Patience Jonathan’s excesses must be curbed - Punch Report | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 July 2013

Patience Jonathan’s excesses must be curbed - Punch Report

A report written by Punch Editorial Board
Each time the wife of the President, Patience Jonathan, hits the road with her long motorcade, including bulletproof and bombproof limousines, or is having a whale of a time at an event, drivers and commuters who find themselves on her routes always have to live with the bitter experience of the encounter. As police empty the roads of traffic, forcing drivers to wait as her glamorous convoy drifts by, motorists are trapped in traffic for hours on end, while social and economic life of the affected community is brought to a halt abruptly. 
The recent visit of Mrs. Jonathan to Port Harcourt, the Rivers State capital, in which her security details forcibly grounded the movement of residents, is the latest of such excesses that Nigerians have been forced to endure for the past three years. This impunity must stop.

Acording to newspaper reports, Mrs. Jonathan’s security arrangement paralysed activities in the Port Harcourt Government Reservation Area for the four days of her visit. Armoured personnel carriers were deployed at two points, while gun-wielding operatives manned the points leading to her private residence. Many people missed their appointments because they were prevented from moving in and out of their houses. 

When she came to Lagos last year, on a “thank-you visit” to some women groups for electing her husband president, she enacted a similar repulsive scenario.  During the visit, Lagos residents were subjected to an unprecedented road blockade, which gave rise to an unnerving five-hour traffic that grounded all human and economic activities. The First Lady was attending that event at Ocean View Restaurant on Adetokunbo Ademola Street, Victoria Island.

Mrs. Jonathan’s misdemeanour, which still resonates more than a year after it happened, forced Governor Babatunde Fashola to lament, “Lagosians were needlessly inconvenienced…. It dawned on me the need for public officers generally to be more sensitive to the people we serve. It is particularly worrisome that this (she) is not an elected person. I think we all must check how security agencies use the movement of high officers, especially VIPs, to disrupt citizens and taxpayers, whose money is used to fuel all the vehicles and all the apparatus that we use to block the roads against them. It should not get to the level that we close the roads in the state because VIPs want to pass.” It cannot be said better. 

But not long after the ridiculous show of power in Lagos, Mrs. Jonathan headed for Warri, Delta State, where she also caused hardship to residents through her security arrangements.  Needless to say, these foul-ups compound gridlocks on our roads.  On a few occasions, the First Lady has also broken protocol. During President Goodluck Jonathan’s visit to the United States in September 2012, she breached protocol by disembarking from the aircraft before the President, and shaking hands with officials waiting on the tarmac while her husband was still coming down from the plane. The First Lady is setting a bad example for wives of governors. 

The position of the First Lady in the United States, from where the convention spread to other countries, is not an elected one, carries no official duties, and attracts no salary. But it glows with much glamour and the occupier is expected to handle the position with sublime grace. In the United Kingdom, the role of the Prime Ministerial Consort is not official and as such whoever occupies the office is not given a salary or official duties. Many of them prefer to remain very much in the background.  Indeed, the late Denis Thatcher once summed up the role of the ideal prime ministerial spouse as “always present, never there.” This is the ideal.

But operating under the loosely-defined, unconstitutional office of the “First Lady,” Mrs. Jonathan has been bringing the highest office in the land into disrepute since her husband assumed full duties as President in May 2010, by her public conduct. Her behaviour – when there is no reason for it – is leaving many citizens who have had their rights trampled on bitter but helpless. 

This is not the practice in civilised societies. The basic requirement of civilised democracy is that everyone plays by the rules and that the rules command public confidence. In October 2011, it was reported that a stunned 27-year-old Indian woman was so agitated that she enquired from David Cameron, who chose to travel in a tube train during rush hour, “Excuse me, are you the Prime Minister?” The Prime Minister was reportedly travelling on the London Underground for an appointment.  The United States’ security services offer maximum protection to Michelle Obama while, at the same time, causing minimal inconvenience to other motorists and citizens. It is as outrageous as it is gravely uncivilised for official cortèges to take pleasure in inflicting pains on the people that such officials claim to be serving. 

