Nigerian student graduates with First Class from UK University | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 July 2013

Nigerian student graduates with First Class from UK University

Nigerian student Ihuoma Njoku just graduated with a First Class degree in Computer Sscience from the University of Manchester. Worthy of celebration. Congrats girl!

146 comments:

Me too Linda but I didn't get a shoutout.

That good! Congrats... 1st to comment

Samira said...

Yay, 1st to comment.

Tosin said...

Congrats girly for doing your country proud

Kip d flag flying dear

Congrats, am ready to marry you..

Colonial mentality!! What about those who graduated with first class in reputable Nigerian universities................they are not worthy of celebration? This post reminds me of the 60s when outside the country was regarded as accomplishment.

Individual achievement, congrats!

Omo la toro iwe labi*wink*

congrat..1st class no b beans

Hotgirl said...

How is this news Linda?do u know how many Nigerians graduate with first class yearly?

JOKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

congrat..1st class no b beans

JJ said...

How come it is always the girls who are doing well in school? The guys are slackers. We are in real trouble.

Nice1,congratulations dear

congrats gal. u mde us proud. At lis no be only bad bad tins dem no us for.

Oladokun olawale said...

Nice One! OUr striking lecturers will intentionally undermark students inorder to justifying that education is underfunded.This is yet another proof that its not a factor

Obyn said...

Oh! Nice one! Congratulations gal! How I wish I can borrow her Brain for this masters am going to do there dis sept! This my block head better open o! Cos na oil money I want now! I tire for this banking work.

she might not be able to even write a small app wit her 1st class

Nigerians always representing....

lin lin i have seen this like few weeks back. where she took hot pics in schooll.

Ariesbabe said...

Ah na Igbo grl o, who wan try us..we 2 much abeg. Congrats grl, rily proud of u 4 representing us wella

Thank you, Linda, for celebrating excellent academic performance of Nigerians around the world. Academic achievements should be celebrated the same way stars of football, music and film are celebrated. God bless!

Heheheheeee ...dtz my friends boyfriends brothers girlfriends sisters friend...I sabi brain people ooo...chewing my bitterleaf n swimmin in river benue*winks*

Oya come back and join us!

Congrats, how about those of us who don't have the opportunity to travel abroad. Not a priority

KOSI said...

I so love to see a female programmer like myself. thank u Linda for helping me find my missing rib.
ihuoma, as for our kids, zuckerberg still dey learn work.

Pretty girl, all the best to her!

kbrown#dench said...

Nice 1 girl,Congrats

Ariesbabe said...

bt Linda o seriously, Sscience? Linlin....na u biko ooo

CONGRATS..........

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

Congratulations Miss Njoku, She is not only full of beauty but also brains..See you at the top!

Now dat's wat I'm talking about....beauty nd brains..

Now dat's wat I'm talking about....beauty+brains...me likey

Now dat's wat I'm talking about....beauty nd brains..

Wow congrats darling

Congrats girl! More grease to your elbow dear!

Congrats girl. You sure made your family proud.

Sharp one, congrats girl!
I wish you a greater future and may God guide your decisions.
9ja no dey carry last...

Sharp one, congrats girl!
I wish you a greater future and may God guide your decisions.
9ja no dey carry last...

congrat dear............happy for u.

Congrats honey !

Its basically a normal thing for Nigerians to go over there and shine. Like you have d best environment to learn in, so if u dnt pass, that shii is unacceptable. Congrats to her tho...but seriously, its no biggie.

onome said...

In other words she is a friend of yours Linda or a friend of a friend. There are up to 100 first class graduates in more important courses from better universities why don't you feature them?

Congrats dear...i believe she's not a politician's child..they (Politicians) never win awards...
once again Congrats dear

She isn't the first Nigerian student to graduate with a 1st neither will she be the last.......so what's the news?

Congratulations Ihuoma nwanne m. Bhet why is your cloth rumpled like this?

VALERIE.

Linda, Please do you have her number? I have found my wife.

Linda, this should not be news! Many Nigerian students graduate with first class degrees from the best universities all over the world!

porshe said...

Beauty and brain awww and she's so cuteee

That's my little sis...congrats Ihums

Igbos???, they will always be first in anything.

Indeed! Congrats girl! Talk about beauty and brains

Igbos??? they are good and will always be first in anything..

Congratulations Nne, more grease to your loins. You've made us proud.....we love youuuuuuu😍

This girl must be extremely good.Univeristy of manchester is not an easy school. Congrats to her

joli said...

Annon 12.52, u r very stupid, u think everybody is u?just congrat d small girl

Bad belle

There are more than 100 first class graduates from UK universities yearly. Most from top 5 universities and with proper recognition like an award as best student. Haven't seen any been acknowledged here this leads me to believe she must be a friend of a friend or a sister of a friend.

