Megan Goods responds to cleavage-baring, low-cut dress backlash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 July 2013

Megan Goods responds to cleavage-baring, low-cut dress backlash

Stunning Hollywood actress Megan Good is married to Seventh Day Adventist preacher, Devon Franklin, so people were kinda surprised by what she wore to the BET Awards this past Sunday - a cleavage baring, extremely low cut gown. The actress has been catching heat since the outing from those who believe it's an inappropriate dress for a preacher's wife to wear.

Megan took to social media to respond to the backlash. Continue...

Megan didn't address the issue directly, instead she posted a letter of support from one of her fans.

As far as the husband doesn't mind...everyone else's opinion kinda don't matter, right?

324 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 324 of 324
e bonto said...

Na waoh,dis cleavage is burn in hell".Practice what ur Hubby preaches".

Wow, i know love covers a multitude of sins but this is overboard... why te heck did she marry a pastor? this is a disgrace to God's name, cos it is seductive, raunchy and drenched in sex. i can see her nipples.

Vivian Maduekeh said...

she should cut the bull crap...nobody is judging you..being a christian and even more a pastors wife requires a high sense of responsibility. You should live by example,showing off your body is highly irresponsible.

She is stupid! God is not mocked. The bible says in d book of Timothy conducts that are expected of men of God-Bishops, Deacon etc. So she is in the same class with Rihanna, Beyonce etc? If a preacher's wife could dress like this and her preacher hubby doesn't see anything wrong. Some pagans will enter heaven before the so called christians.

Even if her husband doesnt mind, what about God, i believ God is concerned about what we wear,in Gen 3:21 when Adam and Eve covered themselves with leaves, he changed it to skin.They wore an apron and God changed it to a coat so God expect everyone to be modestly dressed.

Gaia said...

She's right you know... We way too judgmental especially Christians,let everybody work out their own salvation. In short, mind ya own bizzness!

meeen can blive she is a pastors wife cos she is not different nd doesn't show any regard 2 morality,i wonder wot the members will then wear,ur guess is as good as mine.lily i won't b appy if my comments ar nt posted.@ i am westino

nw people wud say "hijab" is coverin ur beauty. Is dis d beauty u guys ar talkn about. Hmm " flat tyre"

Meemee said...

Lol. I won't be surprised if the so called fan that wrote that to her is one mega witch...wonders shall never end. Please there is nothing wrong in being sexy but this is way over the top. She's practically topless..and whether she's a preachers wife or not, a christian shouldn't even be caught dead wearing this.

Even if her husband doesnt mind, what about God, i believ God is concerned about what we wear,in Gen 3:21 when Adam and Eve covered themselves with leaves, he changed it to skin.the leaves covered like an apron while the skin was referred to as coat,so God expect everyone to be modestly dressed

What Causes Kidney Disease? said...

I don't think she's got something reasonable to say.

So dressing decently is now seen as religiosity? The fan who showed support should have also tweeted "Do not use your freedom in the Lord to make others stumble".Americans have a way of justifiying even the silliest actions. They have an excuse for excuse for everything and blame everyone but themselves. No sense of responsibility.
Madam, if you can't handle the demands that comes with being a preacher's wife, why did you then marry a preacher in the first place?

To those supporting this kind of foolishness, let their mothers wear the same kind of dress and we shall see if they stick to their "redemption" speeches!!!

True talk

What was the pastor thinking when he went ahead to marry this Hollywood actress? Now he is pretening not to mind because he wants to cover up his embarrassment!I'm sure his Church members "roasted" him thoroughly.

Why do people have to do nonesense in the name of "Freedom"?

Tammy Franklin, wife of top gospel singer Kirk Franklin dresses DECENTLY and STYLISHLY at the same time. And she is a very beautiful woman. Yolanda Adams too. Even late Whitney Houston who some believed was not christian , dressed better.Mummy Megan, go to the two gospel artistes for advice.

