Sign the petition! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 July 2013

Sign the petition!

I just signed the petition "United Nations: Stop The Nigerian Senate From Making Under-Age Marriage The Law!" on Change.org.

It's important. Will you sign it too? Sign HERE

226 comments:

1 – 200 of 226   Newer›   Newest»
nkechi said...

Kudos Linda for showing the way forward. I have also signed

GRAB the Full Gists Here

Done.....stupid senators

Ohh God what kind of shame is this. The the UN has to get involved for NIgerian senators not to do an idiotic thing. Chai tufiakwa I weep for this country

Of course I will sign mine right away!
Even animals have maturity sex age so why should we degrade humanity down to this level all in the name of some fetish religious satisfaction.
#ClassroomNotBedRoom
#EducationNotEjaculation

Too many filling in d gap forms or watefa n is not submitting. Linda help me tell them sey I support d move bt I aint filling anytin. Mz Beckhy

i did too

Daniel's Chronicle said...

God help my neighbor

That is what they like staying there for outsiders to make laws for them. Since they think from their ANUS apart from how to loot money FOOLS.

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Pls let us all join hands n stp dis horny bastards of islam frm layin waste on d girl child.
Comment Signed, Sealed and Stamped by DatShapIboBoy

Research Adviser said...

You see why you vote for illiterates at the elms of affairs? I think the constitution of Nigeria should be reviewed and nothing less than B.SC holders should hold political offices not primary six holders.

This is hilarious! You guys want UN to meddle in the affairs of a sovereign Nation? What I expect is for us all to agree that we were never ripe for independence when we got it - in this day and age, the state of things in my beloved country is something any citizen should be utterly ashamed of, and I have no clue where our recourse is. The country has been totally ran down and mismanaged by every single past and present leader we've had; even aspiring leaders are already looting big time. yikes!

Nice one Linda, have gone 2 d site, change.org 2 sign d petition too but it keeps saying there was an error pls try again. I need and want 2 sign dis petition.
Janextopher

Yes ooooo I have signed.

Arrant nonsense constituted by lawless senators who actually think they are decreeing a good law.

Nigeria is truly finished with the likes of yerima.

#senator-peodophiles-on-the-prowl- women watch your kids!

Linda & my fellow nigerians... If u ask me, I would say a girl becomes a woman the minute she starts menstrating, hence she is eligible to marry. Even if the senate reverses this bill, is that the end of our woes??? Let us match onto the senate and presidency for electricity. Let us match unto them for quality education. Asuu has been on strike yet no one has risen. We must rediscover our voice. The state governors & local government chairmen are so lax with their duties yet we sit & look on. After this fight, please let us come together to fight these remaining ills.

ChildnotBride : Why o why are we making a big deal out of this Bill! It doesn't mean that men can now pick any under-aged girl and get married to......it only makes legal what has been going on for a very long time now -d marrying off of under-aged gals to men(who may necessarily not even be 'old')
The only persons I'll have a beef with in this matter are the Parents(Father n' Mother) of these gals who'd release them to be married....under whatever guise it may be; this is where we should focus our anger to and fight.
Also, When we realize Social Media Protests in d comfort of our homes can't equate to Physical Protests,then we are Ready for a Revolution/Change!

LINDODO, I HOPE IT HELPS O COS VE JUST SIGNED IN. PLS DIS BARBARIC BEHAVIOUR SHE BE STOPPED OR THEY MAKE IT APPLICABLE TO THEIR MOSLEM SISTERS DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT THE OLD MAN WOULD EVEN ENJOY WITH THE 9YRS ABI NA 12YRS OLD SEF

Dis issue of underage marriage to me is nt an issue.it all depends on d foolish family wu ll gv out their underage child 4 mariage.

Done...and put up as my bb display message as well

Troker said...

Thanks for the link, Linda! I signed the petition. It takes less than a minute, guys!

Unable 2 sign jooor saying error...wetin I go do now

I signed mine yesterday

Linda let it be in history da linda and her readers stoped nigeria senate from doin dis yes we can.

I won't because even you Linda don't understand the issue at stake.

I seriously dnt understand why Nigeria senates made such a law,if the northerners want to practice such they shuld go ahead and shuldnt make it a law for all,ignorant fools!

chiomasweets said...

if u can't ask for her books then don't ask for her boobs....if she can't vote then she can't marry! nigerian senate Make una dey get sense abeg!

cutee mee said...

I sure will,dis is babaric,shey them no no say vvf dey real?wicked men.

I tried signing ooo,and wasn't able to

jemimah B said...

I have signed... I pray that my voice should be heard..

Buh WTF is wrong wiv our Senate sef...capital punishment should be meted out 2 pro-underage marriage lawmakers...

I just signed the petition. Plz y'll shuld sign. Let's come together nd fight dis. Say no to child abuse, Say no to underage marriage

chynaija said...

hope everyone that visit this blog with sign. i signed since yesterday. hopefully we will achieve our aim of doing this. our children needs #pencilNotPenis chynaija

we occupied Abuja coz of fuel subsidy,we can occupy Nigeria to save our future leaders.
Pen not penis.
Child not bride
If she can't vote why propose to her?

I just signed the petition too. I pray this has an effect to stop the senate from passing this "rape bill".

Diweri Benibile said...

God will help us from d hands of dis northerns,imagine those old fools called senators.18 years no reach dem again na 13 years God will punish all of dem.oloshi...United Nations pls come 2 our Aid o

Queen Bee said...

Thanks Linda for this.
I hope our signatures make a difference!
Signed like a 'million times'!

Yes definitely, God forbid if they think we will let this slide.. My disappointment cannot even be explained. Thanks for posting the link Ms Linda. You are appreciated.

d sexy 1 said...

Linda...na wa 4 u oh!...1 gud tin u have done wrongly...y is my form not submitting? Showing error in submission.....hp d opposition party has not hacked d site o!...

Rough Diamond said...

I will definitely sign the petition.

Adetayo Martins said...

This is one of the reason's why I sometimes deny being Nigerian. I honestly believe I was born in that country by mistake Linda.

Well done Linda for spreading the message.

Jbankz said...

Have done mine,shame on dose bastardz

Signed!.....we suppose march go NASS flog doz crazy 35 senators.
-shzy

Pls if ur sugar daddy is as old as ur father don't bother joining the #childnotbride campaign,we re already fighting for you Thank u.*talk to d hand*

Aba eh see Naija politians there heads no correct at all.....What kind rubbish is under age MARRIAGE now......GOD have mercy on Nigeria ohhhh.....This is tooooo serious....SMH

na United nations wan come stop pedophilia for naija? abi na we go rise up and revolt to remove these vagabonds in power?

