Dear Abuja residents, get ready for heavy traffic tomorrow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 November 2014

Dear Abuja residents, get ready for heavy traffic tomorrow

I think the president is officially declaring tomorrow so traffic will be tough in some parts of Abuja. Below is a press release from the police
"This is to alert the public of a major event taking place at Eagle Square Abuja tomorrow Tuesday, 11th November, 2014.
Members of the public are advised to use alternative routes, as vehicular traffic will be diverted from most of the roads leading in and out of Eagle Square Central Business District, Abuja between 0500am and 0800pm of Tuesday, 11th November, 2014.
The Nigeria Police Force regrets any inconvenience the diversion of vehicular movements within the area may cause members of the public, as this is one of the proactive security measures put in place to avoid break down of law and order in the area and Abuja at large.
Ag.CP EMMANUEL OJUKWU, psc
 FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER, FORCE HEADQUARTERS, ABUJA

41 comments:

Ok heard.

Oh I see

Neks said...

Declaring what? oh God, its not going to be funny tomorrow, boko haram will surely be in the news again tomorrow.

I think the good thing about this is that they are informed before time. So no1 would complain tmao. It is well with Nigeria. 2tim 2:1-2. BishopDammy#

@Charming_rascal said...

We shall take alternative routes it won't be convenient thou

#The Theist

Already had a feel of what is expected today on my way to work, the paid crowd caused heavy traffic along that road leading to ministry of defence. One even threw the flier into my car,had to fold it and use it to stone his head.

Here we are mourning the death of the innocent Yobe students, and they are talking declaration. Thanks for the info, Linda. I'll definitely avoid that route tomorrow. MB.C. DORIS

JONATHAN IS INDEED SICK....So he stil wants to do is campaign tomoro afta wat happened today??? Wat exactly is wrong with Mr President??? Who ever is pressing his button shud press it well

after the bombing? jona ve no shame, God is watching him

I hate when nigerians start calling GOD in everything ,the truth is the goverment has failed,how can a country as nigeria with so much military power ,human manpower ,money and everything cant even defend and protect his people instead the dummies in power in abuja sat back and do nothing only to be planning to shut abuja down tomorrow for a dummy to declear his in intension for next election,its time we face the bull by d horn and fight for ourselves ,lets fight the politicians and start a revolution,its time we stop sitting back and streach our neck from afar..................

That's their problem. Anambra Is always trafic free.

Jenyking commenting via#etisalat

lol

Hapi traffic day in advance my fellow abj residents.I remain #Immanuel

Soul said...

Lindaaaaaaa, I got the alert for N20,000.00 today by 10:09:37pm! I'm sooo grateful. This is the first time I'm getting free money like this and this much and I'll be eternally grateful to you and faithful to your brand. Ya'll won't believe the money came exactly when I needed it! God bless you. God bless you. God bless you. May God grant ALL your heart desires! LIBers, make una join me thank Lindodo ooooo! She has done me welu welu!

Hi Nigerians its time we stand to defend our country ,fight out the useless and worthless politicians,each day i wake up to read about how innocent lives are been wasted n nothing much is been done ,my heart and i think other nigerians bleed as well,many bright hope were wasted today but our shameless politicians of a failed nation are putting plans in place to declear a failed leaders and his mass group of failurs tomorrow in abuja,they have failed us home and abroad so please lets stand against this people,lets stop calling God God God because he wont come down to fight our battle,the churches ,the big pastors ,the GOs have all failed us ,kindly watch out for social media site where we can all sign up then physically start the battle to freedom from thieves as politicians ,free the country from bad animals in human skin,make nigeria a better place again,its time we think of what we can do for the whole country,time to stop streaching our neck from afar ,time to stop speaking from behind then when we come face to face with the animals,we shut our mouth ,am abroad but ready and willing to come home and sacrifice my life for this ,i refuse to do nothing again watch out........i laugh i laugh because its battle time agaisnt the criminals from 1960 till date watch out

This clown has the nerve to seek re election while the country is on fire... are people not in the know of what is happening in the north? or is it poverty that is blinding people that plan to vote for him? May God help us all IJN.

You see!!! This is what that stupid son of a gun called GEJ would be Interested in. Bloody fool . #saynotoGEJ2015

Too bad #bright bravo #

same happened when Buhari decleared......

