Pres. Jonathan should transform Abuja first to prove he can solve Nigeria's problems - Fashola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 November 2014

Pres. Jonathan should transform Abuja first to prove he can solve Nigeria's problems - Fashola

Lagos State Governor Babatunde Fashola addressed youths at a summit organised by the Youth Wing of the (APC) in Lagos yesterday Nov. 11. Speaking on the theme of the summit, “A New Nigeria by New Nigerians", he said that after years of Pres. Jonathan leading Abuja, first as an acting president and later his four-year presidential tenure, the Federal Capital still has challenges of irregular power supply, water shortage, poor accommodation, poor transportation, poor traffic management&security.
"If Mr. President had managed the FCT well, there should be regular power supply at the centre of attraction in the country. I was in Abuja recently and I got hooked-up in traffic. So many things are not working in Abuja, the seat of our federal government. In Lagos, we have strived to add value to peoples’ lives and living.
We have demonstrated what a good government should be seen doing and that is why Lagos is attractive to people from far and near. The president should transform Abuja first for people to see. A new Nigeria that we desire should be a safer and more secured Nigeria, where our children will not be kidnapped and we will not be bombed out of existence but can live our lives to the fullest and we can enjoy electricity. In the new Nigeria, citizens expect government to account for resources and put an end to the frequent disappearance of billions of dollars from the federation account without cogent explanation.” He said

113 comments:

Gbam!

Thank you so much Linda for the #20,000. I was among the winners of the last LIB giveaway Monday, and I have received my money.

Ride on Sir...u are d kind of leader we need in dis country!!!

Fashola just re-echoed what Abuja residents have been clamouring for, under this current minister of FCT, Abuja has become a shadow of its former self, poor power supply, bad roads and above all dirts littered around the city.
Its quite unfortunate that while other parts of the country are enjoying constant power supply, we can't boast of 4hrs uninterrupted power supply,

Kettle calling pot black! Haha!!!

famonzo said...

Well said my amiable governor. A man who can't change his environment is willing to change the world. Impossible.

Well I agree with him and also disagree with him. APC won't do better if they were in the presidential seat too. Let the truth be told #onelovefromSnow#

I concur, lagos is turning to London (some ppl will say)
This is a challenge, Mr president.
Mr president isn't capable of anything

Lies, lies & lies.Gov Fashola does not live in Abuja and cannot speak for us. Must you and your party members always vilify your president for cheap political gains? There must be something about this man - Jonathan that makes him the target of so much abuse from people like you. This is no sure way to run apolitical campaign.

Uche Emma said...

I agree with you Gov Fashola

Mr fashola, how would he say traffic in abuja, when u call spend 10hrs in lagos. The only thing that causes traffic in abuja is traffic light except Fridays, when Muslims are going 2 mosque and they got to park their cars on the road. I stay in abuja and I know Mr president is doing real good except fashola went to places like yanya or kubwa. Lol or probably maraba. Lol. No offence Pls. Why would u be in the city and complain of no light, and traffic.

True talk! I'd gladly join in campaigning for you as the President of our Nigeria. I know Fashola will bring a good breathe of fresh air to the country in general

Well said, charity begins at home...

Fashola is there no traffic in Lagos as well,you people always look for a way to blame this man Jonathan you all are beginning to sound like broken record get a better thing to say and get a life, the reason I won't support any ApC man for President is cos u guys always insult anyone leading, am not a fan of Jonathan but cos u guys always look for a WaY to blame and u all aren't perfect either therefore I will vote him in again

Fashola tell him

word!!!!!!
The Lumdy Blog Review|Red Carpet Pictures

At the Soul Train Awards 2014

Nice one sir. Please tell them!

Peter said...

You are not perfect either, Mr Tunde Fashola...u have ur short comings too...just keep short and allow God to do what he alone wants to do in this nation...

Haterz waiting to hear from u..our dear governor na tru talk

I agreed with him...

Mr Fashola, go and take several seats joor. See who is talking. As if Lagos is not guilty of all the points u highlighted.
I enjoy light where i stay in Abuja. I stayed in Lagos before i moved to Abuja, if u give me a thousand dollars i wont ever relocate to Lagos again.
Nonsense. Lagos kor Lagos ni

Mr Fashola, go and take several seats joor. See who is talking. As if Lagos is not guilty of all the points u highlighted.
I enjoy light where i stay in Abuja. I stayed in Lagos before i moved to Abuja, if u give me a thousand dollars i wont ever relocate to Lagos again.
Nonsense. Lagos kor Lagos ni

Dada Omolara said...

