Actress Jennifer Eliogu releases video for her single - Ifunanya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 August 2013

Actress Jennifer Eliogu releases video for her single - Ifunanya

Watch and tell us what you think...

161 comments:

9JA ADELE LOL

Interesting

FIRST! LOL

first to comment, yaaay!!!! i think she's got great voice

No energy, weak voice

FIRST TIME I'LL HEAR AN ACTRESS SING AND I'LL LOVE IT......TONTO AND THE LIKES, LEARN..........

P.S SHE'S SO PRETTY....TOTALLY LOVE THE SONG, CANT STOP SINGING IFUNAYA OOOOOOOOO

she is not bad but not there yet.

wooow..this is music..best among all the actress turned musicians..she is really gifted..

Very nice I like

Wow! Shez gud! Nice 1

This is soooo good! Just watched half way and i had to comment!

reminds me of Bez!

What Went Wrong said...

BEAUTIFUL. JUST BEAUTIFUL...

What Went Wrong said...

BEAUTIFUL. JUST BEAUTIFUL...

Nice song and video!
Thumbs up Jenifer!

Remi L said...

wow I nearly didn't bother to watch it cos I had pre-judged Jennifer, I thought that it would be another poko-like effort, but I was pleasantly surprised by her vocal ability, lyrical content and musical arrangement. Well done Jenny great job, nice video too, classy video, you are obviously artistically gifted, mucho respect.

Reminds me of my ex- obinna. Just still love something about our relationship. You were my 1. Wink

Well done Jennifer, forgot to say on first post. Your voice dey sweet me o

Saint said...

nice song ..she got it all..

I think this is her real calling,love it. Well done girl.

Ruth said...

Very nice indeed.

Ruth said...

Very nice indeed.

She def has the best "nollywood singing voice" so far compared to them tonto, omotola and genevive ... these 3 NEED to stick to JUST ACTING!

nice, im impressed by her vocals, almost didnt bother with the post but let her work on her facial expressions and also she need a wardrobe intervention, like who tf chose the white outfit???!!!

Absolutely gorgeous song n fab voice. Good work Jen!

Ib naija oooo said...

Mixed feelings... Like the chorus, like the sax, like the black dress, like the dancers. Dislike the lyrics, dislike the pink dress, and the other casual top and slacks ( I think), especially dislike the bridge were she tried to make it seem like she was using too much power, which made it sound like there was phlegm at the back of the voice... So I dunno. I think I could get used to it sha. E fit sell... But what's with nollywood starts singing these days... Na wao... Anyway at least it's not those Mr Ibu kinda songs. But someone pls tell Desmond Elliot not to sing again.. It have do biko.... I'm actually a pleasant person in real-life... :-D

baby love said...

I so Much love to hear dis song again and again

Nice one. I enjoyed it

Danny Chuks said...

Hmmmm! Issorai.she try

Danny Chuks said...

Very interesting! She did well..

Fantastic!Because of you, I forgive all actors and actresses their musical misdemeanor!!Lovely voice! Great video.

She's so gifted and the song is so catchy! I love!!!

i swear best actress to ever sing in Nigeria, and i'm very sure with time she will get better, at first i felt her lyrics and voice was weak and not well placed, but even at that, she got my mouth moving a bit close to the ending, please Jennifer Eliogu continue singing and improve, don't go for club songs and i will surly buy your album.

<>Am really proud of her.Strong voice..xx<>

Nice song, great voice but should have worn a better gown; other than that, I enjoyed watching the video

BRIGHTINO said...

Oge okoye over to you!

lol....No way

LOL! I'll just say its ok!

Nice. The video is beautiful well put together.

Really on the scale of 10' I give her 7. Better than all the gbagabagabag noise we hear these day, well all of them say dem be entertainers.

She can actually SING. For a min there I forgot she used to act and was a very GOOD actress

Nice and mature.

toksyb:Alicia keys tinssss...lol....she looks nice tho..

Awwwww dis is sooooo lovely,d song touced d depth of my heart!Bravo Jeniffer

Amazing. Impressed. Matured. Good voice. Great video. The best so far from Nigerian actresses. Tonto, go and learn from her.

slim said...

love the music and deff love the voice

Nice voice, nice concept n lyrics. It's a good start.....i like

Amy said...

This is really good for some reason she is better than a lot of actress turn musician very nice keep it up dear it's never too late to achieve what u wanna achieve.BLESS

Nice.....she try joor!

Impressive!

Beautiful and classy.

I love it.

SHE IS SO BEAUTIFUL!! IV ALWAYS LOVED HER!

