Omotola says power has improved in Nigeria, do you agree with her? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 August 2014

Omotola says power has improved in Nigeria, do you agree with her?

Has power increased in your area?

315 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 315 of 315
nkiru said...

Yea she is right power supply has really improved in my area oo

Yes o.. Nepa no take light all tru yestiday

i havent noticed any power change. it is stil the same in my area.

Yes...all the Generators have been joined to the National Grid. Abi?

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

it has improved in my area impressively although i believe its a campaign strategy for the ruling party.#justsaying#movingon

kofoglitz said...

yes...in some parts of Abuja like Kubwa and Dutse where light is being rationed, i think the residents of these areas can affirm to constant light.....dipcylizzy@yahoo.com

it has improved impressively in my area although i believe its a campaign strategy for the ruling party.#justsaying#movingon

It has actually...in my area! not constant bt definitely better!

chike said...

Yes I agree with her power has really increased dunno about every other place but Lagos has improved well now.

bookie said...

I agree with her to an extent. satellite town lagos has the worst power supply in the whole of nigeria but now we can boast of like 6hrs power supply. that is a miracle!

vinny bubbles said...

Yesssooo!! I strongly agree...it has rili increased!!! Let it not stop woh!!

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

It has truly improved' as in big improvement I must confess, can't talk of anoda area tho, buh at Ajah d power supply has improved...

vinny bubbles said...

Yelsooo!! It has rili improved!! I agreee!!!!!

Ife said...

Yes oooo, its true! It has improved in my area #Sawmill-Gbagada.

For were, no light for my area since 2 days

Yes o. No Gen for over 2 months. I pray it continues

kenny franca said...

yes ooooo....was still saying it yest

Yea, she's right albeit in some areas... We cn go 3 dayz in ma area in warri without power outage, wen it goes off within d nxt hour it's back on... Except thr's problem with d transmission line or d unit's bn rested... Kudos

Beautiful Nigerian said...

Sheist be joking. We've not had light in over 2 weeks.
They cjoke us with light for a week, then give us low voltage for a day, then take the light away for 5 weeks, saying that something spoilt. Then one week light, after they "repaired" nothing. Over and over again.

Shop natural skin care on konga.com/Beautiful-Nigerian

Definitely improved. It has improved so much in my area that it scares me... I've had about 21hours of Power daily since the 20th of this month...

Iget dissapointed with d way pple talk daily. What is light got to do with light? Is God nepa official or GOd controls nepa? All dis tins do not concern GOd. He has given us brain lets use it. Whateva happens is our fault so omotola stop saying dat

chincobee said...

I disagree ooo

NaNcY DreW said...

Yes it has lemme don't lie b4 it use 2 bill when dey want 2 bring bill like mnth end dats wen dey give light buh 4 a while nw dev improve

Bizzybabe said...

true

I live in Phase 1 and shit menh Light don dey kampe. Am telling u i have never seen this kind light o

It has

Oh yes....festac area....really amazing

nikkiebillz said...

No,still same!

Omo T na only you waka come?

Korede said...

maybe where she resides power has improved, but she doesnt speak for the rest of Nigeria. :)

Kinda.

Tremendously Linda, power has increased 4rm not hving lite to having lite anytime u want. Dave 4rm Warri

omotola you had some credibility.have you spoken to the new owners of the Discos and Gencos? How much did TAN pay you to peddle this falsehood?

Improved ke? 2 hrs 22hrs off.

And the bills have increased as well.

Yes oh it has...drastic

Jonathan is working. Light has overly improved.

Infact I am confident of power dat wen am going home 4rm work I buy frozen meal to microwave. We hv power 4 atlest 22hrs 30min a day

DOBY DOBY said...

Yea it has truly increased. . Been mnths nw since it increased

WD said...

Yes, Jonathan is working, APD is bombing. Lets go there

teegal said...

She is right loo

Is it Boko haram power or PDP power?

Yes oh....

opeyemi said...

yes, it has improved

SouthEastern said...

