Obama
was half-way through delivering an address about civil rights for
lesbian, gay and transsexual Americans at a reception in the
presidential mansion Wednesday night when he was interrupted by one of
his guests.
Jennicet Gutiérrez, a transsexual Mexican woman and campaigner, started yelling at him to close deportation centers until she was escorted out by security.
Gutiérrez
shouted out that she was an illegal immigrant and a trans woman and was
'tired of the abuse' she claims immigration officials are carrying out
on minorities.
Obama tried to ask her to stop, but turned sour when she wouldn't stop shouting.
He said: 'Hold on a second I - OK, you know what? No no no no no. You're in my house.'
The President tried to start another sentence, but was interrupted twice more. The crowd started booing in response.
Obama said:
'You know what? It's not respectful when you get invited to somebody... [interruption] You're not gonna get a good response from me by interrupting me like this. I'm sorry.
'Shame on you! You shouldn't be doing this... Can we escort this person out? Come on. You can either stay and be quiet, or we'll have to take you out.'
'As a general rule, I am just fine with a few hecklers... But not when I'm up in the White House. My attitude is, if you're eating the hors d'oeuvres... and drinkin' the booze... anyway, where was I?'
Gutiérrez
began by saying: 'President Obama! Release all LGBTQ detention centers,
but a chorus of shushing drowned out her next words.
According to the woman who invited Gutiérrez as her plus-one, the heckle was pre-planned to raise awareness.
49 comments:
Nice move
The power of the pink party
HE(GUEST) WUD VE WAITED...TOMJERRYSWIT
"you are not gonna get a good response from me by interrupting me like this. I'm sorry".... Spoken like a civilized intelligent man!!!!
Oh! Its well wit their awareness but we should b caution wit wht we do b it good or bad bcos we r going to b accountable to our deeds.
Serves her right, way to go Mr. President. Linda take note!
Guess she didn't knw where she was...
How can you be an illegal immigrant and still have the guts to go meet the President of the country and then have more guts to interrupt his speech without fear of deportation?? Only in America sha, lol.
Whatever that might be.... Na dem sabi!
Whatever that might be.... Na dem sabi!.. Such topic of discussion doesn't excite me..
IF NA NIGERIA NOW... DEM GO DON BEAT AM TIRE LOL
Very rude of her.
trangender trash rubbish
This strange set of people keep demanding rights. Now Obama has taken time out of no time to give a speech over their rantings, yet this cursed man/woman won't give him peace. U can't be eating my food and insulting me, uhhh, no way dude. SheMale oshi
Mental woman
Na news ,where e take bring light for naija
God continue to bless obama. Lindaobserve
As in eh......Americans give foreigners excess right and ppl tend to misuse is most often
Action President!
Simple courtesy! James 1:26
She deserved wat came to her.........She shud learn to be more civilized
Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
He did the right thing cos it was rude of her to interrupt the president. His a disciplinarian
Atleast she has said her mind b4 bn thrown out
Oh! Its well wit their awareness but we should b caution wit wht we do b it good or bad bcos we r going to b accountable to our deeds.
LOL the no chill President!!! But Americans are lucky, you can't try this sh*t in Nigeria!!
You see, who dare interrupt buhari even councilor self for Nigeria
She get mind oh!
lol....watched this 'ur in my house'. some peeps can b rude sha
MISSVEE
Better man, although am still not a fan of urs
Lol. Apart from the founder of cherubim and seraphim, this is the 2nd time I've read the name elsewhere.
Back to LIB- if you try that in the UK, immigration will not leave your case. .
Some people have mind sha oo
He acted wisely.
If to say na naija..our police go carry her nd collect small change from her as bribe again..i trust my country ppl we no dey dull
Some people love over passing their boundary, dat serves her right
Obama no even scatter her with insult self.
To hell with all the Queers.
Stupid intolerant Fucks.
He should have used Jegamicin to stop the ORUBEBEtithis in the woman!
He would have been more humble during his first term. Time for change
Nawa 4 d lady! And d obama even tried to accommodate d insult till it got out of hand! 4 their pocket though sipping my guinness malt and peak milk. Lolo1
That lady is stupid...
Funny quote "My attitude is, if you're eating the hors d'oeuvres... and drinkin' the booze"
Good 4 him foolish man hope u don't die b4 realising DAT homosexuality is a move against God geared towards sending humanity to extinction
Stupid Trans! She announced to all present including the security agents that she is an illegal immigrant. What did she think will happen after that - they'll shake her/his hands and say "nne/nna welcome to America? Ewu Can beer.
@ orimolade, in the US, even if you are an illegal immigrant and you commit little offences, they wont deport u, cost of deportation is very expensive and even keeping you in camps, but if you commit huge offences, they will spend the money to deport you, in this case, i believe that ladyman is not an illegal immigrant. she wants to be all over the news for their awareness and she just did that right.
Disrespectful
Yea really dis respectful.................. how will u interrupt his speech.........
Guess she was fustrated by all d abuse and bully she's bn exposed to.
Good. Because na black man, them wan try am. I like the stand he took.