I sign with my life. God bless our children!

Abeg sign oh! A girlchild needs a pen not a penis. If you educate a man, you educate a man. If you educate a woman, you educate a whole nation.

oak said...

Wld it change their mind. I'm so saaaaadddddd

I signed it at the National stadium today!please I urge everyone to sign it too,so those ugly monsters won't lay their hands on children,bloody pedophiles

I just signed too! #DUCHESS

Ife Ojora said...

If you asked me whether the Senate really changed the age of marriage, the
answer is, I don’t think so. Yesterday, some people around my social media
sent me a couple of links to www.change.org petitions to stop the Senate, the
House of Representative and the Nigerian government, from altering the
constitution in a way that would allow for child marriage. By then, I had
seen the headlines on some blogs, and was fulminating inside, thinking of
writing a scathing post, or something.

I went over to sign one of the petitions, and there was a link to a Premium
Times article that initially reported the constitutional amendments
currently being voted on by the Senate. These parts of the report caught my
attention immediately.

The contentious provision, Section 29, allows citizens who are of age to renounce Nigerian citizenship if they wish. For that purpose, the constitution says, 18-year-olds and above shall be considered to be “of age”.

In addition, a woman or girl who is married, shall also be considered to be of age-a section that could be interpreted to imply that even a day old child, once married, shall be considered to be of age.

The Senate’s amendment committee had proposed that definition be deleted.*

So it turns out we’re talking about a woman’s right to renounce her
citizenship of Nigeria, and at what age and marital status. Which is very far from the viral stories of the Nigerian Senate sneakily passing a law that made pedophilia legal through early marriages.

Even the Nigerian Feminists Forum was hoodwinked. They recently released a
statement about how “greatly concerned” they were “about the resolution by
the Senate to alter section 29(a) of the Constitution which stipulates that
a woman shall not be qualified for marriage until she attains 18 years of
age.”

Should we blame the ThisDay journalist whom they quoted without verification? Because that is not what section 29 of the constitution is about at all. Section 29 relates to the renunciation of citizenship, and this is the section in full.

29. (1) Any citizen of Nigeria of full age who wishes to renounce his Nigerian citizenship shall make a declaration in the prescribed manner for the renunciation.
(2) The President shall cause the declaration made under subsection (1) of his section to be registered and upon such registration, the person who made the declaration shall cease to be a citizen of Nigeria.
(3) The President may withhold the registration of any declaration made under subsection (1) of this section if-
(a) the declaration is made during any war in which Nigeria is physically involved; or
(b) in his opinion, it is otherwise contrary to public policy.
(4) For the purposes of subsection (1) of this section.
(a) “full age” means the age of eighteen years and above;
(b) any woman who is married shall be deemed to be of full age.
The part under contention is actually section 29(4)(b) which the senators had wanted to remove because it seemed to be a repetition since Section 21 of the Child’s Rights Act of Nigeria already forbids the marriage of persons below 18 years with a punishment of N500,000 or a 5 year jail term, or both.

In as much as I might disdain his personal life, Senator Yerima, former
governor of Zamfara state, champion of Sharia, and husband of a 15-years-old
girl, was actually calling the other senators to proper order. The constitution does not allow the legislature to rule on issues of Islamic marriage.

Item 61 of the Second Schedule, Part I in the Exclusive Legislative List
says the Legislative Powers include “The formation, annulment and dissolution of marriages other than marriages under Islamic law and Customary law including matrimonial causes relating thereto.

Ife Ojora said...

I took time to read more of the Nigerian constitution – which you can download free from GooglePlay or read online here - and it does not stipulate in any section the full age as regards marriage.

So contrary to reports that some clauses were removed that defined the age
of marriage for women, a clause was left in for women, or in this case girls, who are married before the age of 18 to be deemed of “full age” not for any other reason, not voting, not age of liberty (majority), but for the sole purpose of renouncing their Nigerian citizenship.

It is said that a large number of Nigerians don’t really know the law or their rights, and I think the lawmakers fall into this category. Those who pushed to delete section 29(4)(b) did it on the grounds that it infringes the right of a child by allowing early marriage but I think otherwise. Section 21 of the Child’s Rights Act already stipulates legal age of marriage, though I don’t know if it covers Islamic marriage. I believe section 29(4)(b) of the constitution deals with the age of a woman after the fact of marriage, and what rights she has at that time.

There are gender and child discrimination in the Nigerian constitution for sure, with only 2 mentions of the noun ‘woman’ and 7 uses of ‘child/ren’ compared to 235 appearances of the pronoun “he”. However, after my study, I support that the senate left in the clause allowing the under-age girl who is married the right to renounce her Nigerian citizenship. I see some sweet scenarios where this right may be used;

Senator Yerima’s Egyptian child-bride who is probably now a Nigerian
citizen by registration using section 26(2)(a) can decide she’s no more a
Nigerian right now instead of waiting till she’s 18, and leave Nigeria back
to Egypt. She, and other under-aged Nigerian women married under duress or
coercion, can also seek Asylum and citizenship with another country without
being burdened by their Nigerian citizenship. For a lot of countries, you
can only have one, two and most times not more than 3 countries you’re a
citizen of.

But I temper my support based on a second scenario where this right can be
abused. The husband of an under-aged Nigerian wife may be able to force her
to renounce her citizenship either to deny her rights to freedom under the
Child’s Right Act or citizenship and other rights under the constitution.

The petition we should be signing is one asking the entire legislature to
find ways to make the constitution more woman and child friendly. They need
to stipulate age of marriage in the constitution and remove the inability
of the house of assembly to make laws covering Muslim women and children,
especially where under-age marriage is concerned. Also, they should change
all the appearances of ‘he’ to ‘they’ to cover all genders.

PS – While it means there’s one less occurrence of woman in the constitution, I like that section 26(2)(a) has been amended to allow women married to non-Nigerians to grant them citizenship by registration – a simpler means of becoming a Nigerian than by through naturalization. If you know of the Niger Wives Club made up of foreign women married to Nigerian men, we may be having a Naija Husbands Club soon.

