See the kind of food served for lunch at an IDP camp in Maiduguri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 August 2015

See the kind of food served for lunch at an IDP camp in Maiduguri

Twitter user @Fatiskira shared the very sad photo above. This was the rice/stew served at lunch to those inhabiting the IDP camp. She also mentioned something about '5 dry catfish being used to cook a meal for 3500 persons.' Apparently, even funds meant for feeding at the camp are embezzled...

102 comments:

Hmmmmm...

Lord help and save d lovely souls@d camp.
Corruption every where and if dis was aboard, they wil b well taken care of. Wht a shame!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Nawa oooo why would one embezzle funds? Ike gwulu ooooooo

How will people have the conscience to embezzle funds meant for IDP, na wa o!

Phew! I feel for the people of northeast, will take them decades to recover from the evil of boko haram.

~BONARI0~says so via NOKIA LUMIA

Hahaha funny indeed?i freeborn we continue to be saying the true.
Those money that were offerd to idp what was it use for,so the criminal the have there have diverted the money all nigeria.
Weeping for nigeria.

Sad!

Trendyify said...

This is too bad nau, haba, God bless your children

it is well

This country!!!

How wicked

Choi, na wa o. That's not stew, that's pepper mixed with water. This is so sad.

God will punish whoever steals from their fund

This is wickedness. Terrible!!!

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Dats Nigeria for you, sm1 still av a hrt to embezzle fund for IDP's

Yet Deziani has over $6b in her possession. Wickedness in high places

Jesus that can kill. That doesn't look Good @all.

Its well, all this bloody politicians eh?

Aunty linda take note
Birthday boi

#teamSept7

It is not to post and criticise. How do you, i and well meaning Nigerians contribute to make sure they get something better. We always talk about the problem and no solution.

Even NYSC is almost the same , why complaining if you guys trained your ward very well they won't turned to terrorist

Omg! Which way 9ja?

Hmmm! Naija for life

Ladun Liadi said...

Oya start pointing fingers at PDP.

Can corruption leave Nigeria?the people will be more sophisticated.Because in Nigeria we value anything material than human life.Even the big churches celebrate rich people without knowing or question the source of their wealth.

Can you imagine??? Haba! Dis is bad nah. Linda take note!

ewwww so much of a change...attack me if u dare
God hv mercy on dem ooo

Blood of gawd!!!Have mercy

My Year OF Linda's 100k

Olori Monny1 said...

Waoh......Dia ris god oooooo....Nobody knows tomorrow

Haaaaaaaa, too bad. PMB shd pls probe d pple in charge of d IDP camps o

#iT wiLL only GeT bEttER
#it MusT eNd iN pRaIse

Adedokun Eniola said...

Hmmmmm, Nawa o

Ooooooh my...!
Poverty I rebuke u in my life IJN

This is not fair at all.

Some people are just wicked and. Heartless,how and why should they embezzle such funds

Nawa for 9ja ooo

This is so so sad

Golda Awosika said...

Jesus Christ. Ds is so pathetic.

How wicked can humans be....hmmmm...why am I even asking...when humans manufacture fake drugs...smh

My dear na waoh, more suffer.

HOL

pathetic!!

Many Nigerians are heartlessly corrupt. It will take decades to clean Nigeria from the culture of corruption.

Folashade Idowu said...

This is serious

Chai

Pro said...

YaaYooo choi

That vuvuzela P guy

Dis is actually very very sad!

Really sad

Hey!!!
Why must things always belike this?

Hey!!!
Why must things always belike this?

So sad .may God help nigerians. People that embezzle this money ,the lord is watching ans he does not sleep...

Some people are already looting the millions meant for this helpless people. SMH.

...too bad. I pray those diverting funds meant for their well being (IDP) purge.

My country my country

No be wetin de want,when they turned their states into a war zone because they wan pursue jonathan,dem no no say na wetin them de plan serve themselves be that. i no get one pity for them. Make una alert buubuu he go help una. i think say na una get Nigeria

aproko manager said...

