 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Wow.. What a talented boy

Wow, God given talent

Long Live LIB

Catch them young

Wow... Creativity at its peak. Bless you child!

Wow! The boy is so talented.
He needs education still to polish his talent.

Wow! Just wow!

He would make a great artist someday. Linda take note!

Wooooooooow this boy needs to be sponsored by govt

Omg... What a talent..... Sky is his starting point.. Road to success is not usually smooth...WJAT WE AR SEEING NOW WILL BE PART OF HIS SUCCESS SYORY

............. LIBER MANIAC..........

Dan Hajiya Blog said...

please Linda don't tell me nonsense this is not so true...even his dad not fit draw something like this.

Love his talent

kunta said...

Am so impressed!
He needs funds to improve more and be a better person in the nearest future..

iVabulous said....
now dats one talented kid.. jst hope we still hear something miraculous happened to him

Iphie Abraham said...

Wow!

lib addict#just passing#

*********************7?????7???? I don belivit *****

Nice.. ..

Olalekan Adewale said...

Talent dey waste !

Twilliams scientific/social Blog said...

Wow life suckss

Twilliams scientific/social Blog said...

Lifetime is coming to him

Dis na lie nw, linda pls u can do better

wow

Flawllesz said...

My name is Icheen Makurdis. I am Nigerian. I play basketball and school in Uganda. I posted this picture of facebook and I.G,some one called me from Nigeria this morning to tell me Linda Ikeji posted it on her blog. I'm going to visit the family after Christmas. Perhaps you'll see a video and more pictures on my facebook or instagram when I do. If @flawllesz_ facebook: Flawllesz Icheen-Makurdi.

What's his name? Linda, You need to identify him by name and provide a link that can enable him to get help through this exposure. I am an artist and would like to help him. You can contact me.

Sandra said...

Poverty is a disease, poverty is wicked, God punish poverty!

Sandra said...

Poverty is a disease, poverty is wicked, God punish poverty!

@Flawllesz, we will be waiting for an update. Weldone but is Ugandan schools better than Naija schools?

horreh said...

great talent, keep it up