The itinerary of the First Lady can be smoothly planned without compromising her safety and the convenience of the citizens.  Mrs. Jonathan must recognise that power is ephemeral and should learn from the past occupants of the office who history does not favourably remember because they did incalculable damage to the image of the First Family. Fashola, who, as a governor, does not use sirens in his limited convoy, and does not harass other road users, offers a useful lesson in public morality and decorum. Even with the aura surrounding the office of President of the United States, whenever Barack Obama is visiting any part of America, information is fully circulated to the locality well ahead of time, and locals are given alternative routes that cause minimum inconveniences to use.
It is President Jonathan’s duty to caution his wife to stop this regime of offensive illegality that has tainted the Presidency and presented Nigeria in a bad light.

185 comments:

I concord

Dis woman pls learn 4rm michelle obama.....oh lord have patience on dis govt

I concord

May be the president can't caution her.

If only dis write up can stop it from reoccurring again

Illiteracy nd money miss road..tufiakwa...rubbish first lady.

No more news in 9ja even convoy blows siren n causes traffick jamb on road...

staff said...

bravo

BARBIELICIOUS said...

SHE IS JUST A FAT COW DAT DSNT KNOW HER PLACE... I BLAME ALL DEZE STUPID TAX COLLECTORS... IF ITZ 2 ADVOCATE 4 SM1 DEY WILL SHUT DERE DIRTY HOLESBUH 2 DEMAND 4 TAX..ALWAYS ALL UP ON SM1Z FACE... PATIENCE UR GREED IS TAKING U STRAIGHT TO HELL FIRE IF U DNT AMEND UR WAYS.... GREEDY WOMAN

Hmmmm...ok o..chewin my agege bread n. crossin 3rd mainland bridge..wetin illitracy n money miss road dey cause .

So on point!! First and foremost, expunge the "office of the first lady" without delay, it has no use or meaningful effect, just an avenue to waste public funds. And then, we need not compare our first lady with that of the States and all, not at all, the distance is too much, LOL! The grammar too! LOL!

Illiterate woman,she loves the attention so she must create that awareness,as stupid as her husband.

I hope she gets to not only read dis piece but also address d situation. Lovely piece I must say

By the look of things, Mr President does not wield any sense of responsibility over the acts of that his wife. The woman na that kain woman wey walk before her hubby. She once addressed widows her fellows. Mr President dey fear that one 1st.

Even if it was a fling must he sing about it,OMO no Rhymes for ur mouth na why u cast the Girl...I heard his dick size is nothing to write home about.

Omosede said...

Isnt this the same woman who compared herself to OPRAH? lol comedy.

Omosede said...

Isnt this the same woman who compared herself to oprah on twitter before deleting her shameful account? Pathetic. Not one humbling bone in her body ..

This woman is just an Illiterate in every sense...She probably thinks its part of ''showing-off''...let her enjoy it while it lasts o...cos very soon she go soon dey stuck for traffic....

Zany said...

Nwanyia maranma Oo!!

Very well said. Right on point.

ugo said...

Lol @ bullet proof n bombproof

Word #

Shepherd said...

Until political offices are made unattractive,cases like this will never cease to occur. Here's a woman who isn't as intellectually enlightened as one would expect the wife of a president to be yet,she weilds so much power that most people are careful not to get in her bad books than they are of the president's . I can only blame Nigerians for the non-challant attitude they exhibit over their government's apathy towards them...Oh well,this is exactlty what u get when u vote in a man who can't run his home to run a country. Instead of talking his illiterate wife out of this messy act,Guess what ur president is gon' do;drink himself to stupor,trust me I know. I'm indeed sorry for Nigeria and Nigerians alike,you lot not only celebrate mediocrity,you exalt political office holders too and that's just low!

bumble bee said...

Couldn't have been said any better... So true I totally agree with the writer,remember when she came to ph I was in traffic for over 3hours,was really really pissed!!! Something should and must be done about this

anony1 said...

I totally agree wiff this write-up. Someone needs to check that FAT woman's excesses cuz its gettin too much and nigerians have had enuff from that Stupid old hag,its a shame that her husband can't control her excesses sha. She shuld learn how protocol is done and stop jumpin like 'oya'

rich bitch yeaa said...

