Buhari reacts to yesterday's bombing, says govt should prioritize national security | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 November 2014

Buhari reacts to yesterday's bombing, says govt should prioritize national security

The former military Head of State took to Facebook to react to yesterday's bombing in a secondary school in Yobe that left over 47 young people dead. See more of what he wrote after the cut...

85 comments:

Who's this man tryna deceive

That is the only way out, the primary responsibility of every government is the security of lives and properties of its citizens.
Our government should rise up to its responsibility.

Olusoji said...

He is absolutely right. Se must all work together to achieve much.

Yomi said...

Tricks and gimmicks. That's d game of politics. Deceiving Nigerians since 1960

Buhari u all are the same, if our presido is weak, Go ahead and do sometin, we all know what all mallam are upto, sabotages

NOW IT'S BECOMING CLEARER THAT APC IS SOLIDLY BEHIND THESE TERROR ATTACKS...I AM NOT MINCING WORDS ON THIS ONE!!!

Anita said...

All the idiots coming out to shout Jonathan this Jonathan that. i hope you all know that when there was trouble in the Niger Delta, the elders were going to different communities to talk to the youths and plead with them to stop the unrest. Buhari, Atiku and all northern governors and elders should adopt same measures and talk to their younger brothers in the language they understand better. The fight against boko haram is not for Jonathan alone.

We seem not to even understand d true situation anymore. It's sickening.

New way for anyone to earn extra cash from anywhere even from their phones just with this simple idea. Click this now and see

ellajohn said...

Why hi he crying more than the bereaved.mtcheeew ndi eso chi egbu.
Faceoflib

Ok now I am beginning to suspect the opposition in this country. there is always a serious bomb attack a day before Jonathan goes for any major political engagement .

He is a fool. God never let him lead this country again.

Okay oh

Buri I see you as one behind this menace in the country stop disguise as good man you have forgotten how you says you will make gej administration a hell " your the sponsor of book haram so to islamise Nigeria your plot won't work

Once a politician always a politician

Uche Emma said...

I agree with you General

All this people .............., there is God o....

national

Dave Mide said...

He said that right! Seem GEJ is more concerned bout re-election than wiping out the disease lynching out life of citizenry (boko haram). I would vote anyone in as long as its not GEJ. This is the worst era we have had in the history of the country.

This Buhari is supposed to be cooling off in jail by now. Is this not the same man that threatened fire and brimstone when he lost out in the 2011 elections? now he is sympathizing with the families of the deceased. Can somebody remind me of the author of these statements:
1: If they rig the elections we will make this country UNGOVERNABLE FOR THEM!!!

2: If they repeat what they did in 2007, Both the DOG AND THE BABOON WILL BE SOAKED IN BLOOD!!!!

Now the same man has suddenly become an advocate for peace...are we this gullible in this country?????

Lmao. He makes sense oo. But its obvious its for politics

well said. government should prioritise security.

All this people .............., there is God o....

Bros talk true, you know these terrorist...you even wine and dine with them so just take several seats back abeg!!!

Buri stop pretending to be a saint your purely behind this menace in Nigeria " your the book haram sponsor because you want to islamize Nigeria by your selfish interests buhari have you forgten how you posed threats to the administration of gej .?

abeg they are all the same.he should go and relax on a plastic chair.

Buhari may have a good heart o but his mouth has ruined him for life.

Neks said...

Every politician in the waiting na sympathizer now

Smmmmmmmmmmm

Jennykiss said...

Hmm...

Lets all sit up and expect the best or the worst now that more Northern Leaders and political forces are questioning the Presidents competency.. I think a Coup is near oh.

In history this is how it all started ooh!

Please Lynday, U seff use ur blog and link to help start a movement that demands ALL in Govt to do something about our current state, please!

Is he not the sponsor of Boko Haram?
He should caution his boys bcos no matter what they do there's no vacancy in Aso Rock come 2015

this man should stop his crocordile speech and call his boys to order, i am sure when the power eventually return to the north, they will rule over goats and cows.