True talk.. the president couldn't even manage Abuja well.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Cant you just have a new talking point? So u managed to add value to peoples life in Lagos? No more squalor in Lagos? Is Jonathan President of Abuja? U are beginning to sound irritating. I see the UPS in LAgos. And smooth flow of Traffic. megalomaniac.

Fashola please stop shitting me!! Abuja is more organised, traffic free and safe. U were stuck in d traffic becos the traffic light didn't notice you as the Governor of Lagos. Sorry dude, but have you really been stuck in your Lagos traffic caused by ur Tow Gates? Ur two lanes in Lagos is a lane in Abuja. Stop acting governor of the year, and start affect the life of average lagosians. God bless U though cos compared to Abia state Governor, you are Governor of the Decade.

Neks said...

Fashola why don't you run for president? Nigeria need a leader like you. Jonathan ,Buhari ; ..not what we need.

To hail with u and ur so called party! I just came out from a serious hold up here in Lagos! u'r not saint u'r claiming to be! U will continue having sleepless night over Jonathan issue!!! Nonsense!!!

I belong to PDP but fashola you re too intelligent.Truth need to be told,Jonathan has never done anything for the past 4years.Bunch of lie and empty promises.mchewww

Hmmmm. Waiting for Amechi's comment.
Faceoflib

hmmmmmmmmmmm.BRF has spoken.....Jona sha

SHARAP THERE...
SEE WHO IS TALKING... A PRODUCT OF IMPOSITION OF GOD-FATHERISM
WHAT HAVE YOU DONE IN LAGOS STATE?
AGBERO EVERYWHERE COLLECTING MONEY FOR YOU AND YOUR GOD-FATHER. OLOSHI

FASHOLA... A PRODUCT OF IMPOSITION OF GOD-FATHERISM

Fashola, i expect him to know better, there is a minister in charge of FCT as he is in charge of Lagos state. I Live in Ajah and as far as i am concern Fashola is a failure to people in this side. Only one road was done and also tolled, you pay to pass through, no water, no good road, No electricity even after privatization. Pay out of your nose if you have property here, Land Use charge. Am not GEJ fan but he (Fashola) must know that they are all the same. He is stil Tunubu boy-boy

Well spoken gov fashola

abujakenneth said...

I feel that somebody should tell Fashola the home truth. The truth simply is that Fashola thought that he has achieved heaven and earth. That he has transformed Lagos to near Dubai. That is false impression fed to media to propagate his image as a performing governor. Compared to Lateef Jakande, Tinubu and Peter Obi, Fashola is a failure when it comes to sustainable governance. Education wise, Lagos State has deteriorated to a lower ebb compare to Anambra that is at top position. Infrastructure, streets, community roads are impassable. The Guardian on Friday 7th November 2014 showed us how some parts of Lagos is looking. These are state roads. I have been in Lagos since 1993 but up till 2002, you can still fetch good tap borne water at Amuwo Odofin Estate but now even in Victoria Island, property owners provide their own water. Of all the so called achievement of Fashola the only sustainable one is the Lekki Ikoyi Bridge. Every other ones are cosmetics. The Lekki Ajah way is hurriedly and poorly built and death traps despite being unnecessarily tolled. All the houses Fashola built in 7 years were not up to the number built by Jakande in 3 years. Compare with the revenue that accrued to Fashola government, Fashola is a failure. His government officials are definition of corrupt. He incurred so much debt, while Peter Obi left sustainable investments that will last his state for at least a decade. I have been paying tax to Fashola Government for years yet the street I live is water logged breeding mosquitoes and other insects, no drainage at all. It is not my job to provide drainage and tar the road. Fashola should therefore humble himself and stop pointing accusing fingers on anybody. We know that for decades, Nigeria has not been blessed with visionary leaders. it is Fashola job

THE THREE GOVERNORS I LOVE......FASHOLA, AMEACHI AND OBIANO.....GOD BLESS YOU ALL FOR STANDING AGAINST EVIL GOVERNANCE......*****QUEENMAYA*****

U right BRF!!
Hmmmm election is by the corner everybody be lashing at thier self, tot GEJ and BRF are frnds o

Gracee Love said...

Well spoken

Otunba Pumba1 said...

