Crashed oil price has made Nigeria a poor country- Pres. Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 11 August 2016

Crashed oil price has made Nigeria a poor country- Pres. Buhari

President Buhari today said the sudden fall in oil price in the international market has made Nigeria to become a poor country. He said this while speaking at a meeting with the executive director of the United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) and under secretary-general of the United Nations, Babatunde Osotimehin, at the state House Abuja today August 11th
“It has been a very difficult year for Nigeria. Before we came to office, petroleum sold for about $100 per barrel. Then it crashed to $37, and now oscillates between $40 and $45 per barrel. Suddenly, we’re a poor country, but commitment to transparency and accountability is not making people know that there is severe shortage.”he said

70 comments:

story!!!

This z wat we get wen we lack a visionary leader

Mtcheeew

Jus luk at dis man. Ar u stil going to put d blames on jonathan?

It is well with us o

Lube-section said...

Reasons upon reasons

My frnd shotup there.I see you are already throwing in the towel nd that's becouse you are a fucking illiterate .can't we survive without oil?? Bring in intelligent people you won't.rather you re bringing in your fellow jihad bunch of terrorists.

BIG DADDY KENG said...

Hell no...!!! And here I was thinking it was GEJ as ye'ull had said...,, Dumb ass niggah..!!!

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

YOU ARE SO FULL OF SHIT MAN

Must we depend on oil!can't we just think outside the box

**************************Plus ur cursed self and ur Allah infested cabinet***********

So help us God. Linda take note!

Your wickedness is really bringing bad luck to us.

Or your harsh economic policies did it?

Hahahahahah scam..stories that touch...upon arms deal scam..returned loots,international aides in name of fighting terrorism,loans,internally generated funds over 1yr(no matter how little),but u and ur crew ain't corrupt???so why Is Nigeria a poor country???d so called corrupt Govt. Of GEJ speculated by your propaganda stabilised our economy without famzing US....Buhari Is a fool

There is always a statement for the masses...

I hear. Any body that want's to make extra money should click here joor http://TheTasksPay.com/?user=36878

Clueless daura cow you made Nigeria a poor country

We are tired of ur excuses buhari step down if u can not do anything old fool!

JayBoss said...

"...but commitment to transparency and accountability is not making people know that there is severe shortage". lol. Who says the people do not know there is severe shortage and severe hunger too? Does the clueless fool not know that people are starving and that things are at an all-time high? Biko, we know how incompetent your government is! Oil prices did not start falling in your regime for the first time, oga! It keeps rising and falling, and in 2009, oil fell as low as $22 dollars per barrel, yet Nigerians never suffered as they are currently suffering in this stupid administration whose only priority is providing subsidised forex to Hajj Muslims!! Really Foolish of u, oga president!

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Oh please Sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap ! Says who dat nigeria is a poor country, from ur assessment or from wot u ar being told, abi?nigieriaa a poor country, a country dat is poor ur wife bought a handbag for over 40million naira,a country dat is poor u hav travelled alover d world ? A country dat is poor u subsidised d dollar bicos of muslims pilgrimage ? Etc

Stories for the gods. You clearly don't have any vision for Nigeria

Nigeria is lucky to have a prudent leader like PMB during this hard time. We need to conserve what little we have and cushion the effect of scarcity.

Mr president what we need new is a well thought our road map to pull out of this situation and this road map needs to be properly communicated to the masses.

The educated, enlightened, objective and pragmatic Nigerians fully understand the challenges the country is facing now ( low oil price, production sabotage & lack of savings).

The educated illetrates and people who lack rational and logical reasoning capacity would keep wailing and blaming you but don't be discouraged just take the right decisions and look at the long term benefits.

The Thinker....

Nigeria is lucky to have a prudent leader like PMB during this hard time. We need to conserve what little we have and cushion the effect of scarcity.

Mr president what we need new is a well thought our road map to pull out of this situation and this road map needs to be properly communicated to the masses.

The educated, enlightened, objective and pragmatic Nigerians fully understand the challenges the country is facing now ( low oil price, production sabotage & lack of savings).

The educated illetrates and people who lack rational and logical reasoning capacity would keep wailing and blaming you but don't be discouraged just take the right decisions and look at the long term benefits.

