Joe Odumakin shares a note written by a 9-yr-old girl decribing her father as "a betrayer, idiot, liar and wicked" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 May 2016

Joe Odumakin shares a note written by a 9-yr-old girl decribing her father as "a betrayer, idiot, liar and wicked"

Human right activist, Joe Odumakin shared this note purportedly written by a 9-year-old girl during a counselling session in which she used unpalatable words to describe her father. She wrote "I hate my dad. He is a horrible, a bad father, betrayer, liar, idiot, stupid, wicked, mad, extremely stupid and wicked. I hate him". Wow!

78 comments:

Na waoo

Not surprised, never liked mine either.

Just wondering what could hav prompted 9yr old girl to say such about her daddy... she might be learning new words thu...who knows.

Poor child only God knows what the father did to deserve this

Pls fathers n fathers to be learn how to handle ur family in a Godly way,correct them with wisdom.

This is terrible only God knows what d father might have done to deserve such awful names

Olumide Abiodun said...

Chai! This is harsh coming from a 9 year old.

Top 10 Nigerian Actresses with the Biggest Boobs

Aproko Queen said...

Jesus! That child will hate her father

End time child
waiting u want us to do with this now? Should we carry gun go shot her dad or what?
Yoruba father and daughter should pack wel o.

Dz isn't nice @all

There are good n bad parents

Oh oh!! Thats sad

Wow

Nawa ooo.

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

Kids see and reason more than we think they do...

Children of nowadays

Kay said...

Wow this is serious, somthing has to be done fast, because with the level of hatred the little girl has for her dad she could poison him one day.

Message to others

It's very unfortunate that she's born in a horrible home like that. May God show mercy😑. #share a coke with Maureen #stopdomesticviolence

Too bad

The lil girl must have been seeing a beast as a father, for her to write those words about her dad the man must really be wicked and mad. You know when some men are angry they get mad, and once they r mad they automatically turns to a beast. I do not blame the lil girl joor....she must have really seen at her age.

GLOWREEYAH said...

Papa pls change ur ways for the sake of ur daugter.

obietrezy said...

So make we fly? Abegi.... jor oh

Wicked father shame on u.

Fancyface said...

In my opinion, she heard those insults about her father from either ha mum or a close relative. A child cannot possibly come up with such hateful words all by herself esp at dis young age of 9. Most daughters are closer to their daddies more dan their mummies. I mite be wrong though, just a tot.

Oh no! That's really bad. wonder what the dad did to deserve all that

Woman Tatoo’s Buhari on her Ass with the hashtag #PMBWASTED365DAYS photos

Too good to b true for wht does dis child know abt b a betrayal?

Bummyla said...

Who Taught Her Those Words! Her Mother Must Be Worst Off For Teaching Such A Little Girl All These Horrible Words! http://www.bummyla.com

Everything she drew look phallic in nature. Seems there are some sexual issues or abuse going on in the family. Parental violence too.

Ewoo! He must have something to her

neo said...

Not funny! This is sad for this child. She must have been through a lot. She needs help! Her father needs Jesus.

Him! For a 9year old to describe her father this way,then that man must be a monster

Your are like ur Father then...

OMG..See What Niki Minaj Is Doing In A Swimming Pool

Omg!!!.. The poor child must have suffered terribly in her father's hand. Poor child!.. I feel her pain. Some men simply are not worth having children. They're a misfit as a father. I pray this child gets the best help she deserves. Joe odimakim is doing a good work. He should keep it up.

Lol,,

WHY WASTE MONEY ON DATA?? CLICK HERE FOR FREE BROWSING CHEAT CODES AND LATEST TECH TRENDS

Na wa sha! Who wetin the pikin eyes don see?its well.

Shs stupid

Genny's Blog said...

chai!what a child who knows what d dad did.

says,Genevieve.

**********************************Coming from a 9yr old ????????????????????? He / she be really bitter*********************n d Dad must have a 1st degree monstrous blood ***********haba

Hmmmm dats not a gud one at all

Hmmm wahala

"describing" not "decribing"

Hmmm! Dis kind of hate is not healthy for a kid dat young. Linda take note!

Are you sure mummy has not poisoned her mind? If not daddy must be a terrible man. Someone must go rescue the wife now before we see another domestic murder case.

Heartbreaking...God Help Our Children

What happened to client confidentiality??? This I must be famous on social media is transcending everything.

Dat man is an animal

Ok oo

This is not the mind of a 9 year old. Influenced?

You've said that before. Eeya..sorry. Thank God for mine.

She is angry when the parent "FIGHT" this child is very bitter she needs help and as for the monster known her her father, he need help most..

mum Céé

Dr Odumakin, responses of Counselling sessions should be kept secret.

Bringing this here does not in anyway solve the problem. Might even make it worse.

Please this is not the reason why that girl write that. She is indirectly telling you that her father needs help.