Linda, wat's stunning about dis pig-faced lady? Neways, ur approaching 40 so u must b part of d generation dey washed dat she's even close 2 attractive

Tosynos said...

Linda, her name is MEAGAN not Megan

Ok, me too i have been redeemed from the Law and i am a child of grace. I am going to parade myself in a bikini now. Jesus died on the Cross for me to gain freedom. And i am set free... to do what i want...just like mummy G.O. Megan Goode.

Why did this woman marry a pastor in the first place?? And now she can't address her critics cos she knows has no excuse. She hides behind a fan's justification;

Well every1 with their own opinion abt things..as a matter of fact I'm not a very spirutual person... But sometimes one way or the other we are leading people. That dress looks stunning on her but c'mon dnt u fink its too much opening notjust for a pastors wife but for a woman as a whole. less is more I dnt have a problem with the slit buh d cleavage its a little too much... And the both of them 2geda is like trying 2 prove 2 d world dat u are sexy megan we already knw u are a sexy woman tone down d attention . And a pastors wife u have multitudes u are leading the fact ur hubby aint complaining I'm sure there's a part in the bible dat tells us 2 pls not show 2much skin...well its a stunning dress buh it is 2 much attention pls next time try nd close a little of d boob..#skidado#

Oponu ayirada, God will never lower his standard for any ass hole. Let them be encouraging her and pushing her off the cliff with false praise. Birds of the same feather, shioooor. The bible said let your moderacy be known to all men, this definitely ain't moderate. Shikena.....

Linda, let me tell you a similar story. You can even Google it: Kylie Bisutti quits Victoria Secrets
Kylie was a born again married christian model who always wanted to be among a Victoria Secret model. After much hustling, she finally hit a contract with them and began feature in their their runways. You should see her pics...beautiful. But after three years, she quit, just like that. She finally gave her reasons and admitted that she struggled so much with the Holy Spirit who kept telling her that lingerie is not clothing and that her body should be for her husband and not for all to see. Not only that, all the girls in her Church were looking up to her and were beginning to feel it was normal to parade half-naked. She finally decided to follow the voice in her heart. She still models but with clothes on. And got a lot of insults like "How can you drop a million dollar contract?" "Girls are fighting to be in Victoria Secret, this one is dropping everything!" And she is not an ugly girl o!And it was not easy! That's the power of conviction.

Poopoo said...

If her husband thought it was fine, why blame her? He looks happy. She looks good. LOVE the hair.

Mrs Preacher's wife. There's a price for everything. If you decided to marry a pastor, pay that price. You can't serve God and Hollywood. That's not how it works. Leave the redemption excuse. There are many beautiful stylish and decent dresses out there. You chose this one because you miss the Hollywood famzing.

Even the most staunch unbelievaer sees there's something wrong with the dress. So let the "redemption" christians shut up and stop condoning foolishness.

Kate Middleton is always cited amongst the best dressed personalities in the world WITHOUT BARING IT ALL.
It is deplorable that your younger sister and a pagan for that matter should teach you a thing or two about being well put. And the hubby is there grinning. Or is he too craving for Hollywood attention?

Please, go to Kirk Franlin's wife for some lessons!

These funky , so-called new generation Young pastors of nowadays! I hope you two stay married, cos this is how it starts.
Keep on going for Hollywood wives because they have all the outward beauty and bling that blinds. Noboby is asking u to go for Mary Amaka or a deeper life wife but please mr. preacher , didn't u look at your wife before she stepped out?

Typical example of a man who is ruled by his wife because he is mesmerized by the Hollywood bling.
Go ahead, Mr.Goode. Pray your marriage lasts.

I don't understand some people. Now when see something wrong and say it, it is called condemnation. And people who denounce something that is wrong are called judgemental. So we should keep quiet, applaud and say it is well, abi?

What will d husband preach? If u r a preacher or preacher's wife,many people look up 2 u and u can easily mislead dem. Americans sha

In the last days, people will dislike the truth and will love what pleasantly itches their ears.
Truth hurts but sets you free.
And the truth delivers you, you do not misbehave because you know where you've come from. May God grant Megan this revelation.
I want to believe Megan is still a baby in the Lord, hence this fat blunder. And the preacher hubby is not helping things in any way.

