Omotola says power has improved in Nigeria, do you agree with her? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 August 2014

Omotola says power has improved in Nigeria, do you agree with her?

Has power increased in your area?

315 comments:

1 – 200 of 315   Newer›   Newest»

true.....

I don't agree

femi said...

true talk

10 Possible Reasons a growing number
of Nigerian women are unmarried ( A must read )

lili said...

It has improved in her area EXCLUSIVE PHOTOS: Stephanie Okereke-Linus Bounced At Event For Gate-Crashing!

Hian is she talking about Nigeria or south Africa.

Yes but I hate jonathan

true

Seven Rules That Will Save You The
Pain Of Heart Breaks ( A must read )

I have had an average of 23hrs daily for a week and a half now.

yes o

I agree with her linda, it has really improved in ma area.

BLAZER said...

MAMA SEXY NOTHING HAS IMPROVED O!...I DNT TRUST HER...MAY BE SHEZ EYEING POLITICS...OMOSEXY FOR GOVERNOR....BCOS I DNT KNW WHERE D IMPROVEMENT IS O!....YES THERE IS ALWAYS LIGHT IN LEO IN AK

Samira said...

Not at all. If anything it is worse because where I live in Jabi, Abj, we were spoilt bcos NEPA hardly EVER takes the light....and if it does, it's fr no longer than 30 minutes. But now, we go eight hours straight without so much as a flicker....

Make i die.... Not in my area at all....

linda, i agree ooo. we have light everyday in my area. i and my hubby were talking about it few days ago... i have not put on my generator in the night to sleep for weeks now.pls le dem continue

Yes I totally agree with her. I stay in abuja and I experience at least 18hrs power supply on daily basis.

beauty said...

True talk it has like never before

Yes ooo, she is so right. Rozay talking

yes ooo, I pray it continues, even if i'm asked to pay more I will as long as this tempo is maintained.

omo yes oooo, it has increased, they didnt take light for 5days in my area and i was shocked, my freezer is so block, i have to put it off when i want something.. i live in ajah.

Jessica law said...

Not really buh little in my area.

Have not had light in my area in Jos for almost three days now. That is the state low-cost area of Jos. And yet to notice a significant improvement in the Goshen area of Lagos. That is the white sands area.

Justyswt said...

Ya. They are trying.

Deariecutebridals said...

Honestly it has , for like days now they only take it 4 few minutes and they will bring it back. Kudos, let it continue ooo cos like 2day , no power supply @all

It has increased. Doris

yes it has

In my area(ngwa rd in aba) it'v been four years of power bliss no kidding! Still counting
So i agree.with her totally

Yes ooo it has, am so shocked sef.lol felicia.udida@gmail.com

yessssssso i agree. its been amazing. but u know as the month is coming to an end, it maybe the usual enticement. na naija we dey.

Vevonews.com said...

yes oo i totally agreed with he.. hopefully one day Nigeria will become like that

IT IS TRUE O...

Swaggcino said...

I don't know abt anyone but I live in Awka Anambra state and for four months now I haven't seen lite....

No oo i totally Disagreed with he.. hopefully one day Nigeria will become like that

pls visit my blog wwww.vevonews.com

I can't complain

fikky babe said...

To be honest. It has o.
God bless Nigeria

chiveleen said...

Absolutely.! Its been on for about 3 months now. I have light for 98% of the day.

My friend you better stop that nonsense, where did you see light, I no blame you, your nice oga loaded you with all gadem things.

Which power increase,maybe for ur area.yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Humphrey said...

Yes indeed power supply has greatly increased.
I trust God it shall be sustained if the saboteurs in the country will repent and desist from their evil acts.

Humphrey

Noooo fuckinG no

Yes I agree with her...ma own light s stable but dunno about others

Wife Expose her Cheating Husband “Live” on Camera
Here

How Some Wicked Married Men take Advantage of Innocent Poor Girls
Here

You Wont Believe what this Pastor Did when a Lady Came to his office to Confess her Sins
Here

Pastor caught with another man’s wife in Hotel room
Here

Nooo fucking No

Yes ooo I just de wonder

It has here in lekki..was real bad here before..

Yes o. We now enjoy about 20hrs of electricity daily.

FRANKedozie said...

Yeah, there is little improvement hope it continues...

Yes, I believe so... its better than the past u know.. let it improve kos there is room for improvement,that is when i can say it should remain so. Ms Bee

yessoooo it has ooo........