Well spoken mr Fashola. since I don't av money for advert I can express my self on dis platform. D burial ceremony of Late elder henry olabode dagunduro on d 20th n 21st of November at his resident in Ilorin Kwara state.
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!

JIRO said...

Very daft comment by Fashola. GEJ is the President of The Federal Republic of Nigeria and not the Minister of the FCT. Plus how exactly is Lagos working..... is it traffic management, power generation/supply, extortion by government agencies, threats to deport non indigenes, selective developmental projects, conscious refusal to develop areas densely populated by particular ethnic groups?????? and it goes on and on. Fashola's propaganda is actually much more than his projects and his achievements are just below average compared to the enormous revenue at his disposal. A lot of us have actually been to the same Abuja and clearly, there is no comparing that haven to Lagos' close-to-madness daily experience. Let him just chill and stop the rants because 'Nobody holy pass'.

Did governor Fashola thinks I has transformed Lagos? Want to believe he still lots of places to visit; ogba wempco, lagos traffic is killing nd his complaining abt abj traffic, unemployment in lagos is even more. Abeg make una let us be jor.

ADE said...

I agreed with him

Gracee Love said...

Well spoken

Spoken well! I really don't know why he doesn't want to contest for presidency.

The Fashion Whisperer...

Fashola for president. I just love this man. He doesn't tolerate corruption. Even rio ferdinand nd other man u players back then. Hailed him when they visited

Gov Fashola what makes you think you have transform lagos either. You have done nothing extraordinary.After all the money you spending is not ur personal money. Very soon Lagosian we know you left them in huge debt. You also acquired some much wealth to yourself. search yourself before you accuse other. You all are same thing period.

I dont no why i so much like dis man? Fashola is d only person i can vote for in APC

Neva knew fashola is this clueless, Is jonathan the fct minister? Gosh with all d money Lagos gets from internally generated revenue, wht has he done if compared to d money Lagos is grooming... The opposition has nothing to offer nigerians. Too bad

Fashola just shut it. What have you done in. Lagos? Toll road,patch roads. Look at the mess on Ajah! Note all the development on that axis is privately done. What have you done for the VI and Lekki axis that contribute almost 80% of your tax. Please Fashola it is clear that you and your thiefnubu are worse than 1000 Jonathans. I remember coming to Lagos from Abuja and it was like entering he'll. That famous traveller ranked Lagos as the worst place he has been. Please Fashola travel to Akwa Ibom,Anambra,Imo Enugu and see development, Stadium, roads built for free. And finally untill you can confront Tinubu please shut it on GEJ. Besides it is easier to be with Jona than you that chased toll protesters with Soldiers and teargas. Not a fan of GEJ but he is better

Malaysiame said...

Stupid comment from this man Fashiola, kettle calling pot black, has he finish transforming Lagos????? Scheisse man!

Even the theme of the event is confusing..wondering how Buhari fits into "a new Nigeria by new Nigerians"

the rising sun said...

u pple shud 4get abt this election cos nigeria is dividing come 2015....gudluck help make dis reality than declearin his intention to contest well agha ga ada come 2015***
***frm the man frm the east

ONLY SOUTH SOUTH BIGOTS WONT AGREE TO WHAT HE JUST SAID

So u expect fashola 2 give u light abi...is it called power holdin company of lagos or power holdin company of nigeria....as far as am concern fashola is one of d best governor lagos has ever had....u r talkin abt sch do u knw hw many secondary nd primary schools fashola has renovated....u tink lagos can be totally transformed within 8 yrs. Its a gradual thing if anoda governor comes in nd performs like fashola dats hw lagos would keep growin

Atiku for president.....

FASHOLA!!! why this hatred? why not face yours and complete what u have started in Lagos. cant u see u still have a long way to go? i guess the log in your eyes are blinding,if not, u wouldn't saddle yourself with the responsibility of shredding GEJ's image. Abuja is'n't Lagos ooo. Be wise,Babatunde!!!

Best comment! God bless you.

Thank you for the apt comment. that was very ignoramus of fashiola.

Dave Mide said...