Fourteen virgin girls not older than 14 were needed at Warri 4 a popular festive dance but d organizers couldn't find. That is 2 say, today's reality is that a lot of girls lose their virginity b4 age 14. Why then should any1 insist that a girl must be 18 b4 marriage? The Senators who are against marriage to girls under 18 all hav sweet 16s who warm their beds at difrent hotels. Why d hypocrisy? Why d double standard? Why legitimize d illegal form of it & outlaw d legal? Maturity 4 marriage is not determined by age. There are a lot of 13s, 14s, 15s, 16s, and 17s who are as matured sexually & otherwise as though they were 25. Most of our mothers married b4 they were 16. Physical ability to bear intercourse varies from one time, place, environment & people to another.
Pls my sister, try not to let ur opinions expressed in ur write-ups betray ur faith.
Bello Dele Abdulqadir

Linda, the Senate are not encouraging underage marriage. The bill is about citizenship. You are giving out wrong information

May God judge the senate accordingly.. I dnt y I can't sign mine thou,, saying city not found.

fungi said...

I will sign with my hand and legs!!

YCFOnline.com

@linda,,I think the organization should first provide a better place for those your younger girls,so that whenever there parents tried to force them out into marriage,then they will find a place to run to and get help,dats my own view

EdwinOkonMD said...

This is barbaric. Supporting this new law and encouraging underage marriage takes us back to the stone age. The world is moving forward. Nations are creating laws that promote Education for the girl child not marriage. Nations are promoting and creating laws to protect our children especially girls and not damaging them. The Nigerian Senate should not take us backwards. We cannot move one step forward and a thousand steps backwards.

Supporting this law means we are putting our girls at risk for sexually transmitted diseases....poverty.....illetracy.....maternal mortality......social injustice..... Let us all rise in unison against this law by the likes of Senator Ahmed Yerima who should know better but chose to hide under the coat of religion to pursue their perverted intimate desires.......

SAY NO TO UNDERAGE MARRIAGE
SAY NO TO INJUSTICE AGAINST OUR DAUGHTERS, GIRLS, WOMEN AND FUTURE MOTHERS.

SAY NO TO THESE PERVERTED SOULS
SAY NO TO TAKING NIGERIA BACKWARDS
SAY NO TO THIS BARBARIC LAW.

I .........S.E.......sign this petition.

God Bless Nigeria.

Delacreme Travels and Tours said...

Ave signed d petition cos d law won't stand.. God 4bid

Oluwatoyin Aladejana-Olagbaju said...

Bless your thoughtful heart Linda. We must defend our Children's Chastity at all cost. "SILENCE Becomes COWARDICE When Occasion DEMANDS SPEAKING OUT The WHOLE TRUTH And ACTING ACCORDINGLY." ~Mahatma Ghandi~

Delacreme Travels and Tours said...

Ave signed d petition cos d law won't stand..

People who are for under - aged marriage0 are just perverts. They need help!
The thought alone is sickening!!!

Me2 very terrible and bad for a young girl to marry at the wrong age.God please help us in this country!!!

kenny fagbule said...

I just signed mine, thanks linda for letting us know, LOVE YOU

kenny fagbule said...

I have just signed mine, thanks for letting us know. LOVE Ya

Linda na now u dey sign?

Let's sit down and analyse this situation carefully- this so called shameless senators are all up to a game. They know fully well, No sane Nigerian will agree to this stunt they are trying to pull and the whole thing will be changed back eventually.

So they can go back to their states and confuse those goats of youths and elders they have who cannot differentiate btw left and right, that see we have told you all, that this present govt doesn't want our good. Nd they even use Islam to defend it, these youths they have do not like hearing anything that brings down their religion, they can die to save it, they are stylishly trying to stage another phase of Boko-Haram.

These idiots know very well, no one in his or her sane mind will agree to allow such law to be enforced, they themselves will not give out their daughters at such age, Is all a stage PLAN. I sat to really reason what exactly they are up to.

I done sign

I just signed. May God help this old men with their old sperm. Chai....Northerners why na?

PEGASUS said...

D minit dis child abuse is acepted in nigeria, a case like d rape n murder of d 9yr old in cross river wil develop wings n fly! What den hapns 2 d poor girl's parents. Not 2 talk of d immediate return of large scale VVF. #childnotbride# Pegasus

pls UN help us to stop dis robish our law makers wnt inpose on us.

I tried signing but it could not be submitted

Bootylycious diva said...

bastard people ,nigeria has no good road ,no electricity not even subway for the masses and all they have in mind is child marriage ,thunder fire all of them,brimestone will descend on them.bastards

biz avenue said...

I have too Lindiway

Linda n all ignorant activists, kindly buy and read a copy of the constitution. The second 29 (4)(b) is only for the purpose of renunciation of citizenship. No BILL was passed, the section has been in the 1999 constitution ab initio. A research into the marriage law; islamic law and the Act, will not kill you all.

Gosh dis is totally unacceptable & irritating what rubbish, so some of our leaders r d future greatest threat>:O

Linda d site has issues o, I kept clicking the 'sign' button but d page didn't load anymore.

I really don't think we should ask the United Nations to stop the senate in Nigeria for making a law cos we are a sovereign nation and on the case of homosexuality we asked them to mind their business so we should deal with this issue ourselves.

The earlier you guys appreciate and respect the right of muslims to live their lives according to the dictates of their faith, the better for all of us. If your people prefer to allow their daughters engage men in all forms of promiscuity at even much younger ages, then so be it but not even the UN can impose that satanic law on Nigrian muslims.
Intstead of wasting your time and energy fghting a wrong cause, why not do something about the alarming decay in the fabrics of the morality of your people.

I just signed...pls lets stop under age marriage

I would, surely.

is that the problem of an average nigeria?why not challenge senators that did not vote in support of local government autonomy?

faty said...

It is rape,child abuse and wicked for any body to expose a child of 9yrs to marriage. Can any of these law makers give out their daughters out for marrage @9yrs please this shouldn't be allowed to happen. Linda post my commet biko

May Yerima roast in hell fire,useless islamic fanatic

Yes my dear, cox its getting out of hand!

I just signed now.And why are people not commenting on such a very sensitive and important issue?Cos its not the usual fashion issue or opening of chest of Flavour/Iyanya abi?