Noo that's not true the power sector has been bad or worse

fly guy said...

nigerians and mediocrity, u have light for a couple of hours and u're already singing their praises, until light stays for at least 6 months without blinking, b4 i can agree we are getting there

les said...

yea i do.at least were i reside..

I don't o

tuffcookiey said...

I'm saving alot of money on petrol. . It has really improved... Thumb up to GEJ.. pls let it continue..

Noooo

FRANKedozie said...

first to comment...

yes! yess!! yesss!!!, I totally agree with her.. power has really improved in my area.... "Gbagada"..

Yeah!! At least I use light up 8hours a day now in my area

JIRO said...

YES OOO Linda. It has really improved. big-ups to those making it possible. For sometime now, I have been paying my power bills WITH ALL PLEASURE. Thank you to Mr. President and all other stakeholders. Please DO NOT STOP!

Yes o. Lagos ajah

Yes oooo it has really increase in my area I dey get light like pure water now o

Ope Careem said...

maybe her area sha....

That's good to know

Sylvanus said...

To be frank, Power has improved in my area. I sleep with light on everyday now. Though i get home around 10pm ans does not know what transpired before then. However we can do more. God bless Nigeria

No am still waiting

Yes ooooo it has,and I'm grateful.

shes prob an ambassador for PHCN now ...all man for himself ,na hin we dey see so .

Yes. Lets be honest with our selves

@042 light dey kampe

nooooooooo

RED said...

she's very correct.

yes o light in yaba now is almost 247

true sha!!

omalicha said so! said...

i agree with u omosexy it has improved in my area both at work and home. may it remain so

Yea I agree with her ..it has improved in my area #aguda s/l ....I pray it continues

Nepa is confused

@Ikeja it Has Improved

lizfab said...

Kinda. We've been having at least 20 hrs power for the past one week. I hope its no fluke

Yes! Yes!! and Yes!!! Power has tremendously improved in my area. yippee!!! Jakande Estate Isolo, Lagos.

May be it has increased in @Osexynation....but, not in NIGERIA

Lets b sincere....light don increase for @042

Yes. Lets be honest with our selves

@042 light dey kampe

I agree with her partially. In some area YES but in others its still a nightmare

Greatly! On d island d light is almost constant it's unbelievable. Now we have light atleast 19hrs a day as against not having light for days. Kudos for dat

Power over here has improved... Fitness Blog, Weight Loss Tips And Beauty

NO....Improvement...it's even worse

no....it's even worse

They've been a drastic improvement.

I thought Omotola is currently in South Africa? Maybe she forgot she is in SA and mistakenly ascribed the power situation in that country to Nigeria. In my humble opinion, the only power that seems to have improved is the Boko Haram's power. Expect this mistake to be re tweeted and sang to the high heavens by Reno Omokiri, Reuben Abati and Doyin Okukpe.....Kai Omotola I dont think you are correct this time o!

Mo said...

Ahah Omosexy, u don forget that election is approximately in 6-9months

Looolz....her husband secretly installed the solar energy in their house,(without her knowing).... And all these. While she think say na light.....Linda no mind her Jare

yes it has improved

Naija babe said...

I agree with her, but its too early to rejoice. We shall know if power has improved for real after the 2015 elections. #govtanddeceit# All na wash.

Lyndywayne said...

I agree with her... it has greatly improved in my area...

She's talking sh...t..

Yes o! Power has improved tremendously in my area. GEJ scores very high in this regard. Some times we have as much as 16 hours per day. We pray for 24 hours per day, 7 days a week, all through the year. Many businesses will spring back and unemployment rate will drop.

Nt necessarily, dey are free styling, wen u think it has improved, it becomes worse

power supply have increase so me much in my area since last month.

Yes it has in my area.

Lie. Lie. Lie. Lie. I do not agree. Forgive, I must say the truth. The kind of epileptic power supply I experience in my house now is unlike I used to before.

Most definitely

Power supply usually improve at d end of d month....

hell no...power has gone AWOL in my area and thats in the city of ABJ...

pearl gold said...

Powersupply asin nepa o linda we my area climb from zero to 1.

Totally agree.

The Traveller said...

I live in Ewutuntun part of Oshodi and for like 5 days now, he hadn't had up to 5 hours of power failure. I have been watching with my breath held as I am expecting any minute to also see 5 days with barely 5 hours of power supply. Will be nice to be wrong about that sha!

Power supply has really improved in my area...de tin surprise me sotay wen rain de fall dem go stil live lyt...PHCN kip de gud work up.