Even if u talk n complain frm now till tmr we ve illetrates as leaders so nothing will change monkeys will never behave like human beings

Linda thank you for this post. We nigerians are not finding it funny at all. I hope our first madam at the top will be reading this. *clears throat* Errmmm Madam patience ebelechukwu umblella Jonathan abeg oo take it easy on this your convoy. In abuja it is worst believe me. I even heard last year (dunno how true) that our Madam detained a man that is supposed to be married for some days because he was rushing to church on his wedding day and coincidentally Madam wants to take the route. No matter how many years you spend there remember you will leave the post one day ooo.
Jonathan bull-dog Okupe PLS don't come and reply trash here ooo in d name of PR cos I know stupidity is your calling. BOLADE

Mrs Jonathan is an illiterate. she has ridiculed the highly revered position of the first lady. Mrs Babangida will always turn in her grave each time Mrs Jonathan is refereed to as the First lady of Nigeria.

Linda, honestly its not everything that shld be on this blog... I mean its obvious one of the opposition is trying to score a cheap point.

Yh, her acts shld be checked!

Goodluck and Patience Jonathan's story is like that of Jezebel. Time will tell on how theirs will end.

It is what happens when a woman cannot control herself and her husband cannot caution her. God knows who the mule is and who the rider is in this picture

Abeg shut up if u hav nothing 2 say. Is She d 1st person 2 do this?

Beautifully written...thank you for this

frnkinsence said...

Well, what can any one say of a Local Ijaw man and his even more Local wife.let her bask in it. But like her predecessors, her days are numbered! In her case she will drop below oblivion! Thieving fucks!

May God deliver us4rm jonathan&cohorts

Correct,G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for her.she should lead by example A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ stop being α̇̇̇̊ bad model τ̲̅ȍ women,English sef,she ₪☺ sabi speak.

Biggey said...

well said. Nigerians love frivolities, ka ri mi,na me dey there.

O well, dts what happens when a numb skull and his illitarate wife are given power...they'll obviously abuse it...kmt

odev said...

Effects of PDP

This woman again, chei. She looks decent in this picture though. First time ever. Clumsy woman.

I Concur!!! She must be cautioned. This has to stop.

correct!!!! Thot I was the only one that noticed she broke protocol!!

I remember when Obama visited Iowa City, Iowa, a city way smaller than any of the big cities in Nigeria. Nothing was disrupted, none whatsoever. The only thing noticeable were the blackhawk helicopters hovering ahead. The roads were free, a section was only blocked off when his motorcade was moving. And this is the most powerful man on earth. It's just a shame, our own leaders will deliberately trample on our rights and still come begging for our votes (re-election). Better wise-up people or this is just the beginning of things to come.

her excesses are just too much for us to bear, an individual`s presence will put the whole state`s activity to a halt. all I can I do is to keep praying for this country.

HATER! IF U WERE GEJ WON'T U PROTECT UR WIFE?

punch editorial said it well,i love the boldness they display not scared that their lives are in danger for what they put in paper,but i am nt happy that they only cautioned her for her unruly behaviour,they missed the grammatic blunder part,this woman has brought too much disgrace to this nation,i am sure she gives her hubby orders on the running of affairs of the country...i dont care what anyone says but all i knw is that she is should mind what she does to a thousand because when kamar happens i dont think she will be able to shield herself from the punishment...i despise her!

Tired of the (much talk zero action syndrome ) in our dearly blessed country Nigeria. Going forward?????............. Nothing is done,it's not only her,it's most of these elected officials who feel oppression is leadership. Zurielle's opinion.

Oju ori ola ri meaning: her entire generation has never seen wealth, so lacks the ability manage it. She is a stack illiterate with no decorum, very crass and lacks the basic tenets of less is more.i also blame all the stupid sycophants around her who cannot advise her in the 21st century. a leader with no qualms and drum beating sycophants to dance with her. very sad for a country with so much to offer.

tamtim said...

Iya were,do u blame her........with her bullet grammar let thunder fire ur yanch mrs badluck#poko#

Oju ori ola ri meaning: her entire generation has never seen wealth, so lacks the ability manage it. She is a stack illiterate with no decorum, very crass and lacks the basic tenets of less is more.i also blame all the stupid sycophants around her who cannot advise her in the 21st century. a leader with no qualms and drum beating sycophants to dance with her. very sad for a country with so much to offer.