I like when anonymous tells me i made mistakes in my sentence only to see him/her gbagaun right on the same piece! lmao *karma*

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Fashola, please shut that your cesspool you call mouth...
Nothing is happening in Lagos under this impostor!!!!
If you reach the suburbs of Lagos, you would weep...
Fashola is operating an elitist government, which believes that good roads, etc, must only be restricted to select city centers in Surulere, Ikoyi, VI-Lekki, and Ikeja, which constitute less than one-tenth of Lagos..
All the other parts of the state adjoining or bordering the Lagos-Abeokuta Expressway, the Lagos Badagry Express Way, Ikorodu,among many others, don't exist for Fashola...
Area boys/urchins/Agbero are the current governors of the hapless state...
Filth and urban dissonance have become the order of the day in Lagos....
Fashola, please keep quite, take a gluing seat and go learn basic principles of good governance from Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State!!!!

i see the way you have transform lagos and i will like you to get that aso rock and them abuja people can see the divident of democracy

God. I will forever thank you for this man

MR FASHOLA ABEG CLOSE YOUR MOUTHS YOU TALK TOO MUCH I NEVER SEE LIGHT FOR MY STREET FOR ALMOST 12DAYS NOW EVEN IF THEM BRING THE LITE NA LOW CURRENT NA AROUND 12AM FOR MIDNITE THEM GO BRING AM OFF AM AGAIN BY 5AM..WICKED PEOPLE HOW MAN GO EVEN SURVIVE COMMON TOGO DE GET 24HOURS LIGHT NOT TO TALK OF GHANA..MAKE ALL OF UNA NO WORRY O MAKE UNA NO DIE AGAIN. XO UNHAPPY

Fashola, how have you transformed Lagos? I have 6 apartments on the mainland and so far only 2 tenants have paid their rent which expired since Sept. They are armed with your useless laws and refused to pay. I wonder why same laws do not apply to houses in some choice areas of Lagos. My only reason is that your loots and that of your croonies are used to develop properties in highbrow areas of Lagos and hence the exclusion of such areas. Nonsense.

Ajah to phase 1 3hrs, Mr governor u have failed

NA 1K FUEL MY GEN DE CHOP EVERYDAY..30K MONTHLY GOD PLEASE SAVE MY COUNTRY OO I GO SOON PACK MY LOAD GO GHANA SEF I DONE TIRE..MAKE I SAVE MY MB ABEG RUBBISH PEOPLE.

Human Being said...

I'm not writing to support GEJ but to highlight the a few points. Fashola did well in the 1st administration but i can't say much about the second administration in terms of road construction and maintenance and also traffic management.

Recently it takes me nothing 2-3.5 hours to get home everyday. Apart from too many cars on the road the cause of the traffic is man made and can be controlled. Imagine traffic from Okota Road through the Cele bridge up to Itire Road. This traffic is caused by terrible, deep and wide potholes (Craters) on the roads and by danfo drivers at cele bus stop at the foot of the cele bridge.

Cele - Okota road is the worst road in Lagos state. Even SUVs have difficulties passing that road with without a scratch underneath. It is so annoying driving through that route every day. They can't even fill the potholes.
In the evening the danfo buses stay at the foot of the bridge to pick passengers, blocking road, causing this huge go slow.

At the junction Ijesha road and Itire Road is a very terrible spot that has been like that for months that is is now official to use one way to avoid you car getting stuck in the hole. This causes grid lock at that junction. The police traffic warden is always there and tries her best to control the flow. But that spot alone is bad enough to obstruct free flow .

The Oshodi Apapa Road (which i know is Federal Road) is in a mess. Between Cele and Isolo bridge is something else. I can't write enough of that one.

In Apapa GRA. The road were u have shop rite and rockview has a terrible spot left abandoned.
I can go on and on in terms of road. There are many Lagos roads that lack maintenance but ONE OF the WORST ROAD IS OKOTA ROAD.

The traffic in Lagos is caused by 1. Population (too many cars)
2. Bus-stops where danfos park at the middle of the road to pick or drop passengers. These buses and keke usually form a 3rd lane that constitutes to the grid lock. They need a different orientation.
3. Bad Roads and drainage - a lot of bad spots that make cars to slow down and poor drainage that is evident when it is raining.
4. Lack of traffic control. No traffic lights or personnel especially in the evening at some junctions.
At least we can control some of these.

Fashola i adore you for a lot of your good qualities but please don't go bragging about your achievements because more needs to be done. If you come out for president i will vote for you and so will many. I don't like your godfathers and don't let them use you as their spokesman because they know you have won the heart of many. A lot people will not like you when you sound like them, when you sound too political.

Human Being said...

I'm not writing to support GEJ but to highlight the a few points. Fashola did well in the 1st administration but i can't say much about the second administration in terms of road construction and maintenance and also traffic management.

