How I got delivered from masturbation addiction - Tosin Silverdam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 25 June 2015

How I got delivered from masturbation addiction - Tosin Silverdam

Tosin Silverdam is the guy with feminine look that I have featured here a few times. He writes on how he got delivered from masturbation. Read below...
I'm writing this to share my experience with masturbation addiction, because this has become a problem for many teenagers and adults, both male and female. I almost ruined my life with incessant masturbation, I do it 2-4 times daily. I derived pleasure in engaging in it not knowing I was making my life miserable. I started masturbating at the age of 16 after watching pornography and I wanted to know if I'm matured enough to ejaculate.
I masturbated for good 7 years, i enjoyed doing it, it was quickie, i masturbate to ease myself when i'm restless, unhappy or tired. I was terribly addicted to it, i do it in the bathroom, in my room, or anytime i'm lonely. I enjoyed it most especially when i'm watching pornography, it was sweet, i didn't have a girlfriend, i was battling low self esteem. It was crazy, it was fun, especially when you're about to ejaculate but immediately you ejaculate, you become remorsed for doing it.

Masturbation addiction made me loose so many things in life, i was stagnant, disappointment, delay to success, difficulties began to set in, it almost ruined my sex life. It affected my health because i was always weak, i was having heart burn, burning discomfort in my abdomen region, ache in my penis region. It affected me academically, financially, morally and spiritually as a christian. I needed to stop it cos i was already seeing the repercussion, it was so hard for me to stop it, i tried praying and fasting but it didn't work, i googled some articles online on how to stop masturbation, it worked, yes it worked but i found myself doing it again after 2 months of abstinence.

Well, according to some medical doctors, it is very healthy to masturbate, while according to some pastors, it is a sin, while some pastors say it is not a sin. Whichever way, masturbation is addictive and most people do abuse it. I abused it, it wasn't easy to stop but it deals with your mindset. It can be
 good to masturbate once or twice in a month but it can be very dangerous if you masturbate everyday. Once you start masturbating, it becomes hard for you to stop, for me, i think those who masturbate everytime are perverts.

Masturbation is still safer than sex, but it ruins you psychologically when you become an addict. So many became an addict like me, some are still an addict, while some will be an addict. If you are feeling guilty after masturbation, it means you know it is bad. Masturbation is good but when you become an addict, then it is bad. I'm sure you want to stop it but you just don't know how to stop it, i went through a lot when i needed to stop it, it takes the grace of God to stop chronic masturbation, if possible deliverance. For me, i'll rather advice you to masturbate than to visit a prostitute, but believe me abstinence is the best. Masturbating everytime is evil..

I cried, i prayed and asked God for forgiveness, promised never to do it again, but i will come back and do it. I became fustrated, i couldn't speak to anyone about it, whom do i talk to? that i'm addicted to masturbation? God forbid! I was only naive and foolish, speaking to someone about it was the best, not just anybody, speak to someone who is sane and sage. I remember i told someone about it and the stupid advice the person gave me was, ''masturbation reduces the risk of prostrate cancer'', like seriously? Is that what i need? Watch who you talk to.

So many teenagers and youth masturbates 2-3 times daily, which is bad, you're a pervert if you do this. It would affect you negatively. How i got delivered from masturbation wasn't easy at all, some of the 5 major steps i took.

1. I Talked To Someone/Counsellor: I was having difficulties on how to stop this, i decided to talk to someone/counsellor, to seek an advice. They guided me, led me in righteous path. You could go to rehab center or groups, they are willing to help you. I don't know if speaking to a pastor is adviceable cos sometimes, things like this is not only about deliverance and prayers or even fasting. You can pray, fast about it but you should also consult someone or people that are going to help you fight it.

You can't fight masturbation addiction by yourself, talk to someone, don't be ashamed to talk to someone. Chronic masturbation is still better than visiting prostitutes regularly, so speak to someone who you think that can help you.