The Thinker....

OBI LoVe said...

A country that can not provide its self a president has fail already.... this one old man is confused let's open our eyes excuses everyday plane game

Always looking for excuses! This buhari is the most incompetent president ever! The oil prices have been crashing long before you came into power, the hardship wasn't this intense then!

Buhari and poverty is like Jonathan and patience

CHRISTIAN said...

Look at the people representing us. they dont know how to defend us

Buhari when are you going to die?

Senseless talk!

*Grachi Dynasty*

Very useless president

From the comments here, Mr President, don't stress yourself explaining why things are bad now. Most Nigerians only have rice and stew in their brain so they can't understand simple things. Our main source of income has fallen 60 percent yet Nigerians expect things to remain the same. If your salary reduces by 60 percent overnight, yet you still have the same bills to pay, will you not struggle? Don't explain anything to these ogbono brains. Oil prices will rebound by the 1st quarter of next year and things will improve.

Jay boss abeg tell them oh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
That anonymous that talked about educated illiterates i pity ur life,even if u r a billionaire u r type that ur wife will b doing ur driver u r really stupid or a paid govt servant,for how long will ur type keep deceiving urselfs,deception 2 win election,deception 2 run govt.

If you are carrying bad luck better resign. El Rufai said that's how you brought bad luck in 1984, whenever you come with your sectional and tribalistic spirit, things will scatter. We can't be suffering because of your badluck.

Mad man talking again

Story!

Ok cool

Yoruba people that voted for him i hope your enjoying this change. GEJ was the best and your people prefers this uneducated old Hausa man. Enjoy it. Im not ever coming to nigeria again til this man leave his office.

Lucky how?. You must be Hausa person.

You are even more retarded than this Daura cow

Because it was reported today that south african's economy has gone higher Dan Nigeria, u gous quikly came out to say this,propaganda party, anytime somth negative is said about Nigeria, apc starts putting blames on smth else.shame on apc, shame on buhari and all supporters

@ Annon 7:45 PM. You really nailed for the educated illetrates by breaking it down to a level they can understand. Great job.

The Thinker....

I almost thought this thread has only mad people on it until I read ur submission. Thank you for kipping faith wit this president and nation. Nigeria will certainly turn around. A million wailers cannever deter or change d fact dat we r fortunate to have PMB as president now. God never makes mistakes. God bless Nigeria. God bless PMB!!

@moses It is u that will die by the grace of God for wishing death upon someone else

I thought it was Jonathan? No? Poor oil market is now being blamed. It is never you, is it? No be small Daura cow.

jovultus said...

So foolish of u d tinker 4 ur mind nw na u tink pass kitipa mtce kitipa mtce kitipa rachapu gi anya

Looks like this Government is bad luck

We deserve it. Sometimes I wonder if the discovery of crude oil is actually a blessing or bane. I weep for those days when agriculture used to be the mainstay of our economy. Those days when youths aren't lazy to farm and government is there to support them with what they need. Those days we actively export timber, rubber, groundnut etc
We all know that the way out of this hot mess we are in is diversification yet the government keeps dancing around it and hoarding money under the guise of Nigeria is broke. We haven't seen anything yet until we are ready for change

www.bonitabislam.com
Visit, comment and win phone credit

Come to Europe; many countries don't even have natural resources, but they 're living ok. In Nigeria, the reverse is the case. Are you telling me Nigerian can't survive without oil? I can see the government doesn't even have any plan before coming to power. What a big shame.

Nigeria is poor and Buhariprovided subsidy for pilgrims to go and spend in another country. Buhari is probably the first man to be medically certified to be stupid

Jt is good to encourage your leaders and pray for them but y should the leader be telling lies, every1 knows this is not true they are keep the money doing nothing to save the economy talking negatively day and night so that people will not put pressure on them for not performing at all, yet you are expected the same people they feed negativity to , to be positive about their situation for this Nigeria?, wake up my friend and stop living in denial .

Keep waiting, tell your president to park and stock all he can now just like abacha did was it illegal starched the money or something for their jihad war but soon very soon we be granted our freedom. From this oppressive cou,try and then you can wait u,til the price of cow and gold ye gold in the north raise before you eat

Idoville said...