Awesome....

Is nice, she tried

Its cool,meaningful,gentle and different from all d razz music I ve been listening to lately. Thumbs up to u

i hardly comment on things like this, but this wonderful lady just won my heart with this song.the sing and the voice lovely.
Edo charles comedian.

POLA said...

AMAZING!

Really nice

i hardly comment on things like this, but this wonderful lady just won my heart with this song.the sing and the voice lovely.
Edo charles comedian.

The same woman I met at the bank in Ikeja the other day;not so friendly,I must say

I no c any vidoe lo.

chideraaa said...

Awwwwwwwwwwwwww great song! Very nice lyrics! U r simply amazing Jennifer!

Talented!

Beautiful music better than most musicisls in 9ja.luv it.

What is dis, tonto for life

This is simply beautiful

concerned citizen said...

better than what I expected....nice first attempt....nice video too

Beautiful,I love it

Nice story line

lose weight now said...

She is good, looks like the bigger version of stella damascus

wow nice.

Am so loving this music
Shes really a great singer with lovely voice and demonstration.
I was feeling d song wella maybe because am in love***smiles***
I will sing it to my boo when he returns from church**winks***
Lemme start practicing it wella...ifunanya ooooo

It's nice to see a song/ video full of meaning. She also has a lovely voice.

Munawendy said...

she wowwwwwwed me with her lovly voice. she;s gifted indeed

belle helenisky said...

Rilly awesome and soothing!she rilly nailed it.and ders always room for improvement

jennifer this is a beautiful song .....you are a natural singer..no annoying auto tune like majority of our artistes... kudos...but on a lighter note you go fear lagos traffic for background was there no better serene environment to make use of?

pls marry my brother jennifer

Me likey, nice one girl

Wow I love d music

I love it,I give it a 10/10

I quite like it. Not noisy like all we ever get to hear lately

She sure can sing

Would definitely make a good sound track for a romance/ love movie

Nice1

Wow wow wow!!! Nigerian Jill Scott. She got great concept,great lyrics and great voice.
You rock gurl...
@mystikquin

Me looooooooooove too much her voice just holds one down nd makes sure u watch to d end thumbs up

Isabella said...

Love it!!! Absolutely delightful!
Its quite catchy.
And I'm impressed by the fact that in dressing decently, she let the song and the video speak for themselves.

Nice one, thot it was Adele singing for a moment. Your good for real, better than all the other nollywood actresses turned musician like Tonto.

Whaoooooo....hope am not too hasty....she is better at this already.....nice song, good video, fantastic story.

Isabella said...

Love it!!!! Classy video, no prancing around half-naked, unnecessary erotic scenes or meaningless catch phrases.

Hmmmmm,Breath of fresh air!lovely song compare to her colleagues....and she's pretty too.
Kome

Go sing urs let see,nice and cool

#seen#

Yawns

Momo-Highdee said...

Wow! I love d music! Its d best of all dos actresses! I love it girl...U̶̲̥̅̊ rock big tym..d song I̶̲̥̅̊s 4 d mature minds dat understand what love is.....ifunanya oooo, *kisses

Very nice, i think outav all d nigerian actresses turned singer-she is one of d best, and her voice is gud. Nice video too. Unlike d norm of excessive cleavage n butt juggling, all in d name of getting people's attention on top bad voice.

Wow.,great song# proffesionalism•

Nice! Classic.

Wonderful Jenny! I just love dis lady!

Julz said...

Awwwww.......I Love u aunty Jenni

oak said...

U r a fool o. So u want her to be shouting and jumping all over the place. The genre of the song doesn't need dat. I must "condem". ITK

oak said...

The song is beautiful. More grease to her elbows

oak said...

U r a fool o. So u want her to be shouting and jumping all over the place. The genre of the song doesn't need dat. I must "condem". ITK

Really luv da music...nice song,lyrics and great love concept video...me like it

Julz said...

Awwwwww......I Love u aunty Jenni

She's the best among others. Others are just leaner

Best i have ever heard from a Nollyhood actress! Deep lyrics,lovely instrumentation and cool video.

Best I have ever heard from a Nollyhood actress. Deep lyrics, lovely instrumentation and cool video! Weldone babes!

Mi lyk.....kudos 'g°̩яℓ ...............

Wow...nice one..

Wow! She sang so gracefully and effortlessly. D video and her carriage passed d msg across subtly. Ds is d best R'n'B female Nigerian act,I've seen so far! #melove

I actually LOVE it. Well sung and well done! when i first saw the post, I thot all these actresses that that think its their right to sing, but that whole video i listened to was worth every second of it. on top of that i have always loved Jennifer in movies, even though she wasnt as rampant as other actresses and in every movie, which is good. I remember her as a good well spoken and eloquent actress. Keep it up, would love to see you still acting too.

