They were sadly trapped by burglar proof and neighbours could not even enter and rescue them, Adom TV reports. The cause of the fire was not immediately known. According to the landlady, Madam Elizabeth Amoah, at about 12:30am in the early hours of today, they heard people shouting that one of the flats in the house was on fire.
She said they woke up and saw that the three-bedroom flat occupied by the deceased, Mr Isaac Botwe, an Estate Officer at Obuasi, his four children and two of his guests was on fire.
They called the Fire Service from Mampong and Ejura but before they could bring the fire down, the occupants have been burnt beyond recognition. Their bodies has been deposited at Mampong District hospital mortuary for autopsy.
More photos...
Source: Adom TV/Modern Ghana
42 comments:
RIP.....that's bad😔😔😔
Wildflower wuz ere
Nothing could be as painful as death through immolation. May their souls rip
My heart z broken.
chai. may their souls rest in peace. so sad
so sad. rip
omashe; its so unfortunate
Subhanallah😪😪😪 may their soul RIP
God forbid bad thing.... Visitors!!!! May I not be at a wrong place at anytime oooo... Rip
Jesus Christ!
Rip...
Lord hv mercy ,very sad RIP to dem all
JESUS!!!!
Omg!! RIP to them
So sad!
😱😱😱😱😱😔😔😔😔😔
*******************************OMG************dix ix disheartening ??????????? 7 ????????????? Oh No !!!!!!!!! May dey all c God !!!!!!!!
This is really sad,RIP
Oh no
Rip to the dead
Mtcheew, this is so bad
Jesu
May their gentle souls rest in perfect peace.
So sad
So saddening, what a cruel way 2 exit d World.R.I.P
OMG!!! Vry painful death!! Rest in peace to them
Lord hav mercy
Rip
Too bad! May their souls RIP. Linda take note!
Very sad. But seriously has anyone noticed any common denominator in all these fire incidents? Let me help you out, its burglary proof, they will always trap you in a burning building. Most houses in Nigeria are built in such a way that if the living room and the kitchen is on fire, there is no escape from your bedrooms. I don't have burglary proofs on my window, if there is a fire, i will just jump out of my window. A word is enough for the wise, i bought a dog as security instead.
Such a painful death may their souls rest in peace
Lord, while I do not mock these deceased, I pray that such an incident would never happen to any of us in Jesus' name. Amen. I pray God comfort their family.
My God u know d best I pray 4 dis one may there soul rest in perfect peace in Jesus name I pray amen
Oh my God! Have mercy.
May their souls Rip
This is so sad. May their souls RIP.
RIP to them
Lord have marcy and accpted them in kingdom Amen.
What a great lost.May there souls be received by God.
What a great lost.May there souls be receive by God.
What a great lost.May there souls be received by God.
May their souls rest in perfect peace. is in evitable may God Almighty Allah protect us.