Have you seen AY's '30 Days in Atlanta'? What do you think of it? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 November 2014

Have you seen AY's '30 Days in Atlanta'? What do you think of it?

I personally haven't seen it, but all the people I know who have seen it are raving about it...saying it's one of the best comedy movies in recent time. Have you seen it? Do you agree?

69 comments:

Editor said...

I never see o

Its superb. That's what I heard, haven't seen it either.

Ahhh Linda!!! Yes o!!! I very muchest agree(forgive ma Spanish) I've seen it nd.il see it over nd over again. U can't get tired of it. Abeg who get am make e gimme mk I put am for ma lappi.

I haven't. I doubt I will

Honestly, this is the best movie ever shown at the movies. It's fucking hilarious. Ever since I saw it, i'v been recommending it for my friends. If u haven't seen it yet plsss do urslf a favour and go see it. Ay and Ramsey killed it bajé!

Heard so too.imma check it out.

Best av ever seen. I laughed so hard

I over agree..... the movie is good to the last scene..... it's a must watch

Well, i can't wait to buy the movie!
Another crazy fashion of the day;see what this chic wore out to the public!

Linda, go n watch it n give us d feedback. But I know dat A Y will neva disappoints

I really want to watch that movie too pls where can I download it?

soyoyefola said...

linda let me take you on a date to watch it.

*in omawumi's voice* If you ask me,na who I go ask?

I haven't seen it either #onelovefromSnow#

I haven't! Didn't even know it was in the cinema yet!!

I saw d movie days after I lost my dad,it really helped healed my pains,it's a great movies wish 2 c #30daysinatlanta2#

Otush said...

Nice movie...e simply has to do part 2....*thumbs up* akpors

This movie is very HILARIOUS!!!!!!!! Love it

Obviously a lot of money was invested in that movie Ά̲̣̥πϑ classy actors /actresses were used .....
Iv seen d advert shaaa ..

#otosiri idi uto naaaaa

neh I haven't

On point. AY is doing amazing things. Big up to cast and crew.

Hoping soon

Tectono Business Review said...

Yeah, I have had the opportunity to watch part of it at E-Centre in Yaba. It is really wonderful.
http://tectono.blogspot.com/

APPLELIPX said...

U knw pple say a lot of nice stuffs online to get a retweet or mentioned....
Anyways, i hope it really is

Its boring.

Yea it's kool..and vry funny..pls Linda post ma comment

Erm_Eye said...

Ain't seen it yet....

jessymor said...

Yes o aunty linda and I long 2 watch it over and over again.

Just saw it at the Cinema in Benin today and I must say it was very hilarious!!! Vivica.A Fox and Lynn whitfield amongst a ton of Nollywood stars. Mehn, Ay tried abeg and a new word was learnt. Kpom kpi!

I was with AY and RMD in Atlanta when they were shooting d movie. Some scenes were shot in Lawrenceville & Stone Mountain. Glad d movie turned out great!!

...Lol some people can hear
...they haven't seen it oh but they heard
...it's superb though try & watch it and stop hearing lol

oilandgasdissertation said...

so hilarious

Check out wwww.laulauparty.com

havent watched yet, but with AY i know its gonna be great

Saw the movie twice in two days at silverbird in warri, will probably see it again, best 3k I have spent in a longtime, make sure u empty ur bladder before u see it tho because u fit piss for body with laff! Linda "kpomkpi" and go watch "omotogbes" perform...lol

not yet

FEMAT-POPSON said...

Its more Dan superb ay and Noah killed it joor.

Moshood Fattah said...

I saw it and I'll say this: The casting was perfect and the inarguably talented AY was at his best in his most spontaneous moments.. however, the film- fully spiced with funny lines, amazing and unexpected moments- reeks of technical mediocrity for the most part. It had way more than a few plot holes (even for a comedy) and dragged on for too long. The sound was a disaster and the shots were not clean. What would have been a beautiful romantic comedy was ruined by the clearly distracted director and a thoughtless/rushed ending that lacked credence and consequently failed to exude the level of catharsis that was aspired to [See the way Eddie Murphy's Coming to America ended, classic!]. If you can be blind to the mediocrity/ are fortunate enough to lack an intelligent mind, be rest assured that you will laugh more than a few times. It gets a 4/10 for me: Great actors/Bad script structure/Great potential/horrible interpretation.

www.colawole.wordpress.com

ThatBluntGuy said...

May God be with you.