Recently it takes me nothing 2-3.5 hours to get home everyday. Apart from too many cars on the road the cause of the traffic is man made and can be controlled. Imagine traffic from Okota Road through the Cele bridge up to Itire Road. This traffic is caused by terrible, deep and wide potholes (Craters) on the roads and by danfo drivers at cele bus stop at the foot of the cele bridge.

Cele - Okota road is the worst road in Lagos state. Even SUVs have difficulties passing that road with without a scratch underneath. It is so annoying driving through that route every day. They can't even fill the potholes.
In the evening the danfo buses stay at the foot of the bridge to pick passengers, blocking road, causing this huge go slow.

At the junction Ijesha road and Itire Road is a very terrible spot that has been like that for months that is is now official to use one way to avoid you car getting stuck in the hole. This causes grid lock at that junction. The police traffic warden is always there and tries her best to control the flow. But that spot alone is bad enough to obstruct free flow .

The Oshodi Apapa Road (which i know is Federal Road) is in a mess. Between Cele and Isolo bridge is something else. I can't write enough of that one.

In Apapa GRA. The road were u have shop rite and rockview has a terrible spot left abandoned.
I can go on and on in terms of road. There are many Lagos roads that lack maintenance but ONE OF the WORST ROAD IS OKOTA ROAD.

The traffic in Lagos is caused by 1. Population (too many cars)
2. Bus-stops where danfos park at the middle of the road to pick or drop passengers. These buses and keke usually form a 3rd lane that constitutes to the grid lock. They need a different orientation.
3. Bad Roads and drainage - a lot of bad spots that make cars to slow down and poor drainage that is evident when it is raining.
4. Lack of traffic control. No traffic lights or personnel especially in the evening at some junctions.
At least we can control some of these.

Fashola i adore you for a lot of your good qualities but please don't go bragging about your achievements because more needs to be done. If you come out for president i will vote for you and so will many. I don't like your godfathers and don't let them use you as their spokesman because they know you have won the heart of many. A lot people will not like you when you sound like them, when you sound too political.

All you agent of Koro and pdp hiding under animosity to discredit fashola's government. Pdp has been at the helm of affairs since 1999, nothing has changed in Nigeria. Fashola remains the best democratically elected governor in the history of Nigeria. What was the population of Lagos when jakande was the governor? I think apc should adopt Fashola as the party's sole candidate for the presidential election

this Fashola of a guy is a hypocrite,the norm of the day now is senselessly criticizing the president,lagos is just lagos becos of its past glory,the business hub of Africa is in ruin,go to Alaba,okota,ipaja,orile etc u will feel sorry for lagos,this makes me wonder what this guy has bn doing with IGR worth over 25bln per month coupled with the federal allocation,no good road,no water,no infrastructural development,no internal generating power plant,this guy is the worst governor,planting grass and trees just to camouflage,Nigerians should wake up,bcos these propagandists are wolf in sheep clothes,GEJ has his bad sides but he has done wonderfully well in terms of Infrastructure,,education,Agriculture,Aviation etc let nobody deceive u o

BUT WAIT O WHICH YEAH 9JA GO GET UNINTERRUPTED POWER SUPPLY? AT LIST IF LIGHT STEADY PARA GO REDUCE I SWEAR OWU NO GO BLOW OMO BOY LOL.

Fashola is beginning to sound like a mad man....shut UP or check into yaba left for your own good.

The only good roads in lagos are federal roads, the rest are like obstacle courses dodge pothole, dodge, dodge, miss, dodge, miss.. Ah! its so infuriating and hurtful to drive in this town.

its like dis man believes all d money he wasted on purporting false media campaigns will brainwash everybody in nigeria, or is he even beginning to believe his own lies himself...all i can do is shake my head for u.

Lagosians wake up, nobody holy pass...voting for me will be like ini mini mani mo!

