Rivers state gov, Nyesom Wike, dismisses claims of being a sponsor of Niger Delta Avengers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 August 2016

Rivers state gov, Nyesom Wike, dismisses claims of being a sponsor of Niger Delta Avengers

Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike has released a statement denying claims that he was a sponsor of Niger Delta Avengers. A faction of the militant group, Niger Delta Avengers had released a statement over the weekend that himself and some politicians including former President Goodluck Jonathan and some others were sponsors of their activities.

In a statement by his spokesman Simeon Nwakandu, Wike described the group's claim as “false media propaganda.” The statement reads;

“Our attention has been drawn to yet another false media propaganda wherein it was claimed that Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike is one of the sponsors of the militant group, the Niger Delta Avengers. We nequivocally deny this false report which was fabricated with the aim of diverting attention from the superlative performance of Governor Wike. Any close observer of this propaganda machine would have noticed that all they do is concoct lies about Rivers State. We urge all well-meaning persons to disregard this current falsehood credited to a faceless splinter group of NDA.
This falsehood may not be unconnected to Governor Wike’s speech at the just-concluded conference of the Nigerian Guild of Editors where he publicly declared that he and other stakeholders in the state have prevented militant groups from sabotaging oil installations as is the case elsewhere. Not happy with this declaration, they resolved to concoct another ill-conceived report trying to mislead the people. Nigerians already know what these propagandists represent. They represent retrogression , deliberate falsehood, under-development and biased unprofessional journalism. Governor Nyesom Ezenwo Wike is a patriotic leader, committed to the sustenance and improvement of the nation’s democracy and economy. He is a promoter of security and good governance. He cannot be disparaged by concocted publications from APC media agents.”

24 comments:

I believe u sir

No mind dem

Jonathan will never engage himself wit dis sort of mess.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

ALL DIS TALK NA TO DIVERT OUR ATTENTION AGAIN SINCE GOGARA N JUBRIL ABOUT PADDING DUNG DE DIE DOWN. MAKE UNA TELL BABA BUHARI SAY RICE NA 2K NOW.

Those guys are now being used by some people to tarnish the image of these great men, well, they wldnt succeed! #Sic

How can avenger come out openly to mention their sponsors? Anybody with brain should reason it nau..... It's all propaganda.... I dnt believe it... Buhari and Amachi planned all the stuff.... Nxt please

......... Liber maniac.......

Before it was Jonathan now is wike who knows who APC will accuse this time it might be FREEBORN or LINDA shame to apc.
my governo my governo wike why bothering ur self who is causing all these if not mallam amech and his apc lords.
Why won't their be militant when hausas has taking away all our oil wells huh? So they think that we are still sleeping huh? Obi is no longer a boy says FREEBORN SUANI

Before it was Jonathan now is wike who knows who APC will accuse this time it might be FREEBORN or LINDA shame to apc.
my governo my governo wike why bothering ur self who is causing all these if not mallam amech and his apc lords.
Why won't their be militant when hausas has taking away all our oil wells huh? So they think that we are still sleeping huh? Obi is no longer a boy says FREEBORN SUANI

Buhari trying the blaming game again

Unbelievable! See Woman With The Biggest PUSSY! -Photo + Watch Video

Don't mind them your excellency they should show us the sponsors of Boko Haram sect and the Fulani herdsmen killing squad

NO MIND THEM

So how many sponsors do dey ve?

All I know is that NDA is politically motivated. But God will make us know the people behind it later in the future.

We all knows is Jonathan behind those things just because you loose an election.omooba

Lol all of them will debunk it. I wonder if the sponsors are ghosts or really humans.

www.bonitabislam.com

Which zoo did you escap from. Sometimes I wonder how you are allowed to run free on the surface of the earth, infecting people with your stupidity

lovina said...

Why are APC always blaming PDP or their mistakes is better they work and stop blaming PDP Nigerians are tired of all that already is a shame if anyone would believe that Goodluck Jonathan will sponsor the niger delta avengers is a shame

bad bele ppl instigating rubbish

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

D NORTH DUNG SHAP SHAP FINE OUT D SPONSOR OF MILITANT BUT HERSDMEN, BOKO HARAM, AND FULANI SPONSOR, TILL TODAY NO CLUE DUNG DE!!

I believe Wike

will you agree if its true?

Are!!! APC, the father of propaganda I sha respect that party they can rope anyone in at any time

Another plot by APC to de fame good people

Ur enemies at work, we need to go for 14days dry fasting and prayer. Start next Sunday