Yeah, that's worthy of my congratulating!

Abuloma girls always repping!!!! Congrats girl

Your pale na slacker. Ode oshi

Celebrating you already Well done, LJC to OTC to university of Manchester.. good job

Olawale said...

All these rich people kids sha,they sabi book when all they need is there for them,not we that borrow textbooks,laptops etc,congrat girl,God bless u!

Dis r d kind of tins I like to hear....congrat babe

Lool. Pele ehn!
But okay yes first class no be beans but abeg is she the first? What happened to people that graduate with first class in Nigeria? Abeg Linda Biko swerve.

pearlsJ said...

Congrats u don try.

pearlsJ said...

Congrats u don try.

Blackberry said...

Shut up wit ur salamander brain...na sand full ur head...jus tell her 'congrats'

No worry book no hard 4 there lik naija

=D Wow Congratuation Angel you are bless and talented is not easy am 100% happy for you . Enjoy the fruit of your labour, a special thanks alot to you for making yourself,parents,family,friends and us Nigerians proud *wine*! May you keep on succeding GOD your strength and your rock.The sky your limit stay bless /=D/

me too i graduated with Distinction (1st class) from Manchester Business School!! No be beans sha!!! d babe try!

But linda dis is no news,about 3 of my cousins who just graduated came out with 1st class in london,dey are few amongs plenty, beta news ma

Congratulations my girl,my own children too will be celebrated in IJN(Amen) happy for you(hug hug)

Beauty and brain. I luv u Ihuoma Njoku...

Linda I also finished wiv a first class cambridge university..congratulate me leta o

Beauty n brain...congrats dear

This girl has to be related to you or like a friend because Nigerians graduating with a first class degrees is nothing new so why is she the only one getting a shout out? Congratulations tho, that's a great achievement.

Na Only Uk university they sabi read pass.... Lecturer they disturb them for there? mass failure they?
No stress to study there...abeg make una pass joor..i bet it she will have second class upper in Nigeria University...But congrats tho....

Congrats Ihuoma Njoku. (Akin Ojo)

Oh Lord bless my kids with wisdom,knowledge and understanding. Let them excel among their equals IJN

elly said...

Thanks! Now I can write a bio abt u....

She's looks realy familiar? Did she attend louisville girls high school, in ijebu?

Congratulations babygirl,@ linda school easy here, an average naija student go get first class for Yankee,I have seen there exams ,majority of they questions na objectives and if read you go pass with flying colours,not like naija were you be asked to rewrite a whole text book, still you go fail make you for re enrol again more money for those thief exam board for naija. Congratulations my angle.thanks for making naija proud

Congrats Dear,we should celebrate Education,not hot body or bikini bodies,beauty and brain ROCK

SO THEIR GRADUATION GOWN DEY RUMPLE LIKE OUR OWN...HAHAHAHAHA

JOY

Linda abi u no well? She isn't d first to graduate wif a 1st class..am a girl and I also finished wif a 1st class in d uk&so did my cousin...in enginering for dat matter...so she should shift!

I graduated with a 1st class too in UH oo.. No be new tin..

This is def not news plenty Nigerians graduate with first class every time, and in even harder courses.

nothing colonial here. U cannot compare the best nigerian uni with the worst in the Uk,standard,ambience,name it. But wait a min you wouldn't know cos am sure from the way your hating that ur 100% educated in nigeria + sorting so i really dont blame you. Out there people study for real ok?

Congratulations more grace

Leenda I will inbox u my story n pix, me too made a 1st in Blog studies *wink*wink! Hahahaha, Leenda berra post ma comments! Btw, congrats Ihuoma- ur name really speaks f u. Keep representing!

I knew sm1 wud say my igbo sis bla bla.smh! shows low self esteem.oda tribes re doin beta academicali but they seldom refer to dia tribes.u need to grow up

Her sister too made a first class (Engineering) from University of Leeds

Wot a gr8t news, nah soo gal kip it up, u ve made 9ja proud ....Congrat dr!!

Monica said...

Chai sorry u hear bcos jealousy wanna finish u,blockhead!

Congratulations.

Gbam! Students in Western universities who have all the facilities they need don't face even a 10th of the challenges students in Africa face (poorly equipped libraries and labs, striking lecturers, poor ammenities, etc. etc). We should celebrate such students who graduate in Africa in the first place!

linda we are plenty ooo...why u no shout me out?

Chiamaka said...

Everything is a big deal to you Linda.i made a first class in Economics and i just saw my MSC result 3days ago and i made 4.78 as the best in my class and the 2nd best in the history of MSc in the dept.so this is no news.

if i am correct,could that be ihuoma njoku from louisville girls high school,ogun state.if so,go louisville girls!up lghs!whoohoo!whoopwhoop!!!congrats ihuoma!but wait,there are many others like this tho!lol

'Dire said...

