President Jonathan fires Youth Minister, Inuwa Abdulkadir | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 August 2013

President Jonathan fires Youth Minister, Inuwa Abdulkadir

The Minister of Youth Development, Inuwa Abdulkadir was fired yesterday Monday August 26th. The termination of the appointment of the lawyer and ex-Attorney - General and Commissioner of Justice in Sokoto state was announced in a statement released to the Media by the Secretary to the Federal Government, Anyim Pius Anyim in Abuja yesterday.

The reason for his sack was not made known but I hope the next Youth Minister appointed will be someone who will actively engage the youths of this country like the minister who handed over to Abdulkadir did. Never heard of this one...

70 comments:

I am the right candidate. Employ me Mr. President!

Fikky

Gistyinka Blog said...

Both of them. what did they offered Nigeria youths..

Ok o!he don chop belle full

a youth minister should actually be a youth with something to offer not these old looking men with potbelly

End of story

50+ man like this a Youth minister...which way Nigeria

Mr President, your whole cabinet needs this too, bunch of incompetent crooks.

A$AP said...

First in this.. A$AP CU MOB

Chidi Onuke said...

President jonah should do and sack minister of health biko..our health sector is dying faa..

A$AP said...

Im sure Jonathan was bored at home and decided to do something. #A$AP CU

Na dem sabi. Naija sha,mtcheeeew

kentornic said...

The man must have shown signs of disloyalty to his 2015 presidential ambitions....Thats all there is to it

Click to see Today's List of Most Interesting Blog Posts from All Naija Blogs Voted by Readers

See his face.I dnt even know what he has ever been up to in the lives of the Nigerian Youths . These people are not even aware of how much decayed the youths are before appointing a spoiled leader for them. See chicks like puff puff...

Mich said...

Oh,so there's a Ministy of Youth Development?
And there's a minister who heads it too?
I wonder how many youths,besides their friends and family have actually benfefited from this ministry.
Bloody sham!

Blackberry said...

hahahahaa minister for youth development meanwhile d youths from his ethnic group are nothing to write home about...old cargo!!

Raphael Anagbado said...

They should appoint JJ Okocha for Kano Nwankwo as Minister for Sports

Lucian said...

It is only in Nigeria you have 55 year old people claiming to be youths.

Gemzy said...

Why don't we try sumfin more adventurous n gt a younger dude for dis post??? Dis man prolly doznt share our (youth's) views.

The main issue shouldn't be 'we never heard of this one'. It should be how can a president fire a minister? Big No!

dat gud for him

Who cares.

I don't get why a man this old would be the minister of youth,what is. Youthful about him? Oshi!

I agree wif u .... I fink Jona wantzz som1 young nd vibrant for campaign isshhh ..... All na for selfish ambitionzz jawe

We all knw why and obviously has nthn 2do with him not performing.

Every good thing this man met in the Ministry of Youth, he pissed on it...lol! Good riddance to bad rubbish!

Wait, na the minister of youth be dis? See him face like sour eba and looking like a 60 years old farmer. Hahahaha! Youth minister my ass!

Dat one na der 2 bizz wetin concern me.. Bad luck jonathan instead of u go tink way dis strike go solve u dey do rubbish... Naso we nija pple go also fire u 4 dat sit u sit down bcos u b big disappointment....

Gbam

My granfathers mate minister of youth what a country tufiakwa#

SEE DEM O, POT BELLE CRIMINALS

Lol he never saw this coming :-)

I've heard of the ministry Linda o. Been to the office severally sef. They have programmes for corpers and we're also involved in youwin.

First Anon pls go back to school.

He probably did not greet Mrs Jonathan ... or pay her a condolence visit... Yeye people..

Oga Jona, ur whole cabinet need replacing, starting frm d top.

Did they offerED...kindly buy d last edition of Brighter Grammer.

In all things just say it is well.

Did they offerED...kindly buy d last edition of Brighter Grammer.

English has suffered tho

Mr frank Nweke jnr is still young,fresh and vibrant pls Mr president take note and make him the Youth minister.

Naija Naija....Na so we actually thot Jonathan was Naija's time to get some share of goodluck.

My take on the matter on the ground: Minister of youth should be a youth.

eje said...

Blogging is not ur calling...with dis kinda english...u better dust ur ND cert(am sure dat's ur qualification)n start looking for a receptionist job.just saying wat I feel

Nawo o, dis man is too old 2 b a minister for youth. Abeg GEJ look for sum1 dat is younger

youth minister should be 30 to 40. No old man pls.

Am telling u.

and what have the nigerian youths done to improve anything in the country? u just sit and fold urhands watching as they play around with urfuture.

This one young ooooo governor of adamawa is 70 was shocked wat can he offer we need to visit our consitituion again a lot of amendment need to be done

ejikebiggerdick said...

See shoe-less human firing someone when he shuld ave willingly fired himself first...
Am sure u re worse dan d fired minister.
Since u've fired him, make sur u appoint an active fellow o...BTW, Asuu is still on strike while all u culd think of is whom to fire nd who nt to fire..ode of life!!

Its abut time broda Jona sack all his non performing ministers including himself

Linda.. Make dem appoint u naaa...

Good 4 him. Ole!

Queen Bee said...

