Young Shall Grow Motor boss attacked in Festac, driver&escort killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 August 2013

Young Shall Grow Motor boss attacked in Festac, driver&escort killed

The CEO of The Young Shall Grow Motors, Chief Vincent Obianodo, was attacked by suspected assassins on Tuesday night August 27th on 22 Road in Festac Town, Lagos, killing his driver and police escort. He narrowly escaped death.

The multimillionaire businessman was returning home from work on Tuesday night when an SUV double-crossed his vehicle in a lonely area, and some armed men opened fire on Chief Obianodo's car. His orderly who attempted to fire back was killed, his driver who was trying to escape was also killed while Chief Obianodo was shot in the arm.

The shooting attracted the attention of some policemen on patrol in the area who rushed down to the scene and engaged the gunmen in a shoot out, killing two of them.

Chief Obianodo was rushed to the hospital where he is responding to treatment. The Lagos State Police Command spokesperson, Ngozi Braide, who confirmed the incident said it is under investigation.

116 comments:

Double crossed?!hmmm ok! Wow though,sad for d lives lost and good on him to have come out alive. Scary things #JayBeyBlu

Thnak God 4 ur life

Hmmm thank God he survived the ugly experience.

This ngozi braide has soo mch case she's investigating..na wa sha
Get well soon sir.
Floberry

So assassins still exist?

How sad! Things are just getting anticlimactical in nature for this country! How did he manage to survive? Thank God he made it through unhurt.

U are lucky sir,may the soul of the departed rest in peace and I wish u a quick recovring.

Am sory doo but y de bodygard now

Na wa o...God save us all...its an inside job,no doubt!

Naija babe said...

Can u imagine? A man working hard for his money........ Who is it dat wants dis man dead? It must be one of his business rivals. Thank God d atempt failed. RIP to the orderly and d driver. Their job is a very risky one.
Kudos to the police for taking down 2 of those heartless criminals. I wonder what dey will tell baba God when dey get to heaven and i hope the other criminals that were lucky to escape will go and surrender their lives to Jesus Christ.
I wish u quick recovery sir.

Must be grand plan if haters who despise his success, but thank God 4 his saved life n hope he fully recovers from his gunshot wounds

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Nawa. They kidnapped my uncle in festac when he was coming back from their club meeting in festac. Now they want to kidnapp my uncle best friend Young Shall grow. Kidnappers the best advice for you gangs is, " get a life". Cheers. Engr Emy.

This is so sad

The favoured. said...

God have mercy

This is so sad

Chai! The Baba Jazz strong die, the assassins met a very strong man..the fear of Anambra businessmen is the beginning of wisdom.......otapiapia siGns Out

Pastor Ben said...

Pls God save us frm dis armed robbery infested country.may de soul of de driver & de escort rest in peace.God grant de man quick recovery if he is not a ritualist.Amen

Lucky U boss Go for a thanksgiving with more escorts... Naija is never safe, bt Oga who U offend?

You mean Nigerian policemen rushed down to the scene and engaged the gunmen? looks like things are changing back home ooo. maybe i should come home. May God give the families of the driver and orderly the fortitude to bear the loss.

Linda linda it didn't happen in 22rd Oº°˚˚˚°Âº it was at 3rd avenue

lexie said...

What a wicked world.....*smh*

Thank God for saving man that has grown life. May the souls of all the faithful departed rest in peace, Amen.

na wa o.
Mafia style assassination attempt.
The rich man should be watching his back cos there is price on his head.

God realy saved ur lyf tnks to d almighty oh

Hrm paul ojeih said...

They all started out together in the transport business ifesinach, ekenedili,chukwu,ekeson,innonson the young shall grow,izu chukwu etc they are all gone only the young is still standing thank God he survived the attack chief young get more police escort and dont forget to do thanks giving your enemies have failled

Nelly said...

Ah thank God he survives it oo, but see d poor driver and escort, hw I wish they survive too. May their soul rest in peace

I pray u safe and quick recovery ijn amen, and may d evil once be brought to justice

Na wa oo

The NPF and the killed mopol saved him. Na SUV dem use oh. That na high class assassins

Get well sir...dis festac people are fucking dangeros kaiiiiiiii...linda u better post my comment b4 I change it 4u

Simple7 said...