Eyahhh very bad very very bad

Sad.
Lynch all the camp officials ASAP

what sort of wickedness is this

Sad but if the truth be told, what di they eat ordinarily and lets compare
Good start point

Jesus Christ o! Wat is dis?

WTF is dix,,,,plz govt shud put eye on dix,,,,dey re humans nah...

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Na wa o

Hmmm wat do dey expect dey r much

Rubylicious said...

God please restore unto mankind the empathy for those indigent amongst us. This is a sorry site.

is that stew or erosion. If that is what they call meal, just too bad

These people are suffering! God have mercy on your children....

Inhumane treatment of the highest order! I wonder what the ministry of women affairs are doing. Those foul legged politician will go there for sight seeing and then leave them unattended. I wonder if we already have goat that is embezzling our national yams in the PMB administration already!

Alexshoppee said...

Lol....too bad. I belief some allocation are been approved by the government for the feedings..but some nut head people go still embezzle the money.......naija si ma dun say alexshoppee

sad! maybe dey wanna perform miracle wit d five fishes. lol. only Jesus did dat

mehn!!!!!

mehn!!!!!

So sad, Lord please help these people and cure our leaders from the disease of corruption

I suggest that the money should be shared to all the displaced person just like they share in NYSC camp bicycle allowance, and set mama put at the camp. U will see that those taking care of them will start selling good food cos if ur food is not ok the displace person will buy from the once that sell good food .

Ade Joke said...

What a world!

Uthman Saheed said...

Even in the hell, Nigerians Will still embezzle. I pity these peoples conditions.

Seu said...

Was it not last week they were using shovel to serve them jollof rice...in less than five days, the poor people are now being served the equivalent of prison rations!

Are they not entitled to meat or iced fish?!

Is the CHANGE government seeing whats going on in its name?!

If d pple in charge re really embezzling dose funds, only God can punish dem accordingly.
Dats d height of wickedness.

niffyt said...

Hello Linda. How can we help?

SMH

Choi!

What a really sad story, FG should investigate the persons in charge of that IDP camp.

This is what I call wicked.. some dogs won't eat this.

Nigerians are so greedy. Where are they taking the money meant for the idps to? Are some of us going to live forever.i wonder ohhh
This is how someone has been holding my mum's gratuity in Abuja for years now , a retired chief nursing officer that spent her life caring for the sick.let God almigjty judge the wicked and their generation and let peace of God be far from those persons holding my old mums sweat.

Susan Idenala said...

Lord have mercy on us, this country and all those behind boko haram. Peace will return to this country God willing

Then why are people visiting them? Vp was there,senate president,governors etc! Why are they going there then? To take pictures for the publicity?

The workers should be made to eat same food with the refugees or faced being sacked.

so sad. dats naija for u maybe one person don corner d money

There's God o

Ah ah, wah is dat na, not fair @ all

*cute bree*

This is d height of wickedness.

There have been several accusations of embezzlement against NEMA but no one seems to be doing anything about it

Heya not fair.

Abah na wetin sef. Not fair at all!

Literally keep people in hunger, stomach hunger, while you buy jeeps with the money meant to feed them! There must exist God, aside what has to be done to them presently by the government. Evil written in blood.

Abah na wetin sef. Not fair at all!

Mmehhn I can't eat that cos its same thing as a suicide mission!

Why dat pot get stain for corner like say dem first use am warm plenty stew, come rinse the bottom pot with water? Nor be plate e suppose be?

Dumb guy. 'will' not 'we'.....head is for thinking, u ave one. Use it!!

BASTARD COUNTRY...

Mr Bond said...

What kind of poison are they feeding these people with sef? Pls something should be done about it, don't let them regret boko haram didn't kill them in the first place oh instead of this poisonous food.

that plate looks like it had more stew or whatever was served in it! makes no sense! puleez!

Nigerians we are bad people, we are one of the most religious people yet our ways are very wicked indeed. Then we complain about the kind of Government we get sometimes. The government I am sorry to say reflect the sort of people we are. Anything for money. May the Lord help us all.

Sh*t happens!

God have mercy

This is unbelievable and sickening!!!!

#Disheartening!!