Sharap der is it ur clev dat is rightous or legs that motivates joy love n peace,being decently dress does nt in anyway me religiosity.awu even decent non believers wld condem ur outfit.

When you are in a position of authority, please carry yourself in a valuable manner instead of justifying your foolishness through a fan's tweet. She doesn't even know what to say! What about the Young girls in your congregation? what will you tell them? That you've been set free to do what you want?

Didn't anyone tell this woman that there's a price to pay when you are in a position of authority. See Kate Middleton. She was told the hard truth about being part of royalty yet she accepted the condition and she is doing a pretty job for a non-aristocrat though sometimes you can see it's not always easy for her. Take a cue. If it's too much for this Megan, let her go back to Hollywood. You wanted to be pastor's wife? pay the price!!!

Represent God in a dignifying manner. If you do not know how to go about it, go to your elder sisters and mothers in the Lord who have a good reputation. They will guide you.

nice one Pls like and post on our fan page www.Facebook.com/aniferaz

People are blaming Meagan, blame the foolish hubby too. I mean , doesn't he have eyes ? Or he wanted to show off his glamourous Hollywood wife in every possible way . To the point of showing off "unshowables"; Things that are meant for hubby's eyes only.
Let the husband keep on exhibiting his wife like that. It will eventually work against him and he will only have himself to blame.
Aunt Linda, i'm sure you said "as long as the husband doesn't mind" because you wanted to create traffic.
Aunty Linda, ask Meagan to equally show her bikini body nah, since she has showed everything with hubby's help.

But i love the hair though

Choi!!! hot preacher's wife!! Wonder what the male Church members and elders and deacons have in the back of their minds when they see her lol

seno said...

If ur husband approves of dis den he should quit d pulpit

Na the heart of man wen God dey judge. As we can't see her heart but the outside we can't judge her. It's only Breast, get over it, mammary glands for feeding babies.she looks damn hot! Her husband is not complaining The Almighty has not struck her down. Guys Biko take a chill pill , you are all just adding to ur sins and atrocities by being judgmental. Just imagin God frowning at your self righteousness .

Hottest young couple in town!. Abet flaunt wat God has blessed u with Joor. Let ur haters eat their own Sins and die!!!

God will open their eyes to see

D size of d breast isn't relevant in deciding whether its appropriate or not, *just saying*

Fine if u are not a 'pastors wife' or bearing the name ' Christian'. If ur husband does not mind, what about ur God, what about Jesus, is His opinion or better still His Word not count for anything in ur life. Anyway, if ur husband is ur god, then why not......

Obviously u are not a Christian! Pls not everyone who disagrees with u is a 'hater'

I wish there was a like botten! I concur!

Pastor must be Under serious backlashing by now. Anyway, he looked for it. Should have reasoned his wife

some of these preachers are acting more like wanna be celebrities than preachers, so its not surprising their wives do the same...

Akanimo Sunday said...

Whorish..... ..women are certainly gonna set this world on fire someday........crazy retarded souls.

“I want women to show their beauty by dressing in appropriate clothes that are modest and respectable. Their beauty will be shown by what they do, not by their hair styles or the gold jewelry, pearls, or expensive (inappropriate) clothes they wear. This is what is proper for women who claim to have reverence for God.” - (1Tim 2:9-10 GWT) Parenthesis mine

Whts d way?

i would advice all the young ladies and even d granmas in their church to show up in church like this next sunday and see their reaction.

Ada Nnewi said...

Most intelligent comment so far...Me I love the dress n I see nothing wrong in it.I can wear it only as a married woman if my husband approves of it and only if I'm stepping out with him.
July 3, 2013 at 5:28 PM

a hhmmm 4 me!!! all join ooo, so far her preacher husband & church congregation no shout, watin con b my own???

