Genevieve Nnaji denies granting Yes! Magazine interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 August 2013

Genevieve Nnaji denies granting Yes! Magazine interview

Star actress Genevieve Nnaji is on the cover of this week's Yes! Magazine (above left) where she purportedly granted an exclusive interview to the magazine publisher, Azuh Arinze, talking about her career, love life and wishes for the future.

A few minutes after I culled excerpts from the one-page interview, Genevieve Nnaji took to twitter to deny granting it. She said the interview is either false or as old as her career.

88 comments:

How revealing! The media these days is just full of blatant liars just trying to sell their name.

Rola said...

Frankly I knew the comments on that mag were too straightforward and sincere...these "celebs" like to dribble around personal questions...usually...

Joyful said...

Oh wow things people will do to get more money without even paying the owner of the story

Linda try n garner facts before you post anything na...

She should release an official statement denying it not poating something that isn't directed at Azuh Arinze specifically on twitter.

Na tru no b she period

The interviewer said she bumped into an interview she had with her years back and had to transcribe it. She never claimed its a new interview.

This is the same magazine that came out with its first publication about "all the men Genevieve had been with". What are the chances that Genevieve will grant them audience when we still haven't seen her on reputable magz like Complete Fashion and WOW? Azu Arinz is a dickhead.period!

na waaa for all this magazins. so they decided to use genny to make money ehh?

OMG!WOMAN said...

Jeeeeeeezzzzzzz! What the heck. .. Funny ppl.

Seriously we in trbl wit fake Ass News...

So who is lieing and who is telling the truth?

Gistyinka Blog said...

She as already say it maybe it old interview

i knew it. yeye people. even if the babe no marry or she marry she will always be my role model. period

Seriously we r in trbl wif fake ass stories!

Seriously we in trbl wit fake Ass News...

Wat do u xpect dey wnt 2 sell more copy nah :hop am ist 2 comment ,love genny always

anonymous August 26, 2013 at 2:43 PM ur lying and queen genny is saying the truth

this is soo funny. at the mention of genny name people d buy magazin like crazy. yes magazin market don d fall so them decide for use gennu make cash

Ouch

Genny is not telling lies. They r trying to use her to get money.

Obviously YES mag is lying! One can not grant an interview of recent n then deny it. Not possible.

If indeed Genny didn't grant ds interview, than sh has evry right to sue YES magazine.

Hmnnn nawa o..thinz people do to be in the News!!!Genny sue him o

So funny,dis money mata

Na waoo 4 dis mgz pple

Me thinks she granted that interview to Azuh about 5-7 years back. And he decided to repeat it on Yes Magazine.

She shud make some bucks outta dem,sue dem babe!

O ga oooo. O favor won. OSun Princessz:

Giddytohpweedy said...

Na wah oh, all dis mag dou!

Chibaby Nzewine said...

Bunmmie Balogun said...

What is the meaning of: '...the interview is either false or AS OLD AS HER CAREER?'

But she cld've granted them the interview, I don't see it as a huge deal, wetin she dey feel like sef?

Which one is it?? False or an old interview??

You are the reason why our youths lack common sense.

The responses is so unlike genevieve's, I tot so too. These rumour mongers sef na wa o.

so what is wrong with yes mag?

Also read juicy gist HERE

Why not take legal action if u didn't grant them.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Anoon3.19pm. U are a huge goat dat lack directions,genny has class and she is very discrete,she struggle to. Be were she is. Today so she can do watever she likes wit her career she earned. It,and iif u must knw yes is a big deal ,bcos she is not just an ordnary actress deal wit it

lINDA PLS DONT USE THE WORD "DENIES". SOUNDS MORE LIKE THE INTERVIEW DID HAPPEN AND SHE'S DENYING IT. FOR HER TO COME OUT AND TWEET THAT MEANS "THE YES MAGAZINE ARE LYING AND THE INTERVIEW NEVER TOOK PLACE. PLS WATCH UR LANGUAGE BABE AND DONT CREATE ROOM FOR DOUBT.

C dis 1...Shez nt feeling lyk anytin...dere probably 2 dumb 2 contact her, so dey make up shii lyk dis..don't jus sit dere n comment rubbish!

that one concern them. If genevive like make she marry if en no like make em no marry. Forget magazine jooo

mama said...

U are surely an illetrate. She said she hasn't had any interview yet clueless u is saying she cld av granted it. Are u sure they asked for one in d first place?

She dey feel lyk celeb weh she b...aniwaes na dia biznes

They want to make money!hahahahahahaha

oops!!!

oops!!!

Who cares?

U are a fool at anon 3:19, obviously they didn't approach her for a new interview, y is it that useless people always want to beliv that people are proud, that you don't have anytin to be proud about doesn't mean you should show your frustration anywere you go..first class ode.

ejikebiggerdick said...

