D'Banj,Burna Boy others shut down P'Harcourt for Hennessy Artistry | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 August 2013

D'Banj,Burna Boy others shut down P'Harcourt for Hennessy Artistry

Nigeria’s Oil City, Port Harcourt witnessed one of the biggest parties of the year last weekend as the Hennessy Artistry 2013 club tour stormed the garden city with some of Nigeria’s biggest superstars.
Hosted by popular on air personality Olisa Adibua, the event held on Saturday, August 24, 2013 at the Lamborghini club in GRA, Port Harcourt and saw guests from different parts of the country come to witness the ultimate Hennessy experience. 

With energetic performances from fast rising acts: Pucado and Phyno, the event kicked off on a high note and fans sure got in the party mood. 

Dbanj brought the house down with pulsating performances also thrilling guests in attendance with his first live performance of this year’s Artistry theme song.

Port Harcourt’s biggest artiste, Burna Boy was also in town to party with Dbanj and fans present.
Dbanj will make his second club appearance in Lagos later in September. The next stop for the Hennessy Artistry club tour this weekend is Club DV8 in Victoria Island, Lagos and will feature performances from Phyno, Kay Switch and Chidinma.

This year's Hennessy Artistry 2013 supporting acts include Olamide, Chidinma, Vector, Pucado, Phyno, Seyi Shay, Show Dem Camp, Kay Switch and Sean Tizzle 
were announced three weeks ago and have promised fans the time of their lives this year.

Watch the Hennessy Artistry 2013 Supporting Acts freestyle below...

47 comments:

Dis henessy piple no de tire...dey r everwhere...I guess dats a gud tin

Big ups 2 koko master(eja nla) and burna boi love 'em so much...

D'banj!!!!! He is the main man every he goes, Burna is just a sidekick, hehe!

D-Sam Igho said...

I'm so loving this. I which the tour can reach Delta State

Mich said...

Shut down?
Hehe!
Did you mean shit down?
Its shitty to pay an artiste millions and instead of coming to Perform live,he mimes to his songs and jumps about the stage like someone who's got a soldier ant biting his balls.

First to comment pls post am o linda&thank God am gonna be in V.I dis weekend

dbanj all d way.....just love did dude

kunle said...

The Mr Entertainer himself. Keep it up. Nice pix.

1st to comment

i wanna meet burna

kunle said...
shennel said...

I was dere life

Dbanj came very late cos he had only don't tell me nonsense to perform, thank God for Burna boy who delivered him...he disappeared immediately after Burna came to his rescue. Pucado was good and Phyno gave an amazing perfomance.

Linda pls don't post my comment..if u do...I go vex ooo...

fly guy said...

D'banj has quietly brought his biz back 2 naija and put d G.O.O.D music thingy behind..criminal lol

chorus
Am on top of the world,in front of the crowd.A.oh(x2)
am top of the world,look at me noww.

Rough Diamond said...

Eja nla I see u! Freshest! @phyno ur time don come to shine! Nice one guys!

I remember wen I and Bonario used to watch blue film together. Really missed d moment

D'banj all the way. See outfit. I like hin dress sense die. Can't really get tired of watching him perform. Those who think hate him, cudnt help but smile as soon as he climbed the stage and even don't want him to go when he was done. Pure entertainer. Complete artiste. Phyno another badt guy with sweet style. Much love to BurnaBoy too.

Ddbanj of life,kip shining bro n let ur haterz kip on criticising u n u kip gettin d money.

I need to marry dbanj ASAP,Got mad love for u DAPO

Wande said...

Mee too

@fly guy him sabi dry if he had depended on GOOD Music 2 get endorsements n gigs like this, he would have been a beggar by now. But I admire d guy's hustling spirit n drive 2 succeed despite all d negativity that befell him after d Mohits breakup. It's all good that he's realized that there's no people that can embrace u more than people at home.....Home sweet home

All i see is the man of the year - PHYNO.

ESETACIA said...

Deres sumtin I luv abt dis boy,badoo let's take it inside

Eja nla himself....carry go.

oge said...

Err, Linda, the biggest act from ph is unarguably Duncan Mighty and not burna Boy biko.

Muzik Buff said...

D'Banj cannot sing, he cannot dance, he cannot play an instrument, he cannot write lyrics, he cannot compose beats...Mr. Entertainer, oya dey mime dey go. Entertainer so!!

@ PC take d middle finger n relax burna is gonna b beta than Dbanj #jstknw.na I must comment d worry u so

See dry PHC babes hanging from wall and ceiling like groupies.

@valdonclint said...

Mehn! I'm loving dis Phyno's outfit. Just wish I can get hold of dat jacket.

You mean everywhere*

Wtf

You wish*

kentornic said...

D..Banj always looking daper....phyno the fyno i see you

Banana said...

And I heard burna boy assaulted a lady in silverbird that weekend. Linda u no see that gist give us?

any thing Dbanj, am not interested... D'Duchess

Mich or whatever u are,u never see good in anything and u r not even in d country. It's people like u dat slander ur country when u manage to travel out and u r sooo pathetic. Pls grow up and reason like an adult.

chris said...

spend d cash oooooooooooooo luv u both

Am seriously laughing here...

Best believe that...phyno was dope,best performance

Phyno God go make you bigger,dope performance from dope act....he killed the show

Best believe that...phyno was dope,best performance

iamseun said...

dbanj you the boss. i dont need to be there to know you killed the show. eja nla to bad.

Gee, i Love That CHIDINMA babe, she's just too sexy and original, no faking..my dream lover....Love you babe.

PS: what is it with VECTOR and his fake American accent, is he feeling sorry he was born Nigerian..dude get a life!!!

this years hennessy artistry tour is gona b big! so much personality....and Burna boy is not a sidekick...he is a fast rising artist n also super entertaining!

Loool. Mumu pple! Burnaboy dint perform ooo! Phyno pucado and dbanj killed it!