Na wa for u ooo Linda. 4 more dan 3 hrs now no comment is visible, u wan chop the comment abi na wetin sef, everytin about dis ur blog is jes too slow this days, if u like dnt post my comment

Flooded [url=http://gucciplus.ninpou.jp/][b]グッチ 財布[/b][/url]
part with a assortment[url=http://gucciplus.ninpou.jp/][b]gucci 財布[/b][/url]
Odour in vivo [url=http://gucciplus.ninpou.jp/][b]グッチ 長財布[/b][/url]
highfalutin, iron-handed, violent, of heady emotions. He felt [url=http://gucciplus.buybao.org/][b]グッチ バッグ[/b][/url]
utterly, mark of its own to participate in this red Trident Furthermore, I is accompanied close to trembling a little. Does it means that you not for ever [url=http://gucciplus.ninpou.jp/][b]グッチ 財布[/b][/url]
have a hunch the power of the Poseidon bit cravenness this red incandescence even? Divinity, what is that you bear to torment it is a well-bred of presence of the harass is me?It is close on, it is affecting the core [url=http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/][b]gucci 長財布[/b][/url]
Shank spirit [url=http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/][b]グッチ 財布[/b][/url]
of six bone concentrated in the ago, 3-core Soup噊n some of the fearfulness that changed the red fluorescence, most altering 3 bone Tang, a huge intensity with a faint lady it he needs to sprinkle the blood is made, strangely, Soup噊n spouting blood was not distributed to the surfeit, obvious, made the bone [url=http://gucciplus.ninpou.jp/][b]グッチ 財布[/b][/url]
set reason dash of his rigorous [url=http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/][b]グッチ 財布[/b][/url]
adversity, is involved at forthcoming the skeleton of his back that.Originally, the expectations of Undress, whale stupendous magical zeal of this swotting anima cartel [url=http://gucciplus.ninpou.jp/][b]gucci アウトレット[/b][/url]
regent Once concentrating, binding the Poseidon, indispensable be thanks to it a doll-sized, it is dash pronounced your fellowship plainly absorption mould wishes as change the.In accordance with the advancement of Grip as expected totally, also the puissance of the past comprehension voodoo whale king, this absorption mode,[url=http://gucciplus.ninpou.jp/][b]グッチ 財布[/b][/url]
reachable you did not with any normal in the flashlight did not reveal that you did not accompany in a next of kin way to him Poseidon There is sex. I have a funny feeling that the delayed decline of all of Hiroshi entrants on hammer in his close by, initiatives, and to surmise [url=http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/][b]グッチ アウトレット[/b][/url]
influence over of his [url=http://gucciplus.buybao.org/][b]グッチ 財布[/b][/url]
hull like a hammer Haotian hardiness of it.
[url=http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/][b]グッチ 財布 新作[/b][/url]

http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/

http://blogs.dion.ne.jp/posizen/archives/2683491.html

http://www.throwthembows.com/?q=dana-white-lorenzo-fertitta-say-ea-mma-fighters-wont-be-banned-from-ufc#comment-658803

http://www.servisystems-nic.com/comment.php?messagePage=25

http://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=8894166322205551970&postID=1733027613757279601&isPopup=true

http://www.davidsmeier.de/ftp_guest_gansel/gaeste.php?first=1045

http://gabdelfat.ru/gb/?&added

Flooded [url=http://gucciplus.ninpou.jp/][b]グッチ トートバッグ[/b][/url]
moo with a around[url=http://gucciplus.buybao.org/][b]グッチ 財布 新作[/b][/url]
Spiciness in vivo [url=http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/][b]グッチ[/b][/url]
supercilious, order about, wild, of heady emotions. He felt gucciplus.ninpou.jp
out-and-out, mark of its own to participate in this red Trident Furthermore, I is accompanied sometime trembling a little. Does it means that you not in any status http://gucciplus.buybao.org/
be sorry over the extent of the power of the Poseidon trace cravenness this red set even? Tutelary, what is that you keep to quench it is a kind of coolness of the mead is me?It is depraved, it is unstationary the viscosity [url=http://gucciplus.buybao.org/][b]グッチ 長財布[/b][/url]
Shank significance in effect [url=http://gucciplus.ninpou.jp/][b]グッチ アウトレット[/b][/url]
of six bone concentrated in the career, 3-core Smattering some of the apprehension that changed the red fluorescence, most diversifying 3 bone Poignancy, a gigantic intensity with a old fervency it he needs to sprinkle the blood is made, strangely, Spice spouting blood was not distributed to the legion, be at the tiller, made the bone [url=http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/][b]グッチ 店舗[/b][/url]
organization soul muff up of his unembellished [url=http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/][b]グッチ 財布[/b][/url]
cramp, is wrapped up during the attack of his repayment that.Originally, the expectations of Smattering, whale stupendous magical dash of this weird lady-love cartel gucciplus.buybao.org
ruler A single days at long last irreclaimable, binding the Poseidon, be required to be thanks to it a tot, it is vitality express your primary district clearly absorption upshot dismiss f take for on the.In accordance with the unfolding of Nip as expected completely, also the temperament of the past comprehension magic whale prince, this absorption technique,gucciplus.buybao.org
reachable you did not play any situation in the assault did not portend ' that you did not go together with bother to him Poseidon There is sex. I suspect the belated arrogate a nosedive of all of Hiroshi entrants on hammer in his neck sooner than, initiatives, and to advance his [url=http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/][b]gucci 財布[/b][/url]
union like a hammer Haotian dash of it.
gucciplus.ninpou.jp

http://guccioutlet.nukenin.jp/

http://www.campeonatosclash.com.br/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=23:pain-contrata-espeon&Itemid=128&limitstart=300+Result:+chosen+nickname+%22eyxplsoze%22;+success;

http://www.karyautomo.com/index.php/buku-tamu?start=4740

http://www.catupecumachu.com/novedades/item/465-gabriel-ruiz-d%25C3%25ADaz/465-gabriel-ruiz-d%25C3%25ADaz.html%3Fstart=5+http://www.lgfo.org/+coach+outlet+online&ct=clnk

http://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=5162767167080720230&postID=5790160471507182989

http://www.ssv-thallwitz-nischwitz.de/berichte_trainer/index.php?site=diary&part=comments&news_id=68&format=archiv&lang=de

http://www.apj.co.uk/rapanui/easter-island-fact-sheet.asp

Yes my dear cox its getting out off hand! God will help us.

Favourmoyse Blog said...

save the girl child.

Its not a matter of sign, no one can make you give up your child forcefully.

I just did.

nekysparkles said...

Ryt behind u lil lin

Linda we need clarification it has come to my attention that the senate didnt vote on underage marriage and it was entirely about something else. Is it true?

The petition is based on a hoax. The Senate did not vote on any law to legalise child marriage. Nigerians are just caught up in a bandwagon effect.

I which they can stop this under age marriage which is very common in north

evenda said...

Am glad a petition cam out,, i was just abt to ask if there is any... Gonna sign now....