Everyone always want to play the "God knows my heart" card, and I say always yes he does and he says that our hearts are deceitful. Your lifestyle will always reflect what's in your heart. Also, everyone says that Holiness is a heart issue it has nothing to do with the way u look. I believe that the way u look does make up apart of holiness but it doesn't stop there its a lifestyle change. Everything you do should be Holy. My favorite saying is "Holiness is a heart issue therefore when your heart is not right Holiness is no longer an issue to you". Love your blog¦}

Linda, Meagan has already responded herself, please hurry and post it to us!
She says something like she's saddened by the judgemental spirit of christians and that all she did was see a dress she loved and simply wore it. And found nothing wrong with it.

nonsense....preachers wife..

I think I am the only person that don’t think she is attractive. Maybe it’s my eyes or I’m probably missing something, oh well. Now I am in no shape or form to judge anyone about what they are doing but what I can say is that she should have chosen her clothing wisely. As a preacher’s wife it is your responsibility to represent God, your Husband, and the church with the utmost respect. That dress was not doing it all at. Yes I know, it’s her body, her decision, blah blah blah, but when you are in a type of position that she is in you should dress the part. She could have rocked the hell out of that dress if the front was not so open.
I was raised in a church where the pastors wives are the most looked at and they carried themselves as a pastor’s wife.

I’ll never call anyone’s character into judgement but I must say I do not understand her decision to wear THAT dress, it was too revealing. she could have had it altered a bit in the front. I don’t identify with any religion but I wouldn’t go to anyone’s faith based program in spaghetti straps let alone a plunging neckline.

Yes it is an awards show but there is a way to do Hollywood glamour in a way that is respectable to your religion and values. We do not need to know exactly how your boobs hang while u present a gospel award.

I can’t judge Meagan or anyone else on this earth. Yes im a christian, but i have my faults and sins just like Meagan. But when i'm in my sins and get caught, i don’t make excuses for it. When I wear revealing clothes, I don’t say stuff like God has his purpose for everything. The way she was explaining it was like she was trying to say God had me wear this dress for a reason. Maybe i misunderstand what she is trying to say. When i am showing cleavage it has nothing to do with God’s will. Thats MY will. Im doing what I want to do. God has never told me to go against his word to draw people. I'm sorry. You will never be perfect. But you strive to be. As a preachers wife i feel its inappropriate to have all that showing. You want people to have respect for your husband. My dad’s a pastor, and it would be wrong for my mom to walk around with all her goods showing, and then my daddy goes in the pulpit and preach a sermon about ladies dressing like ladies. The congregation will look at him like how can you tell us what to do and yourwife looks like that. Fix your house first then you can help someone else. And they would have every right to say that. Meagan's husband can’t tell me how to act like a lady and the world can see his wife's boobies. There is a reason why Jeasus told us to keep our sins unspotted from the world. This just gives the world more of a reason to turn against the church. And as a preacher, he should be trying to protect the church, not make things worse. I honestly feel this was a publicity stunt. There is no way on earth that they didn’t think that a preachers wife, presenting a gospel award dresses like that and would not get negative attention. They got it so why act sad and shocked now?

Sorry for the essay. But that's my take on it.

Whether Christian or not, that dress…… When J.Lo’s jungle Versace dress got national attention, was it cuz she was Christian? No. If you hold a dress together by five struggling stitches (in the crotch area don’t forget), exposing most of your breasts, most of your legs and drawing attention to the rouched crotch area….. There is no two ways about it. It is provocative. Before you defend yourself to those attacking you. Look to yourself. Your body is a vessel for his spirit. He is within you. We forget because we can’t see him. We think we are “not being seen”. But if he was there, in flesh, just like any other person there that day. God Himself. Would present yourself to him like that?