Go fucking get a life dude ..the time u spend on LIB is far worth more than 20k naira..fu*kin idiot

To all you ignoramuses outside Lagos, things have definitely improved in Lagos. Even our citizens in diaspora comment positively when they come home. You better put sentiments aside and tell yourselves the truth. Fashola has been commended world wide for his efforts. Rome was not built in a day and Lagos will definitely not improve in one night. Lagos of now is definitely not the Lagos of 10 years ago. Things are better even though there is still a lot of work to be done. I used to live in Abuja and I can tell you that Abuja is DEFINITELY NOT what it was 8 years ago when I was there. I still visited Abuja some months ago and I noticed a degeneration. It is one thing to progress slowly. It is also another to degenerate rapidly. When I was in Abuja, light was almost 24 hours. Can you say same now? As I type, we have had light for nearly a whole day on my street in Lagos, which is better than what we used to get. Pls lay aside your personal sentiments and be honest. Since Jonathan, Nigeria has suffered nightmares we never imagined. And the idiot is still thinking of being re-elected! What does he have to show? Under no other regime has corruption been so gargantuan. Look at how they are playing with people's lives in the North. Is it till it affects one of your own before you feel it? I'm a christian but I will never vote for Jonathan because he's a failure and a thief and God will judge him. As for Fashola, that's my guy any day. At least, we see he is working. Fashola is working. Lagos is working. We don't say Fashola has worked or Lagos has worked. There's no end to improvement. So make una siddon dia dey deceive una sef say Abuja beta pass Lagos. You may be the capital on the map, but we all know that Lagos is the true capital of Nigeria. You people are eating our money there in Abuja. Abi what do you people contribute to the economy of Nigeria except to steal? Abegi! Take several seats back, Supporters of Abuja! Mtchew!

A thousand dollars is small now... Bros ni

To all you ignoramuses outside Lagos, things have definitely improved in Lagos. Even our citizens in diaspora comment positively when they come home. You better put sentiments aside and tell yourselves the truth. Fashola has been commended world wide for his efforts. Rome was not built in a day and Lagos will definitely not improve in one night. Lagos of now is definitely not the Lagos of 10 years ago. Things are better even though there is still a lot of work to be done. I used to live in Abuja and I can tell you that Abuja is DEFINITELY NOT what it was 8 years ago when I was there. I still visited Abuja some months ago and I noticed a degeneration. It is one thing to progress slowly. It is also another to degenerate rapidly. When I was in Abuja, light was almost 24 hours. Can you say same now? As I type, we have had light for nearly a whole day on my street in Lagos, which is better than what we used to get. Pls lay aside your personal sentiments and be honest. Since Jonathan, Nigeria has suffered nightmares we never imagined. And the idiot is still thinking of being re-elected! What does he have to show? Under no other regime has corruption been so gargantuan. Look at how they are playing with people's lives in the North. Is it till it affects one of your own before you feel it? I'm a christian but I will never vote for Jonathan because he's a failure and a thief and God will judge him. As for Fashola, that's my guy any day. At least, we see he is working. Fashola is working. Lagos is working. We don't say Fashola has worked or Lagos has worked. There's no end to improvement. So make una siddon dia dey deceive una sef say Abuja beta pass Lagos. You may be the capital on the map, but we all know that Lagos is the true capital of Nigeria. You people are eating our money there in Abuja. Abi what do you people contribute to the economy of Nigeria except to steal? Abegi! Take several seats back, Supporters of Abuja! Mtchew!

And to the mumu that said Fashola used teargas to chase protesters away over toll gates, what of when Jona sat down in Abuja and sent soldiers to Lagos over Occupy Nigeria protests? Where were you when he declared Lagos a state of emergency at the time, simply because people were fighting for their rights? Abeg jare! Go and sit down.It's better you say the two men are birds of the same feather than to say Jona is better.

someone pls tell this dummy that GEJ is the president of Nigeria and not the minister of FCT.

this Fashola of a guy is a hypocrite,the norm of the day now is senselessly criticizing the president,lagos is just lagos becos of its past glory,the business hub of Africa is in ruin,go to Alaba,okota,ipaja,orile etc u will feel sorry for lagos,this makes me wonder what this guy has bn doing with IGR worth over 25bln per month coupled with the federal allocation,no good road,no water,no infrastructural development,no internal generating power plant,this guy is the worst governor,planting grass and trees just to camouflage,Nigerians should wake up,bcos these propagandists are wolf in sheep clothes,GEJ has his bad sides but he has done wonderfully well in terms of Infrastructure,,education,Agriculture,Aviation etc let nobody deceive u o

I hope someday this guy runs for president

Hmmm, I am totally disappointed in Gov.Fashola, he can not even fix Lagos State; Traffic, Water, Security, etc and he is attacking President Jonathan...he's just a puppet in the hands of his boss):

At least he can speak on that issue, he has done an amazing job in Lagos.