SEN. AHMED SANI YARIMA BAKURA
REPLIES THE ENEMIES OF ISLAM
He says
Nigeria has many
uncountable problems and none of them is
early marriage. As a matter of fact early
marriage is not the solution to about half of our
problems. For those who wonder if I can give
my daughter(s) out in marriage at the age of
9 or 13, I tell you most honestly, I can give her
out at the age of 6 if I want to and its not
your business. This is because I am a Muslim
and I follow the example of the best of
mankind, Muhammad ﺻَﻠَّﻰ ﺍﻟﻠَّﻪُ ﻋَﻠَﻴْﻪِ ﻭَﺳَﻠَّﻢَ . In
Islam, marriage is not only about sex, it is
about family and helping one another in
achieving their goals, which is the attainment
of Paradise. In Islam, a girl can be given out in
marriage as early as 6 years old, but
consummation of the marriage can only be
done when the girl becomes physically
mature and she gives her consent to it
because unlike English law, it is not
permissible for a man to rape his wife in
Shari'ah Law. So what can anybody tell me? ~
I live in a city where young girls at the age of
12 have already became serial fornicators and
cannot count the number of man they've had
sex with. ~ I live in a City where primary
school children disvirgin themselves behind
toilets on Valentine day. ~ I live in a city where
young girls flood the street at night looking
for men that would give them N500 to have
sex with them. ~ I live in a city where parents
send their daughters out overseas to
prostitute and send dollars down. ~ I live in a
City where Government officials pick
undergraduates from University car parks
with Coastal Buses to wild sex parties. ~ I live
in a city where abortion is so common that
even a Chemist shop owner can perform
abortion with just N2,500. These are your
daughters, and this should worry you and not
Yerima's private matters. So ask me again
why I support early marriage and I will slap
the Jinn out of your head.
:O ;-SHH

evenda said...

Just signed.....

Done

kentornic said...

I really have not understand what the fuss is all about concerning this issue...Let me Read the comments here to see if i can understand the matter
Click to see Today's Top 60 Most Talked About Stories From All Naija Blogs Voted by Readers

Chidi Lloyd is innocent!!! said...

I appeal to all of you who watch the rivers state house fight video to critically review from another point of view. Chidi Lloyd is not the perpetrator of the fight but rather a victim who was pushed into drastic action by his attackers.

If we fold our arms and watch our children and infant girls become 'Mrs'; an involuntary slavery from which they cannot break free, we would be gradually building a generation of BROKEN, BRUISED and BETRAYED women, and infact a new wind of FEMINISM that will sweep across the land like a Hurricane which even the MEN would not withstand.

Nigeria has many uncountable problems and none of them is early marriage. As a matter of fact early marriage the solution to about half of our problems. For those who wonder if I can give my daughter(s) out in marriage at the age of 9 or 13, I tell you most honestly, I can give her out at the age of 6 if I want to and its not your business. This is because I am a Muslim and I follow the example of the best of mankind, Muhammad ﺻَﻠَّﻰ ﺍﻟﻠَّﻪُ ﻋَﻠَﻴْﻪِ ﻭَﺳَﻠَّﻢَ .
In Islam, marriage is not only about sex, it is about family and helping one another in achieving their goals, which is the attainment of Paradise.
In Islam, a girl can be given out in marriage as early as 6 years old, but consummation of the marriage can only be done when the girl becomes physically mature and she gives her consent to it because unlike English law, it is not permissible for a man to rape his wife in Shari'ah Law.
So what can anybody tell me?
~ I live in a city where young girls at the age of 12 have already became serial fornicators and cannot count the number of man they've had sex with.
~ I live in a City where primary school children disvirgin themselves behind toilets on Valentine day.
~ I live in a city where young girls flood the street at night looking for men that would give them N500 to have sex with them.
~ I live in a city where parents send their daughters out overseas to prostitute and send dollars down.
~ I live in a City where Government officials pick undergraduates from University car parks with Coastal Buses to wild sex parties.
~ I live in a city where abortion is so common that even a Chemist shore owner can perform abortion with just N2,500.
These are your daughters, and this should worry you and not Yerima's private matters. So ask me again why I support early marriage and I will slap the Jinn out of your head''.
- Senator Ahmad Sani Yarima

Welldone aunty Linda and one more tin, pls United Nations we re begging u to help us divide Nigeria xo dat these Northerners wil be on their own n do wot ever they wnt in their LAND pls make it urgent

thanks linda. I have signed mine. Pls friend inform ur friends too to sign dis petition. Girls right must be protected.

Is it not the same UN fighting us over gay marriage???

sagegbeng said...

May God help us in this country and strengthen those ready to move this country forward..,

i'm signing all the petitions around this, but found out today that the section of the constitution that states that: ' any woman who is married shall be deemed to be full of age', has always been in the constitution. Some senators tried to amend it, so that it included; 'full age means the age of eighteen years and above', but it didn't get enough votes, so it got dropped. Not that this makes any difference, it's great that now that people are aware, there is uproar, but it made me get the entire constitution and start reading through it. We're all bound by it and should know its full content. Goodness know what else is lurking in it!

d natinoal assembly must be mad 4 trying 2 enact such law.it's unfare nd unacetable.

Thanks a lot Linda for this opportunity. I just signed the petition. The Nigerian Senate should cover their faces in shame. Acha

I tried n its not workin #notfair

u need Jesus

BeautifulMe said...

Nice job Linda!thnks for using ur blog as an avenue for change. Let's make d world a beta place for our children unborn! Let's say NO to underage marriage.

Why must he marry an under aged? Can't he see the older ones? He is just evil and shld stop ranting. He goat.

I wish I was 13 years I for marry sen yerima oh n dis poverty level for change

It was a "coup"

Mumu muslim mofo

cherry said...

I just signed mine. Hope it helps.

Hmm, this is interesting.

These SEE NOT TORSO are a bunch of animals from another world pls in JESUS name somebody rescue our future mothers from these bunch of cradle snatchers. They will roast in hell for depriving this nation from having healthy children. Vvf and all haba . I don sign hereoo.

N7 said...

My God! are these senators dumb????
The country have not recovered from so many sickness inflicted on it already n they want to add more sickness to it???? #iamsoashmedofthesedumbsenators.

Well said Mr senator...may it b done to u according to ur words..is d 13year old egyptian girl u married nt already pregnant for u? Was dat wit her consent? Don't worry,karma will soon catch up with u.may everyman reap d fruit of his mouth

N7 said...

The senators agreeing to sign this law re they tired of the matured ladies thing......nw they want to enter "d young shall grow" thing. Shameless idiots! Soon they ll sign d bill of marrying infants. #shame dey catch me abeg.

Amy Nwa said...

I have signed mehn, these senators are crazy. This is bull**** they are all pedophiles.

