Photo: Borno govt presents cash, materials to parents of Chibok girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 August 2015

Photo: Borno govt presents cash, materials to parents of Chibok girls

Borno state governor, Kashim Shettima hosted 90 parents of the missing Chibok girls at the State Government House in Maiduguri yesterday Saturday August 29th to convey President Buhari's message of reassurance that there daughters will be rescued.

The parents at the meeting were given N100, 000 each and some clothing items.
 “I met with the president last Thursday in Abuja and he directed that I should meet you and console you over the missing girls. The president urged me to extend his heart-felt greetings to you on the issue. The president assured me that the missing girls would soon be re-united with their families as efforts are being intensified to rescue them,’’ the governor said

37 comments:

Though, I know there's nothing like "chibok girls".

That's good but they can still make it 200k... Evn thou those children are priceless.

Wow!

Nice one frm Borno govt and biko they should stop giving dis parents false hope. Aha!

AMIJEZ said...

Chibok business. Na una be actors and directors. We are watching.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh poor parents - hope those girls are safe

Very thoughtful of him.

Oya buhari..... I tot u said those girls ll b released a month after u tk charge of d presidential office, abi e neva reach a mnth ni?.... Whr is d chg nw? #causeme&bestrikewtdthunderofGod#

Trendyify said...

Thats nice

it is well

Hummmmmm.....the Nigerian Government hasn't done enough to ensure the release of those girls. Its over a year now.

Gud man with gud heart!!!!sai baba I love u die.

Profits made from the sales of those gals #chai

Aunty linda take note
Birthday boy

#TeamSept7

Dem don dey collect now, no be say tomorrow now dem go deny. Linda take note!

r dey really dia parents?....level of corruption is too much dat i gotta ask

Hmmmmmmm, pray dey find dos girls o

Adedokun Eniola said...

Doesn't solve the issue on ground

What is with the posing for the picture? Naija we hail thee

Gift keh.....lollllll,this man call Shetima knows were the girls are. The Gov and Buhari knows what they are planning to do

aproko manager said...

Okkk

How far can dis go?

somaya10 said...

Re-united kwa,are they even still alive?anyway may God keep dem safe if they still alive thou.........

Alexshoppee said...

That is a good heart..just hoping they make good use of the money..naija si ma dun says alexshoppee

okay o0!

okay o0!

Mihearty said...

Story for the gods. Who are u criminals deceiving. Foolish politicians

That's less than a thousand dollars. Is that supposed to be some type of compensation? Our government is shameless.

Good work but too much talk haba

It is well.....

Mr Bond said...

How much do you think you can pay for the lives of these children? My man keep your change in ur pocket and bring back the girls if it's real.

Hahahahahahahahahaha exactly.... Amijez u said it all... Nice speech

Ireti am sure u voted him.. Una never see anything yet.