Project Fame 8: Amos Anderson makes historic comeback! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 August 2015

Project Fame 8: Amos Anderson makes historic comeback!

History was made in the ongoing weekly MTN Project Fame West Africa 8.0 as Emmanuel Amos Anderson became the firstcontestant in the history of the competitionto be eliminated and then readmitted into the competition. Anderson, who is currently studying International Relations at IRGIB Africa University, Cotonou was the centre of attention as the judges were forced to cave into pressure from the audience by granting him reprieve to continue in the competition following his initial elimination. 

Like a prophet, Show anchor, Joseph Benjamin, set the tone for what could turned out to be the most nerve racking episode of this year’s edition of Project Fame with his ominous speech: “The show this week is going to be with lots of surprises and am sure you all will be delighted to see what the surprise is all about”.

Interestingly Anderson was not the only contestant on probation. The previous week saw all the Contestants placed on the dreaded probation. DeindeOkubajo, ChikeOsebukaEzekpeazu, OluchiOdii,Funmilayo ComfortArewa, Adanoritsewo Gold Tosanwumi and Pearl Awa-Agwuall escaped elimination, while KumiAmmaKorantema, Jeffrey UfedoAkor, Stephen SackiteyOkleteyBiqo, JoyChukwuma and Emmanuel Amos Anderson had to singtheir way to redemption. 

Kumi was saved by the panel of Judges made up of Bibi Brew, Ade Bantu and Tee.y Mixwhile theFaculty members comprising Uncle Ben, Joke Silva and Dupe Igesaved Jeff. Joy on the otherhand had her fellow contestants to thank for saving her from elimination leavingBiko and Anderson up for elimination.

As the show continues, followers will probably be asking if Anderson’s luck will still hold out,or will the young man’s dreams of fame and future be shattered?

Catch exciting episodes of MTN Project Fame from Monday to Friday between 6:00 and 9:00 pm on TVC, Sound City, ONTV, and Ultima owned TV station GET TV on Startimes.

91 comments:

Congrats to him

💋Hey boo said...

Linda I felt so bad when he left, I'm super happy for him

#project fame rocks

NMaa said...

I keep wondering why he was brought bk. Ruby and jennifer were better.His luck sha.

Who knows, he just might be the winner.

Uhmmmmm okay o! I hear
Aunty linda shay?

Uhmmmmm okay o! I hear
Aunty linda shay?

Waooo welcome back man,its being long?
Linda how much did fulani people here gave you to stop posting my comment here,shame to them.

Waooo welcome back man,its being long?
Linda how much did fulani people here gave you to stop posting my comment here,shame to them.

Uhmmmm lucky him
Auntie linda shay?

Trendyify said...

Oh yea, yesterday was awesome, team ada and anderson jor

it is well

Linda, indeed his comng back is really historical bcos dis has never happened in Project Fame.

I call him d tallest and youngest dude in Project Fame 8. I wish him all d best and I pray he scale thru to d final stage. Amen!

Linda, indeed his comng back is really historical bcos dis has never happened in Project Fame.

I call him d tallest and youngest dude in Project Fame 8. I wish him all d best and I pray he scale thru to d final stage. Amen!

Dats my boy. He more dan deserved it

The unnecessary come back. It was very unfair and stupid that they did that. it means the show can go on without people voting at all cos the one that got voted out was brought back

Good for him, I don't watch it. Linda take note!

ebony said...

How on earth wud Anderson be eliminated? Dat guys voice is a killer!!!! Well maybe cus he dies have a stage performance sha

Anderson is my favorite

They made a mistake eliminating him and putting him on probation.....he really tried wiith 2face song....the did is best and I'm happy he's back...linda please post my comment cause you dont

Amy said...

Bia Linda, you board last for this one oh.

Linda you should have seen me shedding tears when he left. The judges were not professional with their judgement. Anderson is king. That boy can sing like crayyyyyyy. Good to see him back tho. #project fame- constant follower on youtube!

Dis guy is a good musician,Nice voice and he is also calm. All the best Anderson

Gud of him. I trained him well

Why i dont like this project is that they dont depict what naija music really represent.... Any of them fit sing songs like dorobucci i guess the answer is no...

zay said...

Awwwww,i just love ds guy

It was indeed a surprise yesterday... had goosebumps all over my body last night cos it was shocking seeing Anderson back in d competition.. hope he neva runs out of luck again..

Weldone

I screamed soooo hard last night and had goose bumps all over my body wen he returned...This dude's voice is out of this world I swear down

Shhuooo!! At first I reli tut d guy was a professional invited to sing I neva even knew he was a contestant... Amos all d way.. D guy is seriously gud wit him very tall fine body..