If Michelle Obama wore that dress how would you feel? The dress regardless of her faith was tasteless. Leave something to the imagination

Madam,dont get it twisted, when the heart is right with God no one will tell u its unGodly to wear a nipple baring slutty looking dress. Will u look up to ur pastors wife as an example of a Godly woman if she dressed like that? Stop making excuses for sin. smh by the way u will wear such a dress cos u dont have the conviction of the Holy Spirit yet...figures

abeg help me tell them smh

What is wrong with u people?!!!! approval from her husband? Come on!! they claim to be servants of God, public servants of God meaning they signed up to be role models for Godly living. Does this slutty dress represent a holy life? be honest pls

Sorry to say but u are clueless. Obviously never read the bible before. The emptiness inside man is revealed by their words and ideology...same way people justify adultery and fornication. God says no!! theres nothing religious about it. Dont try to defend urself if u are leaving beneath Gods standard. Ask Him to help ur unbelief and He will take u out of darkness into a secure life

The counsellor said...

I love the fact dat she's wearing this dress and standing by an ovibiously proud Husband. Husband is hot too. Both of them look really happy, there are a few miserable people up in here.Green with envy. I pray the Good Lord will bless u like how he has done this Lovely couple. Christianity got notting to do with it, Christians don't judge each other only the scribes and Pharisee . So her dress makes u a bit WET in your crouch , me thinks you've got a problem , not her . Check your self.

Chinasa said...

Girl this dress looks good on you. Proper nice. Your husband will have eyes only for you, no competition oh!. Lucky guy.

I just see a happily married couple here. What's not to like. Yeh she's showing some cleavage so what she got 2 breast not three. Linda sef, u can like to throw bones at hungry dogs and just chilax and watch the feeding frenzy.

Remi A. said...

I Love You! Sensible Comment.

Olusola Oso said...

Sexy looking,delectable
Olusola Oso
http://www.olusolaoso.blogspot.com/

It's a nice dress. She's got a good body, young why can't she flaunt it if she's comfortable with it. My eyes are actually drawn to her smiley happy face.

I xhristian said...

She portrays a young confident happily married pretty young lady. I see the glory of God around her. I see a blessed young lady. I am not scared of beauty it is from God. Yes pastors wife, pastor na human being not God. This pastor is blessed with this sexy young wife. When a couple stand united like this it is to God be the glory. I wish people would stop using religion as a weapon of hate. I don't see any Christian up in here, sorry to say just a bunch of misled hypocrites.

Olusola Oso said...

She looks sexy and delectable

Megan is a young hot hip chic, she's gonna dress like she does. She not the middle aged wife of the president. Why should she zip up all that loveliness away. Why to make a few ugly hearted people happy. You are only young once after dat u have arthritis and a limp dick to play with.

Just by looking at them u can tell this couple have a great sex life. Most of u bible bashing haters could take a tip from them , maybe attend a marriage counselling course to spice up ur own sex lives.

i pity u

i pity u

i pity u

Pete said...

Most men would give an eye for there women to be this sexy. Am hating dat her husband now. Got all dat sexy to take home. Getting married and becoming obesed, bible mad and unsexy is a BIG SIN. Check the bible and Koran it says so!!!. Looking Sweeet little mama.

Fake pastor things.

Supported.

Honestly, she chose the scrutiny when she married a preacher. The least she can do is live up to the standard. The dress is beautiful but it is very INAPPROPRIATE for a PREACHER'S WIFE. The slit down the front isn't even an issue, the neck line is too PLUNGING. She should have gone for a modest v neck or something.

u r absolutely right!!...rily inspiring

I like this dress on her oh! I would appreciate it if my wife would show some cleavage too. After all na show when them go no be church. A woman has got to know how to keep her man interested. That's the Gods honest Truth. Ask your husbands. If some of you tight bitches would learn to take a leaf out of this woman's book you wouldn't have time to be in this blog, confusing yourselves with the bible. You would be satisfying your happy husbands. Erectile dysfunction is caused by gazing at an unattractive wife. It is offend cured by looking at a well presented cleavage, better still if it is the husbands property.

Chinasa said...

Somebody jealous me, somebody jealous me, somebody jealous me because of my beauty!!!. Bring Sexy back into your marriage life so that you can be happy like this small girl. Stop using bible to validate your sexless marriage. Megan notting do you.

