South African minister says death toll at Synagogue building collapse now 115 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 September 2014

South African minister says death toll at Synagogue building collapse now 115

South African minister, Jeff Radebe today Sept. 22nd, said that the death toll from the Synagogue building collapse has risen to 115. Radebe said this at an airforce base, North of Johannesburg in South Africa where 25 South Africans who were injured in the collapsed building were brought home in a military C-130 aircraft (pictured above) for treatment. He however maintained that 84 South Africans died in the tragedy.
"We understand from our assessment team that the total number of people who have perished is now 115, but those are not all South Africans. South Africans are about 84 that have died" Jeff Radebe told reporters.
The Nigerian Emergency Management Agency, NEMA, put the death toll from the collapse at 86.

The South African minister also said that 26 injured South Africans were meant to return back home today but one of them decided to stay back at the Synagogue church. A 19-member medical team including specialist doctors, nurses and medical military paramedics took care of the injured on board the military C-130 aircraft. Among those transported today included two orphaned toddlers whose parents died in the tragedy.

54 comments:

lindawaitformeimworthit said...

South Africa, politicizing Nigerian tragedies since 1904!

WHy is it our government doesn't know how to count?

God bless their souls
greatladyofgod@gmail.com

Dis is just outrageous.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

It is well

This is becoming alarming
I don't think the south African government will take it easy on pastor T.B Joshua. They might sue him if things get out of hands

115 human beings died unto say they come serve GOD..... May their souls R.I.P.....

God av mercy. May their soul rest in peace. Automatic way to heaven.

This SA people shld go and rest jared.

Peejay said...

Oh, how sad.

pearlprincez said...

d funniest is its only in Nigeria u hear of such...bad fr d image oo

May dia soul rest in peace.amen

God have mercy.

May their soul rest in peace

Jesu o, itumo ni wi pe, we can't trust govt. this goes to show that all the book haram attacks and deaths should be multiplied by 2. Lord have mercy

wtf! make God help us.
Chinazojudy@gmail.com
#Nazzylicious

May the souls of the dead rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

Am really sorry for the diseased. Like their pastor said, they died 4 salvation. *abia* #####QUEENMAYA#####

We always have to find out the truth from outsiders. Nigerian journalists have collected bribe and are reporting lies. Shame on Nigerian press.

Wow, look at how South Africa is looking after its citizens! And not even just the white ones. I'm impressed.

If only Nigeria would come to the aid and rescue of its people around the world like this.

Kimmy*****

Hmmmmm this is serious
Faceoflib

Tata Shosho said...

May Dere Soul Rest In Peace

Hmmmmm

vincentia said...

Vry sad

South Africa is now the GIant of Africa since we have sold our birthright through irresponsible leadership.can you imagine naija evacuating her own citizens frm anywhere

God have mercy. This is a real tragedy

Follow @mayvibes @ogasisyley and get instant 10 followers

Hmmm. Speechless God hav mercy

Baby95 said...

is it that they are actually hiding the total numbers of persons who lost their lives?9ja sha

Bosslady said...

This is serious!!!

May their souls rest in peace..amen

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

nawaooo such is life

Charles said...

SA kpele nu.

Lugard said...

And our naija journalists yaff chop & close eye, heart and mouth on top the marrer

T.b Joshua this is the beginning of your end.

Why is nema not telling Nigerians the real figure of the dead? Or have they been given 50k too?

Neymar said...

God knows best! RIP to d dead

peace one love said...

Ahhhh..! So pathetic.

bbm7439955a said...

Bad news. ENGR Emy

Neks said...

hmmm, i no talk am e cant be 80?

Funso Samuel said...

Painful.May their souls rest in peace.
Buh NEMA and the church will keep telling us that the death toll is 86..#liars

Hmmm..may deir souls rest in peace

miszizy said...

Nna nawa oh

We don use South Africa eye see something this period. Their citizens came here and died while we bundled cash to sneak into their country. Geographically we are miles apart. Nigeria please allow South Africa to rest...please!!

You are really topping billboard I see it coming, but when mrs president say it!;we all laugh at the comment, and rumoured! damn I think I adopt it from her, there is GOD oooo..!

The word is Deceased. Geeez what's wrong with you??

You cant even compose an ordinary sentence

This is what I call a responsive and responsible government. Can you imagine nigerian govt doung that for their people? Sending a military aircraft with medical personnel to evacuate its citizens?

Oya NEMA increase your number cos that's what u guys have been doing.
Giving Nigerians wrong info. Only when SA talk their own Una go raise Una own.
Am waiting.

Not just 2 ooo. Add 2 zeros. And u go get the actual number.
That y I don't trust the stats on the Ebola case.

Y won't they lie? when they been given 50k for fuel And told to leave the dead and report only on the survivors

May their souls Rest in peace... and the soul of my mum, including my uncle that is still in mutuary.....Amen

Mortuary..sorry