Call your boys to orde General! DRD

abeg this old man should go and take several seats jare...who send u to talk? when u were der what did u do? Dan B Segun

It amazes me how these politicians of ours suddenly assume concerned-holier-than-thou attitude. This same buhari made inciteful statements in 2011 and 2012. One of which was that he would make this country ungovernable for GEJ. Simple because he is a sour loser. Now he Is all compassionate and concerned. Obviously he bit more than he could chew. Insurgence has escalated and he is going to loose again come 2015 cos these red alert states definitely are not going to participate in elections next. Am no partisan but apparently this is a case of boomerang. My fear is that this country shouldn't one day become like Syria.

Dan said...

There is no doubt that this man would have made a better president than Goodluck. But it seems he is either just complacent or extremely proud. He hardly ever makes public statements or gets involved in public discourses about the nation and it's future. He just doesn't seem serious enough about becoming president of this nation. And I think this one is too little too late. Most Nigerians have their minds made up. My 2 cents.

feyi said...

truth is bitter, true talk sir. Some idiot will come here to start accusing him nau, instead of facing d weak man u call a leader u will b looking for who to blame.

#funny.

Ibudeh Steve said...

I think Northern Leaders should rather do more. As a Community Leader, no matter what, “if i have an evil person in my community, i would not hesitate to bring the person to book or expose the person to the public. What will restore normalcy to the Northeast is the return of peace to the region through the routing of Boko Haram. Those who harbour them are the worst enemies of the region and indeed Nigeria. Let the newfound voice of the Northern leaders against all forms of insurgency become more strident. Let more and more Northern leaders speak out against the recalcitrance of Boko Haram. Let them initiate moves to call the sect’s operatives to order. That is what leaders owe those they lead. Nothing less is expected of Northern leaders

I stand to be corrected but i thought this man was enjoying all the flaws in the country after loosing the last elections. Now why the sudden concearn? Is it to make Nigerians confident in him to vote for him?

Buhari tell your boys to stop killing innocent people. Very soon, the spirit of all the people killed by boko harram will come after you.

Those that are living far from the north would not see anything other than he is trying to get at GEJ, IF Buhari is a part of BH, then GEJ should bring him to book, afterall we elected him to take hard decisions on our behalf

Hmmmm...I just pray you win sha

OKAY NA......I HOPE OGA MADAM JONNA IS SEEING ALL THIS......#Godhelpusall# *****QUEENMAYA*******

2015 campaign. We hear you.

SATAN PUNISH DEVIL,,,, WHO IS DECEIVING WHO? OR ARE U TIRED OF MAKING NIGERIA UNGOVERNABLE FOR GEJ? GOD WILL JUDGE U ALL

May their soul rest in peace. we pray for peace in the north eastern part of the country and Nigeria as a whole. Amen.

It's a great loss & I wish that terror attack by these insurgents will come to an end very soon.

perfect mood apparel said...

very sensible & well said #Buhari2015

see who is talking

Look at who is talking; one thing I'll promise you and your cohort is that nemesis will catch up with you some day. The blood of innocent citizens that are shed on daily basis by the fire u and ur cohort set will surely come after you sooner than later

Gbam!

Amazing Politician ! Despite the huge calamity , Buhari is trying to make political capital out of tragedy.What a big shame !.Certainly cant vote for such desperadoes

This Buhari of a Man should go and hide himself, ur days are numbered! Idiot

Buhari, listen and hear well, we are all tired of GEJ. Every sensible Nigerian wants change and an end to GEJ insensitivity. But the question is what are you offering instead? Remember the saying; the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know. Let's have a manifesto even if it pans out to be lies; they would at least be proof of unfulfilled promises to the electorate.

Thywill Be Done said...

"But we must take solace in the conviction that our unity will prevail over this evil in whatever name it is being committed" - Buhari.

I can't figure your deep pain Gen Buhari... Please Sir, don't just stop at expression of sympathy and chiding the Govt - you ought to say more. And that's total condemnation of what Boko Haram is doing. If you are A True Nationalist, Call them by their name (I mean Boko Haram), condemn their actions, qualify it with right adjective, and warn them of the consequences of their doings and finally, distant them from Islam.
By so doing, I will know that you are a Leader to behold.

