Buhari meets Jonathan over Niger Delta Avengers, refutes plans to arrest him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 June 2016

Buhari meets Jonathan over Niger Delta Avengers, refutes plans to arrest him

President Buhari and Former President Jonathan met at the state house in Abuja yesterday night June 2nd, to discuss the increasing activities of Niger Delta Avengers and other militants in the Niger Delta region. 

According to Sahara Reporters, the meeting started at about 9pm at the president's private home. President Buhari in the meeting reportedly told Jonathan that there were no plans to arrest him or his wife Patience. The meeting is said to have been brokered by former President Olusegun Obasanjo.

80 comments:

Sir Jonathan the great. God is on your side.

I pity myopic Nigerians. These leaders have no sentiments whatsoever when it comes to politics, but an average Nigerian is filled with hate and disdain for leaders or people from certain parts of the country. Look at these two, when it comes to national interest, personal interest must go the rear.
BTW Jonathan Is looking flawlessly healthy. Post asorock days is doing him good

La face said...

Lol, so Sahara reporters have u seen where GEJ hurriedly left otuoke to? You broke the news like he ran away from otuoke immediately he arrived. GEJ the man they love to hate, I hail ur personality jor! The more they try to pull u down the u rise higher

Sahara report again thiefnubu media watch dog.
Obasanjo again this hypocrite again hmm apc is dead.
He would have not meet him i taught that he thinks that his superior.
IMBECILIC JONATHAN WHY DID U GO? THIS AVENGERS ARE AGITATING FOR THERE RIGHT NOTING MORE LET IT BE GIVEN TO THEM EVEN IF AMERICA SOLDIERS LIKE MAKE THEM COME IT WON'T SO MEETING WITH JONATHAN IS WASTING OF THEM.
AVENGER WILL BE LIKE MAKE UNA KEEP FOOLING UNA SELFS.

K BABA said...

Nice one Let them join hands and move Nigeria forward

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

MEANING WATIN??? CAN HE ARREST HIM???

Buhari you have spoken well, now get down to work because there's no time...

Nice move Mr Peesident

Tina Collins said...

Ok...

eunymz said...

Okay seen..if he no dey fear make he try arrest him

EUNIQUE

I knew he can,t arrest him or his wife.

LOL

Nice move Mr president

Nice move by sai baba.

Anon said...

See PMB...So Star struck...#LuvGEJ

*********************************Meeting him for what kwanu ???????????? Ka GEJ mezia gini ???????????? GEj na presido ???????????????? He should go face dem n approach dem like d president of d Fed Rep of Nija !!!!!!!!! N stop shivering like a leaf

He is coming to 5%. Fake general

Future will tell

Hope it yields result

Good Move.

But Which Jonathan Ask You Then To Help With Your Boko Haram Fam You For Nokia Green Help. CAUSE ALL YOU WANT WAS THE POWER AND DID YOUR ALL TO MAKE JONA GOVT POOR WITH YOUR BOKO BROTHERS. ANYWAYS IT'S WELL.
WE PRAY FOR PEACE IN NIGERIA.

ALL HANDS NEED TO BE ON DESK TO MAKE THINGS WORK AGAIN

Hmmm..

Obj is a man of wisdom

Mistake for a president Buhari the idiot, this is just the beginning of your sleepless night. Leave good luck out of your clueless old age brain. Kindly seek solutions else where. An attempt too arrest Jonathan marks the End of your administration...take note, useless Aboki with bend mouth that has nothing too offer.

Him for no meet. Senile Bubu.

fcvk

Okkk

NO! Make iim dey there dey form galadima!

lmaooo and these uncouth youths run their mouth everyday ...fighting over them

o'ben said...

Lol....can Jonathan stop them?

Olumide Bada said...

Meanwhile Come out of Hiding, Let the world find you. Let's Build you a Great Website. Click Here >> Website Designers in Lagos

Whatever
Still #team Jonathan

PMB should b grateful to GEJ bcos if not for GEJ PDP wil hav rigged d presidential election.

I'm happy for this,it have shame sm ppl running their mouth up and down.

Let there be unity.

Deggy said...

Will buhari has started listening finally.talk to ppl who have been down this road before.next invite is okonjo iwela to lecture that our dull fiance minister.

javar10 said...

U for arrest him na, let's see if the country wld not sink in less than 1wk.

Peace nwadire said...

Eheee! That's what you should ve done before now.

Dollar Tree said...