I was at the premiere and trust me this is a carefully crafted comedy complilation, i practically laughed throughout the movie 1st of its kind it makes too much sense....

Very lovely,AY and Ramsey did a good Job.

truthspray said...

Hey o! That movie was just there o! Actually that is hyping it sef! The movie no get story line. Just a series of comedy. Just be like Osuofia acted all those his London movies.
Actually it wasnt even half as funny as most people made it seem. Most of the jokes were old! We've seen all the coming to America thingys. Ay try but he clda done better

truthspray said...

Hey o! That movie was just there o! Actually that is hyping it sef! The movie no get story line. Just a series of comedy. Just be like Osuofia acted all those his London movies.
Actually it wasnt even half as funny as most people made it seem. Most of the jokes were old! We've seen all the coming to America thingys. Ay try but he clda done better

Filmakers said...

It's extremely hilarious, Let's make your moments unique & unforgettable, we shoot wedding events like film & we package it like documentary call us now for the best deal on 08034045985

ogeey said...

Omootogbe.......kpomkpim.....twas a breath of fresh air,relaxing,refreshing,funny,creative....d list is endless

Best naija comedy ever,ay and Ramsey Noah totally killed it*kpompi*

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

I have seen it and I must say it's the best naija comedy i'v seen in a while. Ay killed d movie mehn! Its so hilarious I had a headache @ d end of it. I'll watch over and over again.

Ife said...

Linda d movie is by far d best comedy movie frm Nigeria, every scene is totally hilarious, in fact I laffd so much frm d beginning 2 d end. I even had 2 deal with cheek-aches at d end of it. On a scale of 1-10 i'll rate it 1000!!!!!

A movie dat gets you glues to your sit from d begining to the very end. Thumps up AY.

Which 1 av u produced? Learn 2 appreci8 pple so dat u wil b great.

A movie dat gets you glues to your sit from d begining to the very end. Thumps up AY.

xoxotop said...

it's the best comedy movie i have seen. extremely hilarious, saw it twice and felt like it was just the first time.

Okeoma said...

I have watched it at Genesis here in PH, to me I think the movie is cool and AY was at his best and he really spent money on that movie but it was a bit over-hyped.
He should have introduced a bit of those actors he uses for hisAY CRIB skit.
Am looking to the time when AY would collabo with Basketmouth and Bovi in a movie like this.
Oga adikwa okay.

SalmaLena said...

Why waste my money on a boring man, NEXT!

its cool

Nneka said...

Aahhh!! ur missing big time, the movie is full of amusement and remarkable, u can't get tired of seeing it cos is one the best comedy movie i have seen.

Ode who asked you for advert? Who hasn't seen the advert...they asked Who has seen the MOVIE???

Omo you guys need to watch that film!!!! It got me rolling out of my sit at the cinemas(ikeja)!! So hilarious! When I got home, and was remembering clips, I just laugh!!! There was one time I just took a stroll down the street, I just started laughing coz of one clip I remembered! People were just looking at me!! **in ay's voice** "their papa, na me born them?!" lmao... u won't understand until u watch it, lol

Marketing gimmick

very funny comedy i like ay so much and so far have not been disappointed

Onyi said...

Its hilarious...AY says when u go outside Naija, u don't say *ur papa* papa but u say * ur daddy*

Idi said...

U need to see it.. Hilarious!!! AY is so on point.

which kain nonsense funny? abeggie mek una go sitdown..to me natin funny dere..too much irrelevant talk plus how can u cast Ramsey as a warri boy ehn? mayb because i be warri sha naim mek d tin no funny for me..too much hype 4 natin abeg

It was nyc....I wish it was ushbebe instead of ay.....ushbebe would have done it better....Kudos Ay......Ramseys chest tho😉

It was nyc....I wish it was ushbebe instead of ay.....ushbebe would have done it better....Kudos Ay......Ramseys chest tho��

30 Days in ATL said...

30 Days in #ATL is a Nollywood international film...what's not to love there? A must watch! AY did an amazing job o

Promo trailer for the film - 30 Days in ATL

I just pray its as interestn as u guyz say it is when i finally see it.

Na wao even ppl way no now where cinema they for their state they shout Hilarious, if na true say una don c am(I no know weda e lost before) make una give us one seen, no b say una go da shout I have seen it I have seen it, e lost before... Meanwhile @linda for those of us me included who doesn't go to the cinema like our friends help us ask Aba boys when d pirated copy will be out? Thanku... Even me am hilarious...although I no now the meaning....