Photos from Matse Uwatse and Ekemelu Nnoli's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 July 2013

Photos from Matse Uwatse and Ekemelu Nnoli's wedding

Nigerian Info OAP, Matse Uwatse wed her beau, Ekemelu Bertram Nnoli, last Saturday July 13th. It was a classy event MC'ed by Freeze and Kaylah of Cool Fm at Jade's Palace Chinese Restaurant, VI.

Onyeka Onwenu did a rendition of her song "You and I" for the couple. DJ Xclusive, Alibaba, Mannie, Chuks Ene and many others blessed the event with their presence. More photos after the cut.

148 comments:

This guy head take style resemble Banky W's

Is it her face or is it the make up artiste that's to be blamed here? Well, all the best to the couple. #HML

Omo.Babe said...

Beautiful bride...
Handsome groom...
Conjugal blessings

Handsome beau.. HML!

Happy married life to them. For better for worse.

Fibroid flusher

Nice 1 :),Linda....post my comment oh :(

Blissful married life to them.
hmmm the bride face nawa,looks like mr Ibu when she tries smilling.

Rough Diamond said...

Isokay o!

Budickson int'l said...

Hapi married life!
linda if u no post my comment 1st eh,i go......i reserve my word

dudette said...

I wish them all the good things that come with marriage,congrates!

seno said...

Dnt like d wife's face,her make up artiste messed up. The beauty isn't dere but which Eva way... HML

Congratz 2 dem!

LONG DICK haz jast commented!!!

the make-up artist is very wicked. d lady luks lyk a circus clown. i wish dem luck though.

B€£ said...

Beautiful wedding gown.cute couple.and nice event center used.HML

Jehnypha said...

No offence, but i don't like!!! The wedding dress, the arena, everything just looks... Not so good!
Happy married life to them anyway.

Gabriel said...

congratulatns matse. I pray dat ur marriage will not know seperatn in jesus name, amen.

bold 5 said...

Life!!! Some people dey wed,while some dey divorce .whew

The bride is ugly.

Pls kep to ur marriage...is nt bed of roses. Jst allow God to regin..all d best woman.

OGE said...

Matse is rily ugly.c her wide mouth!I wish u a blissful union tho

B€£ said...

Beautiful wedding gown.cute couple.and nice event center used.HML

Next plz.......

Congratulations Matse.wish u a happy & fulfilled marital union.first to comment.

Gosh she luks so ugly even wif d loud make up.but her husband luks kul.anyway hapi marriage life

Doesn't look like any effort was made watsoeva on dis wedding..
Reception at a restaurant???
Dey didn't even bother changing d table covers from d ones d restaurant uses on a daily basis...
And her dress is hideous...
Dats not even a wedding dress..
Dis aint even gonna b termed 'nice and simple'..
More like no-taste..
No class watsoeva...
*rme*
Nice make-up thou
Billie jean

Sweetest Honey said...

Hmmm.....na wao ds wedding so quiet n simple!

The couple seats n sitting area were nt evn flambouyant just â„“i̶̲̥̅ke dos oda ones we usually see decorated wt lightings n rests stuff!

Her dress and the cake too vry simple!

Its ok! Its nt about noise n being a flambouyant one and @ d end of the day ÈŠ̝̊†̥ ends in divorce!

Very simple n nice!

Congrats!

Congrats dear.

Sweetest Honey said...

Btw....pls is dat her chief bride's maid standing close Ï„̅☺Æ¡̴̴̴̴̴͡ her on low cut wearing white? *bbm 'huh' smiley n confused smiley*

If so, den hmmm....lips sealed!

Hope this will last?? cos I tire for all this celeb weddings....wishing them HML....Linda abeg post this comment.its my first time.so post pls...

Boring wedding

Haba,habatically! Just that small cake? Mtcheeeew. These ppl are stingy o.them no dey see where other ppl dey use cake build mansion. HML to them sha.