That's a very big lie abuja roads have been transformed and there is light u can't even compare abuja to any city maybe except lagos

Fashola you are very correct

Bro, what if God want to cut off u n ur generation thru Pres Jonathan? Would u wait n be like let God do that? Wake up to d challenges blind

The Earl of Banana Island said...

Name one part of the country that enjoys constant power supply with barely 2700 megawatts?

FASHOLA, I AM SORRY TO SAY, YOU ARE A CONFUSIONIST, I AM IN LAGOS STATE AND WE KNOW WHAT WE SEE HERE. POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK. I WAS IN LONDON SOME WEEKS BACK AND I EXPERIENCED A HEAVY TRAFFIC.

Tunde Fatoki said...

Fashola and all his pay-per-blog will not stop to amuse me. Fashola used to live off Bode Thomas Street in Surulere and if he is sincere he should tell us what are the present state of the streets off Bode Thomas and Adeniran Ogunsanya. Except for his late father street and main roads within Surulere Local Government, all other roads are not motorable. A man that is seeing a log in another man's eye but he is yet to notice the speck in his own eye needs a lot assistance.

11:08 thank you!

Jennykiss said...

Mr. Fashola,

sometimes I wonder what pushes you to speak....since your "olodo dey repeat class" disappointment - after you ran for a second term. I have almost no respect or trust of what you say....why do you have to tarnish the image of a leader of the ship you are suppose to co-direct?

I have no hope in Jonathan but if you were not the kettle here you would show the world how you manage and spend the billions of tax Lagos state generates, and explain why you feel only repairing roads proves ur in the least bit competent, and why Lagos is the N02 most expensive place o leave in Nigeria...

Stop talking against your completely-ridiculous team you hypocrite!

Raji has spoken! Simple

You are so stupid! If I hear u mention dt peter obi or dt ooobu's inlaw Thunder will fire ur generation. How dare u compare Raji with peter or are u out of ur senses? Those open drainage system peter obi left in anambra state has killed half of our commuters and yet u call it infrastructure. Is dt d kind of drainage systems he sees in London? Are those kind of new but dilapidated schools he sees in London. Please mind ur self oh. You think it's by stealing anambra money to open that his stupid shop called next in abuja. They said he wanted to replicate cisco of London but he won't replicate d roads of London. For 8 yrs he was only pushing money to his useless siblings for their stupis investments which will all crumble in d nxt 3 yrs. Please nxt time compare Raji with d likes of Amechi and Godswill akpabio. Ode!

THE TRUTH BE TOLD,
WE CANNOT RUN AWAY FROM THE TRUTH,
ABUJA HAS BEEN ON A STEADY DECLINE SINCE ELRUFAI LEFT.
GOODLUCK JONATHAN OFFERED NOTHING NEW TO THE FCT, OR ANY OTHER PLACE IN NIGERIA.

i think that a lot of people are misinterpretting what Fashola means, i thik what he was trying to say is that a city that is caled a federal capital should look like it, everything in Abuja should smell "presidency" at least the main town should look like where the President of the largest black nation resides. there is no need to compare it with Lagos state at all, Lagos has moved from enjoying it's history as a former Federal Capital, now Lagos is a force to reckon with. the honest truth is tha Jonathan lacks vision, you would see that the man does not have a futuristic plan, jst his stupin Transformation Agenda. If you cant do certain things because of insecurity, arent there other sectors to improve, which insecurity is affecting Super Eagles/ NFF of the Entertainment industry. abeg im already getting emotional , Jonathan just fall person hand

Fashola, abeg, buy presidential form... no fear anybody... you have proved it in lagos... where has buhari proved it as a politician, except promote hate and bitterness, atiku nko...only to jump from party to party to be president but obj will checkmate him, kwankoso... he tried but not as you...pls buy form now!

Baba Fash please stop falling my hand, why not concentrate on the good works u're doing in Lagos and leave my dear Presido alone. I live in Abuja and i can tell u that there's nothing wrong with our roads and light, u can only experience hold up as a result of traffic, the roads are just so so good. Even the road that leads to Nyanyan is not bad. So wat exactly is ur problem. Haters#

Oskirin said...

well said, u need 2 visit all ds satellite towns in abj.it will b as if u r in Bujumbura.na only central business area dey are developin.yeye politicians.

Fashola, Nigeria's highest hypocrite. What have you done for Lagos. GEJ is not working, likewise you too.