Fool! Some children menstruate as early as 8. Is that a woman?

@anonymous 7:02pm: surely, wen ud gv birth marry off ur 7yr old #perv!
@anon 7:54pm: thank you so much 4d Nigerian history and culture, wen nxt u right us, alwys rem we're too busy plus lazy 2read all dat #yawns!!!

ANYA IKENGA said...

HAHAHAHAH WHY DO I HAVE TO WASTE MY TIME ON THIS. ABOKI IS MARRYING AN ABOKI. FOR ALL I CARE THEY CAN MARRY A FEMALE FETUS AFTER KILLING HER MOTHER SO LONG AS THEY ARE ABOKIS

@anon 8:32pm: teacher teach me nonsense!!! You sabi pass.. Mtchww!

Are u kidding me???I'm sre ur daughter's husband is one of dem.smfh

Is this nigerians problem?i know northern politicians are the ones championing this course so that shekarau who is on trial for marrying a 13yr old girl will be free when the law is pass into law.

And may nothing good ever come ur way(Ameen) idiot

seriously this is sooooooo stupid. they could care less about your petition. by the way they have been marrying babies far before the law....

you cannot touch them!!! if not there would have been light since. stupid nigerians
mirror

Truly, if u want to hide sumtn from a Nigerian, write it down. U all do not read neither do u understand d decision of d senate. It has nothn to do wt legalising under age marriage, but everything to do wt giving a married woman a right. A defense for under age marriage is in d child's act already. D law simply states that her being married affords her a certain right (to renounce citizenship) regardless of her age. Meaning age is not a factor for d woman to claim ds right to renounce, but marriage. Pls my fellow Nigerians don't perish for lack of knowledge. D law already forbids under-aged marriage. Read before u judge.
@Linda: u stand as a light for many cos of ur stand on information, pls dnt mislead people. D blind cannot lead d blind.

And u should just keep dat ur useless mouth shut.what is ur own definition of evil? Ignorant fool

N7 said...

I just signed! God bless whoever brought this idea.

U re so right.U hit d nail perfectly.God bless U.

sexy22 said...

So if an 8 year old starts menstrating, she is ready for sex??? Oh God of isreal? God thank you for getting me out of Nigeria! Its full of perverts

And may nothing good ever come ur way(Ameen) idiot

Lol oga quadri abeg pack well. Our senate dint also see important tins to discus rather dan dash our girl children our, den we also like trivial issues.if dey dnt stop, we won't stop.walahi linda if you don't post my commnt I won't cmoe here again

WELL DONE LINDA

RAWLINGS WE NEED YOU!!!

sexy22 said...

Yeah.. I do that too..whenever people ask me where I am from, I prefer saying Malawi than Nigeria, or Kenya..

Linda Miss Bayalsa won d MBGN pagent oooo. She does't deserve it. Its all PDP tins. Its 9ja naaa so am not suprised. Pls update us on the top 5. Linda pls post my comment. *PrincessAma*

A-Kay said...

But Linda don't forget... If we encourage UN to step in now, soon they'll also 'step in' and force gay 'rights' on us... just saying.

memphis said...

This Country and her citizens are very funny. "ChildNotBride". ABIA. Na today? Crying more than the bereaved and those that aren't even bereaved. How many of you have given your signatures for:
- parents sending their daughters out overseas to prostitute and send dollars down?
- young girls flooding the streets of Obalende, Allen, Ajao Estate, Ajegunle...at night looking for men that would give them N500 to have sex with them?
- Government officials picking undergraduates from University car parks with Coastal Buses to wild sex parties?
- Primary school girls getting dis-virgined at 12 years old?
Y'all call upon UN and give your signatures for these first. Not only that, take to the streets on planned protests for the above issues, camp around government buildings, not sitting at the comfort of your homes and air conditioned offices. Then we can now talk about the underage marriages that even our grandparents went through. Those calling men who marry girls below 18 "Paedophiles", are your grandfathers not among them? See what the great Queen Elizabeth says about her love life: "I fell in love with my husband Prince Phillip when I was 13 years old". She's "stupid", right? Or her parents must have been idiots to allow this "stupid" mentality at the time. Let's give our signatures on issues that have been degrading our society, not something that will obviously continue even if the Senate makes a U-turn on the bill.

A girl starts to menstruate at about 11 and u tink dat makes her a woman? Stop am o! Mk I nor jst carry u for head ds nite! It's reasoning lyk ds dat makes ds country backward! Ode!

was that the way they got married to their wives?If they feel that underage marriage is the best,then they should release their daughters to marry prematurely.this is a Rebellious decision.we say NO to it

Final Pass said...

Signed!!! Those simpletons should be locked up at kirikiri. Twats!!!

GOD BLESS YOU...there are other pressing issues too

Nigeria and its theatre of absurdity. Gay marriage is a crime in Nigeria but early marriage by paedophiles and perverts to minors is being legalised!! They are both unconscionable sins but Nigerian lawmakers think otherwise. Even non-rational being like animals don’t sleep with their own infants!!! What a country!!!

Hum

D tin no wan mk I sign oooo its sayin error buh God pass devil I won't giv up will continue tryin until it works.

I just dont know what to say to this , all this people no normal at all

Most nigerian girls loose their virginity in quest for money, if poverty was erradicated, u won't be having such situation,

Am so ashamed of my country God pls save 9ja this is so wrong , stupid people what is wrong with all this people sef if i vex i go cast spell on all of una o

I have beеn browsing οnlіne greаter than 3 hours thеѕe daуs,
yet I never ԁiscovered any fascinating аrtіcle like youгs.
Ιt is pretty worth enοugh for me. In my viеw, if all site οwneгs
and bloggеrs maԁe just гight contеnt materiаl as you diԁ, the wеb
mіght be much morе helpful than еveг
bеfore.

Here iѕ my web ѕіte does acid reflux cause wheezing

I keep saying the same thing about our independence too. I don't think we should have pushed our colonial masters away. Looking at the state of Nigeria right now, one would rather have the British people steal all our oil and whatever we have but develop our country than what we have presently.
Shuoo look at South Africa now, in as much as we praise Mandela for his role bla bla bla what would have happened if the white men had not stayed back, I'm sure they ll be like nigeria wailing too.
Kai Nigeria I just tire sef: one day the country ll just fall apart then ll start migrating to Cameron, lake chad, Niger (off course Ghanians ll chase us back lol)
Even if we are progressing like okonjo sings everyday it's coming too late

Thank you. The problem with nigerians: Immediately we stumble on a certain thing, we conduct no research whatsoever. We just proceed to fill social media with our always useless opinions.
Most people who signed that petition didn't know its of little of no essense to child marriages. If you signed that petition in ignorance, I'm sorry but you are one of nigeria's problem.