Luvly! The bride shaaaaaaa

BAMALLITANKO said...

Congratulation to d couple oooooooo

kahlan said...

Congrats 2 u both..shoutout 2 daddy freeze,still lookin hot n nt so sure if dat kaylan

They look good together, may God bless their marriage coz i no wan hear they divorce tomorrrow ooh. By the way is that Onyeka Onwenu with the Mic ??????

God bless ur union. Love her gownN vert simple.

CongrAts to u guys, I wish all d best, but matse your makeup no try at all oooo.

SAMSON said...

this Matse is not fine oo, Congrats to her anyway

Matse hapy maried life! Plenty kids to ya!
:* :*
Freezze is jst a bad ass!
Ooohhh
So sexy and smart!
Plz stop womanising okay!

Best Laptops For Student Guide said...

Nice picture. Happy married life to you bros. She looks good.

No its nt onyeka its ur grandmother, blind bat

Lovely wedding. Strictly by invitation...those not invited will definitely say otherwise.

bia lindi listic, ke kwa nu my comment?

ur own na to dey condemn every post 4 dis blog in the name of anlaysing shey?? Esp on weddings and events sorta.. Bitter bitch i make bold to say ur life is notin short of a gutter.. better change ur ways or guys wuld continue dumping ur ass.. N btw i knw you so well

Na wa for BillieJean or billie goat. Go and buy just a simple meal at Jade's palace to know how much it costs talk less of feeding so many people at a reception. Congrats guys!

Abeg who beat my Matse face like dis o! Why na!!! Happy married life my dear.

SOME OF YOU HERE DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT CLASSY MEANS. IT'S NOT YOUR USUAL OVERDO, OVER POPUPLATED,DISORGANIZED WEDDINGS. I Love this.

Nelly said...

Nawa oo for dis kind wedding, don't they have relatives? All d same, HML

Candy said...

Na wa. All u pple sayin her weddin is dis n dat, y una no help contribute. It wuz quiet, d way d 1ted it. N dat person who asked if dat wuz her chief bride's maid, did it occur 2 u dat dey were @ d registry??? Oh! Den again u won't know. Cos u've neva bin der.

Lily said...

You people can talk! Lol Honestly, I see a very classy wedding. Anyone who says otherwise is simply classless but the bride's makeup is not so fetching.

Una dey here they talk say dis one ugly that one ugly n they r all getting hooked. Continuing looking for facial beauty.

Amebor said...

Lemme do my maths. The cheapest food you can get at Jade's palace, that is rice or noodles and meat or seafood is like 8k, times it by like a minimum of 100 = 800k...minus drinks etc Ok....alright. This is definitely an expensive wedding. :-)

God bless dem both. I just love Matse's style and doings.

Nonye said...

Matse congrats but please don't use that makeup artist again. You hear? You are a beautiful girl but the artist no try.

I love your pictures and wedding. It surely is classy but no pics of other guests?

Hml

Oya make una go born baby make i come naming ceremony.

Truly Classy. Love the pictures.

So many underage commentators! You know by the stupidity in their remarks. Boring wedding one says, im sure u think having a roving impromptu band at one's wedding is exciting! Big fool, as for the billie idiot that wanted to see xmas decorations at the wedding, wait maybe this year u wud have finally saved up enuf money to buy some for ur hovel this year. Wish them a HML and stop being stupid, faceless bullies on blogs i hate. O yes i too will be anonymous! HML Matse!!!

Definitely Classy. That's how it's done in the Western world. Matse must have a lot of European influences.

The guy is cute and matse is such a darling. Wishing both of 'em the very best marriage brings.