2. I Got Myself Busy: Being idle is a disease, when i didn't have anything to do, i tried to read some books, bible, watch movies, visit a friend, i wasn't alone. Cos when you're alone, that thought comes straight into your mind. I'll advice you to just sleep. In my own case, during this stage, i discovered my writing talent, i also discovered Linda Ikeji's blog and i was inspired to start a blog of mine, i started a Fiction & Non-Fiction Stories blog. I got busy and addicted to my blog and writing stories, my blog now has over 3 million views out of being idle and abstinence from masturbation. Find something to do, don't be idle....

3. Deleted Pornography From My Phone And My Life: This is important, to me i still prefer you stay away from browsing and camera phones, stick to non browsing phones, phones that don't have video camera and start using Nokia torchlight for some period. I was adviced to stay away from browsing phones, i had to use a non browing phone for a long time. Although, its not easy to do for some people to do away with browsing and camera phones, but i'll advice you to delete every pornography pictures and videos on your phone and laptop, like i did.

4. Stopped Visiting Pornography Sites Or Groups: There are so many porn sites, i ran away from them, i stopped visiting them. I remember i used to bookmark them, i had over 20 hottest and favourite pornsites, i had to delete them. Also, i know there are some porn groups on BBM, Whatsapp and other social media platform, please stay away for a long time. I stayed away from them and i survived..

5. I Stayed Away From Sexchat or Phone Sex: This is one of the most horrible thing to do, sex chatting, phone sex is a gateway to masturbation, is it possible to sex chat and not masturbate? Is it possible? No, it not possible, the worst part is the sex chatting on Skype, or any video calling media. Its dangerous, exchanging nude pictures and all that, i just had to stop all of it. You also have to stop it as well.

You just have to fight like i fought mine. If you don't have a girlfriend or sex mate, i'll advice you to masturbate once or twice in a month to ease yourself or better still don't masturbate at all if you're the pervert type.

This is my little story on masturbation addiction, how i became a survivor, how i fought it. I'm sure you can get some helpful tips from my testimony.

180 comments:

God saved you. Lindaobsv

Thank God For Your Life Tosin!!!

What the heck? Stop giving this guy attention for God's sake

The way your heart beeped speedily after seeing this news.. for those still masturbating, you can stop today.. shame the devil once and for all.. he that covers his sins shall not prosper. John 10:10-11

Mtcheew!! Hermaphrodite Human!!

Thank God for your life

Guy park well... must disturb us this early with all this story? Dnt try it again o...lol

Danny Cruz said...

Dis boi na gay. Am very sure of dat. Guys bware. Me don cover ma ynash wit d Blood OF Jesus.

ASHANKA said...

HMMMM

Tosin did not just do this... Ping me tosin! ASAP! Lord

Shuuuuuuuuuuu? Too long biko. We've got inspection today. Bye!

GUD U DID...UR MESSAGE HAS BIN PASSED....TOMJERRYSWIT

baby gal said...

He doesnt look feminine to me tho...just saying!...Mtcheeew

Ok Seen. I Hope the masturbation addicts will learn. Any form of addiction is not Good, even LIB addiction is not Good, it affect one psychologically.

mtn cheat said...

OMG!!! SEE WHAT THIS TEACHER IS WEARIN, I BET NO STUDENT CAN FOCUS (CLICK HERE)

Thank God for ur life

I dnt av the time to read such long Crap! Go and sin no more! It's between u and ur God. I dnt need to knw all dese

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Bia writer u're contradicting urself, u talked about d negative effect of masturbation then u advice ppl to masturbate once or twice a month? What exactly are u driving at? Masturbation is a SIN weather u do it everyday or once in a year,sin is sin!

I praise God for u cos u rilly fought,addiction the worse ever.

Nice post, very good piece of advice.
*gradually drops vaseline*

good advice

PURPLE said...