Nice one!!!

This is the best "actress turn singer" song ever! Wow! Eliogu rock on jawe. N those full lips r doing justice to the pretty face.
MONA

didi said...

beautiful, am really impressed! Me thinks you sing beta than acting, please do another song! Well done!!

didi said...

beautiful, am really impressed! Me thinks you sing beta than acting, please do another song! Well done!!

Nice concept,beautiful voice,c̣̲̣̣̣̲̣̣☺̣̣̥̇☺̣̣̥̇ƪ̣̥ video..All gud#claps#

NSUDE, Chukwuebuka said...

Now i am crying, awwww
Jenny egbu ooo m. Best song this week, the flow the words, the video, one word, awesome!
Way to go woman!

Nice one jenney,am fan.defintely gettin ur CD

faith felix said...

Nice voice, nice song, ur song speaks of love while not but a smile on dat beautiful face cos is love u are singing not heartbreak.kudos! Hope u ll do better nxt time.

Beautiful voice.she looks like jill sccot.if u agree with me,say so

ladyvirus said...

Where cn i watch it..cnt c any link.

kudos to you, Jennifer, you did a good job.

Have you sang it to your boo?
Or has he not return from church?

ukagwu maryann said...

I love
Linda can I get a link to download with

Love the song!!!

My thots exactly. I pre-judged 2. This is really nice. Best of all actors n actress

Wow, she sings well

Sweet voice!

Nice. Breath of fresh air!

The first actress in Nollywood with a VOICE !!!! Oshe.

She's not bad...unlike the rest who have made numerous attempts in the past(omotola, genevieve....)but she needs more work.

She is good. She nailed it but still got to work harder. sounds better than other actresses turn musicians.

Give this song to Obiwon or Chinma Kedike, they'll KILL it........Jennifer may not have a powerful voice, but she did a good job. This is a good song, such song's are usually evergreen....good job Jenny! Will surely cop it.

she surprised me, cos i was "sure"before i even watched that it was gonna be whack. Lady rly tryd.

wow! shes good! not yet there but its just one single. if this one is like this i expect better but she wowed me. i didnt expect that, especially after the last actress that sang. beautiful voice,the lyrics, the way she carried her beautiful thick self (classy) and the video wasnt too much compared to other naija wonabe beyonces and rihannas. i now have hope!

Quite good. Am impressed

wonderful... gorgeous, beautiful voice...

Simply beautiful

Am impressed, great piece of music.

Horrible!
Minimal voice control.

I guess in a blind crowd, one eyed woman is a Queen. Tonto, Omotola,etc. on my mind.

This lady needs more voice coaching before going close to a microphone to sing.

Nice video, the voice needs some touch up but she needs to loose the white dress fast.

yh,i agree with someone here......she really sounds like adele.nyc song

mariam said...

nyc.i like it

gloria said...

Wow,so nice

Great efforts, I like the music and like Jennifer too..this song came out really nice.

Lovely!!!! pls is Frederick Leonard married, that guy is handsome!

wow...gr8 music,gr8 voice,gr8 concept. i love it.kudos jenifa

Wow! Must say, I'm impressed. Was expecting smth wack! Nice one!

nice. am impressed nd to tink i almost ignored. dis is gud. EVE

Really nice,thumbs up

tammyb said...

Wow!!! Interesting. She did real good. N d voice is natural too.

Me likey! Nice!!

Mo'dele said...

Love it - great song, great video and she looks lovely. Love that she was playing the piano. Hope it really was her and not a simulation. Great job Jennifer - the Nigerian market is thirsty for a great female vocalist that's not only singing pop but ballads as well. I would totally buy her CD.

simply beautiful.....xxxx

Wow...Jenny, your music is really nice.....you are another Onyeka Onwenu in the making, great voice, lyrics & concept thumbs for you girl. You're such a beauty to behold but my little advise to you is try & loose some reasonable weight.... good work keep it up.....alots of love me.

Ada Ada said...

twas ok. I wouldn't listen to it a 2nd time....

perhaps she could work on the depth and strength in her voice. It's quite flat even though deep

but good 1, at least not another tonto dikeh or genevieve nnaji

Cassie said...

Well done Jennifer ! Very unique

I tot it wud b anoda Omotola....bt i luv ds!...Jennifer did well,luv d emotions dat went wit the song....Im gonna ply it ova and ova and ova again!....