Correct babe don catch fine man. Congratulobia!

aunty ode billie jean did u knw dat jade's palace is a chinese resturant?? All dis ass licking pako children claiming superstar analysts on somebody's blog it pisses me off.. Go open ur own blog unless keep shut n talk maturely..Ur dad's sch fees on u shuld not waste hear? Behave urself

@alice ode shut up and go read 4 ur post ume.. See ur pics like missing person own

Linda don't try me.......#jstnakedpassingby#

The bride and groom looks great. Nice nice nice. I love it.

Is okay

Oluchi said...

One word; CLASSY!

Hmmm, nawa dear Matse; Queen of air waves I expected more on ur big day. Ur wedding gown, make up, cake etc dint project u well probably u r d very simple type but ur hubby looked awesome- his head though. AnywAys congrats! Wishing u guys d best of marriage.

Abeg z dt her bridesmaid or her elder sis!ds z oyibo weddin oo!see d teddy on thr cake..lmao!I love mehn!!!HML matse...e b like say princess own beta pass ur own

dudette said...

@bonario hahahahhahaha ur crazy mehn

dudette said...

@bonario hahahahhahaha ur crazy mehn

Conjugal blessings wit lovly kids ooo...

K8tey ojo said...

HML to them#

Nini said...

Hahahaha..... bonario, HS ur account been hacked? U've suddenly become a meanie

Haha said...

Hahahahaha!!! You people on this blog are going hard this weekend. I just finished reading the emmy nyra birthday post and i cant breathe. Now i just read this matse wedding one and im not sure im still alive!!! The funniest comment is the one saying the couple are stingy and asking if they dont see other couples using cake to build mansion! Muhahahaha....too funny

ladiva said...

Billie, I must admit with u on this ohh, d gown is so ugly, d make up is off, the venue looks like der r just 5 pple there. For a popular person like her , she cld hv done better. #myopinion

The brides face na hmmmm.see groom very handsome

That's not a very nice thing to say Mr. Bonario. Have a heart!

That's her mum.

na wa o....shes ugly,her dress is not fine.the reception is dry..SHOW US your own husband frustrated single commentators..she is happy and married end of story...mtchwwww

My thots exactly

Abeg hi need to comment.Τ̲̅Ñ’i§ one una D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ blame d person wen make up her N̶̲̥̅̊a̶̲̥̅̊ wa self.hi ₪☺ ₪☺ who make up her.but wetin hi see inside d matter be say,who do d make up nor G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡ fit build another face 4 her Ooº°˚. N̶̲̥̅̊a̶̲̥̅̊ d way her face be N̶̲̥̅̊a̶̲̥̅̊ make.linda post M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ comment Ooº°˚

AYONZ said...

Oh Boy, this babe smile dey fear me o!

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

Beautiful bride...
Handsome groom...
Thatz Lovely...Happy for them...

Lol its not all about looks na

The red lipstick though!

I observed you are special ally of Linda Ikeji, like one of her acolytes always standing by her altar of sacrifice for comment.!

l reserve my comment.HML2D.

Jenypha, you took the words right outta my mouth? Warrahell is going on here? This looks like a random Tuesday night at the restaurant. And is it me or does the guy look chromosomally challenged?

They look so in love. Lovely bride

kentornic said...

Beautiful couple....HML
Click to see Today's Top 60 Most Interesting Stories from All Naija Blogs Voted by Readers

SHup to all u haters. HML Matse

Valman said...

Freeze looking dapper and I love me my ever gorgeously looking Kaylah, muah! HML to Matse and hubby. May their union be blessed with kids, good health and more wealth, Amen.

I was at the wedding and this is just a fraction of the event. I guess the ever secretive matse doesn't want to share all her photos with the public.

Simple and lovely wedding gown and wedding.

Really cute.

Sure classy.

Na who get money dey go host reception for Chinese Restaurants in Nigeria. Chinese restaurants serve very expensive meals. Anyways HML

Ugly Kaylah wey dey 4m for radio..tswww!

This place looks like transcorp abuja.....nyzzz....

They aren't bad together. Congrats dudes

Looks very European.

Rough Diamond said...