I live in ikoota villa estate n we hv constant light now...Up Nepa abi phcn

I agree
mssteeriouss@Gmail.com

www.glowyshoes.com said...

No oo it has not

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

beluGod said...

It sure has....a plus to gudluck's team

I think she is on vacation in South Africa. I am sure there is no city or State in South Africa named Nigeria. Besides, here in FCT, I know places like Maitama district(Aguniyi Ironsi street) and ZOne 5 Wuse have nearly stable power supply like East Legon in Ghana. Contrary to report that Ghana power supply is 100% stable. If we 36 states in Nigeria or lets say 774 local government and no single LGA can boast of say 15 hours uninterrupted power supply, then where is the improvement. At least if we can have like 10 states of the federation with stable electricity, then we can talk about improvement. As it is, Mrs. Omotola is wrong. I just hope this TAN or GEJITES advert is not misleading,lol

In some state o, Asaba is worst

Oh! Shut up..you must not talk, wtf are u talking about? No change.

Yes its true

3rd day, and they've not taken our light.

Mrs oluwole said...

Me thinks she's in SA, how did she know what power is like in Nigeria! Truth be told though, it is better in my area

Pearls said...

There is no light now for the past 5days. Pearls

Noooooo.....maybe 4 her area

Yes.. its really Beautiful. Nice job frm d power sector

Omotola is becoming delusional I think. She shd be specific and speak for herself and her area,not Nigeria. Better still give instances. Abi SA neva comot for her body yet. mtscheeeww!

Williams said...

Well, within the last two weeks, it really has (@Awoyaya, island, lagos). Truth be told. Kudos.......like she said, we pray it be sustained. Amen.

Lindodo,power has increased in my area oooo....if it's b4 1 to 2 weeks will pass n no lit...but now everyday we can say we av lit more dan 10hrs

Tomi said...

Yes it has really improved..... it hasn't blinked in 3days now

yes oh...rili improved...#privatizationisworking

Sure, I notice same..

famonzo said...

I love her as an actress but that's what you get when money exchange hands. GEJ will soon roll out billions of naira for 2015 election which all these actors and actresses r gonna benefit from. It's all propaganda. Cos the power situation in my area remains the same.

To say the true,yes my area has experience never before electricity for the past 1 month now,kudos to them sha.mj

no power at mini orlu location, ada George portharcourt we are really suffering there, can someone in authority pls do something@

Anonymous007 said...

In my area(Akpajo-Eleme, Portharcourt) the Light issues has migrated from bad to worst recently.
MOST PAINFUL THING IS THAT THE ROAD FROM ELEME-JUNCTION TO AKPAJO HAS BEEN WASHED OUT AND THE PEOPLE OR THE SO CALLED LEADERS FOLD THEIR HANDS AND WATCH.
We spend hours in traffic everyday because of the bad roads that has never received Government attention except some days to our first lady mothers burial the road was patched and got bad in two weeks later.

Linda pls tell them we're already buying fuel into our generators SHOULD WE ALSO TAR THE ROADS WE"LL DRIVE ON?

I think ll agree with her statement to a little extent.. I just pray and hope they sustain it.. Nigerians have suffered too much..

Dukedom said...

I agree with her.

Aphrodite said...

We dey beg PHCN to take d light in Ibadan now, the power is now very steady! In fact i'm amazed!

i quite agree

Yea, I am in support of dat, dia is always lyt in my area 24/7........kudos 2 my presido

Yea I really agree. ~GoodNews~

Yes it has especially in lekki phase 1 I'm impressed ....

i seriously agree.

Is okay madam, we don hear you o.

The question you should ask us after dis is .....is omotola now a NEPA ambassador, i won't be surprised if I see her posing with a ladder soon.

rhodajc said...

Yes o power in Ajah now is awesome. it's like we are living in London. There is light everyday.

i dey ibeju lekki for "magbon" 1 year and some month no light for lagos...well na your place ni u dey talk.

Nkechi said...

Yes. Omotola is correct. Power supply has been great in my area.

Yes oh..... Can boast of 16hrs min everday

Kinda true #bright bravo# 269beb21

Yes O; it's been impressive these last 5 days. My question though, is... What changed

It has really improved in my area o.
Most times, i sleep with light and wake up with light. Minister of Power, Venerable Professor Chinedu Nebo is doing a great job.

yes i do agree with her o, for the first time!

it sure has...pray it lasts tho'

no improvement. No constant light. They take and restore light as they want. In a day, 5hrs is given while the rest is generator.

sarah said...