You are really disgusting to look at. Honestly

Nice one...good luck in life sire

am happy for u

fuckin idiot gay mudafuker

But, seriously this guy looks gayish... hanhan!!! Congratulations any way

Good u stopped it.

Happy for you

Good for you, you stopped.
He doesn't have any feminine look jare

Naijakoko.com said...

Issues of life...

Congratulations... time to get married.. to avoid going back again.. good luck

Naijakoko.com said...

Issues of life...

Naijakoko.com said...

Issues of life...

Naijakoko.com said...

Issues of life...

Hmmmmmmmmmmm no comment

please kindly name a few groups or rehab that can help with this problem

Ain't dis the same guy dat said he was molested by on brother in their neighborhood??? Guy na wa o! Thank God for you sha. Linda take note!

God bless you bro for coming out to tell your story.. I had a friend who also shared same testimony with me & he has been free since then.

interesting the lord is your strength

brave

This is a very detailed story, experience and lesson. Am proud of u young man for taking dis very bold step! And for sharing with us. May u continue to do what is right in God's eyes. Pls every one shld learn from this.

Wait isn't this guy gay?! Solid advise though

Mtcheeww

Thank God that you are free.but i hope that you are free from gay life too.

Thank God for your life...

Brother, who masturbation help?

LIB addiction.. Hahahaha.. I can relate

Thank God for his life. Linda take note!

Thank God for you.Am so happy you could come out to share this story. I ve learnt alot thank you.

From what I'm seeing, he needs more deliverance aside that of masturbation o... you know the rest...! okBye !

ROTFL @ Bona. No drop your Vaseline coz linda will soon showcase hawt nude sexy morning freshness.
Nice piece of advice though.

But pray you get married soon so as to forget about it forever.

Very disturbing story...!🙉🙉🙉

Segun said...

stupid story! From your pictures, shows you still need help!!! Cos you still dress and pose like gay! Sometimes, we talk as if vices are soooo powerful that it takes the whole of heaven to intervene. If you are addicted to anything, just decide to stop and you'll stop just like the way you decided to start, else be ready to pay the price for not stopping.

Thank God for delivering u from the spirit of mami-water🙊

Mind-Set-Shift Consult said...

Linda it is a pity how gullible Nigerians and youths world over get deceived by people by like Tosin. When I saw this post i made a little research about him and i discovered that he is pornographic story writer.

How can someone who writes sexual explicit and erotic stories claim to have overcome masturbation. Lets assume that he has overcame it, how can he teach people how to overcome it when he is a major player in promoting masturbation and sexual self service through the stories he writes and publishes?

It is just a pity that this guy is looking for publicity and he is getting it through your blog...

from mindsetshift.blogspot.com

Thank God for you.Am so happy you could come out to share this story. I ve learnt alot thank you.

Mind-Set-Shift Consult said...

this guy is a lair. He writes porn stories and comes here to look for cheap publicity...

effing moron

PURPLE said...

Mofos

vien said...

onyx shut up,u re ur friend re gay peeps....DISGUSTING

MUST U DRESS LIKE A FAG EVRYTIME?

Vien

vien said...

onyx shut up,u re ur friend re gay peeps....DISGUSTING

Vien

vien said...

onyx shut up,u nd ur friend re gay peeps....DISGUSTING

fola said...

U ar right jare!

Thank God for the deliverance.....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Ladun Liadi said...

Masturbation is a perfectly natural rite of passage.

Gud, and tanks for d advice, gotten

Oops! I mean gosh... thank God for saving you.

Even married men are involved in this shameful act. Salvation is the way out

Errrrr couple alert?Gay tinz

This message is pointing directly to me.... God help me through this!! Thanks for the piece tosin

Mastubation is strongly condemned in the bible bcos its aroused unclean desires in one and lead to disgraceful sexual behaviour. i do hope you also flee from homosexuality

This is a maladaptive behaviour we need to fight amongst our youths and Teenagers

Azinnnnn craze dey do shoki 4 d guy brain.Did he say he discovered his talent 4 writing...which writing biko?

