8-year-old starts his own bakery to help mom buy a new home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 August 2016

8-year-old starts his own bakery to help mom buy a new home

An 8-year-old boy named Jalen Bailey from Fresno California has opened his own bakery, hoping to make enough money from a menu which includes cookies, muffins, banana bread and other baked goods, and buy a new home for his single mum.
"I wanted to save up a lot of  money to get a house," Jalen told KFSN. "I just want one that me and my mom can be happy in."
His mum, Sharhonda Bailey said she was proud her son thought about owning his own business at such a young age and support his business. She said she even sometimes works as his assistant when time allowed but said knowing he wants a new home breaks her heart.
"It was a little overwhelming because it was something that I couldn't do for him," Sharhonda Bailey told KFSN.
Jalen has since attended his first networking event for entrepreneurs and inspired by what he saw, he now has big dream.
"I said I wanted to be a millionaire," Jalen told KFSN. "I thought that wasn't possible but now I think it is."

38 comments:

I WISH TO HAVE THIS TYPE OF SON!

Wow! Good luck to her.

¤www.bonitabislam.com¤

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Well,wen u find urselv in a country wer everything is made possible for u to achieve ur dreams, ur little effort will mak it com to reality, am happy dat he can fink like dat,n he is a black !

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Well,wen u find urselv in a country wer everything is made possible for u to achieve ur dreams, ur little effort will mak it com to reality, am happy dat he can fink like dat,n he is a black !

Awww, May u accomplish this dream and many more, all the best to him.

Long Live LIB

Wow...so good

beauty said...

By God's grace his wish wud come 2 past,,little drops of water makes 2 mighty ocean.

This is amazing

Such a promising child. May God bless your hand work.

He will go places..

This is sooooo sweet and considerate!😍

Oh oh! Such thoughtfulness!

God is great my dear. Everything is possible in LIFE!! Stay focused. No drugs, girls and t.v.

Ambitious boy
May God see you through

So nice

Winodey said...

Good Start, he is 8 and he doing this? He will become A billionaire I swear.

we are @ www.Winodey.com

Check the Latest Smart phone you could buy for 15k

LindaIkeji's Daughter. said...

God bless your hustle boy

Awww so sweet...may God grant his wishes Amen

Hmmm...hard woking dude. See what this popular senator is doing in a hotel room with a lady 18+

That's a young man going places may God see him through

Wow!

Nice one boy. May God help u

Nice one...

Wow... Young entrepreneur!

Awwww

Brilliant boy, congratulation to him

God help him

heyaaa

Very inspiring.. Kudos 👍

God bless you Son!

POWER OF POSITIVE THINKING,IF YOU DREAM IT,YOU WILL GET IT

Awwwwww! God bless his hustle. Linda take note!

Wow jst 8? That's amazing...

....... Liber maniac.....

God bless u boy

Aww...he's ambitious and that's how u know kids that'll be joy to their parents.

Lizzy Joseph said...

Well said

Hey peeps kindly check out this link
http://TheTasksPay.com/?user=30410
You may find it a useful means of earning extra income

This should serve as an inspiration to all this mumu people on LIB asking for one assistance or the other. Think if something to do and someone will support your dreams.