The Federal Government also stopped all summer schools.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Tuesday, 26 August 2014
FG postpones resumption of primary & secondary schools to Oct. 13th
The Federal Government also stopped all summer schools.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
76 comments:
Dats a good move
Pls visit my shoe blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
BETA.....
i jst hope dis wunt let teachers put unnecessary pressure on students to get up to date with dier outdated syllabus
Lol for real? Nobody told me FG stopped summer school and my kid Bro is still going. Anyway God dey sha.
Good one. An outbreak in a boarding school will be disastrous
Is it only in schs? Wat of universities, churches $ market places, parties, bus , etc. Mtchewwwww rubbish! They shd tink of somtin beta abeg.
Story,but summer coaching has been going on for over a month now.
Very good to prevert outbreak
Very good! Splendid joor! Achobee mu inwu biko na anyi ga akacha nka......uwa nkea atoka inwu now!
This is a very good development. What about workers ooo? Rme
Oooh no, so I wil go n stay in dat community without doing anything, no student to teach, no electricity, no ntwk till oct 15th. Nawa for ds NYSC clearance, I wud av love to stay at home till oct.
Ghen ghen, some. Female students go get belle o...#Nifemi#
It's a Lil too late to suspend summer schools... the one my daughter attends were to round up sch activity this week friday... pretty much slow govt!
Can imagine dem celebrating 2 dis news. Parents can breathe wit relieve *Ebola Scare*
Linda, its October 13th and not 15th!
A very welcome Idea! Oct 15th or not, ma son ain't going bck to boarding house until there,s a 100% cure for Ebola
Bia linda, the 1st and last sentences are confusing. Is it the 15th or 22nd of October?
I hope they have done their part and are sure people can actually be safe in school.
Linda which one is correct,u wrote Oct 15 in one place and Oct 22 nd in another
Oct 15th...my bday!!!
May God Almighty eradicate ebola in W/A
Daris God ooo jonah, r u sure its Ebola dats makin u shift deir resumption date??? Continue na so una cancel our 3wks camp too continue
Good moves
He should also let us camp oooo......I mean nysc stream2 Batch B.......Abeg oooo
That's a good one.kudos to oga GEJ
Linda correct it to 13th not 15,
Better torey frm our Oga at d Top mtchewwwwwwWwwwwwwwwwwww
You are obviously not a parent. Kids are highly susceptible to the virus because they share toys, sippy cups, water bottles, etc regardless of how carefully you watch them. A child can even share a partially licked sweet for heavens sakes. I commend their decision, adults can be more cautious.
Hmmmmm. Beta o. Dey shld circulate hand sanitizers.
I hope this will reduce my son's grade1 school fees o....afterall no be full term
Private or public school????
Its inddeed a good idea so as to protect the posterity of our country. But if i may ask what about those in the university,church,market to mention but a few, wouln't FG suggest a way out for them. We can prevent it by ourselve by doing what the MINISTER OF HEAITH has suggested as the ways of preventing this viral disease and endeavor to be PRAYERFUL and see what God can do.
the fear of Ebola is the beginning of wisdow lol
BORN TO SHINE!!!!!
That is great!
I think this is a welcomed development, it would be very easy for the virus to pass through kids, what do they care? They are in the prime of their lives.
Samsung s5 for sale brand new.
Price:85k
Negotiable
15th or 22nd? Do you edit?
Adults will know how to prevent it, but kids won't.
Hmmmm dats a good move o... but I doubt if our private schools will obey dat, especially d big ones
Dats a gud move,my daughter in pre-nursery had ear infection last term nd I learnt she got it frm her class mates. The fact is dat one kid brought it frm home nd started passing it round 2 her classmates.
I face the same precarious situation as it will lead to temptations on all fronts,I don't want extension but an idle mind is the devils playground
MICKY: I'm done with service then,lol, #legs crossed waiting for 16th
Y'all plz visit this page! It's awesome!
http://JobandPay.com/?id=170510
I love this one! Nice one FG.
Lol abi o...they should let stream 2 nysc batch B members camp abeg...
They should do the same for Nysc and university.,
Interesting. Enough holiday. #Thatenuguchick
Bia Linda, It is October 13 and NOT 15.
Hmm... I know som guys wey go love dis news..lol
Tank God ooo, at least i go don pass out, ebola wahala, God help us.
Good. Just hope private schools will obey dz order
@Onyinye Gloria, you sure do have a chicken brain.... For your comment and not commending FG for their effort so far.
Rait decision @ d rait tym.
dats good.. so no hold up for road chemicalx52003@yahoo.com
Must u always look at every post from a negatibe angle??? U're soo narrow minded.... d so called "outdated" syllabus as u called dem, re of International standard... U wuldnt knw cos U obviously re soo naive...
It's 13th Linda confirm date first before you dish it out... stop. misinforming us.
This is a no brainer decision by the FG. So should teacher parent starve during this period cos they have already done a month holiday without pay and that is bcos they are presently waiting for sept resumption to get paid their Aug salary(private school teachers) and now FG says they should wait another 1month to resume . my question is ,how will they survive (feed their family) till Oct 13th? I guess the FG has put alot of people on hunger strike!!!
same syllabus that made u who u are today.
Tot d health minister said "D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ ve contained d virus,9ja nd their lies.maduekechinenye@yahoo.co.uk
dats story d fg should think of sometin beta using ebola 2 postpone resumbtion day is it dat they care 4 us dat much
Hope private secondary skuls r involved ooo nt jst govt skuls
The dates in this news clipping abi report is so confusing and wrong. First you say na 24th then you end with 15th. The only thing correct na the month. Abeg na 13th Oct. 2014 F.G. talk....
Linda it's 13th of october not 15th.
Oga jona dis is political. U want to launch ur campaign and declare to contest. U don't want any kidnappin of children. Oct is a long time. Na ebolla now. There is God oooo.
Now kids can enjoy mor times wit der parents/guardians...thnx to Ebola...Qurzimb@gmail.com
Educate your children on Ebola Virus, its not a respecter of age. I have taught my little cousins on personal hygiene and sharing stuffs (toys, spoon, etc).
Das gud chk dis n cee www.zamanient.blogspot.com
Oyinye you are a fool...... think like human
Lib 1
My question is " would they have come up with a cure btw now and October 13th or children will have inexplicably become invincible to the virus automatically by that October 13th?" #just wondering#
Seriously? "Thanks to Ebola"? #Smh# I have no words to describe you
Ask me o; like they care
Thats a wise decision cos i don't know how thse kids will be able to protect themselves. By dobis112@gmail.com
Lack of proactive leadership
Democracy isn't flawed .
A machine is only as good as it's operator .
We can't continue this way .
When Govt closes schools , are private institutions involved ?
What if the schools have set up means to sensitize its clients ?
Its not like Ebola would be gotten from schools ...
Schools should sensitize its staff , clients and keep the kids from putting hands in mouths ...
Is good 2 educate ur children on ebola virus before going back 2 school nd the FG should tell the NCCE to tell their staff that d should nt put pressure in our children by rushing them