What is smh?

OMG! DIS IS SOOOOOOOO DISGUSTING & IRRITATING. HOW CAN A PREACHER'S WIFE DRESS LIKE DIS ALL IN D NAME OF FASHION? WHAT EXAMPLE IS SHE PORTRAYN 4 THOSE WHO LUK UP 2 HER AS A MENTOR? GOD HAVE MERCY ON US..

even lady gaga d Illuminati queen would not be caught in such a dress as dis how much more she being a pastor's wife. jus thought i should give u !(Linda) my opinion cos as always u wont post my comment. but i still luv u, regardless

THIS IS NOTHING SIGN OF END TIME, THAT THIS WOMAN DRESSED WIDE NAKED IS NOT MY CONCERN, MY CONCERN IS, WHY WOULD SHE BE CALLED A PASTOR'S WIFE, WHY NOT A PROSTITUTE! DEVIL IS WORKING HAD TO WIN MANY SOULS INTO HIS KINGDOM. IF SHE IS TRULY PASTOR'S WIFE, THEN THE PASTOR HIMSELF MUST HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY, ELSE, THE ENTIRE CONGREGATION WHERE HE IS PASTORING ARE UNDER THE CONTROL OF SATAN.
REAL CHRISTIANS........ RUN FOR YOUR DEAR LIFE.......... DEVIL IS AT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this is why muslims laff at us all the time. can Iman's wife cant dress like this without risking beheading or honor killing.
she is a fucking disgrace to me and the church

I pity ur sexually frustrated husband.

Juliet said...

@anon @ 1007, preach your gospel of truth Joor, he who has ears let him hear

The whole attire looks great on her. Looking radiant, young and happy. Beautiful couple. I would love to attend their church, it will certainly not be like some of these doomsday sects we call churches these days.

By her side is a happy contented husband. The only people with an issue are the unhappy hypotians .God loves this couple and so do I.

What really matters is her relationship with Her God. And what if God says he is happy with his daughter , then who are we to judge. It's not appropriate, and all this talk it just reminds me of those dat pointed fingers at the Christ when he dined with tax collectors and prostitutes. If u want to be a Christian be Christ like. You can't judge a book by its cover. Although in naija most people do hence they never bother to open one to learn a thing or two.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Hmmmmn! Preacher woman, lips sealed o! There's an annointing on her, she can curse.

Cecilia said...

Let's call a spade a spade, Ihe di njo, di njo Biko. God will never approve of this dressing for any of his daughters let alone a preacher's wife. We seem to be letting the devil win this race. When I saw her at the BET Awards with my sister-in-law we were like "ok it's the Hollywood way" but when she was to present the award for best gospel artist we just hid our faces in shame and we were glad the artist wasnt there.

God help us all.

S

My mama no go let me wear this clothe oh! She go say I fit catch cold. Besides dat Notting do this cloth. Shebi na the girl choose to wear am to this occasion , supported by her oga on top. It's not hurting Anyone. Pretty sight sha.

I hear u anon@12:11. Do people actually think dat their black, dark dirty hearts are made white as snow by the way they present themselves. Some of them will go in the dark and go and committe murder in the name of abortion, and so many other atrocities yet they come here to preach a gospel of hypocrisy. Megan dressed to an occasion. Am very sure she would not dress like this to church . She went to a flamboyant occasion wats the problem . Descendants of scribes and Pharisee nonsense !

oga oooo.

To Megan Good,you are beautiful for you are fearfully and wonderfully made. Psalms 139:14.
From dont getittwisted

Tolu said...

Na wa oh! Some people can read Gods mind.wonders will never end.

Abeg make I hear word , na the inside of cup wen i dey use drink water,

I like this girl. I like her dressing . It is the Jezebel that covers herself from head to toe, sings in the choir, then secretly fucks pastor. That kind one I dey fear, no body can see the heart of man only God. That is why he advises us to leave judgement to him. Or if u feel like judging don't let your childish eyes deceive you , listening to your heart. All that glitters is not Gold.