Cos d whole damn weddding was rushed. Is alrite o

MAXIMUS™ said...

Sorry but are my eyes deceiving me? Is it me or is the male compère wearing a bluetooth earpiece? The Indescribable heights of razzness tho! This level of razzness just can't be defined.

Rough Diamond said...

Leave billie jean alone, I agree with her, d whole wedding thingy was not planned, she was too desperate to get married. Her family not even her dad was @ d so called marriage. if na lie, ask matse. I hope she does rush out d way she rushed in. #jst saying my own sha cos am pissed @ her.

Gbabe said...

You took the words out of my mouth. Lol

Happy married life,congrats

lol, the make up artist forgot to do her left brow.. lol

Kelvin3028 said...

Nice Couple, But The Girl no Fine Jare...

Etele Andrew said...

Happy marriage life, to Matse Uwatse and Ekemelu Nnoli's,we should pray for them, for long life and prosperity and also fruit of the womb,God will bless their marraige

@ Rough Diamond
God you sound so bitter. What has Matse done to you. You have nothing but hate for her.

The likes of you die of envy and are poisoned by hatred.

If one looks at your life, you are probably an all round loser. No life, no job, no boy friend talkless of a man who wants to marry you.

Change your ways before God punishes your useless soul. Ashawo kobo kobo.

Hahahsha @ the comments. Kai! You guys are wicked. Matse looks lovely and the groom looks great. HML

At anonymous 1:01pm you are a goat. Can't you see it was light playing at the brow area? Ode!

gosh! red lipstick is not for every1, u guys that r saying no clasy wedding, everybody's wedding is personal, but i dont know y u hav to post ur wedding pix 4 d public to see?

TRUTH SPEAKS said...

TOO MUCH JEALOUSY ON THIS BLOG. THIS IS A SIMPLE AND LOVELY WEDDING. CLASSY WEDDING DRESS AND BANDEAU VEIL. A LOT OF HATERS HERE OBVIOUSLY ARE SO RAZZ AND UNEXPOSED?

actos tablet package insert, south africa free tube bestiality porn porn sex shimal why doesn't she have sex with me any more
http://bisexuals.erolove.in/?katheryn
http://xaijo.com/?profile-lourdes
horse cumshot video download bokep orgy hardcore car toon net work games oh hyun kyung sex tape sexey woman weth animal forum usasexguide amateur garter belt vids water and electrolyte balance listen to free music that is not blocked by the school tran am race results
http://gaygalls.net/?gallery-ada

Yakno said...

Very Classy wedding..HML

You people are wicked o...lollll...all dis una comments sef fit make person divorce hin wife..ahann!!!! wo Omo Jamani, hol your tin jare, notin do you...

kellie said...

Dah dress sha.......dassol I gotta say *hands up*

@ Anonymous 6:49 am, i used to think like you before. I have come to realize that looks cant save you in some situations and beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Many wey fine pass her never marry, so we think some guys marry some kind babes but there is more to marriage than beauty. God help us

Eeyah, very conservative and measured comment. I know u don't want to hurt their feelings

Se pe freeze's born again level no reachfor woman side.hian!

LINDABIGGESTFAN said...

Lol @ beautiful bride...yh rght!

matse has a great personality and beautiful skin and height.not every one has to be a miss world.i love the fact that even though they could afford an expensive wedding,they opted for simple.its not the wedding but the marriage that matters.no offense meant but funke akindele's wedding was very classy but wetin happen today?matse is a beautiful 36yrs old beg make una leave am for hand.

@ rough daimond 12:44 matse does not need her father at her wedding.she had a terrible time growing up with her stupid father and hateful step mum while her mum lived in beverly hills.who needs that stupid man at her wedding.abeg jare.

Fatima said...

Did someone just call Kaylah ugly???? She is actually gorgeous , not over hyped or overrated , yes, there wre a few misses here and there but the wedding looks good really, dont know what you guys want sha. seriously!!!