Hehehehe! Fear don catch them.

Prosper said...

GEJ please be careful. Same stick doesn't shuck wise man's eyes more than once. A person dinning with devils needs a long spoon. Buhari and Obasanjo are deadlier than devil, GEJ you need longer spoon.

God is great.

Buhari himself worships jona.its just his supporters that doesn't hav respect for a hero.

Thank god! Atleast now he knows his nomadic friends n backstabbing south west r useless n can't help him

Look at buhari posing like he is snapping with the dream man he wana be,just like someone taking a shot wit a bigger celeb.ur suppoters should bow in shame

Chinedu said...

Fake smiles

Really, I thought he was a dictator.

GEJ NO PUT MOUTH FOR OUR FIGHT,NOR LET THEM USE YOU AGAIN OOOOO

The failed man and the failing man.. You know what the result will be, 'a failed meeting'

Incompetent and clueless buhari has nothing to offer Nigerians

Issokay o! Linda take note!

He should be ashamed of himself because during Jonathan regime, he offered no help. APC even used d chibok issue for campaign...when all dat was needed was a little support. I even heard rumours about making a country ungovernable. What a shame!

Buhari ananukwanu ife.

Best way to calm dm

Now you people want to do the right thing, when the damage has been done

flexfelix said...

Better for him

Donjazzycrush said...

Ppl fighting over these two ppl. Can u now see ur life. I just dey observe

Don~ jazzycrush

O yea. So it us true ge was already on exile? Ok. Keep smiling. He should have stopped in Accra to say hello to Jerry Rawlings before coming back.
But the coast is nit yet clear until he brings back Alison Madueke and Okonjo Iweala.

He who laugh last laughs best.gej has continue to laugh last. Whether they arrest him or not,he still remain the man of the ppl and true nationalist. NDA will likely continue there bombing

Am happy to see such unity.. This is wat our leaders shld represent.. We re all one..

Now he is beginning 2 tink well
He tink his gragra wil do any gd 2 dis nation
Beta drop dt ur dictatorship and look 4 a way 2 bring peace in dis nation

Linda don't take note!

He dares not even think am. Stupid Fulani Cow

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Are you kidding me? So Jonathan is still relevant? I thought he is a kuarupt man?

Good for them.

Obansanjo dis 1 u are still coming around dia are u sure he doesn't want to come out for presidency anytime in de future nawah oooo

OBJ playing elder state man. That means it's Buhari that is master minding arrest not EFCC. No wonder the acclaimed fight against corruption is a witch hunt of the opposition party.

Alright

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Jonathan is a good man and would like work together with this government to help them succeed. This move by the president is highly commendable because no man is an island.

Always the man GEJ

SAHARA... HOW MARKET...bunch of lunatics

Jonathans brothers and sisters are involved...This could escalate and affect Otuoke. Jonathan has interests.

Foolish man, u have enriched ur menax animals, go and term them, ewu ijaw

You are mentally retarded......

viggy said...

Jona I greet u. But b careful o men dey vex ooo

Sidney Izulu said...

Asking for help... that's #commonsense. I'm sure he had it under great advisement.

Godwin said...

No body ask them not to arrest him.
Let them arrest him and see freestyles of the Avengers.

*NWA 042*

Ode! The photo used was taken during the signing of the peace agreement before 2015 elections.

FourthOfApril said...

Jonathan never asked Buhari to help with the Boko Haram issue. He and the sychophants around him believed the north was trying to make his government look bad and unknowinly hurting themselves (the northerners that is), and as such his approach to ending the crisis was cosmetic. OBJ that offered to help and even risked his life to meet Yusuff's brother-in-law was insulted by Jona's hangers-on and Jona was probably advised that he could do without OBJ, that all he needed to win a second term was the SS and SE. Now we all know better.
If 'we' find it difficult to believe SR's claim that Jona went on exile, then how can 'we' believe their claim of the agenda of the meeting? Why don't we wait for either of the two parties to tell us what they discussed (if they would).

Ayoola said...

And you call PMB an illiterate .... i wonder under who's 'advisement' you comment on LIB ? Mstcheeeeeew!

FourthOfApril said...

I totally agree with your last sentence, if the 'agenda' of the meeting is correct. You are totally on your own with your first sentence and earlier comment on this post.

Best news i've seen tody.tank u presidnt Buhari.look for ways to take dis nation of ours forward .God bless NIGERIA to infinity