Says kachie d champion wanker

Good for u, but bros not hateing some of those ur pics scream am GAY

Says d faggot poster 2 himself gtfoh!!

u guys shld stop this en encourage this guy pls, thankGod for ur life tosin

MISSVEE

A lot of people that masturbate really want to stop but don't know how to go about it. You did good Tosin, keep spreading this word, you never know who needs this, never mind negative comments like some of them on here. Speak up... you never know who you are saving or encouraging.

Woooooow, I thots I was d one writing dis story cos everything is exactly what is happening in my life but d only different is am a lady, I really need help also. How can I stop dis deadly sin

Mtcheew.....We don hear u.

This guy is an agent of the devil, how can he say Masturbation is not sin but only when one becomes addicted. what an impious article.
MASTURBATION, PORNOGRAPHY FORNICATION AND ALL THE REST OF THEM ARE SINS AGAINST THE ALMIGHTY GOD

Shame on you if u judge him for making this confession! Shame shame shame!!! Like he said masturbation is additive... It takes the grace of God to stop it! I was a victim and how I stopped still baffles me. I can confidently watch porn today and still not mastubate, am still shocked at it! It can only be God. Masturbation messed up my sex life... I wasn't able to enjoy sex even after getting married with two kids! I would lie down and pretend to enjoy sex mwhile I had no pleasure whatsoever. The only tin that gave me pleasure was wen I touched myself. But I kept asking for grace. I fall, I rise up repenting and asking God for help. It stopped abruptly, after more than 10yrs.....am still amazed. I now enjoy sex with a man for the first time in my life after two kids!!!! Masturbation can destroy u, stay away from it. And tosin, thumbs up for being courageous enough to share. I hope our stories help some1 out there....

From what I read you contradicted yourself...u still said God saved you from masturbation,you said you asked someone the person told you Tht it reduces prostrate cancer...Pls biko you are now advicing those who don't have gfs to masturbate..Are you kidding me

It baffles me the kind of childish comments am reading on this post. Tufia!

PARENTAL ADVISORY

This guy and his dumb, stupid stories..

baron said...

Very correct dear

Not when Anikka Albrite is still breathing.

Teggie said...

U ping him na... mtcheeeew

God really help you. Take care, bro

U ping him na... mtcheeeeew

I am surprised to see all these negative comments here. It takes a really brave person like him to come out and share his predicament and how he was rid of it. His story is and will be an inspiration to others out there battling with one addiction or the other. It's definitely difficult to share your pain especially when you know you'll be judged by the world. It is this sort of thing that leads to depression and suicide, when you keep bottling up problems knowing people will throw stones at you. He has done good in my opinion and I hope people learn from his experience and not say horrible things about him. The hypocrites here acting all Holy need serious deliverance.

God bless and preserve you Tosin.

Thank God for ur life then.....

Tosin gay man, sin is sin weather once or more.

Irritant

Well done Tosin. So proud of your boldness. If only more people were like you.

Jan Klassen said...

Ain't nothing wrong with beating your salami. If you had access to good sex it would have reduced the amount of wanking sessions you were having. Also this guy does not look feminine at all, if you ask me i think he is trying too hard to look it but thats a story for another day..

Shuuuuu really?

cash said...

I am happy you are free but am a bit confused here, do wank or dip ur hand in ur ass hole cos u appear f*ckin gay. I hope you stop all sinful ways including gay activities bcos i noticed Onyx (the gay dude) knows you by name,

D fuck!!,sersly I tried doin dis shit,bt I wsnt feeling shit..so am skin al diz boiz doing dis shit,do yu guyz actualy cum?!...

Bt guy yu gt mind oooo..

Flee from Masturbation cos its a disgusting habit that stirs up unclean desires which the bible strongly condemns

D fuck!!,sersly I tried doin dis shit,bt I wsnt feeling shit..so am skin al diz boiz doing dis shit,do yu guyz actualy cum?!...