It is so obvious that she is the one wearing the pants in the family so "Jona" cannot say anything!!!

From the political point of view, if our electoral process were working properly and not a case of "election rigging", "Jona's" party would have been the ones cautioning them both of hurting the party's image in the eyes of the people and getting re-elected as a party.

All of you.....God and the people Of Nigeria will surprise you in 2015!!!!

This editorial is politically offensive. What prompted this editorial? We have better issues in this country that can be used as 'editorial' than this. The person that wrote it supose to know that every body has its own individual differences and so should stop complaining. Why wont she act like that with the current security situation of the country. Please let him return d money Buhari or any oda person gave him or her to publish this.

ChichiLuv said...

I thank God for the life of the person who wrote this article. I have never disliked a First Lady as I have disliked this money-miss-road-illiterate of a woman who has made a complete mockery of the office of the Presidency of Nigeria. I saw her in a picture with Michelle Obama and I cringed so hard I thought my face would be permanently affixed with the look of utter panic that she would say something stupid.

This woman has always had this arrogance, it is just that money allowed her to be able to live out her true colors. I cannot wait for the day her and her husband will slink back underground from where they came from to be a blight on the face of Nigeria.

I don't blame her, no be Nigerians where dey worship money dey allow the nonsense to continue? If our govt was FOR THE PEOPLE AND BY THE PEOPLE instead of FOR THE POWERFUL WHOSE PALMS HAVE BEEN GREASED AND BY THE POWERFUL WHO DON'T GIVE A SH*T, would we have to endure this woman? There is a fifedom in Nigeria and if you aren't part of the bourgoisie then you are in proletariat suffering and smiling.

Dende said...

@anon3:07pm ur family must consist on mainly slaves

Dende said...

*of mainly slaves

Linda, linda!! I am not there. I await the next post.
The good nigerian.

anon1 said...

Iya were,do u blame her........with her bullet grammar let thunder fire ur yanch mrs badluck#poko#

None of u is better..are u guys not nigerians??failed state

You all shld shutup. & leave dis woman alone in ma state if d governor or commissioner of police r passin by other vehicles halt talk more of the 1st lady.
& u who mentioned even in delta there is no traffic in delta am frm there besides. If there is d citizens wnt. Complain bcos dey halt for their governor too. So speak for urself nt for deltans.

trish said...

that woman is deaf in her eyes and blind in her ear , she is utterly daft and stupid.dont blame it on illiteracy, doesn't have a conscience , she is definitely the man of the house , she clearly has her husband whipped

I was in Lag wen she visited,d road ws totally blocked,must she keep exhibiting her illiteracy evrytym? It's nt like she's even a role model...poor thing! I wonder hw she thinks.

I weep for Nigeria . Where monkeys are elected to lead Men. Well until this unfortunate truth is corrected will will continue to see nonsense like this.

@ writer , your write up is on point, but then you made a comment that ....."This is not the practice in civilised societies". And in direct reponse to your statement, our beloved Nigeria is certainly NOT a civilised society...

Bloody sycophant. So since she isn't d first,she should keep up d trend. Abi? Learn to reason before u type. Enough of this copy n paste. Idiot.

fikky said...

I Vanguard

Posting dis does not give credit 2ur blog ma. †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ insult is rada 2much. Nigerians will just poor out dia bitterness on the presidency.

Abeg pack well...so we shldnt discuss issues concerning Nigeria again abi..it bcos of people lyk u Nigeria is still a fail state...Ode!!! Lindaway abeg post ma comment ooo

Caution her! Hell no! I heard from a reliable source that she bullies him! She's the running this country if you don't know! Plus by the time she has acquired all the land in this nigeria ehn, nigs will be shocked! I hope by 2015 Nigs open their eyes andd kick these people outta aso rock!

gbam!

U mean concur?? Well I agree with U if that's what U meant :-)

Then we have a man leading us who's not the leader if his own home

You are just a bitter fool without a thinking cap for that ur big head. Ewu. Oniranu.

GEJ can't even manage his wife. Comic relief. Madam pls enough of your waka about. Pls don't come to Lagos oh. Don't come and lock us down with your artificial traffic. Bombproof indeed. Go to Bauchi.