I will agree with her on this one, in my area kubwa there is always light, even when it rains they still leave the light on. And even if they take the light u are sure of getting it back in d next 30mins.

yes ,greatly in my area

Yes madam linda, power has increased in my area, compared to 6yrs ago. Thank u

sarah said...

I agree with her on this one, there is always light in my area kubwa, even when it rains and when they take u re sure of it coming back in the next 30mins

Which kind improvement? Mayb Omotola is still dreaming of being in South Africa! improvement Ko, improvement Ni.No light in mai area 4 more than 48hrs now. Linda post ds one ooooo....

Chinma said...

it has oo.. I de feel am here in Abj o

yes power has increased in my area

mr braska

for now,yes i agree...Niima

Mayb In Banana Island Sha (Li×”da's Ma×”)

Maybe in her own Area alone.

'Lekan Ashas said...

<a yes indeed, I noticed an improvement in power supply in my area "Oworonsoki area of Lagos State" in recent time. As a matter of fact, I think we now enjoy up to btw 15-20 hours power supply. I guess something is working right as of this moment. I just hope it continues:-)

i think so too

Jolade obanla said...

Maybe in her areas,because dere is no diffierent in my areas oooo,since sunday no light in place

Yes oh. True. We hv light at least 16-18hrs everyday now.

So true. Ma mama fridge don block all wetin dey inside. I don begin suspect d lite since sef...

Which yeye power improve? Abeg take several seat biko!

Only in her dream.

Linda, this ur english. Na die o

it hasn't oh in my area

Hmmm, kinda true. Over a week nw, dere s a vry good power supply! Ookelvin

I disagree oh.....! Mayb 4 una side

yes

Yes I stay in lekki phase 1 and ours has improved tremendously.

Yes o. We have had light for four days stretch

if I hear....is she not in SA?

its true o!!
i went home over the weekend and was surprised that there was light from friday till sunday when i left
evryone was expecting power to go as usual, but the thing just refused.
God abeg make e remain like this ooooooooOOOOOOO

didabliz said...

in my area, YES it has improved the last 2 weeks!!!

She is daydreaming mcheew

Good for her, where I live in Portharcourt, it is a disaster, no power for over three months now. The power supply has been really terrible since Portharcourt Electric Distribution Company took charge.

Yes. In Festac, 7th Avenue precisely. I barely use my Generator set these days. I sleep and wake up with power:) GEJ aka gi ooo. Just that ndi Boko no allow us see your good works. But God will vindicate you.

no,power has not improve in my area

Faithyblyez said...

Yeah, she's mheeeen. we do have light for 21Hrs daily some were in Lag.

I noticed ooo. I noticed wella. I pray it does not stop but it will keep getting better. GEJ 2015

i guess its because we are in the raining season. power supply is always better this period.

I can honestly say it's better. But I pay more. Not even going to mention my area before things starts to change

Honestly there's been steady power supply and i want to commend the president for his good works.This is what we need to boost for small and medium scale entreprenuers.
China bye bye to i pass my neighbour.

Since Year 2008 to 2013, power is always stable between the months of July to September. This was as a result of the increased water level in our dams during that period of the year(ask the experts, they will confirm this to you). It's like most Nigerians always forget that the power situation in Nigeria and especially Lagos is usually better between the months of July to September of the year. Therefore, no one should rejoice that power have improved because as from October, it could be worst than before.

Power always improve during the peak of raining season because the water level in hydro-plants are high.

Yes, it has. If not for u, then u live in a jungle tapping illegal light.

Ipo

that a lie o

Power has GREATLY IMPROVED

Omosexy na raining season we de and more power is experienced this season. Doesn't mean power has improved. Bawo?

Yes it has and I'm so loving it

She notice from SA or is she back???though there is change recently in my area,like 14hrs per day

I think so too. Though, it can still be better but I think Goodluck Jonathan is trying. Unfortunately, He isn't making as much noise as those who oppose his party are making. And please, I am not campaigning for Him o!!

Nwafor Chizzy said...

Dunno abt oda places o,buh in Enugu,Nepa dey try wella

Its true o, still in shock over it. Lagos rocks!!
#flipsweaveandwalksaway#

Yes, of course. Power has improved in my area and word I will use is 'tremendously'.

Mehn,omo wch area yu living?cos I alway burn light every minute,dis yur tweet is cheap!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 315   Newer› Newest»