Everything is always under investigation d normal language as uusally

Eyah...our towns man

Quick recovery o...e b lyk say dis pple wey get moni go d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ wear mask 4 security purposes...laughin

Eyah...our towns man

Thank God 4his safety, silly assassins!

lolade pinky said...

evil men do...hmmmm

S.O.J.A said...

Hmmmm....God is d only sure protector. High profile assasinations and assasination attempts everywhere. God dey!

Haba linda...W̶̲̥̅̊hά̲̣̣̣̥†̥̥! I do naw? U ÅŠO̶̷̩̥̊͡ wan post ny ov ma comments..e ÅŠO̶̷̩̥̊͡ fair

Juju power, super power

Nawa ooo,diz our nija shaa,soo 2 innocent peeps r dead, n d oga stil very much alive.eyes rolling, always pray wen working fr or under a big man, cuz there way aint pure **barbie**

DoubleV said...

God have mercy, does that mean d rich can't work freely in this our country again.Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊α̲̅ wa o°˚˚˚°

Linda, it was on 3rd avenue not 22road.. Thanks

Jenny Amy Akums said...

ThnkGod for his life o, he really needs to do a thnksgiving in church. Wat a narrow escape! He shud also keep praying for God's divine protection always nd avoid moving at nyt. #likehe'sgonnareadmycomment lol

Price of bieng super rich! Freedom is limited cuz life is always at stake.

Hmmm..Nigeria and insecurity !

You go fear juju. He was short in the arm ,just saying.

Black Mamba said...

Black magic on point!

Could be his kids? Staff? Who stands to benefit from him being dead? Definitely not the competition. More stands to be gained from him being abducted, doesn't really add up.

Unhurt???...nigga! He was Hurt!!! Thank me latr

Recovery!!!...thank me latr

Unhurt???...nigga! He was Hurt!!! Thank me latr

Lol anon 1.59pm. The juju no get full coverage? He was shot in the arm

thank GOD he is alive, get well soon sir.feel so sorry for the ones that lost their lives

insecurity!!!

insecurity!!! in Nigeria

may be

Wishes u soonest reconver sir. Prayers on your way.

No, remain in Libya if u like. Who dash u jand?

June said...

Exactly, I wonder what they will tell baba God in heaven.

ms mee said...

Aunty linda it happened @ 3rd avenue o,near his house.God just loves and saved dis man cos he is a good person,only wks bak he celebrated his birthday and twas free 4 all to come and eat! Humans r wicked

What jazz r u talkin abt.d man is in d hospital battling to save his life .linda d incident happened on 3rd avenue junction,just very close to his house.its so sad dt Peter d driver and d mopol ngozi were shot dead ,Peter has bin his driver for 29yrs,may their soul rest in peace.

My people. D way naija is ,prominent men need correct security and even bullet proof cars..

Linda s̶̲̥̅̊ 3rd avenue by earlylife school n☺Ï„ 22road, and police did n☺Ï„ come until after 30mins of D̶̲̥̅̊ incident. I̶̲̥̅̊t was D̶̲̥̅̊ young shall grow escort that gunned down 2 robbers n D̶̲̥̅̊ 3rd person was half alive so D̶̲̥̅̊ carried him along. Thank ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ now linda.

I really love rich&famous personal&am so much happy he survied.Glory be to God in d Highest.

chy said...

Ur right dear n woman for that matter(fine geh)

Oh na omly u talk here U are on point joor

It's "Later'...thank me later

May God protect us all.....and may their soul rest in peace .....thank God for his life.......do we have to provide security for ourselves in ths country? The man wasn't dead bcos of God and his good deeds.....

I hear the poor drive has been driving him for 35yrs, and still on a 25k salary.

Stupid anon 2:46, u so dumb. Ur brain shld tell u dat, dats a typo error. Foolish fool.

Rockview is giving u serious headache just be easy man hotel biz no easy

what would you expect of somebody of his his kind...? good he made it...thank God

Dat was simply EXCHANGE if u understand spiritual tins, u know wht I mean.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Its all about politics Anambra election is at hand and am sure he is a big financier of one of the candidate so dey are taking out the moni bags thank God he is alive

Lol. U are so funny

rip 4 d departed souls.... Sir young ur taditional insurance no strong again o... go ijebu ode go arrange new one.... D street is military.....

BONARIOS BABY said...