What's d point then? Definitely the interview is true but perhaps its been long they did it with her....always forming rubbish! Mtcheeew!

@ anonymous august 26,2013 at 3:29 pm,y r u beefing?she is a super star

I knew it, the interview was so true to be true, was just wondering cos I know Genevive would not grant such interveiw

Nna na wa oh! Ndi nta akuko a unu jiri ya nwayo biko.

*POSH TEE* said...

Exactly my dear,bunch of cheap liars only interested in selling copies

na waaaa for nigerians ohhhhh

@bunmie balogun use ur tongue and count ur teeth. it means the magazine falsified fake interview. and any other thing talked about is stale.

OMG i knew the interview was fake!!! Geneveive Nnaji did not partake in this! Linda slow news day? That you have to partake in this without proper investigation? Look at the shabby questions and answers; Even a pepper seller can spot this as phoney.

Hey Genny,
i‎​ am happy about the blessing u̶̲̥̅̊ av been so far. U̶̲̥̅̊ av quietly withstood all rumours, lies and perhaps embarrassing truths with dignified silence. U̶̲̥̅̊ av made us proud in all appearances public or otherwise, international and local. U̶̲̥̅̊ are indeed a woman of substance. Luv u̶̲̥̅̊ girl.
i‎​ know some pple will say hurtful thins on dis blog, but just go ahead and think about only d positive ones. (He who has not sinned should be the first to cast a stone).
May God grant u̶̲̥̅̊ ur heart's desire. Go girl!

she is my favourite nolywood celeb anyday anytime. the others are photocopy

Frankly I ve read this somewhere before here. According to the interviewer he said he bumped into an old interview genny granted, he never claimed he did that recently. I guess that is what genny meant by "as old as her career"

anonymous August 26, 2013 at 3:19 PM she dey feel happy idiot

genny ur the apple of my eyes

bitchplis said...

Mr balogun,should we call ajayi crowther to translate it to yoruba for u? O so wipe yala ki iforowero naa je iro tabi ki oti pe gege bi ise owo ohun...do u understand it now?se o ye yin bayi sir?

Why would they do that? She should sue their black behind. What all these magazine will do in order to sell.

pwitie B said...

God bless d anonymous dat sed d interview ws onlike ha

I weak... LMAO..

Still love you, Genny

@Bobo_Edo

Goldmynetv said...

Yes Magazine is a very credible organisation.I dont believe she never granted the interview.Am waiting for yes magazine's response to this...

Omg,bitchplis,I salute o.. See as u translate am.. Too perfect! Ur head dey there jare.. Omo Yoruba to jina!

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Oh boy i hope azu can address this issue his reputation is at stake he painstakingly built his cred with encomium lin lin pls find out ooo if this interview took place or not kindly reached out to mr Arinze i dont find dis funny

The naya that i know will never grant such interview. She no even get time 4 the press.

missy said...

Exactly!haba..d way d answers were jst comin in,was soo 'unceleb-like'plus c wat dey wrote on d mag cover abt Pst.Anselem!"messing around" total lies!!!kai!

freshdude said...

Linda Noº°˚˚˚° join dem o

Yemmie Oscar said...

How desperate! Thats just so unprofessional.

BONARIOS BABY said...

@pc u had d balls to talk 2me in dat manner in my last post,just like dey always say ur not matured @all now I realise it,ur lucky linda didn't post my comments u tink ur d only 1 dat knows hw 2 insult ppl wit fake incorrect vocabularies,or u tink I'm 1 of doz libers dat r scared of u insulting dem wit big grammer,anyway lemme not talk,just try dat rubbish u did again,na me and u 4dis blog,dat ur grammer we go speak am together#rubbish#

You made feel proud of my tribe @bicthplis..your head jack sparrow I swear..lmao

Moo oo oo oo oo oo

Who cares

Casting

U jst bump into an old interview nd decided to publishe it mtcheeeew very very unprofessional like

@Double Portion; What's your problem pls? This is the second time I have seen you post this drivel. Remind me when I talked back at you here. Except you used a different profile name or an anonymous profile. Provide a link or the name of the post to what you are talking about pls!

PS: Yes, I am not "MatureD" o! I am "Mature" LOL!

Double portion from the little I have read, your no match with PC. Just publish your comment and move one! PC is always on point!

HATERS-SLAYER said...

wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! Is pc still sleeping??

i believe in yes magazine u people should open ur eyes pls

Pc the great fool!!! So so annoying! Don't know why u just won't f**k off dis blog!

Pls go bak to school, ur grammar is horrible!

Hahahahaha @bitchplis u ROCK!!!