World’s first ‘pregnant man’ marries his kids’ school teacher | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 June 2016

World’s first ‘pregnant man’ marries his kids’ school teacher

With the new wife Amber Nichols
Thomas Beatie who made waves as the first 'pregnant man' has remarried. He's now married to his kid's preschool teacher, Amber Nichols.
The 42-year-old who was born a woman, underwent gender reassignment surgery in 2002.
After realizing that his then-wife Nancy, a bodybuilder, was unable to have children, Beatie became pregnant through artificial insemination and he stopped his daily hormone treatments during the fertility process.

With first wife Nancy and his 3 children
He then gave birth to three children back to back and stopped, 2 boys and a girl.

Beatie and his wife Nancy, eventually went through a“bitter” divorce after claims of domestic violence. Beatie claimed Nancy always assaulted him and that he couldn't do it anymore. The divorce then dragged on for nearly three years and was finally settled in 2015 after Beatie agreed to give Nancy his prized shark tooth collection.

During the messy divorce, Beatie became romantically involved with his kids’ preschool teacher, Amber Nichols. After monhts of dating, they decided to get married.
In an interview with the Daily Mail, Beatie claimed that he’d always wanted a big, white wedding. He said:
“I was so nervous, excited and frightened all at the same time.”
“When Amber walked down the aisle my breath was just taken away. I saw the boys and Susan, so excited as a flower girl, and I just started crying and I couldn’t stop. It was perfect – even better than I ever imagined.”
Nichols, who was reportedly fired from her preschool position after her relationship to Beatie surfaced in the press, is now a practicing esthetician.
Beatie, Amber and the kids
The newly married couple said they’ll try to get pregnant, but Beatie says, “if it doesn’t happen so be it.”
With Amber

46 comments:

WOW VERY HAPPY FOR THEM

World first pregnant man with female hormones right, wsh dem the best

Mad people everywhere mcheeew

Good for them

Oga ju....congrats to them

Interesting

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Strange enough

Naa waaa oh, different things happening. My people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007 or bbm on 2B4B527B

neo said...

Hmmm!

Congrat to them may God bless there union.
Looking @them they looks happy and peaceful more than any one that will abuse.

Biko who believes dis?

So this makes him a lesbian

Brownice said...

Kind of sacrifice one makes all for love; nice all d same!

Congratulations.Everyone deserves to be happy

Genny's Blog said...

Congrats to the.

says,Genevieve.

Mtcheew

Ok nice

Nna na wa o! Congrats to dem sha! Linda take note!

Hmmmmm

omo yoruba said...

Oshii#omo yoruba lemi o

This world had ended a long time ago.. Na wa

Congrats to dem

***********************************Jux wen u think say gist don finish !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

May d Lord save those in d act of gay and lesbianism...

Super story dat sounds intrigues for I was almost lost or was lost reading dis post.

randomleakz said...

The whole thing is complicating the first man to be pregnant was born a woman... Sometimes when I hear stories like this one I would want to throw up! These people are so unlike sane.

Mimiebrown said...

Crazy world..

Rubbish people.

PEARL😃 said...

He is so confused.

Like serious, so weird

He's a handsome man sha oo

White people too mumu,End time is here.

Linda mind the kind of rubbish u post here i dn't buy mb jus to read shits. The first pregnant man in the world my ass. Useless creatures with confused sense of reasonin !!!

Peace nwadire said...

Crazy world indeed, wonder what will be going on in God's mind seeing all this happening. May we never be consumed in God's wrath

Sidney Izulu said...

This world tho... can you mistake sin for love? #commonsense

OBA'S BLOG said...

Oh I remember dis guy bk wrote it

Good for him

omokhoa said...

See confusion o

She still a woman

wht would somebdy call this act now ehn??

SCARFACE

I don't even understand anything sef

Smilin....smilin....na wa oooooo.... congratz shaaa

He was born a woman and became the first legal trans man to get pregnant. This story is quite old. His wife could not have kids so he decided to carry the babies cause he didn't get rid of his ovaries and womb. They used a donor. Old news

Hes stil a woman now,how can u say first man to get pregnant,while he was just a woman that why he got pregnant,u should explain to us b4 we think man can b pregnant,while isnt,its a woman who turn to man,can be pregnant,coz inside shes still a woman abi

Pearlie said...

Whites and their stories that open the mouth sef

Abegy! She's a woman. It's only If he was born a man that the caption world 1st man to be pregnant will be relevant. Until then, na woman still born. A man can never be pregnant.

I don't understand anything anymore #lips sealed