And to the mumu saying Jonathan sent soldiers from abuja. At least he allowed them express them selves for days,on strike but chose to continue protesting after the music that was only when Fed Govt sent soldiers. As for Fashola, yes I prefare GEJ go and hug transformer. Fash is noisy! He is rude. I have no business with rude people. No water in Lagos,no road, traffic and he has no regard for his President. What if GEJ owns oriental hotel,intercontinental hotel, that toll gate is minus

musa said...

fashola can u pls show maturity when it come to GEJ declaration.

Fashola Pls run oh. Please save Nigeria pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls

the people of Lagos have spoken my mind, i am so surprise the way Fashola is alway insulting Jonathan, did Fashola use his money to contest for election, his god fathr Tinubu rigged election to make him a Governor,remember thier was no party primaries he was hand picked by his lagos god father looters, when Tinubu wanted to stop him from contesting in 2011 if not for lagosian he could have been a gunner like sarah sosan did he say any thing, no, a coward like Fashola that connot face an ex governor like him is talking to nigeria number one person remember fashola cannot never get to the position of jonathan bcos he is a pretender and a coward. Lagos have never seen corruption like fashola adminstration. lagosians will weep after he leaves office and see the debt he will leave behind. hesend police to beat people protesting the imposition of a useless toll gate the only one in nigeria, he drove journalist from state house bcosthe wrote bad story against his adminstration he is a dictator, lagosians dont be decieved u will know more about Fashola when he leave government

I just wish Fashola will come out for presidency. He is just what Nigeria needs.

I loved this man gov fashola but he is just trying to play politics via voting for Apc come 2015 presidential election. But I particular am sorry I will disappoint u this time around. "Just A pen in the hand of the creator

Dennis said...

Is the president FCT minister? that is the work of the minister. Mr Fashola, GEJ is the president of naija and not Abuja. i was holding u in a high esteem but u just disappointed me.

dapo said...

GEJ has more resources @ his disposal... fashola has done well for lagos with resources available to him, please note the difference before you make your comments pple.

I agree with Gov Fashola.

FASHOLA AND THE INFLATED CONTRACT SAGA.
+
I feel that somebody should tell Fashola the home truth. The truth simply is that Fashola thought that he has achieved heaven and earth. That he has transformed Lagos to near Dubai. That is false impression fed to media to propagate his image as a performing governor. Compared to Lateef Jakande, Tinubu and Peter Obi, Fashola is a failure when it comes to sustainable governance. Education wise, Lagos State has deteriorated to a lower ebb compare to Anambra that is at top position. Infrastructure, streets, community roads are impassable. The Guardian on Friday 7th November 2014 showed us how some parts of Lagos is looking. These are state roads. I have been in Lagos since 1993 but up till 2002, you can still fetch good tap borne water at Amuwo Odofin Estate but now even in Victoria Island, property owners provide their own water. Of all the so called achievement of Fashola the only sustainable one is the Lekki Ikoyi Bridge. Every other ones are cosmetics. The Lekki Ajah way is hurriedly and poorly built and death traps despite being unnecessarily tolled. All the houses Fashola built in 7 years were not up to the number built by Jakande in 3 years. Compare with the revenue that accrued to Fashola government, Fashola is a failure. His government officials are definition of corrupt. He incurred so much debt, while Peter Obi left sustainable investments that will last his state for at least a decade. I have been paying tax to Fashola Government for years yet the street I live is water logged breeding mosquitoes and other insects, no drainage at all. It is not my job to provide drainage and tar the road. Fashola should therefore humble himself and stop pointing accusing fingers on anybody. We know that for decades, Nigeria has not been blessed with visionary leaders. it is Fashola job

Firebrand said...

For 6 years of GEJ's reign I never even felt I had a president, NO IMPACT! Thankfully I live in Lagos and Governor Fashola has given me HOPE that if he could achieve these things then, there is room for CHANGE in Nigeria. ALL WE NEED in this country are men with Honour, Passion for the people and maybe just a tiny bit of Integrity because Integrity is simply hard to find in this country so far. And of course don't let your votes be driven by senseless emotions such "he had no shoes" or the fact that they throw alot of money around today, what about tomorrow??? Follow the man with a CLEAR VISION, Follow CHANGE!

Onyi77 said...

It is so sad that the very same people Fashola is seeking better standard of living for are the very ones criticising him. This issue is not about Fashola and his governance but how we can get FGn to do more towards improving our lives. No wonder Jesus was crucified despite all the healing and preaching...mtcheew!!!