Congratulations gal! Beauty with brain, it means even so much more knowing its from a prestigious university like university of manchester. Bravo!!! More of this pls Linda! #MakeUsProud

chukwuezugo said...

oya quick correct the typo.. (spelling of Science) before people say they understand why you no carry first class. lol

Ehnnnn.........sister lin.....na bcus she b female abi? Me wey graduate wit first class wey b male nko....? U dy cheat us male ooo......post ma comment abi oooo.

@obyn, maybe if you study more instead of goin tru blogs, u'll excell...they have top conducive environment for learning...what do you expect?

missy said...

Tnx 4 takin style to announce..we really wntd to knw.

Baby idikwa Hot o, chai! Linda abeg connect me to this nwa baby sharp sharp.

veeon said...

Ahn ahn is she the first? about two of y friends sef

Congrats dear.

Her brain too hot. Pls can I get her number linda? I want to give her sperm. I mean merge her ovary with my sperm. I am 08037525.....#ladies complete the number & win a sperm tonight#

Congratulations Girl,A̶̲̥̅̊♏‎​ proud of you.

Beauty plus Brain....Congratulations dear

---Taemy---

Congrats lady

Nabila

Smh... Nigerians r still under mental slavery. Congrats 2 her bt den, dis is nt news worthy. Several nigerians do d same @ home.

Duh. Abi!

Linda collect her pin for me

orela said...

congrats to her.
but u all should knw dat getting first class in the university abroad is very easy.the system ova dia is not as stressful as ours n. yet we produce first class materials yearly.
wont you praise dem too.

Dats a gud 1 girl.......wishin u all the best life's got 2 offer. Lots of love.......4rm an unknown admirer.....

Thank God for this news. No be d one wey we go hear say Nigerian person chop off Oyibo soldier head. Keep d good work girl. Who say first class easy make him show us him certificate.

congrats to all Nigerian students with 1st class weda abroad or in Naija, its not easy anywhere, well as for the damsel am still a single lad *wink**wink**wink*

And I am wondering what that has added to your life!!!

How is this news??? Nigerians get firsts in Uk unis every damn year.

Na ur mate graduate wit first class so,mumu sit there n be doin first to comment...hidiot

This isn't news lol, A least 20 Nigerians have graduated with a First class this year across UK universities...

Lisa, London said...

Not sure why this is news? A first in compsci from Mancs? Abeg report when 9ja person get double first from Cambridge or Oxford

anon 12:38pm. trust me when u school in d uk, u would know there are really no reputable universities in nigeria. we r too way behind, thats d sad truth. linda post my comment o!

U see your lives. Haters Kawai!!!

otobong said...

Computer science for that matter, no be beans oo! she too much joor, lets give her a standing ovation

U likey gini? U be lesbo?

She didn't graduate 4rm louiseville high skul O!She's a confirmed FGGC ABULOMA student...Her elder sis kelechi,also graduated wit a 1st class.

Its actually very stupid of u to say that the worst uni in the uk cannot be compared to the best here in Nigeria!!! A person like u wld rather go to a mediocre sch abroad than study here in an ivy league uni...ur such a shallow minded individual plus ur level of ignorance bothers me.

Anon 6:53 ode!!!!

a yes 4 me!!!........Congrats girl 4 doing your country & me proud.

Me i'm just excited that i know the girls family :)

an aside dat,i cant just stop lafin at some pplez comments..itz no biggie,not hating on her,if u tink studyin in naija is easy,pls jez withdraw frm ur skul and come ova to UNIBEN,den u wud knw wat studyin means..i respect dose who come out wt first class a lot in Nigeria,coupled wt d stress,strikes,poor equipments and others,hmm..if u Nigerian student n u dnt shine dere..i mean overseas,den ur flexing is too much..congrats to her tho

congrats Njoku...I am proud of you .the sky in itself is your starting point .

@Anan 6:25 tru that... Buh Lin Lin I came out with firstclass Uni bedfordshire ...no shout out for me..smh

Oyeniyi victor said...

Come to tink of it,i'm not opposing both sides bt the way admission and schooling is bin done in nigeria, makes me prefer studying abroad......so, u guyz shud shud stop pressing pppppppp.......lol

E. dude said...

LWKMD. ROTFL

Ode,ewu.Don't u av congratulation in ur fucking dick. Cowww! Linda pls post my comment.

Dude, no need to hate haba! More like she would have more than a first class in naija because the standard of education here is way lower. Appreciate n commend hard work n success when u see one.

CCCCCOOOOOONNNNNNGGGGGRRRRRRAAAAATTTTTTTSSSSSSSSSSS

why is this worth being on the blog? Shes not the first..wont be the last

congrats... 2 all.., dont be anoid.. na God doing., if not him, wat are we....