Believe me, that girl does not hate the father, she only dislikes the behaviour of her parents. Believe me there must be good moments.
Your job is.to make the change and nit bringing it on social media.

You are encouraging children to start bringing family issues to the social media, which is extremely wrong.

Please madam, you need to put a stop to this. Linda take note.

Don karlitto said...

U can't lik urz,coz he dint believe he will giv birth 2 somfin lik u. weirdo

Esther Dangana said...

Wahala,this is serious. Something need to be done to help this family before it gets out of hand.

She's sure nurturing real hatred for him...something needs to be done ASAP else she's gonna grow with this hatred

adeayanbule said...

Your stupidity is on another level...How dare you call her end time child... if you do not have anything to say,I suggest you keep mummmm

adeayanbule said...

Exactly... The way they see and take things is nothing like when we were young....

adeayanbule said...

its not a matter of children of nowadays...its a matter of parents of nowadays....

adeayanbule said...

Its not ur fault...The poor girl is sad and confused and that is all you can say....

adeayanbule said...

Are you kidding me...Then you probably have nor come across the smart ones.Children younger than 9 can and will come up with these words...

adeayanbule said...

Teaching her you say...I am disappointed ...Why would a mother teach her child to hate her father ...would you do that? this child is obviously in a lot of pain...you need to be sensitive and not careless with your words...

adeayanbule said...

You clearly are mistaken if you think children don't know these things ...you will shocked...

adeayanbule said...

You are foolish....!!!!

adeayanbule said...

What a child.... c'mon...!!!!

adeayanbule said...

Influenced by who/ what? Do not be deceived... it is good she's pouring out the pain in her heart instead of growing up with it...

adeayanbule said...

Reading some of the comments on this heartbreaking story,I am confused as to who to be disappointed in...the father or some of the senseless comments.... this little girl is obviously pained and I can bet that the father has been bad to the mother...these kids see these things,no matter how young we think they are...we should be thankful that she put her sadness on paper, instead of growing up with such bitterness...a broken home waiting to happen... we need to be careful about the things we do and say around these kids, their minds might be little, but it holds a lot of things as well ...she's been hurt by her father ...she knows because she's seen and felt it even in her tender age...the best we can do is pray for her instead of talking carelessly...

I simply see her mother's words in the daughters hand writing... the little girl is only echoing the words of her mum from the numerous fights btwn mum n dad. Definitely her mother is poisoning her against the father. Im sure of this.

Ade u are a confused fellow seeking for attention (Another Royal Priesthood looking for annual linda's #100k) What the so called senseless comments said is what you are summarising.the girl wrote all that because her dad either did that to her mother in her presence(or to her too) or her mother told her what her dad did/ is doing.

Mr. "Notice Me" congratulations I don notice you but unfortunately, it's for craving for limelight in a shallow manner (not intelligent)

Ade Ayanbule, i was touched by all your comments. And honestly i am petrified that some commenters are even blaming the little child. This is sad. Not everybody is fit to be a parent, i suggest before marriage people take parenting courses too because lots of people are clueless about parenting. Abroad when a woman goes for antenall classes. The father of the child goes for daddy clasess. It doesnt happen in nigeria. I go to church but i havent heard a pastor nor a rev father preach a sermon about children and how parents should treat them. All they know is tithe, only God knows what terror this girl is living in. And even if she is councelled what of when she goes back home? There are many children who are emotional broken because of their parents. May God help her.

Daughters usually adore their fathers at this age...they are their father's Best friends. Something is wrong somewhere. My daughters are my best friend and my boy knows it. He's not bothered either cos of course I give him enough attention too. But my girls...super girls.

I pray this man will have a repentant mind b4 is too Late who knows he might have sexsualy abused her wicked man! God will heal this little girl`s emotional wounds. Yeye man!!!

9ja Parrot said...

Sooner the mum would taste the venom of her daughter is care is not taken now!

adeayanbule said...

I don't understand you o....Did you actually read all the comments because if you did, you will see that some of the comments were actually senseless...someone called the little girl an end time child...does that make any sense to you...? as per me craving for attention...that's very laughable because I was seeking for attention, it won't be via this platform... no offence Linda, but I would seek attention that would be profitable to me...annual 100k... I make way more than that in a month....I have a very personal interest in this case...that's all....but you are funny sha....cuz ur reply to my previous post is not intelligent....

adeayanbule said...

amen...its a big concern because what's being built in the hearts of these children will manifest when they start having their own kids...we need to be very careful...people often neglect the role of the fathers and just feel once he provides money,then that is all for parenting... these little girl has eyes and sees all that is going on...people saying her mother poisoned her mind is not right...poisoned her mind to achieve what? may God help her

Papa adindu you are a.bloody paedophile. Idiot

Buying footwear on-line is cheaper than buying them
from a retailer, as a result of the operational prices of the web site are lower than a
store.