Court affirms innocence of Odudu Ukpanah, man accused of killing his father | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 June 2016

Court affirms innocence of Odudu Ukpanah, man accused of killing his father

Read the family's press statement below...
Odudu Ukpanah, 33, a masters degree holder from Coventry University, United Kingdom, and the only son of the late chieftain of the PDP, in Akwa Ibom State, Engr. Albert Jimmy Ukpanah, who was falsely accused of killing his father by the government of Godswill Akpabio was finally discharged and acquitted on Thursday June 2, 2016 by the High Court of Akwa Ibom State, Abak Division, presided over by Justice Ezekiel Enang.

The late outspoken politician, Engr. Ukpanah, was assassinated on Wednesday March 12, 2014 at his residence. The Police Investigation Report dated 25th Match, 2014 clearly stated that the murder was "politically motivated".

But the then government of Akpabio framed-up the man's only son and had him arrested, detained and prosecuted for the murder. Odudu had spent almost one year in prison custody for a crime he knew nothing about before he was granted bail.

Today, we have been vindicated and the DEVIL has been put to shame. The malicious trial has finally ended on a victorious note as the court has affirmed our position that Odudu did not kill his father.
Godswill Akpabio shame on you.

Onbehalf of the #ReleaseOduduUkpanah Campaign, I commend the judge for standing on the side of truth and not submitting to the machinations of the evil ones. Justice has been served and the truth has been upheld.
I commend all those who fought this battle with us. May God reward you all immensely.
To Odudu, I say congratulations for becoming a hero. You are a great man and your star will continue to shine beyond the reach your enemies.

To Uduak Ukpanah, Eki Jimmy-umoren and Ofonime Pushie Ukpanah, I say may God bless you for standing by your one and only brother to the end. The love and support you demonstrated towards Odudu is a lesson for history and the society.

40 comments:

Thank u Jesus,after enough suffering. So hapi for him.

Nice,i wasn't dia so I dnt knw if dey re ryt or wrong...but if d family says he didn't kill his dad den dey re probably ryt...but cn those days he spent in custody be regained again?....he shud sue for defamation of character

I see.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Good 4him

Nyscplatoon said...

we didn't know all this while BUHARI is sick at Aso rock.

A MUST read!!

visit lordxdonval

Glory be to God

Congrats to him. Linda take note!

He got lucky

Eyaa THANK GOD FOR HIM

Ma Fla said...

Finally!!! Thank God! Truth always prevails at the end no matter how long it takes.

God is great!

Linda abi na you talk all these ones, when the family talk shame on you ababio, dey lie add pepper there o

Good to know

Genny's Blog said...

Thank God for him

says,Genevieve.

Genny's Blog said...

Thank God for him.

says,Genevieve.

The truth is always strong no matter how weak it looks

I'm happy for him

eunymz said...

Thank God

EuNIQUE

Pearlie said...

I wonder why he would kill his dad when everything he has automatically belongs to him as the only son
Thank God justice prevailed
Congratulations man on your victory

Pearlie said...

I wonder why he would kill his dad when everything he has automatically belongs to him as the only son
Thank God justice prevailed
Congratulations man on your victory

Congratulations 2 him
He shld just go and giv thanksgiving in de church

Linda don't take note!

Oh thank God at last! The case has been on like for ever... #ShameDevil

neo said...

To God be the Glory.

Na wa o, this Godswill Akpanio again ?? He's always been accused of very terrible things

Natasha said...

na wa o.After killing the man instead of allowing the poor boy mourn his father,they arrest him join.Wentin God go judge plenty o

Thank God for u.

Na God Win ooo oooo!!!! Shame on God's will Akpabio!

Thank God he's out

Congratulations bro! It was indeed a long walk to justice.

Many are still suffering for what they didn't know about,thank for his life

Chai

Pls jst type n quit d linda take note part.. its sickening

Thank God

chommy said...

Wow, datz gud to knw. Linda observe!

Some people should not be senators.

Freedom at last, thank God for u, d truth has prevailed

Where is that retched born throway freeborn? Let him come and blame the yorubas for the injustice done to this youngman.
He must have run out of 100mb he was managing for a month.
Wretch

U sure say no be the government kill the man sef....