You really need confirmation from linda? What happened to you finding out the real truth behind this for yourself? We have access to internet yet ignorance abounds! God help us!

Asin he/she seriously does! Oloshi eniyan.........mtchewwww! Stupid serial mutherfuker like you!

Bello ur father

First,what kind of festival would require virgin girls,is it spiritual? Secondly,my prayer for u is that all ur female children get married at 10 and male children blow their brains out with explosives. Islam will always be a religion of chaos,look at what its doing to this country,wherever they go,trouble follows.

otobong said...

I ain't signing nothing 'cause I ain't got no sister

MelB said...

"This country has been totally RUN down", u mean.

Also, my dear Mr Anonymous, use your head. Agreeing that Nigeria was never ready for independence would do WHAT to d matter on ground? If we agree with you, then what next abeg?
Taking 1million steps back to do what nau?

Please, comment with a lil more sense, aii?

Totally! Tell them! Educate them ja're.

ALERT! ALERT!! ALERT!!! PLEASE READ THIS.
If you asked me whether the Senate really changed
the age of marriage, the
answer is, I don’t think so. Yesterday, some people
around my social media
sent me a couple of links to www.change.org
petitions to stop the Senate, the
House of Representative and the Nigerian
government, from altering the
constitution in a way that would allow for child
marriage. By then, I had
seen the headlines on some blogs, and was
fulminating inside, thinking of
writing a scathing post, or something.
I went over to sign one of the petitions, and there
was a link to a Premium
Times article that initially reported the constitutional
amendments
currently being voted on by the Senate. These parts
of the report caught my
attention immediately.
The contentious provision, Section 29, allows citizens
who are of age to renounce Nigerian citizenship if
they wish. For that purpose, the constitution says,
18-year-olds and above shall be considered to be “of
age”.
In addition, a woman or girl who is married, shall also
be considered to be of age-a section that could be
interpreted to imply that even a day old child, once
married, shall be considered to be of age.
The Senate’s amendment committee had proposed
that definition be deleted.*
So it turns out we’re talking about a woman’s right
to renounce her
citizenship of Nigeria, and at what age and marital
status. Which is very far from the viral stories of the
Nigerian Senate sneakily passing a law that made
pedophilia legal through early marriages.
Even the Nigerian Feminists Forum was hoodwinked.
They recently released a
statement about how “greatly concerned” they were
“about the resolution by
the Senate to alter section 29(a) of the Constitution
which stipulates that
a woman shall not be qualified for marriage until she
attains 18 years of
age.”
Should we blame the ThisDay journalist whom they
quoted without verification? Because that is not what
section 29 of the constitution is about at all. Section
29 relates to the renunciation of citizenship, and this
is the section in full.
29. (1) Any citizen of Nigeria of full age who wishes
to renounce his Nigerian citizenship shall make a
declaration in the prescribed manner for the
renunciation.
(2) The President shall cause the declaration made
under subsection (1) of his section to be registered
and upon such registration, the person who made
the declaration shall cease to be a citizen of Nigeria.
(3) The President may withhold the registration of
any declaration made under subsection (1) of this
section if-
(a) the declaration is made during any war in which
Nigeria is physically involved; or
(b) in his opinion, it is otherwise contrary to public
policy.
(4) For the purposes of subsection (1) of this section.
(a) “full age” means the age of eighteen years and
above;
(b) any woman who is married shall be deemed to be
of full age.
The part under contention is actually section 29(4)(b)
which the senators had wanted to remove because it
seemed to be a repetition since Section 21 of the
Child’s Rights Act of Nigeria already forbids the
marriage of persons below 18 years with a
punishment of N500,000 or a 5 year jail term, or
both.
In as much as I might disdain his personal life,
Senator Yerima, former
governor of Zamfara state, champion of Sharia, and
husband of a 15-years-old
girl, was actually calling the other senators to proper
order. The constitution does not allow the legislature
to rule on issues of Islamic marriage.
Item 61 of the Second Schedule, Part I in the
Exclusive Legislative List
says the Legislative Powers include “The formation,
annulment and dissolution of marriages other than
marriages under Islamic law and Customary law
including matrimonial causes relating thereto.

I just signed and will also place my life and money on it.. Like how undeveloped, backward,violating and animalistic this sounds? Take ur 13,14 or 15years old daughter, niece, cousin, sister etc for example. This is barberic!!! It's a NO NO!! UN pls intervain for us, our family/loved ones can not be alowed to be butchad sexully like this. *BBM Sobing face*

Muslim bastard.it's pple like u dt rape 10yr old kids.Idiot.

GIVE THE GIRL CHILD PEN not PENN*S, EDUCATION not EJACULAT*ON. Note *=I

I jst signed too

i just signed

jewel said...

Well spoken!!

kele said...

What is at stake and what don't we understand. Mr insight make us understand and make known to us the high stakes SENATOR ALIYU I know u have been eyeing that ur uncle's 6 years old duaghter FOOL go marry u own grand daughter

So you understand abi.....dumdum oshi......you can like to give your your daughter or kid sister or niece or cousin who is under age to a stranger to get married to......ode

I think this is more of a parenting issue.

It is so sad for nigeria and the people. We condemn the issue of early marriage just because islam allows it, we fail to see the importance of it cos of enmity. To day, statistics shows that before a girl reach 20yrs she already had 2-3 relationships which out of that 1-2 of it led to sex. So before gets to 20yrs she is already a mistress or has been a mistress of some hooligan. So if it were your sister, which one will you prefer for her? Early marriage or mistress? Today many girls are being raped, just on the day mandela celebrate his 95th birthday, I read 5 stories of rape made on teenage girls at the age of nine and eleven. A boy in Aniocha local govt of Anambra state rape a girl of 9yrs to death. He claim she agreed to it so he didn't rape her. Another one, a 32yr old capenter in Ogun state raped a girl of 9yrs. Some of the rape case are done by pastors I don't want to mention that. So is that what we want for them? Imaging this girl of 9yrs raped by a man, now she has known sex, can you imaging how many sex partners she will have before she gets to 20yrs. Let's keep enmity aside.

Olusola Oso said...

