Two new cases of Polio recorded in Borno state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 11 August 2016

Two new cases of Polio recorded in Borno state

Barely two weeks after Nigeria celebrated two years free of Polio disease, two new cases of the viral disease have reportedly been recorded in Gwarzo and Jere Local Government Areas of Borno State.

According to the Guardian, the new cases were recorded yesterday August 10th. Officials of the Federal Ministry of Health Abuja have however refused to comment on the incident which will ultimately dash Nigeria's hope of being certified Polio-free by the World Health Organisation next year.

25 comments:

Not again

Hope they tackle it with immediate effect.

¤www.bonitabislam.com¤

God pls epp ur children mbok

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

NA DEM SICKNESS B DAT NAAAA!!!!

NAWA O

During Jonathan's tenure, polio was completely eradicated in Nigeria.. Will Apc still blame Jonathan for this?

Ladun Liadi said...

No thanks to the religious bigots to whom everything progress is haram

Chaiya...hope it's contend!

ifeoma's verdict said...

North north north. Can any good news ever come from there? Lord pls keep the children safe.

nawa

Too bad. And we were actually looking forward to that declaration. Na wa

Long Live LIB

They will blame GEJ and PDP.why claim polio is eradicated .We all know Polio has headquarter in the North. APC and propaganda. They want to claim they did it.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

THANK GOD SAY NA W.H.O TALK SAY NO MORE POLIO FO 2015 JUNE, BUT JUST ONE YEAR, POLIO DUNG COM BACK, N NA NORTH N NA D POOR ONCE.

bae said...

Those eating from polo money doesn't want it eradicated, NPHCDA be warned. God is watching all the directors after the sack of many ogas cases re coming up again

This man called pmb is destroying Everything gej achieved ... i guess they will also blame gej for its reoccurence

Jonathan campaigned with the eradication of polio in Nigeria. Can anything good come out of Buhari? #pmbplsresign

God save the kids

wow i was looking forward to the WHO certifying Nigeria.Growing up in Maiduguri it was so sad seeing kids with polio.

Not again! Linda take note!

Haba! But our govt really tried! I cant count how many times the polio vaccine people came knocking on my door trying to force me into it, I was worried that for our govt to be giving free thing and begging for it to be administered, cud it be that there was an evil agenda...now I understand it was all to be declared polio free. If anything this is the only welfare our govt has tried providing thoroughly, i'm sure the vaccine was available but the parents failed to have their kids vaccinated, or probably bcos of the insurgence in borno. Sad!

Aww. I know the reason for the polio sha. It is the unholy union between the north and south. If you split the country, the curse of polio will leave the north forever.

Not again!! The parents re to be blamed. If a mother fails to take her child for immunization who do we blame? the govt.?

Mbanuuuuu!!

I am Coonett

KHUMALO said...

Everything Jonathan fought for and abolished has come back in this change regime.Hmm,I fear ooo