Do you think GEJ should have postponed his declaration today to mourn the dead Yobe students? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 November 2014

Do you think GEJ should have postponed his declaration today to mourn the dead Yobe students?

Dele Momodu thinks the president should have. What do you all think?

233 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 233 of 233
NORTH DAKOTA SIOBHAN (foot loose and fancy-free) said...

There is absolutely nothing wrong in GEJ declaring despite the sad incident.let's look at it this way,let's say they bombed the sch for the sole purpose of hindering his declaration,and he went ahead and postphoned it to a certain date,and then before the proposed date,same incident or even worse happens.does he then keep on postphoning?how then do we move forward as a nation?I personally am not happy with GEJ's govt,but on this issue,he has done nothing wrong.

Some nigerians are just taking this personal. If something terrible happens to Gej yesterday or one of his closest relations will he go ahead today and declare? We no northerners are doing this because of him but he could have shift it to may be next week , at least everybody knows he is contesting. Why is he so desperate about the whole thing, if he knows he can't do anything about the killing let him quit., or did he think being a president of a nation is about enjoyment or jetting around alone.there is duty for this post, he should look for something to do to put stop to it rather than wasting people's life.haba.

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

Yes o my dear. Tot dia is no sensible Nigerian any more. God done disapoint dem all!

Distract him from what.? He is doing NOTHING. His supporters are FOOLS.

Stop talking rubbish

News;
"APC condemns President Goodluck Jonathan declaration after a bomb blast that killed Students"......Lai Mohammed.

Do You Remember This;
W Gbagaun noni!

Guess What;

Why is it that anytime GEJ is about to hold a political function, BOMB WILL EXPLODE somewhere
But
There was NEVER A BOMB BLAST BUT PEACE whenever APC, Buhari or Atiku hold their own Political events? Why?

Set aside your sentiments to figure this out, please as a Citizen of Nigeria. How come?

"A section of Nigeria will not be happy if GEJ continues in office".....

They want to distract GEJ but they hv failed

Sharap! Postponed for what

Pls get ur facts right..... which FEC meeting was cancelled coz VP lost a relative?.....

Yes o! But their plan failed....ntooor

I think your father is a gorilla

Wd, where can I c u to give u a very big HUG! U have just hit the nail on the head. The day we Nigerians (esp Opposition) start telling ourselves the truth, that's when our problems will end

I absolutely think he shouldn't postpone. There is nothing to postpone. He is not fit or qualified in anyway to rule anything. So it's better he cancels..not postpone.

Wat a good suggestion, I will stand behind u once u re d first person dat will go nd declare d war.

Ibudeh Steve said...

Linda Hell no,
The Primary implementation for unleashing the suicide bombing in the School was to scuttle the Declaration. We have long passed all that. What we need right now is the way forward.

May God bless you for dis write up.

Thank you. They will intensify their wicked ways to make him look bad. Idiots.

Momodu should SHUT THE FUCK UP! Did your wife vote for you when you contested? GEJ did the right thing because those evil politicians in the North and APC did not want him to declare.

yeah I agree maybe out of respect, he can declare any other day

@bianca bruno, Forbidden Passion has ended biko!

Naijarian said...

Fact is that it was a pre-planned man made disaster. Had it been a natural disaster, then it would have been understandable but not this. This was obviously planned to rattle him...

let take it that your organization is going for a competition and a staff dies do you ask the organizers to quit or prospon the the competition because of the death of your staff? you see that wont be possible despite the fact that the individual contributes to the growth of your organization

You, you will just be blowing grammertical shakabular up and down on Linda Ikeji's blog. Give it a rest joor. Dont spray us with bullets na. How far?

SCAMFENDER said...

Mehn wish d president wuld have just postponed to mourn d dead, wat if a close relative of his was among them, besides wat he said he would do during 2011 elections has he done it? If I should vote for him this second term will he be able to solve this bokoharam menace? Just wondering. Pray the Lord guides him to rule us right.
www.scamfender.com

Boko Haram is the military and the miltary is Boko Haram. The military is the north and the north is the military. Figure that one out first. I think Nigeria is in the middle of a supremacy battle between the old powers and the newer elements. All this is to set stage for the miltary to return in 2015 because neither the pro gej or the apc or the anti gej or the pro south or pro north camps will accept the 2015 presidential election results. Also note that Boko Haram might have started out as a political machination to destabilise but it has spun out of control as there are many factions/groups and power tussles even within the group... The amount of weapons that group has been armed with and left to rampage unabated shows the level of the people supporting and funding them... one advice - follow the money and you will know the source of their support. these things are actually very simple . Azaazi did it and he was eliminated... because he got to the root of the matter... so think - about 5 people in nigeria who are untouchable and surely one of them will be behind boko haram... not exactly sure but if u will pay particular attention to this bh issue and figure it out. it will be one of them... either obj, ibb, buhari, borno gov, gej himself,the US or the upper cadre of the nigerian military. surely one of these groups is behind boko haram... a simple elimination game can expose who it is but as usual we masses will be kept in the dark coz its a dark dark secret and an unspeakable power tussle so lets wait and see...

My sentiments exactly

In Nigeria 2day, its either laugh or die...2 thumbs up nasir

Dark and lovely. said...

Death bury death again? ! Chai. Aunty Linda the grammar of these your followers makes me understand why we have a president as the one who is in power now. LWKMD.

Otuonye Chidera said...

Why woundnt he?

This has always being the plane of APC to distabilize GEJ's gvt, anytime he want to do something APC will send their boy (Boko Haram) to strike, so this is no longer new in this country. we are all watching them..

19 Signs that you are backsliding

What Will Be Your Testimony?

3 Things That Makes People Cry

@ Nasir U av gone senile!!!

ColdFlame said...

I don't like Jonathan as I believe the post of President is way beyond his capacity but on this I def agree with the decision to proceed. To postpone would pander to the whims of those responsible for the heartless outrage at that school. They set out to torpedo this declaration by their murder of innocence and'll now have to live with the realization that their best effort has come to naught. Hope they live with it.

That was distraction Linda..... But he has already fixed up yesterday. He could ve sent a representative, then after the declaration, he can go. I pity the parents of those children. May God comfort them and give them beatitude to bear the loss. God forbid bad thing to happen to his children. may he protect us from the arrow that flieth by day, and from the destruction that lay waste at noon, and from the pestilence that stocks in darkness. Amen to that Linda!

This man called badluck or whatever cannot give birth to a lizard so how do you expect him to know d pains of loosing a child. All these children u see him and his ojukokoro wife parade are products of motherless babies home or call it adopted children so they have no biological children. So as far as they are concerned their 100 children can still die without dem blinking, instead the will run back to d motherless babies at marine base as usual and buy as many as they want. Barren useless couple.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 233 of 233   Newer› Newest»