T. Okpara thank you. In whatever name it is been committed like he doesn't know Idiot.

Dis guys re pretendin

Buhari ur nyansh no go eva smell dat aso rock chair again walahi talahi. Forget it. Miserable looking boko haram frog.

They keep destroying the North with their own hands.

politics aside... are we saying its that difficult to flush this touts out? are we saying they have more armor than the military? are we saying we'll continue to live in fear and be at their mercy? good luck to any politician that's stealing money but for not making the security of harmless and innocent people a priority, I feel GEJ has failed, same way constant electricity supply is eluding us, so called Giant of Africa.

He never condemned book haram or his jihadist brethren in this statement!!! Everyone please take a second look at the statement. He is rather playing politics which is their plan. If he has used one or more paragraph of his statement to condemn book haram and its likes then his words may argue for him but as it is now, he is attempting to profit politically from the harm done by his fellow jihadist and the blood of innocent children. GOD PUNISH YOU, BUHARI!!! and APC!!!

What's your proof on this trash u are saying. I'm sure u obviously don't knw ur history, get ur facts before ur utterances pls.

WE should no crucify Buhari, Lets forgive him. May be, he has repented.
If Tinubu is Wise he should not have got into this unholy matrimony with.....

idiot, may you need to stop killing nigerians buhari. we know you are behind all these atrocities.

K Bunchi said...

How come boko haram has gained strength just after the loans for arms was approved? The few weeks leading to the loan, at the time south africa was seizing arms money, how come there were no bombings. Now the arms to fight the terrorist has arrived, bombings everywhere. My people use ya head.

LONLYDON said...

Buhari u are a looser. ...In jesus name. .Amen

did the know there younger brother? Were will u c them today is bauchi 2moro is borno next is yobe were is there younger brodas lol dnt say wat u dnt no

Go back to school, kid.

Buhari you should be arrested for masterminding these horrendous acts. God help our nation.

BUHARI...a total sham!!!..i can bet..this guy sponsors BOKOHARAM...i swear...and God will forever punish him and his generation..AMEN

See who is talking, eradicating threat? By now u suppose to be in jail for that comment during 2011 general election.

Mad man. Go n stop Wat u started mtchew

You're so unintelligent it's painful,lost cause.

The masses (especially the uninformed youth albeit educated as we are) mistake this man's passion for villainy. His only faux was his statement that "he'll make the country ungovernable IF THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED." We've all made regretful statements when we're angry, I even made one yesterday. Just look beyond that one statement and do your research about this man Buhari. I am not advocating for any presidential aspirants, I am yet to even see anyone that meets my standard of what our leader and president should be... but that just me. I just think he's simply Misunderstood and the opposition is capitalizing on his one error.

-Mayor

Idiot really?May God grow your wisdom

@anon 6:46pm,you sound so pained.You can only be a paid gej internet troll.

Prioritize what.....Are u not the materminder.IDIOT

@anon7:45,MAY GOD PUNISH ALL MEMBERS OF YOUR FAMILY IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS!

@anonymous Nov 11 @12:55pm.u are the most dumbest being on earth.

I second your opinion, GMB and other Northern like junaid, rufai, name em shld be incarcerated for their utterances, power comes from God alone and not the likes of em cowards that wants to Islamise the nation and that sees nothing wrong in a Muslim Muslim ticket for President and V.P, God help us

Ladies and Gents here, What if those behind BH are from presidency itself? Presidency could be using BH as alternative to his previous 'I HAD NO SHOE' tactics. Who knows? Whatever and however, Nigerians deserve far better president than Jonathan...if you do not agree ..May be poverty/low living standard is running in your DNA and it's unfortunate!

Harriana said...

Buhari should stop deceiving himself and playing dirty politics. He is a co-sponsor of Boko Haram,and using them to discredit GEJ's administration.Buhari will never get my vote.