Bt guy yu gt mind oooo..

Pls tell him o! I don't understand the kind of message he's trying 2 pass across! Sounding evil in a subtle way! Mtchew...

kunta said...

Come to think of it....Can Bonario ever stop Masturbating?...E dey dat guy blood mehn...na heriditary *rotfl* this guy don wank tire

You're not exactly eye candy yourself!

Well xplained....u can stop.....kudos to u guy

Mrs Oni said...

Thank you dear. It's either you stop completely or you don't. Nothing like once or twice. It is a sin of the flesh and all sin of the flesh is amazingly addictive.

Lynda Zeal said...

Thank God for you.

Stupid I didn't read this but the only way to get delivered from mastubation is to get a girlfriend.

Kai, was once a victim. Masturbated anytime I get to bathroom. At a point I almost lost d taste of bathing. If I bath 3times I must masturbate, after dat follow d feel of guilt. I almost stop going to confession and receiving Communion but dat wasn't d best because I will be finished. Thank God today I got married and d whole story changed. Pls if u re of marriageable age and can sustain a family do marry. Thanks

stanloo! said...

Thanks for the article bro ,I love the steps you took

Lynda Zeal said...

Thank God for you.

I tink tosin should read the story and comment. U said masturbation is not a good thing and at the end of ur so Call story, U stil advice people to do it once or twice in a month. That means u stil do it. Ur story doesn't make sense

Hmmmmm, Tosin would not stop seeking attention, the guy strongly needs the fame. linda pls ignore him, he is a looking for cheap popularity.

I PRAY GOD DELIVER YOU FROM GAY-NESS

Divinelyfavored said...

And what is he wearing, his write up contradict his appearance. Pack aside jor

People need to read and open their minds. You were not delivered it was just a phase. Masturbation is not a bad thing. Does everything have to be some kinda spiritual issue with some Nigerians????? Open a freaking book and read!

Everything in life begin with Choice...

THANK GOD FOR SAVING UR LIFE

waooo,, dat is really great, God has deliver u finally

My thoughts exctly.

This queer is an attention seeker and I know what he wants. meanwhile, thank God you said you're free from it that is if you're telling the truth. i'll advice you keep your market seeking strategy on a low key before you disgrace the heck out of your life.

dharmmy said...

Abi o

dharmmy said...

Your secret is out.. your bf just confessed

bonny girl said...

Hahahahahaha,abi o

Emma Obasikene said...

Masturbation is Wron and my prayer is that the LORD deliver anybody doing so... so many young men still masturnbate even at old age.. thank God for your Life..

I need a Wife........

Brave

Mekus-kpekus said...

oloshi guy well said shit

stupid advice story solution is have multiple girlfriends, patronize prostitute they are there for your service. you get as low as 500naira short time they are everywhere. just gerrarahere

WOW... GOD IS SO GOOD FOR U TO HAVE STOPPED. THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE.

waaaaaaay too much info! WTF

Really helpful to me. Tanks

@ freeborn zina u luk gay urself by the way.just saying

Ping you for what?So u are not happy dat he drooped masturbation or what? Bloody gay like you

GAY ALERT!!!

I appreciate this guys honesty, it takes someone really brave to come out and make this confession. A lot of people are victims of this masturbation, i am one too. I masturbate about 3 times a day, my penis hurts and its really making me have low self esteem but i just cannot stop it. Your article has motivated me and i really pray to put an end to all of this. Thanks for sharing bro.

J.D

Anything for traffic...

I think the guy is looking for customers, anytime he feels people has forgotten him,he'll find a way to sell his market. He said he's not gay but see his dressing and pose. Ife n'eme

Lmafaooooo 😭😭😭

josh kome said...

Thank God For Your Life

electrified said...

guy thank God well well for ur life....

U came! U saw !! U conquered!!!