Mmmmm,God have mercy,mostimes u never know what God has done 4u by making u a normal person,all dis bizness tycoons and celebs lives r always in danger,u can't move freely like everyoda person even wen u move abt wit escorts,ders still no guarantee 4 safety.. #so pathetic,I wish him swift recovery#

BONARIOS BABY said...

@bonario, miss u

People Dnt appreciate good tins.why would dey want to kill a man dt has bin helping d poor.training people in school.because of his good deeds d armed men and their informants will be caught. IJN amen .u r healed ozuluigbo nw neni

Thor said...

And what are u, the broke nephew who's father Neva made it like his brother? Abeg park well, uncle ko uncle no. Poor wannabe mtcheeew

PC d grammarian get well soon ucl young shall grow

Thank God ooo mr young God loves ur so much

MR Peter has been Driving The Young for a very long time,way back before he got married.Was sacked and later hired back.Now he is dead serving him..I pity the wife and 4 little kids he left behind..

Abeg shut ur bloody gutter u call mouth! So bcos it took place in Festac? It automatically means festac residents did it? Mumu oshi!

Lol, omo u dn kolo....hahahahahaha

pandora07 said...

It happened at 3rd Avenue, festac. Opp my house around 10pm. N the exchange was btw the armed bandits and young's ppl. Why the false details

Ehyaah so touching

Aaa Peter.peter was his driver of 30 yrs ,Kai.may he RIP.Dis is really sad he had to go dis way.

Dnt mind d police and false info,dey want to take the glory of killing d armed men and maybe expecting money for it.ashi ashi,it was the mopols wit d young dt killed d 2 armed men.festac police came after d whole incident..

God help us

missy said...

I swear,u jst said my mind!may God strenghten her..

Marc Francis of Chelsea said...

Oga YSG, you are RICH AS FUCK! Why do you still live/work in Festac? Buy a Banana Island home and move your office to VI. All these old Igbo men that cling on to Festac for dear life, this is not the 90s. It stopped being a safe place to live eons ago.

MOVE!

She's jus d spokeperson 4 lagos state police command nt dat she's d one investigatin...dey hav investigation dept.. ODEZ!!

Somaboy u dey here too? Abeg SDK don pursue u? I greet oh

My beloved festac is now a gangsters paradise .first raybros now young.who is next

Hehe who told you they are all gone mofo.....most of them are still available motherfucking liar...go get a life

Nice one linda ur so current plus everything u said was correct,it happened a few days back in my area by rochester garden junction,they were actually kidnappers

I jes feel sad for the people dat died during the attack... I wonder if they ever had a rship wit Jesus b4 dey died
Y'all need to know Jesus

@Bobo_Edo

She's not the mouthpiece of the NPF in lagos state,she tells you what they tell her...she's not active in any of the investigation.

She's just the mouthpiece of the NPF in Lagos state.

Black magic repete..

God save you say na anonymous you dey..u for go talk this thing for panti..

PC he got shot on his arm but survived that doesn't mean unhurt as you put it.

Kai!!! Aw stupid art thou in all d earth? We re talking assassination u're talking location! Huh? Will d assassins not b able to reach him anywhere?? Instead of u to talk on d insecurity of d nation, u're talking abt FESTAC.Isiwasagi okwu!! Mumu!!

Thank God for Chiefs' live. May God continue to protect u for us. I wish u quick recovery. May the soul of your Driver and Adc rest in peace.Amen.

chinedu said...

So sorry boss

Linda he is obviously a multibillionaire and not a multimillionaire In naira...Take note

Ode eshi tins maybe...

Na to wave suspicions na...d old man wise. Only God knows who shot him sef.

Free for all? I smell a rat o. That's how lovers of food will lose their destiny cheaply and d man will live longer and become richer!

Thor you need to get a life and stop assassinating people behind your cyber tool. Who is your father as well? A little love don't hurt nobody.

Hm!sometime U need to sacrifies to keep going. He had done some.

Of what profit shall it be to you that you earn the whole world & lose your soul? Death doesnt tell when or how he's coming, the question to you all who commented on this spot [without the fear of God in your expression] is: 'if you drop dead now, where is your soul going to?' God said that any soul that sinneth shall die... use your tongue to count your teeth. Give your live to Jesus Christ today, repent of your sins and confess Him as your Lord & personal Saviour.

clicking here ambien side effects eyes - drug interactions xanax and ambien