So true Linda, In my area no power
failure going to three weeks now. I even had to turn off the freezer to allow things to defroze these days.
We should always say the truth and give kudos to those in authority no matter our political affiliations.

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

She must not know the difference between inverter and NEPA. Onyiara

What is power?

azmaamaa said...

Yes, there's light every time in my area.

azmaamaa said...

And its happening in ib a fan as well

Rhoda said...

For where? adebiyitosin@yahoo.com

truth oooo,AGODO area around ikotun,surprises me these days

Married whore.

Light has improved in some states, like Akwa-Ibom. But for Port Harcourt,light situation is even worse now. benetekcomputers@gmail.com

Ts very true

There s light in my area almost constantly now.

Lol before nepa starts messing your area up for blowing their increment whistle. Well I have to say I am quite impressed by the positive feedback about changes in electricity distribution in Nigeria. Its been long overdue we start having constant power like the rest of the world. If one tell an average Briton that my country Nigeria doesn't have a sustainble power supply they gets shock. Many English are aware of our financial strength and they keep wondering why a country blessed with so much wealth can't get things right. GEJ might be corrupt ( over 95% of Nigerians are anyways) but he's doing loads of things right. Nigerians deserve a better leader that I have to admit but with the present characters in the opposition APC there's no hope and GEJ to me stands out among them.

I agree with her o where I am now the light has not gone off today.

Lol before nepa starts messing your area up for blowing their increment whistle. Well I have to say I am quite impressed by the positive feedback about changes in electricity distribution in Nigeria. Its been long overdue we start having constant power like the rest of the world. If one tell an average Briton that my country Nigeria doesn't have a sustainble power supply they gets shock. Many English are aware of our financial strength and they keep wondering why a country blessed with so much wealth can't get things right. GEJ might be corrupt ( over 95% of Nigerians are anyways) but he's doing loads of things right. Nigerians deserve a better leader that I have to admit but with the present characters in the opposition APC there's no hope and GEJ to me stands out among them.

Yes sure is very true in Ajah sangotado where I stay is almost 24hours now, for 3weeks to a month now I hv not bought fuel.

TRUE IT SURE HAS IMPROVED AT MY END

Power has improved in my area. God bless Nigeria..

hbjhjhmhn said...

She has collected money from PDP for that tweet

I see what's going on here... I moved to Abuja a few years ago and when I first got here the light situation was good but now it's as messed up as Lagos...

na lie... light was better before privatization chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

WITH THE EBOLA OUTBREAK, THERE HAS TO BE SOME POWER SUPPLY GOING.....SO THIS BEEN SAID, IT MEANS SOME FOOL(S)IS BUSY GIVING PEOPLE GREIF BY WITHHOLDING LIGHT. SMH AND WALKING AWAY...........

Yes it has. Since 2 days now and still counting.

Why don't y'all wait till dry season before u can conclude dat there s constant power supply. Don't u all know dat its alws like dis during rainy seaon?

Since d last 2days in my area we've being having @least 12hrs a day... Which I think I still not gud enof.......olatee_seun@yahoo.com

In Edo state power supply has drop drastically

True around ajah area but no power @ agungi area for months now

she is a bloody liar,in my place formerly we us to have power atleast 20 hours a day,but now we will be happy to see the power lasted for 10 hours now.

i will say yes. power has improved in my area too. i pray this continue.

MICKY: for which side abeg

It has increased in my area in Warri. However, I paid for prepaid meter and I don't think it will ever come AND BEDC, our new PHCN, has decided that those without meter will pay 14k every month, whether or not you have paid for a new meter which you have not received and may never receive.

YES

I am sure she was paid to say this. Shiooor

ColdFlame said...

Quite true but please don't count your blessings too soon. Apparently there's nu tariff plus elections on the way...

