52 Boko haram members arrested in Biu, Borno state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

52 Boko haram members arrested in Biu, Borno state

52 Boko Haram members have reportedly been arrested in separate operations in Biu Borno state by security operatives. According to military sources, the men were arrested between yesterday Sept. 23rd and today September 24th.
A military source said some of the sect men had boarded a truck in a bid to leave the state but were arrested after the truck driver notified soldiers at a checkpoint that passengers in his vehicle had threatened to kill him if he did not take them out of the state. 
"We arrested over 50 members of the Islamic sect following tips we got from the driver as well as locals. I can tell you they are cooperating and giving us useful information" the security source said

A member of the local volunteer group, Aliyu Mamza, said his group was also instrumental to the arrest of the sect members. According to him, 46 BH men hid in the compartment of the truck meant for transporting goats and were exposed after the driver of the truck notified soldiers. Six other members were arrested at the Biu bus station as they were about boarding a bus out of Borno.

66 comments:

Immaculate said...

Linlin are you sure they are Boko Harams? I no trust these soilders atall

Linda I hope you have confirmed this story before posting, so they will not release another statement claiming its false, but if its true, then hats great news.

potofmoney said...

Surrender in the name of God BH!

Milez said...

O_O GOOD FOR THEM

This khaki men knows our mumu button,and they keep pressing it this days..Believe them,at your peril.

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)
THAT'S GOOD NEWS...

Awesome. Encouraging news. Boko haram and Ebola would soon be a thing of the past in Jesus name. Psalm 23:1-6. BishopDammy#

Angeliqué said...

I pray!

Riches said...

There shall be no hiding place for them. Imagine they are afraid to die, and they killing people. God will punish all of them

I guex the NA is winning this war
All thanks to God
Its a welcomed development

....SƖεεkz

I'm happy with the progress.
Kudos to Nigerian Army.

PHINITE said...

Operation clear BH. Tank God.

Please they should executed them quickly,,delay is dangerous.....#

Killin dem all after dey must ve given out useful informatio

We Re getting there,Soon BH will be a thing of the past,And Nigeria can sleep with her eyes closed,Kudos NA!

abujakenneth said...

Arrested or killed. Better killed than living

Dis gud news

win said...

Thank you Lord for the continuous victory.BBook haram must surely be a thing of the past IJN.

God is not weak.this is the Beginning.

kaffy said...

tnk god boko haram members are loosing out

Now they are running away!!! Well done gallant soldiers!!! I knew u ll eventually come on top of the issues. As for u haters of good on this blog...Change ur ways.

Braska

OK

Dee Tee said...

... Thumps up to Nigeria army. Welldone

Boko haram is gonna be a history sooner dan we think

Dats gud 4 naija (westino)

Thank God!with the recent development,very soon BH will be the thing of the past.
Faceoflib

We getting there
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

Joyful Joy said...

Thank God boko haram will soon become a thing of d past. Kudos to d security personnels and d local volunteer group.

Joyful Joy said...

Thank God boko haram will soon become a thing of d past. Kudos to d security personnels and d local volunteer group.

Thank God.

Good news, there time don reach

visit www.sosovid.com for cool videos

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Their cup is full.

God is working his purpose out as day succeeds to day...Thank God

xtr112 said...

May this continue IJN.Amen

Tnk God he has finally answered our prayers

The end of BH

Baby95 said...

#dancing.

Alhaji Mohammed Abubakar Islam said...

GOOD END TO ISLAMIC JIHAD (AS CLEARLY WRITTEN IN THE QU'RAN). ANYWAYS CONGRATS TO THE MILITARY, KILL THOSE ANIMALS.

Yung Brace said...

Good news tho.....buh let's com to think of it,diz driver notified of a thing!!hop isn't plan wrk?

slowly but surely the scourge of Boko Haram will be wiped out forever. But the scar of their tyranny will remain for a long time.

There is no hiding place for the weaked, NA should execute them immediately

ukbliss said...

It's a welcome development if it's true.

Dead sentence τ̅☺ all of them gud development

Confirmed u r a fool

Guys at least let's give our military men kudos... Who say its easy make him near ..

Jessica law said...

Good news they should beheld them fast if truly they are Bh members.

@Riches, my thoughts exactly. I thought they said they were willing to do all in d name of what they believed in. So they too can run? Shame on Boko Haram sect, ur end is here BH in Jesus name. Amen.

A very big fool

Hmmm if i hear!

Pls no boko boys in my state oooo. Make una packa nd go. Dexter

Ur comment sounds lyk dat frm an imbecile. Ma tots

AGB said...

I tire o my brother...na dem like life pass na.

AGB said...

#VictoryToNigeria
God Bless the federal republic of Nigeria.

dont mess with our soldiers cos they are just good

...so is your grammar.

I don't knw if anybody see this from d angle i see it,hw cum nigerian army is makin progress now after d names of supposed BH sponsors were released,like the sponsors got scared that d end was near then backed out,now d dogs r been killed n captured. Nija sha

God save us

Charles said...

It's called tactical manoeuvre *in Olukolade's voice*

Tnk God 4 diz great suxcez,dia z alwayz a bitter price 4 takin livez dt u did nt give.Nw 4 d bh feel d angr of God u animalz.thumbz up 4 D NA ND Bella 4 diz u r rilli a special 1#DECIDE UR SALVATN#

God is fighting for us. Boko ur time is up

Can u imagine, dey are afraid to die but killing other people. Kudos to our military

Y u no trust d soldiers na police u trust??? Ewu

Idiot,brainless being

dont mind government and all, just because they knew their secret is about to be unfold, they started giveing us +ve report on BH, its all lie, kill their leader na lie, they are just fooling Nigerians. so their yash will nt be open. God is watching.

metche said...

Linda Ikeji, where r u pls