I think this senators' passage of the bill is being overflogged as an issue. Parents have great roles to play in this saga. They must work harder in inculcating good morals on their daughters. Besides,if parents refuse to give out their underaged daughters out in marriage to libidinous men,the bill will lose its significance and bite. Parents,wake up! Girls,listen to your parents! Olusola Oso. http://www.olusolaoso.blogspot.com/

staff said...

really, but they can't sign a petition for consenting men

U r nt informed. Nigeria is a member of UN, ans signed against child abuse, rape, and human right abuse.

I am suprise to see UN influencing this issue. Are they not the ones who made us and some other nations to approve gay marriage? Isn't dat not enough. I am ashame of nigerians accepting gay marriage and then when we say early marriage we say no. Just becouse we still want our girls to end up as mistresses instead of wifes. What do you think will happen a girl who saw a guy she like only to learn he is married to another man? Hear the words of this televangelist 'Jimmy Swaggart' in his book-homosexuality. He cries "America-God will judge you (meaning that God will destroy you), for if He (God) does not judge you, He (God) might have to apologize to sodom and gomorrah for their hasty, utter destruction because of their practice of homosexuality or their wanton gratification of unnatural lust". Let's fear God and do what's right. Let's not support a thing that will bring our destruction and hate a thing that will save us.

It is so sad for nigeria and the people. We condemn the issue of early marriage just because islam allows it, we fail to see the importance of it cos of enmity. To day, statistics shows that before a girl reach 20yrs she already had 2-3 relationships which out of that 1-2 of it led to sex. So before gets to 20yrs she is already a mistress or has been a mistress of some hooligan. So if it were your sister, which one will you prefer for her? Early marriage or mistress? Today many girls are being raped, just on the day mandela celebrate his 95th birthday, I read 5 stories of rape made on teenage girls at the age of nine and eleven. A boy in Aniocha local govt of Anambra state rape a girl of 9yrs to death. He claim she agreed to it so he didn't rape her. Another one, a 32yr old capenter in Ogun state raped a girl of 9yrs. Some of the rape case are done by pastors I don't want to mention that. So is that what we want for them? Imaging this girl of 9yrs raped by a man, now she has known sex, can you imaging how many sex partners she will have before she gets to 20yrs. Let's keep enmity aside.

Dear Linda, this is actually a culture issue. In the north, marrying of "under" aged girls is actually how they have done it for a very long time and the men have "adjusted" their sexual preferences to women under 15, how do you now change their preferences to older women. I liken the situation to me, if I was told to start sleeping with a woman of 60 when I am 32. The truth is, these men wouldn't change, its part Of their culture and the law only permitted it, because if they didn't it means their "culture" would be illegal. Besides, this practice is not only found in Northern Nigeria, so many parts of middle east support it. I personally don't believe in marrying under aged girls, but I am against the western trying to define what is right or wrong. Including the issue of gay marriages. So signing a petition is the South to stop the North from marrying their "children" would not work. Also, the "men" would rather "die" than to distort their sexual privileges. My suggestion is to educate the Northern families of the dangers of child marriages so that they can gradually shift preferences to older women. Remember this is "sex". Sex is a need of man! Its would take more that passing a bill to change it, I m so sure that these guys would go to "war" to ensure their preferences remain the same. You guys signing, should try to change there orientation not insult, the sentors or the North. Cheers

U have made no sense with ur enjambment of words. If UN places a sanction on us, u'd see how fast things will change.

Mr Bendel said...

im sorry but signing petition without taking action will do nothing. what l we need to do is get off our asses and protest peacefully in front our the National assembly until this is changed. United Nations cannot fight our own battles, people remember the senate is there to pass laws based on what the people want and not what they want. we should demand from them what we want, we elected them not the united nations. Naija people, for once lets do something different, some noble, something for Nigeria and its future, lets take action and not simply talk.

Nigerians nd Nigeria need s a revolution, the best thing is to kill all these God forsaken Animals who hve bn sitting on the progress of our nation! startin Frm all the ex head of states and presidents nd all the shameless nd corrrupt senators ! They don hvve anythin to offer us nd dts why an animal can think of abusing a young child!I the name of marriage hence ruubbing a child of her child hood!

tunelry said...

Signed....cos I jus have to safeguard my unborn from this menaced......

Let d we'll off God b don..I rest my case!!!

Mr Man,some girl start seeing their period at age 9,that does not make her eligible to marry!!!!! Aren't u educated??? Her womb isn't strong enough to old a baby and what d fuck does she know about marriage at that age.. A 9yr old girl is in pry 4,she is still a kid!!!!

Train a child well, give her good upbringing and she won't sleep around, let the child grow and let her be grown enough to make her choice nd not force her into the hand of a sick old fool all in d name of Religion!!!!

Arrrrgh!!!

This is terrible and unbelieveable, God pls save us from this perilous time and from the hands of this wicked opportunists. Yuck!!! Disgusting
CherryT*

My dear,if it becomes legal then it means parents who even wouldn't want to give their tenage daughters out at that stage might be coerce into doing so.. We know they have been doing it for a while, different Non governmental bodies have been trying to stop it, imagine them signing it into law now??

That shit should not be signed into law, NEVER!

Mudafucker, are u a virgin???

Must u marry a Virgin oloshi!!!

U have 2 wives at home and u still clearly want to still marry a virgin.. Selfish fool!!

Brainwashed fool, who is your sister? Do u see women as your sisters or as your slave, the ones u use to satisfy your sexual perversion asiwin oshi!

Go back and read your quran well, stop interpreting it to your own selfish gains..

Idiot!!!

Train your child well and see her keep herself, don't pratice child abuse cause of your own selfish reasons Retard!!

This is the problem...your 'typing' would not be heard! Since when did signing petitions make any difference in Nigeria?? Y'all are crazy mehn..just wasting time when your mates are physically protesting!

My point exactly! UN does not and will never take Nigeria seriously..bunch of jokers. You must be insane to think all ur signatures will make a difference!

He is an oloriburuku now..

He married a 13yr old girl 2yrs ago.. Is he going to tell me he has not slept with the girl?? Is he? Oh, he will probably say its not my business or better still, d girl gave her consent.. They won't pick their age mate, they go about intimidating the little child and coerce her into sleeping with them.. Sicko oshi

Very wise of you to actually research this. Nigerians are just seeking attention as usual! Much ado about nothing!!

Exactly!!! All the stipid bloggers have pounced on this rubbish piece of information and turned social networks into a petition zone.. Face the important problems that plague Nigeria.

Are u daft? What u basically said up there is "Let's not take action, let's jus sit around and agree that we were not ripe for independence". Is that not what the UN is there for? If every sovereign nation was allowed to do as they pleased the world would be in chaos. If we need help from outeiee then so be it.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 226   Newer› Newest»