Olodo it is concur not concord!

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

what do you expect from an illiterate... in wole soyinka's voice

Wrong post! Olodo!!!

She&her drunk husband will soon go to jail!!!

It's ok. First lady plus permanent secretary. Madam with uncommon title.

Omo Baba said...

Only If they all know that none of that protect them against heart attack, cancer and stroke that kills faster.

Aymii said...

You must be a very daft person.......so ills in the society shouldn't be talked about on this blog because of " opposition "??????????...................................................... Am pretty sure that you or one of your family members must be part of the " opposition "!!!!...... . .....Pls if he don't have any better response then just sharrap and exit this blog. Ode!

Illiteracy does a lot of harm in our society today.I was in PH all dose period,nd witness it all.wat is she doing wt over 30 convey nd 20 of it ar SUV.wen her okirika pple ar ravage by poverty.GOD hv mercy on naija

Rotflmao CONCUR not concord ...chei!!!

joil said...

Hw com d writer is saying ds now. When Turia nd her husband ws there, did u writ abot them? Even Obj? I m not in support of patience but ds is just not our problm now. U guys shld just leav d wom$an alon.

Only concord? Rotfl

mumu jealousy people. Go and die. She is better than some of your wives and mothers.

U concord??!! Ok bye

Obviously@anon3:07 α̲̅πϑ yet again, Nigerians fail †Φ see what Ȋ̝̊̅§ behind the mask.the write-up smacks of bitterness...which could have had the same effect but I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ an objective manner...hers Ȋ̝̊̅§ even minimal compared †Φ past first ladies....let's tell each other the truth...you hate for Ŋ reason...however, that isnt far fetched I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ a political scene...by the way, please, Nigerians, a little respect for your president...enof of all the social media ridiculing...let's be objective once I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ a Whyl...including you, Linda Ikeji, with your sanctimonious attitude towards things...α̲̅πϑ if you like, don't post...its also part of your attitude!

Cherykoko said...

Oh well, that's what happens when Nigerians sentimentally vote thieving S.O.Bes into power. *yea I said it*

Do you all know how long it takes to carry such terrible grammar around? Stupid wife of a Foolish man!

You people should better leave this woman alone. By the time she replies you guys with her dead grammar, una no go wait oo

norah said...

I dnt c anytin wrong with wat she did.... Past first ladies also got dsame attention...so wat if she is an illitrate its her husband dat is d president...pls linda dnt use dis blog tp favour political enemies of dis govt dat try by all means to make much ado about nothing....post my comment o..

Alexies said...

Idiot firstly he's not ijaw he's Ogbia, 2ndly where he's from doesn't have anything to do wiv dis so STFU if u don't have what to say

Lmao!! Concorde Hotel!! I concur!! Plsssss! Tnk me later!

Alexies said...

The funny thing is dt most of u commenting here will do worse if u were in her shoes, power is intoxicating n its difficult for most to have self control

In as much as her execesses can't be controlled we shld not compare our dear Nigeria to d likes of US nd UK who has a detailed and balanced security system for their Govt officials in terms of kidnapping, road attacks etc. But stil doesn't rule out that this woman nid to be financially, officially nd grammatically caged from causing menace to the public.

Alexies said...

Idiot firstly he's not ijaw he's Ogbia, 2ndly where he's from doesn't have anything to do wiv dis so STFU if u don't have what to say

The proper phrase to use is "I Concur" ... Please type "i Agree" if u don't know the appropriate words to use.

Well Said...He who has ears let them hear!!

Linda what if u re the first lady then what will do ?
Biko I need an answer

Shut ur dirty trap what do u knw? opposition no opposition ds is true and we all knw it, what has opposition got 2 do wit ds?if u dnt knw wat 2 say dnt come here and spit rubbish.stupid free browser oshi

Pls we should not blame, afterall u no go sch. . So wot do u all expect.

The woman isn't schooled atall! A thief and ignorant fellow *that died and was resurrected via surgery* what a weak leadership we have. Youths seek good counsel and wisdom so we will be better leader than these obstinate beings.