Since I have been living in Bodije in Ajah, for 2 years now, there has been no light, last week, when we thought NEPA had given us light, it was a false alarm!!! Alas it was half current, God would punish NEPA and PHCN for not giving us light for years, I want to move from here-GC Ele Lomo

True...

dessymal said...

ama living testimony to dt although we've nt had lite for 1 week nw
#boiling

This is not related to this issue, but this is a warning to my fellow Nigerians based abroad in the UK, who want to join their spouse in the UK, please watch out for this man Kola Nathan Akomolede he is a criminal masquerading as a solicitor, he would promise to help you join your spouse in the UK, without the case ever going to court, but he is a bloody liar, a 419 monkey in a suit, please be wary of him, his address is 111B Rushey Green, Catford, London, SE6 4AF: His number is 02086950135, yes he has screwed a lot of Nigerians, after collecting money from them, he then refuses to see his clients, and intimidates them with threats!!! Be wary my Nigerian brothers and sisters, Akomolede is a rogue lawyer!!! Linda better post my comment!!! Whizman

Jonathan 2015***
So fella u can go f**k ur self mtchw retard

best opinion said...

Omo. Omo T talk am finish. We'v had steady light for over a month now. Called my brother in calabar and he says the same thing. Thank u our leaders. Una don try for one thing. Twale GEJ. For this reason alone il vote for u again eh

Neeqilata said...

Oh very true to b sincere. We hav power 18hrs out of 24. Remember d days of having power for 10mins every 5days

Godslove Eze said...

I would say that I have been experiencing some sort of change in my area for the past few weeks though...

Lol.

I, more than a month now

I totally agree with her

Yes Ikeja has improved we sleep with light everyday. I've not used my Gen since July.

lekksite said...

Power has increased here also i bought fule last by last week

very well ooooh! we v had light all tru for two days now. *dancing tins*

Tony Tinto said...

In Anambra Onitsha and Owerri imo state Lite dey 21hrs steady especially in anambra ..dunno abt oda states .

My people, power generation has not risen past 4000MW in the last 10 years. Our power requirements are way higher, at least 10000MW. This simply means load shedding ivery very very active. When you have "light", trust me there's someone else, somewhere that doesn't. And since the shedding is being rotated, it's coming round to you soon enough....
Th government needs to increase generation and optimise distribution.

Boladale said...

No light in Ibafo area, we stayed weeks and some other surrounding areas says they stayed without light for months.

i agreed with her oh,i had light for 2 days constant

YES OOOH

Very true oooo. 7th Avenue is now 22hrs of power daily. It's even getting scary

it depends on d area,i stay in kabusa Abuja,we get low current,not unny at all

Mayree said...

Very tru...there was a day without interruption of power suply in my area,I was lyk wow! Is this Nigeria?

David Iyke said...

Yes, power has improved in my area; Oworonshoki lagos.

Linda in some places yes but for some no. For instance i live in sango and in my area alishiba we get constant electricity but some within the same sango environs have lamented for so long. they could go 3weeks without electricity. Betty

if dere is any improvement is as a result of the rain, when the rains are over we go knw how far. NOTHING HAS IMPROVED!!! Period. I wonder what dis govt is doing and y they are even thinking of continuity

Electric Power supply have improved in Nigeria, I don't even know where my Generator even is at the moment for over 4months now and counting. I hope it continue to improve. Good one #GEJ

laliga said...

Yess ooo....recently we av been experiencing unprecedented power supply around ogunlana drive junction,Obele and Lawanson area(s) in Surulere!

It has really improved

noblenelly said...

I sincerely agree, i do have a minimum of 18 hours power supply daily

In Nigeria or where? South Africa

True GEJ really tried. The electricity supply has increase drastically unlike before. She is right. by dobis112@gmail.com

True talk, for the past one week i have been enjoying it oh!

yes i agree, we get at least 17hrs of electricity daily in the part of lagos where i reside

Power supply is better in my own area o. I got home from work at about 7pm, and there was light all night till when I left for work. I hope and pray it continues.

richard said...

Since late last month they are surprising till date,thumbs up for them

Lady J said...

yes it has, i must confess.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 315 of 315   Newer› Newest»