I am presuming Adam and Eve were naked in the garden of Eden. This is the problem with African's in general, we all pray 24/7 and were are all judgmental. Bible quote "judge not lest ye be judged" "1 Judge not, that ye be not judged.
2 For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again. Mk. 4.24
3 And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?
4 Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?
5 Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye"

When we go to heaven or hell, it is the soul that goes not your your body. if you believe in the words of God and what God stands for, why should what you wear matter. When we all die and dressed in Gold or diamonds, this items do not go with you, ashes to ashes, dust to dust.

I am just feed up of ppl who judge you by what you wear, those of you who go to church 24/7, in fact you are the first at the church and the last there, all covered up, you speak the words of God, you know the bible from cover to cover. yet your minds and thoughts are not Godly. you are probably the Lucifer in the church because your heart is not clean. your thoughts towards your fellow man/woman is not pure, so who made anyone the judge and the jury over what others wear.
I beg check yourselves.

Thanks for some common sense. People stop using bible to wound yourselves. If na outward appearance u judge with ,how would u recognise Christ when he comes again. In his time people judge him for being carpenters son. It is only a few dat recognised his heart. Stop judging, based on appearance. Least u crucify Christ again. As for Megan u don't know the girl, from Adam I can't judge her based on her dressing. Is the dress appropriate for this occasion , yes!. Dies she look good in it, yes!. Does her dress sexually harass me ? No . Does this dress quantify her person? No

Megan looks beautiful in this dress. She's wearing it with the confidence of a God fearing woman. I wish I had the nerve to wear this type of dress. Wetin sef breast na for feeding small children na oyinbgo turn am into sex object. Now all of u are supporting dat breast na sex object . Then instead of breast feeding ur children u go give them formulae to turn them into judgemental monkey. Nonsense

I agree lets call a spade a spade. A hypocrite is not a Christian . A hypocrites is exactly a hypocrite . Sitting up there on your self righteous pedestal , imagining ur the right hand of God , shaking ur delusional, head at all the sinners. Using ur X-ray vision to target the heart of man to see which one will gain entrance to heaven or not. Carry on with your fantasy Role. I refer u to dantes inferno, there is a special place in hell for a hypocrite

I thank God non of these blind judges man the gates of heaven.

Blah blah blah. Even hair is sexy too, and ankles so should we all cover up like Muslims. Years ago breast use to be on display. Now it is sex object. Years ago women can never be seen wearing trousers. So who rang the bell and said it is alright for women to wear trousers. Please free yourself from self imposed bondage

I don't even like this actress but I must say my piece. Who gives anyone the right to place an embargo in this girls freedom of expression. Just as people are free to add fake hair to their heads, put on makeup, recently, tatooes and piercing ,wear whatever clothes they want so has this girl. To each his or her own. As long as it does not hurt anyone.one mans meat is another's poison. So you don't like it, don't wear it then, don't impose your self righteous backward standards on anyone. Period.

Olu said...

She is ot breaking any laws. Bible warriors please we're in the bible is there a dress code for women. Remember back in Jesus times women use to cover up from head to toelike the catholic Nuns still do. I believe it is a matter of choice. Several years ago when one of my aunties came back to the village from England to visit my grand parents. The women in the family held a meeting because she wore trousers. Even in churches u had to cover your hair. Now I know a few of you here are tying to gauge the water to see what public concensor is before you go and try on your crotchless trousers . Before u do dat , think of ur intent. Nobody needs to see your vagina hanging out. It's for reproduction. It is naturally covered with hair. You will not be breaking any laws but it will not be pretty, or sexy, and trust me it will be in poor taste. if linda gets a hold of ur picture and post it here , u can just imagin!. Megan looks pretty in her dress it is in good taste.

I'm seeing nothing wrong with this dress oh..Though the boobs are flat, I like the dress..

Princess said...

Fantastic!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 324 of 324   Newer› Newest»