--Teeteelahyo--

Nawa 4 9ja! 2a better,cleaner,healtheir,wealthier u... Add me 26882dc2 let's chat

Mumu..must u comment?? U concord! Its concur!!!

This is just one of the many indices of political jaywalking and legal jiggery pokery in governance in Nigeria. We must learn to uphold the rule of law. This begins with respect for the rights of others.

Hmmmmmh! Nigerians or Lib'ers ur comments r so abusive this is d 'first lady' we r talkin abt here yes she might b guilty of all that has been written but it does not call for all this abuse. imagine if she were ur mother,aunty or sister..... Oh gush! Thoz comments r irritating.

It's *concur* thank me now!

KIKIS said...

Exactly. IF ONLY. I commend the writer for this. He did well. Wrote our minds. The other day the President came to Enugu, the airports roads were blocked while he sipped wine in Govt. House. OUTRAGEOUS

And wat has dis got to do with the above post? Abi u miss road?? No dey sleep for bicycle oo

I strongly concur with this write -up because in 2010 when we had our convocation in UNIPoRT,when she was conferred honorary degree that I don't know how she got it.we students that sufferd for 4 to 5 years were outside the arena and under the rain.She occupied the whole place.

Well written! Madam jona pls drop positive records #walksaway#

I'm afraid that things will continue to be the same until the youth of this country comes together and protest,for goodness sake ,Brazil is far better than Nigeria and yet protest is being held there. To be honest Nigerian youths,i think you're all crazy,You use social sites to propagate useless stuffs...I'm so pissed off...but not lyk before cos I'm also leaving this bleak,useless ,frustrating,life destroying country soon enough for USA for good...**SMILES**
JOE©

She can never be this woman but our "first lady" so mind ur mouth, in this case I rest my questions on Linda and Punch as said -
(1) In a state like Rivers I knew, if u re first lady what will u do in such situation,when even on a normal day its still very busy
(2) Will u b happy or not talk seeing our first lady trekking or in side KEKE, perhaps has Jets that do carry her even for near by village or any where whether far or near.
(3). Do suggest her to follow hold up in this type of country that has up to or more than '50' dialect with uncivilised thinking to compare the UsA u mention, country where u neighbour is not even happy that u re suffering,still want u dead
.........Think !!b4 u post.............Ogaoooooo

Even if she tries 2 read a paragraph she won't understand... Dumb,clueless n shameless 1st couple *Kmt rong grammer 4 rong pipu rubbish!

Biko, it is concur. Don't u have T9 in ur phone? #Rme#

Gabie406 said...

This woman might be an illetrate but I don't think the president can actually talk 2 her, she behaves like an agbero. Like someone hu has or don't know what to do with money.

Heeei, 'traffick jamb' kwa? Lol. Honey, it's traffic jam.

What a story of a nation...where d first lady is more feared and respected more than d president...jonathan....its a sorry case for u Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo...mr first lady....

Crime against Humanity! We are being PDPIED!

someone should please stop her......and who will do that...u think is by just talking.......how many times have all of the talk in the newspapers changed anything................u nigerians have failed to learn from egypt...

Omo dis woman don go do tummy tuck,face lift,etc etc! Our money goin down d drain,9ja I wept oh,:(

monica said...

Common sharrraaap ya smelling mouth dia,nonsense! it's people like u that don't want this country to move from this disheartening state. Better learn to stick by what u want,oluku.

Raindrops Blog said...

@all, its not enof for us to seat down here and keep analysing this. The innate question is...'"what can be done about it"?...who can speak for us? How will the first lady knw dat she's putting the electorate/tax payers into undue hardship/inconvenience??.
That is my take on this issh

PEACE OPTION said...

its unfortunate some people dont see anything good about the Jonathans.it is only when she is kidnapped that i know you people will clap ur hands,too bad.the woman has done nothing bad.pls pray to have adaughter who one day be like Dame JONATHAN.No need for hateful editorials,shogbo.....

YUCEE said...

It is 'concur' not 'concord'. Olodo rabata.

YUCEE said...

Afi 'traffick jamb' naa.

Why you no Vanguard or better still Punch or Tribune??

I Guardian

Opposition party at work again, Abel Make una stop using the woman to pour out ur hatred for the winning party, if u cant beat them u join them. Chikina

mrs bloglord said...