Oga ooo... Well, i never know whose back i go dey for 2015 sha...
Wow:checkout few pictures of inside aso rock presidential villa!

Like traffic wasn't bad already?! Phew!!! Sigh.

iffy said...

Am not a resident.

GEJ till 2019.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Phew! Thank God my route is not evn close to eagle square. But I tink tmrw shld av bin declared a public holiday. With ds Boko haram issue, every1 in abj shld jus b careful tmrw.

oooooooooe,kaii,nawaoo...mtcheww,dey want us 2 suffer 2moro.many ppl wil nt go 2 work 2moro(hehehe)sum wil go by 12..am not goin anywhr 2mao

GOD'S CURSE I'LL FALL UPON YOU ALL PEOPKES CHILDREN ARE BEING BOLWN UP BY BOKO HARAM IN YOBE AND YOU ARE DECLARING YOUR INTENTIONS TO RUN AGAIN IN 2015 AND TO MAJE MATTERS WORSE PEOPLE HAVE TO ENDURE THAT TRAFFIC HARDSHIP WHILST HUSTLING FOR THEIR DAILY BREAD. ALL YOU PLOITICIANS AND THEIR GENERATIONS WILL DEFINITELY RIP THE EVIL FRUITS OF THEIR LABOUR AND THE CRIES OF ALL THE PARENTS OF THE CHIBOK GIRLS AND THE LIVES LOST IN THE YOBE BOMBING WILL BE YOUR PORTION.

Linda, Abj znt lag.... we wil find our way around..thank u

Goodluck Jonathan is the main man till 2019 and even beyond. let them close all the roads lets see what those talkatives called APC will say again

19 Signs that you are backsliding

What Will Be Your Testimony?

3 Things That Makes People Cry

we will hear it tomorrow...

Dave said...

Thunder fire Una...Jona you busy declaring your intention for 2015 election tomorrow while civilians are dying every single day. Lets wait and see who will vote you come 2015.

Amablaze said...

Hmmmmm nah dem sabi..n Linda try dey complete ur statement jare

i just read so e people's comment and i am bemused. some are thanking God that their root aint that way. Does it not call for concern that in this high spate of insecurity the dumb president seems nix is happening? Isnt it disheartening that because of one useless and insensitive declaration, peolple will have to endures endless hardship for over 13 hours(going by the time Linda is giving us)? WHAT A SHAME

Can't you people see that the situation in Nigeria under GEJ Lead administration is getting worse by day, the looting of our national treasury and wasting of tax payers money on things that pleasures only the politicians? This administration has failed woefully to protect lives and property of we Nigerians. Ask yourself my fellow Nigerians, why can't we have working refineries? Average Nigerians are dying because they can't afford the cost of health services in the country and people have to sort for public help, our judiciary is so corrupt and the police force is getting worse by day, Fayose returning as a governor in Nigeria is a shame, look at how Fayose tampered with the Judiciary in Ekiti and nothing was done, imagine alamieyeseigha trying to run for senate in this country? Chibok school girls are still missing, almost all the second time serving senators want to become governors in their respective states and the governors want to be senators, president also want to come back, ask yourself my fellow Nigerians, has this administration better the life of Nigerians or the cabals are just sharing the national cake? Let say no to all this greedy politicians, we can't have them rule us for the next four years again, this suffering just have to stop, enough is enough and we need young minded scholars to handle the affairs of this country. Is Aso rock their papa house? Why dem wan die there Abeg? Abeg make we vote dem out, vote PDP out. Let's what APC is going to offer us, I fear they are all same but at least make we give dem chance Abeg, we need a change ooo my people. I no dey Nigeria sha ooo. Lol

i believe that God will see us through the roads

19 Signs that you are backsliding

What Will Be Your Testimony?

3 Things That Makes People Cry

so because GEJ want to declare his ambition now then people will have to stay at home or face hell in traffic, to me oo I never pray for this man to come back again

Ur d sick one! Be there complaining, whether u like it or not he will return in 2015! APC kip using Boko Haram to do ur dirty work, killin innocent ppl. U will nvr smell d presidency!

#kokomistress# said...

Misplaced priorities....Some people in Yobe are crying, some in Abj are celebrating doing declaration...May God help us.

he should read Linda Ikeji blog and see how fed up we are. Nonsense

What alternate routes? And the whole day? GEJ no get work?