Is Nigeria the only country selling oil? so many countries are in the same predicaments but they are not blaming anyone and the people are not hungry.I think its high time you stopped blaming others and get to work. Your problem is lack of leadership and good governance,Get good economic team like your predecessor did and stop moving against the tide.Even in the past it has never been this bad. if you are confused go back to Daura and watch over your grandchildren and great grandchildren, at least that does not need any inteligence.

Idoville said...

Is Nigeria the only country selling oil? so many countries are in the same predicaments but they are not blaming anyone and the people are not hungry.I think its high time you stopped blaming others and get to work. Your problem is lack of leadership and good governance,Get good economic team like your predecessor did and stop moving against the tide.Even in the past it has never been this bad. if you are confused go back to Daura and watch over your grandchildren and great grandchildren, at least that does not need any intelligence.

This man doesn't have vision at all. Please someone should advice him to take clue from Malaysia and Singapore.

And then he's looking for oil in the north... I don't understand the logic

STEPHEN GODS TIME said...

I wish mr akinwumunmi ambode is the governor of my state which is delta state. I wish mr akinwumunmi ambode is the president of Nigeria things for no be like this Linda take note biko

Opposite of Goodluck is Buhari

I cry for my country, God help us.

The foolish man is looking for the same crude oil in d North...Nigeria is poor poor they can support Muslim pilgrimage with billion of$ funds..you are getting paid as President enjoying all added benefits to drive this Nation..dont d a stupid driver complaining about bad road or who drove d car before you...fix it and drive...u campaigned to have the blue print to solving the problems of Nigeria...You said It

Every time you come into power the masses suffer.

Are you the bad luck?!?

Queen said...

Where is freeborn? Did he travel?

Nigeria is not the problem, you are.

Smh only an educated illiterate would say this. Ur a bias bastard who needs to die for we Nigerians to survive. Look at the govt your praising. I spit on you. Stay there and be hoping . Anyway that's why we can never be one in this shit hole of a country. North keeps dragging us backwards. It must stop

That's it na... Buhari is so honest and anti-corrupt that he's now lookg for "crashed" oil with " crashed" oil price in the north

Former President Goodluck Jonathan said and i quote;

“It’s when i leave Nigerians will truly realize all the good i did for Nigeria only when i leaves the officepeople will begin to compare you with others. I will do my best to address all the challenges we are having. I will do my best so that when I leave the people will compare what I have done and what others before me have done. The seat belongs to the country and it is only the country that can decide who occupies it.”

THIS IS FACT... IN ONE YEAR WE HAVE Suffered SO MUCH in the COUNTRY...I VOTED FOR APC...BUT THAT WAS A BIG MISTAKE AND LESSON TO ME...I HAD A MAJOR BREAK THROUGH DURING GEJ time, AND NOW MY BUSINESS HAS GONE DOWN BECAUSE OF THE ROTTING CHANGE. THE APC CLAN NEVER TOLD US WHETHER THE CHANGE IS GOOD OR BAD.. THEY SAID CHANGE AND WE FOLLOW FOLLOW. RUBBISH..

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

WATIN DIS FOOL DE TALK??? BRITAIN GET OIL??? GHANA GET? SOUTH AFRICA GET? WEN ILLITERATE DE TALK, NA LIKE DIS. BUHARI SAY HE GO DIVERSIFY SINCE 1999 WEY HE DE CONTEST FO ELECTION TILL TODAY HE STILL DE DIVERSIFY? BUDGET OF 6.7TRILION, NA ONLY 800 BILLION DEM BUDGET FRM OIL BUT D MONI WEY OIL DUNG GIV FO D PAST 1YR DUNG PASS 1 TRILLION ALEADY SO WATIN DIS IDIOT DE TALK?????????

WERE ALL D LOOT WEY BUHARI COLLECT? WERE ALL D DASUKI MONI? WERE ALL D EXTRA 58 P LIT WEY WE DE PAY FO FUEL? NOW NO SUBSIDIES, WERE ALL D ABACHA LOOT COLLECTED???

BUHARI NO CORUPT BUT HE SIGN N DEFEND PADDING. BUHARI DE FIGHT CORUPTION BUT PIPLE DE EMPLOY FO EFCC, CBN, ALL D PARASTATALS....