Rio 2016: Sports minister Solomon Dalung celebrates with Samson Siasia after Super Eagles victory | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 August 2016

Rio 2016: Sports minister Solomon Dalung celebrates with Samson Siasia after Super Eagles victory

Nigeria's football team in the early hours of today defeated Sweden (1-0) and have qualified for the quarterfinals of the Olympic games football event. Minister of Sports and Youth Development, Solomon Dalung, who is presently in Rio to watch the games, is pictured celebrating with coach Samson Siasia inside their dressing room after the victory. That's him in white face cap trying to lift Siasia up. More photos after the cut...

Photo Credit: Timi Ebikagboro

41 comments:

Lol dis yeye man

Congratulobia to the team.

Chinedu said...

Stupid man

Such a sycophant Dalung is! #Shame

good one

Such a shame. Our players are really good. But these heads of NFF are just total disappointment!
I wish these boys the best! Hopefully they get noticed and some international club buys them.

HRM Paul said...

Foolish man.The same man dat saidd if the team is stranded in Atlanta wats his business now he is rejoicing animal

Person wey suppose collect beat,idiot.

Dis man is a clown

Awww! Congrats to them.
They should go for the Gold.

Mr A007 said...

Shameless man

hAYOr~OMO ELDER said...

make una try repeat history (1996) biko. united state of Nigeria

Olodo man..... United state of Nigeria....

........ Liber maniac......

USN.. United States of Nigeria. Lmao. Get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Monday 8th August, 2016. Visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

GOOD TO SEE

Cross said...

Shame on u Mr minister,thought u didn't no their way about now u are celebrating with them.APC government always ready 2 celebrate when things goes well bt they never take responsibilities when things goes wrong.we really need some 1 2 blame 4 dix victory,I think it must be Jonathan fault Nigeria won d match.lolz

So, I'm understanding he only sent the super eagles there, but any other team or sport wasn't sent there! Choi!

United states of Nigeria in Dalung's voice

The man is energetic o.

They celebrate with you when you succeed but deny You when the going gets tough fair weather celebrants. When they were stranded what did you do Sir

Congratulations to them! More blessings

Campaign after election! Forget the PR it ain't werking.....

nice one

Unbelievable! See Woman With The Biggest PUSSY! -Photo + Watch Video

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

AS U DE CELEBRATE, DEM DUNG PAY U UR 8 MONTH AND D BUY SALARIES N ALLOWANCE??? NO B 2MORO U GO COMOUT DE COMPLAIN..ooh

Lol,welldone guys

susanB said...

Wow.. Winning is sweet

Hmmmm, football minister.

*****************************ya burukwanu ofu ife unu di aka !!!!!!!! Inukwam failure upandan

solomon dalung should remember this day if tomorrow Siasia fails to deliver

Ego Igwe said...

Stupid!!! Everything about sports is dead. The suppoters club is dead too

I can't recognize Dalung without his beret. Please where's he, where's the beret?!!!

kunta said...

Lol...if them come carry cup nkan wetin in go do...abeg make the "United States of Nigeria" man calm down!

Nice one!

kadesh_kings said...

Lols...this man will always put up shocking attitudes. Former area boy made minister, what do you expect. Congrats dream team.

Nigerians be wise...

Dats nice! Linda take note!

This Linda's English, though. Your team need to work on their writing skills.
Maybe, Use of English 101...LOL

Wey him red beret?

Linda, it's called Fez-Cap not face cap.

Look at this shameless buffoons after frustrating the athletes