I punch

The other day she was in lokoja...the hold up streched for miles. I have never seen so many security officers in one place at a time...meanwhile corpers are kidnapped anyhow! Fat bitch

I pioneer. Rtfl

Linda i hope say u get serious back up o...make this post no finally make ur enemies take u laugh...coz blogging will be so boring without u o....

Patience is an imbecile...and I expect nothing more from an imbecile. Money/Power miss road woman.

Fat cow..more like a Blue Whale!!..Glutonny personifed..keep chopping Madam..store enough for the dry years after 2015!!

Only God can protect you - no matter how may men stand for you, the funny thing in this life is you can still be taken down (Killed). She should relax with the security.. The Lord is the only real security. Much love from a Zambian sister.. M x

Nice 1@lindaikeji and u freely accepted dis comment abi..

Lool!! No be only traffic JAMB, na traffic WAEC or beta still, traffic NECO.

RESPECT UR ELDERS said...

IF YOUR MOTHER IS THE FIRST LADY OF NIGERIA , EVEN IF SHE IS ILLITERATE WOULD U PREFER SHE RIDES AROUND WITHOUT ANY CONVOY , MOST OF Y'ALL JUST BROKE OR SOMETHING , REGARDS TO THE TRAFFIC AND ALL DAT CRAP COMMENT , AM ASHAMED OF SOME NIGERIANS

My pple no worry at all.where is maryam Abacha,stella obasanjo,turai yaradua,maryam babangida nko all don bcom late or forma first lady
And patience will soon join one group up dere.
Oh I pity her cus her own go worst pas al.
She will sell all dat land nd start begging 4 food can sum 1 join me nd say a big Amen 2 dis

Shut up fool

Must she disrupt traffic for hrs to pass,is she d only VIP using d road?

Even traffick waec

I am sure u are feeding fat from their stolen wealth,day of reckoning is near. This story abt dat woman is very true and on point.

Continue supporting them!!!! Day of reckoning is near

Stupid 9ja youths..keep worshipping rubbish!!..you would forever be enslaved at this rate..look at what your peers are using social media for around the world...making big changes or at least being taken serious and heard...Most of the Middle East...Turkey and Brazil and this countries are way better than Nigeria!!

Hmmm... Enemy of progresses. I known you people liked me not at all. Nigeria is dangerus and boko haram kill evrywhere. You want me to waka with no protected. God punish una. My wife...sorry...husband powerful from here to obama country. We go trace all comment to your and arrest all una family. Is my fault it me be president?....sorry...1st man....sorry...1st lady? If you become big politics, walk with your leg every where, even maiduguri. Linda, I catch you, u sniff pepper. Anofia

This editorial is 100% correc

Anonymous 5:48PM. Yes we shouldn't even go far to compare Nigeria with the UK or US. Let's bring it back home, starting with Lagos.shey Fashola's wife isn't the first lady of Lagos? Most people don't even know how she looks like. The first lady of Nigeria should be seen but not heard. What fashola said is just so on point

Una just they know? Stay there n go n vote for person wey no get shoes

I heard you have to kneel before her if you want to talk to her, even if it's for 4 hours. Such a brute!

-DatLinda'sSister-

Lola Idije said...

Queen of England sef, no dey use siren or dey block road.

You won't even know it's the queen in her green land rover (she sits in one of the 2 land rovers) and a police escort on a bike, not drawing unnecessary attention to herself.

We've got a long way to go.

Dis woman don go use our money do tommy tuck oo! See how she come fine! Dem come dey lie tell us say she sick, na tommy tuck she go do, yeye ppl

Badluck Jolantan and his woman Patience should just be counting down their days to eviction....both of them irritate me self! Fashola please we await u for presidency...i wish dis country were a better place with people who wouldnt compromise their duty for money!...*iiissshhh*

Rocco dee d iroko tree said...