He should start by sacking himself,
His workers' are just a reflection of him.
Rubbish!na today.*rme

Yemmie Oscar said...

Nigga, take it easy with the english. Pls!

Ode,over sabi moron is English ur mother tongue.so he/she shd not comment 4 fear of wrong grammer abi, Am sure u r jobless y not try teaching English in a secondry sch rather than come here to show ur level of knowledge. NB am not d one u are referring to u might as well correct me idiot

wandy said...

Wko knows him and who cares...fire or no fire, of what benefit re dey to us..mcheeew. God help naija.

Ta!dis guy jst killed english!smh*

Prayer 4 nigeria!

Na true oo,my sister linda,make them appoint u as minister of youths make u make things happen for niger youths

Please GEJ should bring back Bolaji Abdullahi to manage Youth and Sports. Dude knew his job too well and was surprised he was moved from Youth to Sports

BONARIOS BABY said...

@anon 8.15, abeg mk una free d guy nobody is abv mistake,smtyms u dnt even read tru,u just post like dat... Hahahahaah@brighter grammer.

OPOLO EYE OLEEEEEEEEEEEE

The estrange sacked Minister has know programmes since he assumes office as Youth Minister, we all need to be candid with our selves and put sentiments aside, when Bolaji Abdullahi held sway as Youth Minister the sector remains in the spotlight of Mr. President's transformation agenda.....the sector had new policy formulation and programmes that are designed to touch the lives of many Nigerian Youth where initiated i.e (YEP) Youth Employment Programme! this programme was conceived and design by Bolaji as Youth Minister to curb the Youth unemployment menace and when it he was about time to implement it he was moved from Youth to Sports. I think Mr. Inuwa Abdulkadir should be able to explain to Nigerians what happened to that programme and why its not implemented at all since Bolaji left the Youth Ministry.

Bolaji should better be moved back to that Ministry before the Ministry finally collapse like an over aged building. seriously we need somebody who is upright and can engage the Youth on very crucial matters Like Bolaji did to manage that sector else.......

Why should we even have a man like this as Minister in the first place, don't blame the fruit for being rotten blame the preserver. Sokoto state should have sent a more serious minded person to represent it at the Fed. cancel not this drunkard. funny enough I had a one on one interaction with him some time ago in his office low and behold before I finish my discussion the man had slept off living me all to my faith. Ask me again and I'll give you a thousand and one reason why he should have
been sacked long before now.

Diva Originale said...

They offer youth married..shm

I agree with you in every sense of it, the man shouldn't have been made a Minister in the first place because he doesn't even worth it.

Youth Ministry suffered a serious setback in the hands of this man. Nigerians are even wondering if there was a Youth Ministry and if it also had a Minister that's to tell you how high his level of incompetency is in the public service. I heard Bolaji has been made supervising Minister of Youth, don't know how true is that though but if that's anything to go by then Mr. President is just on point for the first time.

7 Point Agenda!
1. @Bolaji was made the Minister of Youth Development later he had an added portfolio as supervising Minister of Sports after a member in the council resigned, let me also state clearly that he didn't get that portfolio on political reasons or sentiment he did got it on merit, cos the competence and confidence he displayed as Youth Minister to Mr. President was overwhelming.
2.While he held sway as Youth Minister he had so much going on in the Ministry as the staff were all busy with one schedule or the other due to the initiative and programmes he (Bolaji Abdullahi) designed to tackle Youth restiveness and unemployment facing the country.
3. somewhere along the line he was moved to sports like somebody rightly pointed out in the course of this discussion and Inuwa Abdulkadir came in as Youth Minister, from the look of things I soon realize that this man is not going to carry on with the good initiative @Bolaji has put in place before leaving but on a second thought I didn't want to bury him before his death so I thought in fairness to all there was need for him to be giving the chance to work before being crucified
4. To my greatest astonishment, all programmes and initiative brought by the lead Bolaji administration where all dumped in the trash bin for only God knows why? Even the NYSC policy approved by the presidency I learnt was also abandoned! The erstwhile Minister under performed and failed in all ramifications as Minister of the Federal Republic, as such has nothing to take to the shelves to be remembered for as Youth Minister.
5.The Dg of the National Youth Service corps (NYSC) Brig-Gen Nnamdi Okore-Affia should go bury his face in shame as he was appointed to drive the policy of government and not to hide behind a man who solely depends on someone else to think for him.
6. And he was sacked!
7. And the prolific, hard working and upright Bolaji Abdullahi was announced the supervising Youth Minister again, it has never happened in the history of this great country Nigeria. it only shows the confidence the President has in his ability to deliver! well done @Bolaji Abdullahi

Mtcheew politiciAns nd their clandestine reasons...tel dat 2d birds mr spokesman

I was crushed when my lover of three years left to be with another woman. I
cried and sobbed every day, until it got so bad that I reached out to the
Internet for help.And i saw a testimony of a spell caster who help a girl
called michelle and i said let me give it a try so i contact him for help
and he cast a love spell for me which i use in getting my love back and now
i am a happy woman.For what you have done for me,i will not stop to share
your goodness to people out there for the good work you are doing.I hope
God blesses you as much as you have help me to get my Love back,visit him
on lalapumena@gmail.com is the only answer to your problemS
EMILIANO BABARAH_USA