Well done. I am female and I too was addicted to masturbation. I would do it anywhere, even office toilet during the day. Didnt matter if I was single or in a relationship, I would still maturbate. It was God that saved me. One day at church, the pastor asked those who were suffering from addictions to step out. My life has not been the same since then. Well done for being brave to come out in public. You will still get tempted, just remember how you feel when you ejaculate... the guilt, the disgusted.. You won't ever do it again

omoladun said...

I'm happy for you

omoladun said...

I'm happy for you

omoladun said...

I'm happy for you

ssiaccenture said...

In a momment a thought slip into your mind to view or visit any pornographic pictures. The spirit of sexual daredevil attached itself to you. You can overcome the thought by decisive in leaving the porno sites or video if not the desire to watch continue and the daredevil will not leave until you masturbate. This immoral sexual behaviour make you guity since realising it is a sin against your Creator. That is why it is advised in the Holy books to lower one Gaze by putting in chect what you watch or see and do not use to your disadvantage the beneficial sensibilities we are endowed with.

U look so gayish......

The site "settingcaptivesfree.com" has proved very helpful for those who want to quit masturbation.

The site "settingcaptivesfree.com" has proved very helpful for those who desire freedom from being addicted to pornography and masturbation.

Irritant. He should ping you. Why? Ode oshi. Faggot!

DOS said...

Ahahhahahahahahahahahahaha..you cracked me up

This guy is just a sucker for attention.

omoladun said...

I'm happy for him

omoladun said...

I'm happy for him

Happy for you

M@xi|us said...

May I add that in order to be really free from this masturbation is for you to get married to a lovely lady who will equally distract you from those indecent thoughts.

@cash r u yourself gay

Is well.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Do guys ever get delivered from masturbation?

They can only be kept away from it tentatively, especially if the sexual need is being satisfied over the long haul...

This fellow talks of "Delivered" from masturbation as though masturbation is a demon...

In what way does masturbation offend man or God?

The word itself is not recalled anywhere in the Bible, yet overzealous fools input sin where none exist...

All sexual sins, namely adultery, fornication (i.e. the New Testament word for the Old Testament word "whoredom" not pre-marital sex, puliss!), rape, homosexuality, bestiality, incest, lust, etc, are, according to the Bible, relational, ie. involving at least two people in illicit sexual tango...

Masturbation is a solo activity; so I wonder how God is offended by it..

I think so many people here are not sincere to themselves and others. What this young man wrote here is what so many of our youth are doing on a daily basis so pls shut your mouth if you don't know or pretend not to know and let the massage be passed to all a sundry.
Thank you Tosin and may God continue to use you to deliver many others.
God bless and keep you away from it forever.

It takes a lot of courage to share this. Thank God for u Tosin.

You need another deliverance, but that's none of my business.

Still battling with mine... I don't even enjoy sex with my hubby!

Alloy seriously o @ LIB addiction

Cnt bliv i just wasted 10mins of my life reading ds bs trash!!!

Wrong, getting married will NEVER solve the problem of masturbation, only the power in the blood of Jesus Christ can set him and anyone else free forever. The guy is not free yet, just needs attention like some people are insinuating

U need me

I tire oh, once or twice a month" biko continue wit ur theraphy, u neva well....

Real Jewel said...

Tosin stop seeking for attention.. Masturbation is a sin and its from the devil..When one is exposed to sex and sexual materials at an early age, the negative effects are terrible. it takes GOD to deliver that person. So stop promoting it in a subtle way..Its probably one of the reasons you think you are a woman.
You need deliverance from that terrible thinking in your head....
Deliverance from Masturbation and the thoughts of being a woman or looking one..
You are too masculine like to look like one, abeg

Liddy said...

Omg u luvvvvvv attention too damn much!!! Ugh! *rme*

Thank God for you

Salad said...

Loll nice post kindly visit http://bambloaded.com Thanks!!!