Actress Halima Abubakar reflects on the time she was suicidal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 November 2014

Actress Halima Abubakar reflects on the time she was suicidal

The actress just shared this on her instagram page. Wow! Be kind to everyone you meet, you never know what they are going through...

53 comments:

Tnk God for Ur life

Story woman

Am happy for you too.

Thank God #bright bravo# 269beb21

That's way on my mind now!!

Catwalk With Pat said...

Good to know you didnt take dat decision back den.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Yeah. Just a little kindness can save someone's life.

Joy Monique A said...

Yes oooo linda even me too contemplated suicide April this year. Its well

oilandgasdissertation said...

nice read

Augustina Omotese said...

Thank God you didn't kill yourself.

thank God for her life...

starlets said...

Fantastic

SANDRA said...

Praise Jehovah

Uche Emma said...

Thanks be to God

eze said...

Ooh what happened

She is been in the news much, too much lately
Are you on Bbm? Click this link now from your phone's native browser and join the bbm channel for more gossip and hot Nigerian celebrity scandals update

Folashade Idowu said...

God is really with her oo

Popular Comedian tries to propose to Genevive

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Wife Expose her Cheating Husband “Live” on Camera

OMG! Pastor Caught in Adultery with his Friend’s Wife

Joyful Joy said...

Thank God you had a change of mind. It is well

Very true. Depression can happen to any one. I was surprised when it happened to me. B kind to everyone

U better dont try it pls.. Not every one you see on here are happy..

Thank God she came to her senses, I hate people who think suicide is the only option. It is so unfair to the people left to mourn you!!

But Halima, can you honestly say you are still not hell bound?

Daralohi said...

Thank God 4 ur life.

Hot Couture said...

Me like halima. She seems like a nice gurl. Pele Hali. Dnt let 'haters' words get to u.

HMmmmm
Faceoflib

The Lord will see her through it all

Thank God for her life.......

All is well

I'm suicidal almost everyday. Oh lord deliver me. Tot I overcame it after my teen ages

...plus its very selfish to kill yourself

oilandgasdissertation said...

happy for her

Olusoji said...

Thank God for your life that you did not do the worst.

wao halimabubakar pls we love you..never try dat.we love u

BLAJO said...

Hmmm, very correct Linda, be kind to everyone u meet.Ppl are going through a lot

My love

Thank God for God

KAYCEE said...

U for go ahead nah yeye......devil go rape u die for hell!!!!

Thank God you didn't do it.

My love

Tessa said...

I am glad for you

Grace is all we need daily.

no to cyber bully said...

You are the moron here self, stop cyber bullying ok... the chinko phone was bought with her money and subscribe with her money and so she's entitled to her opinion, why do u mind your business and get off people's comments Folashade Anthony... busy body!!!

Linda u better stop approving some comments because like u said "Be kind to everyone you meet, you never know what they are going through..."

VICTOR EKEANYANWU said...

May the Good Lord Teach you the difference between "I'm" and "am" and "it's" and "is"

Say Amen

Great testimony,go ur church and share it with ur church members. "Just A pen in the hand of the creator

God save you

favy said...

Thank God u are back on ur feet ooo

These celeb has no secret . Why are you copying the oyinbos and bring out you secrecy and shame to the world. What you have just alerted me as a professionl is that you are a mental health patient with suicidal ideation ,possible diagnosis is bipolar disorder or depression, your last mental health breakdown was almost a year ago.Hence as a guy , i will be careful dating a lady like you , because there is possibilities of organic psychosis which is hereditary.

@Anon1.30pm. Don't try anything stupid. Jesus and LIB loves you!

You are the moron here ode what did you do, was that not bully? Oponu like you Folashade is right how can she call Halimat story woman? She was grateful she didn't kill herself and she's sending trash you even have the effrontery to call out her name at least she's bold enough to add her account who you be? If she's kind with her words will Folashade talk back at her? You need common sense implant were, idiot, anuofia the matter even concern you. Nonsense

Folashade Idowu said...

Please don't give it a thought tomorrow is bright believe me. All shall be well. Pray and have faith God is faithful turn to Jesus today and you will laugh.

Suicide is not an option.

You are stupid..wait till u get am anofia