The lady most of you refer to as Matse's bridesmaid is actually her mother.
No need to be pissed off or spewing hate on here. She simply selected the people she wanted to see at her wedding. If she left you out oh well, she wanted it that way. We are close but she didn't invite me, it is not enough to hate on her or say unkind things about her.
Just wish them well so that God will bless you too

ђåª•Ñ’åª•Ñ’åªђåª•Ñ’åª•Ñ’åª. More like osufua's wen she tries tightening her face.#JustMaObservation# Eshe mi jeje ooo

Is that her brides maid? If she is then then the lady resemble Ogoro.Ekpo calabar.

God bless you Matse. HML

Some of you are just hating and saying all sorts of vile things meanwhile Matse is making her money, getting married and living the life while you all are permanently down in the gutter.

The people hating are women. Naija women awon overdoing everything...her dress is what she wanted and if it was small...it is what she wanted. May God help us to stop living up to others expectations and do what we know is right for us. That is why we are the way we are (Naija women I mean)...generally no sense of self of direction. Too busy on Bella Naija praying that someone's 20million naira wedding will be your portion. Yet there is nothing under that head of Brazilian. HML to the Couple. May the Lord bless your new home.

Buh wait,i hear the guy had been married,as in had a wife buh kinda separated.If this by any means true,what is d certainty he wouldn't do same to u. All the best in life any way.

I love the wedding. It doesn't have to be loud. Marry finish, enter house. Happy married life.

Rough Diamond said...

Erh, aunty ode, nAmeless goat, fyi I don't hate on nobody cos am not God. Jst stating d fact! If my comment too pain u, drink poison or pluck out ur eyes so u won't see or read my comments again. Afo sabugi there!

Stop insolting Matse!!!

She has done well to herself, better than anything you can think of, shame to anyone who criticizes her! Because they can never be like her, that's why they are so jealous!!

Matse we appreciate you for all the goodness and the good things you have done for yourself and the public.
May god bless you and your husband.
Give you good health happiness sucess children and prosperity.
Please look forward to the future and forget all the negativities.

God bless you and your husband.

Loveth said...

I really took my time to read the comments and I must say beef plenty here o. Una dey talk all sorts of things and the Matse in question is somewhere enjoying her man.

Her name is now Matse Uwatse Nnoli and some brainless girls here are ranting and don't even have a fuck mate talkless of a boyfriend.

Na una sabi. If you are happy for others, God will bless you with your own. I am happy for them. Congrats.

E.K.E said...

Jesus! Some people can be mean. I was told to come and read this and all I can see is humans, being mean.
Matse's dress is a simple gorgeous dress, with a bandeau veil and a fascinator. Very Victorian.

Having Onyeka Owenu sing at your wedding is a blessing.

I was at the wedding and must say it's one of the few weddings I have attended and enjoyed. Chinese food flowing with exotic drinks, beautiful sophisticated rich people,beautiful environment and fantastic delivery by the hosts.

Why condemn when you know nothing? A photo of the cross section of the invites was not posted here so how can you tell what the event really looked like?

I feel pained cos I was there. Only jealous people can write this nonsense. SMH

Hehehe idiots exchanging words here meanwhile the babe posted a pic of banga soup she cooked for her hubby on instagram. She is enjoying her marriage and you desperate lonely singles are here insulting.
Errr i am single too but not searching lol

Kemelu kemelu how many times did I call you? No finish her money oh. My dear Matse sure he doesn't turn you to his so called inverter marketer.

Ekemelu hope you are for real.

Congratulations my Unity house senior Matse in FGC Warri....

congrats! my FGC Warri senior Matse.

Rough Diamond said...

U really know dem! Broke ass nigga, gold digger @ d husband

Charity said...

This is gorgeous!

Jealous will kill u people ur talking about her face wen ur own con ugly pass anything