I remember when d queen n her hubby came to commission d state of d art library in my scottish uni back in d 90s,they walked amongst ordinary folk n prince Phillip n i cracked a joke about wat i was doing so far away from home in such a cold place,he joked that my folks were trying to get rid of me.May God in his infinite mercy punish obj,jonathan,patience n d many psycophants around them

Gbam! U have said it all Linda, true talk

Una live d matter wen una go comment put na person english una dey comment on,mayb na sleep of written abi una nor dey make mistake concord concur,both d one wen dey insult pple. Self I nor blame una if nor b same na linda ikeji cos dis catacata.una if ff me @tegus-tega or 33032fa6 nor b must o

I heard she is a tailor and she was eve planing to set up a tailoring shop @ villa b4 the senate stop her.!!! Govt of the fishermen by the fishermen and from the fishermen.. Money can't buy education

My naija people; please have Patience on Goodluck wife is part of protocol - na over do just dey worry some of her planner o no be her fault oh!

Long Live Nigerians Patience and Please let's continue our perseverance, our Goodluck is almost on point Vision 20:2020 oya now.

no bull-shit na pile-shit.

Chop Chop said...

Plez make una.leave this woman alone she is your First Lady for now. Sori she can't ride okada or marua. Man dies but once.

Nsibaba said...

ahahahha gobe

Jezz!! This was well written. Kudos to the editorial

Tea said...

"she breached protocol by disembarking from the aircraft before the President,......"

Well Dear Punch Editorial Board,

the President is first a husband before being president, that he chooses to allow his wife embarked first or she forced it aint non of your business. it shows the gentleman that he is. Not like you over pompous he-goats and jerks.
That she embarked first doesn't strip him of his political office.

Some Nigerians are sometimes so egoistical.

i would clip her wings for her now
click HERE for more News

"Concord" "jamb" and more to come on comments !! So now we know say no be only our 1st lady dey murder d tin.abeg make una leave her for us

I do not even need to read further as Austin just said it all..... Let's not forget that her predecessors did not have Boko Haram nd kidnappers watching their every move and waiting for a slip and that the American security system is detailed and functional. Yes her actions are excessive but they are understandable. Its not like she comes to your neighbourhood everyday. I'm sure you can handle one day of inconvenience. Besides we experience traffic at least once a week so just ignore the fact that the one you're in is caused by a public officer and u'll live long #thankmelater

U mean d lyks of ur uncle Obj, Tinubu & co...

phyllis said...

Well well well, she is the first lady and there is nothing anyone can do about it till God says so, but your excellency ma please remember you are our mother and be more considerate ooo when you are on the road. pls Nigerians take it easy.

PurpleHart said...

Lol @fikky. I also Vanguard. LMAO! Dear Libbers if you must comment and you know your grammar is suspect, feel free to write in Pidgin. Its even better sef. I concord indeed. Choi!!!!!!!

what an article? so nice! gosh, its about time we nigerians start to come out and start doing things like this so they know that we may only be tolerating it but not and never will be convenient with their ways. I hate our govts with passion!

It is a joke to say "It is President Jonathan’s duty to caution his wife to stop this regime of offensive illegality that has tainted the Presidency and presented Nigeria in a bad light". Says who?. It is obvious that the man cannot control his wife. He is too lilly livered to control the woman. The woman is oppressing him as well. Him go marry woman wey pass am. mtchww

LMAOoooooooooooo!

ijeoma said...

She's only but a human,sometimes one can make a mistake...she needs to be corrected amicably.💕

All of u that are commenting am not here to applaud her that what she did was right but before u condemn her and mr presidet u got to be double sure of this post if it it is true before u speak judgement to yourself, remember what goes around comes around. How would u feel if u are maliciously spoken against publicly on a falsified information

That one is the only one u know, more than two pem sec has been sacked at state house bcos the question how she has been collecting money, a lot of contractors re been owed since last yr bcos the money the had is allowance for first lady to travel. She will write that she needs 200m to travel with 100 people, if u question her, ur retirement or transfer letter is the next to appear on ur table. God is watching.

You 4 just add 'SY' to d beginning of ur name.

This is hilarious

@ PURPLE HART UNA WICKED HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

Linda you are wicked mr/mrs/master or miss I CONCORD just remain anonymous biko.

back to aunty patience, her case can be compared to the proverb you can take an animal out of the jungle but you can't take the jungle out of the animal. she is repressed with serious complex issues hence the constant need to remind us all that she's the 1st lady.

I thisday! Lmfao!

Well, she's the first lady!!