Woman with her baby, 2 others killed in Bomb explosion in Biu, Borno state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 29 May 2016

Woman with her baby, 2 others killed in Bomb explosion in Biu, Borno state

Four persons including a woman and her baby have been confirmed dead in a bomb attack in Biu, Borno state this morning. According to a statement by the Nigerian Army, at about 8.15am today a tricycle, known as “Keke NAPEP” unknowingly stepped on an Improvise Explosive Device (IED) planted by the side of Biu -Damboa road close to a military checkpoint at the outskirts of Biu town, Borno State.

Unfortunately, the IED exploded instantly killing 4 persons comprising of a woman with her baby and 2 other male adults. Three other persons were injured including a soldier and they were immediately evacuated to Biu General Hospital.

We regret to state that the injured soldier also died at the hospital. The general area has been cordoned off and Explosive Ordinance Device (EOD) team from Forward Operation Base (FOB) in Buratai have been mobilized to carryout further search of the area. Preliminary investigations shows that the IED was buried long time ago undetected. It exploded when the tricycle erroneously stepped on it.

30 comments:

Pray for Nigeria

Blame it on Buhari's administration.

Gosh! So sad!

Are you tired of betting?? Lose No more because for your fixed
matches message me on WhatsApp on 08142809528 for your quality fixed games or call...note-for high stakers only

Oh God not again mbok

I curse you buhari, your Islamic agenda govt will never succeed

Not again,may their souls rip.

Chinedu said...

It keep getting worse...

I thought the military were in control??😮😮 na to dey harass civilian den sabi

Olumide Abiodun said...

When will human beings stop killing themselves? #Sad

There Is No Such Thing As Luck- The Linda Ikeji Story

Story! I guess it was buried during the time of the last administration... Shame!!!

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Not again! May the souls of the departed RIP. Linda take note!

Sad.

Quite sad!

Eyahhh....kpele

ric said...

I tot Boko Haram have completely gone extinct. I no understand this one again oooo

Oh oh!! Sad

PMB do smtin

OMG..SEE WHAT NIKI MINAJ IS DOING IN A SWIMMING POOL

Too bad! Boko haram again! Rip to the dead!

Such a painful death, RIP dear ones. #Sad

Oh no

PEARL😃 said...

So sad... RIP

Nawa ooh sad

Nawa ooo

Long time ago indeed. Buhari,his army,his EFCC n his yeye judiciary are confused n clueless. Stop killing IPOD members n go after ur boko boys ur sent to kill us as Fulani herdsmen

THis was caused by Jonathan and Peace. Boko Haram does not exist any more. I saw Jonathan planting this IED in Biu last night. Mtcheew

Danny said...

God take control

Danny said...

May God help us. Amin