I cried when he was evicted

Guess he'll be very happy

Hmmm...that's nice! happy for him

Okay....congrats to him.

Linda biko o,post my comments

He is not the first to be recalled,Ella was recalled in season 6

Anderson deserve to win. U have my 100% vote followed by Joy. As for Chike, better go collect ur money back coz no show for u so long as Anderson is back n I learnt Chike didn't go for any audition. He bought his way into d house.

Honestly I cried wen he was evicted. Thank Hod he is back for good. I love u Anderson. Ur d best.

True Nigerian said...

I loved his performance, was screaming for him from my chair

I watched it, I was really moved to tears yesterday.. I like that guy, he looks so innocent . There's something about him that makes him endearing to all. I wish him the best as he puts more effort to make it to the top.

I loved his performance and am glad he is back to the academy..... Thumbs up Anderson

Ojoro chai

Pro. promisepompom@yahoo.com said...

Yea so nice watched it last night, when he was singing I almost burst into tears... such a humble look he has. Don't know why the females are not impressing atall, the guys are really digging it. Up Chike, up Anderson and one other dark guy just forgot his nice name kudos yu'aallll.

That vuvuzela P guy

Nky said...

Team anderson, this guy is so good

FIRST LADY B said...

Anderrson is the best from all this season contestant,the guy good die,I cried when he was evicted,when he was called back I almost fainted with joy,gush!the judges were unjust to him,pls nigerians let's vote this talented guy,pls text 2 to 306 from an mtn line,eeejorrr ooo

Linda, you slow oh, ds happened yesterday.
Twas worth it tho. He didn't deserve to leave so soon.

The person that deserves to leave for good is Deinde, mumu guy

SHALOM said...

Hurray! Anderson is finally back! Thank GOD

U didn't vote for him and expect him 2 still be on d show.

See as you take style advertise for MTN. Chai, Linda go don kolct 1M for this small 2paragraph news like dat

Lucky guy!

Lucky guy!

Irynn said...

Dere is always an exception to every rule....!

I was so happy when Anderson was called back, MTN project fame una do well...

The best news of the weekend tbh

Yipeee... he deserved the call back becos PF wld have lost a lot of viewers, my many frnds and I in particular #teamAnderson

As ehn surprise of life I jump from my sit when I saw them welcome him back

Tall, young, handsome, gifted, well-behaved guy. Congrats for that great comeback and, thanks to the judges for their timely intervention and discretion. Had they failed to decide for Anderson, the flip side of project fame wouldn't have been more obvious.
Hawk-Eyed

Oh my God I was so sad. Thank you judges.

Indeeqd it was a surprise,a pleasing one at dat.i was really happy ova d judges decition to bring Anderson back.He is such an amazing singer.love love love!

Indeeqd it was a surprise,a pleasing one at dat.i was really happy ova d judges decision to bring Anderson back.He is such an amazing singer.love love love!

Congratulations

yahoo babe no laptop said...

i am seriously missing on this project fame oo,i need to watch it biko

click name for juicy gist

You 'learnt' ..you see yourself? When u were busy sucking a goat's dick how will you know? For your info chike even had 2 auditions in 2 different States. Not only that, he also got chosen in the 2 auditions. Tell that goat not to distract you again.

It's deinde oo

Shutup! Jeff is the youngest. 18yrs old

Mumu is your last name. Oya answer me "mumu"!

@Tamara,Chike Auditioned twice,both in Abuja and Ibadan.Thank me later.

Am happy 4 him,I like is voice so much.congrat to him

Welcome back sweetheart...pls let's do this for him...the no is 2 to 306

1st time......

candylove said...

Are u sure u are watching d same project fame as others. How's ruby and Jennifer better pls? U didn't even say Ada or arewa. Anderson is d best male vocalist in d competition. PLEASE VOTE FOR ANDERSON...TEXT 2 TO 306. GOD BLESS YOU.#teamanderson.

Nice one mtn pf, anderson is such a gud singer

jennykurt said...

Seriously, I wondered why he was eliminated at d 1st place. Cos he ws d best on Sunday. I so luv his performance n I promise him my vote evry week

Shan calm down mama. Chike did his audition. Stop hating bitch.

Scammers everywhere

I'm so happy he is back love his voice and calmness

Blessing Love said...

Wish him the best

Click name see how to get 10000 like on Instagram

I screamed my lungs out!!!!thank u judges

the guy is gud!!.... #I love Arewa!!!

ihunmeke said...

100 likes for this comment. Gbammest!

I was really sad when he was told his journey on project fame 8.0 has ended. I'm soooo happy he's back cos he deserves it....

Seriously, I wondered why he was eliminated at d 1st place. Cos he ws d best on Sunday. I so luv his performance n I promise him my vote every week