Kerry Washington marries Nigerian NFL player Nnamdi Asomugha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 July 2013

Kerry Washington marries Nigerian NFL player Nnamdi Asomugha

Hollywood actress, Kerry Washington, 36, secretly married Nigerian NFL player Nnamdi Asomugha, 32, on June 24th in Blaine County, Idaho. The Scandal star and the San Francisco 49ers cornerback turned actor started dating in 2012. This is the first marriage for both of them. Big congrats to them.

92 comments:

Happy for her, I wish dem a blissful marriage and hope ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ don't break up like the others.

Linda watin happen na if dem marry, d news neva do? Haba mk we hear abeg mtcheWwww

Gistyinka Blog said...

congrats to them... that dude is hot

Gbabe said...

Ibo guys r really into gold digging now from Alesha to kerry! Lazy boys

He is American, you backward woman

We all saw it comin, wishin dem d best

Igbo boys... always winning.

Favourmoyse Blog said...

congratulobia...hml to them

Good for them! #HML

Django's babe gets married to a Nigerian guy. Thats cool.

Haba Lindá! "their first marriage"... are you anticipating a break-up and another marriage?

seno said...

Congratulations

Ameriestyle said...

Happy married life to the both of them
See diff fab ways to rock your prints here
www.ameriestyle.com

How is he nigerian? just because you are born to nigerian parents does not qualify you to be nigerian.
He is of Nigerian descent
Born and bred in the states.

Nice, them sha like Nigerian guys ova there. But why secretly tho?

He shld bring her to naija for Xmas biko

soladunn said...

this was a shocker. but loved that she kept it very private

amazing stuff on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

Btwizzy said...

Linda, stop famzing. He isn't Nigerian. Nnamdi Asomugha was born in Lafayette, Louisiana, to Nigerian Igbo parents, and raised in Los Angeles, California. When those boys for U.K dey kill soldier, u follow talk say dem no be Nigerians o.

Mkaysays:wow I love kerry she is a great actress congrats madam kerry washington asomugha (mehn but pesin go nid drink 3 pure water and 1 lucozade after dem call ur name finish oo )

Wow dis is so kool.I'm happyy 4 dem.but dis old women shaaaaa!

Come oh! All this oyibo women don marry our Igbo boys finish oh!

Good for the both of you! Enjoy.

Xristo said...

First marriage.......hmnn seems legit,,,,many marriages to come,americans.

congrats to them.

love me said...

Gud for Dem!

*stilldatsharpishanbabe*

First of all.. damn that boy fine! all the fine ass naija men go they run go us and uk. their babies will be so beautiful! & i love kerry so much! scandalgirl

B€£ said...

Congrat u guys fit each other

pretty T said...

my brother is finer oooo. lol. but i love Kerry die.. congrats to them

Just Hope, It will last..... congrats to them anyway.....

soso said...

Big congrats she's automatically an igbo woman o.hehhehhehehehe.

Mrs Kerry Asomugha lol, congrats to them...

M̶̲̅γ̲̣̣̥ naija brodas no dey carry last. Ƨ̷̜̩̌̋o happy for dem, congrats!!!

Nice 1,dats my lady!

Igbo people will come and start partying in the comment section for this post now.

NNAMuuuDI choi...nna adimkwa happy 4 u 000!!!uR fada shudu beE proudi backii here @ti 9ja.nna nna nna in-shortuu UDO 000 udo

YUCEE said...

When she go come see her husband pple 4 village. Igbo boys marrying trophy wives dat will neva come 2 naija. HML.

Congrats to them, cute couples

prettysilvia said...

Wow this is nice! Wishing them happy married life.atleast d age difference is nt bad at all. Linda how was ur trip?

a yes 4 me!!! if they find love; why not??? notin 2 say but congrats & best wishes & success 2 dem new & future.

Adetunji O. Adekunle said...

If it is for true love, I wanna wish them a hapi married life. But could it be for love???????

SenatorNwafor said...

Here goeth the saying that age is but a number. Trust the chicks to clamour for this one. Congrats Mrs. Django!

OMG!WOMAN said...

What??? She finally gave it up for a naija dude! Praise God.

D girl don yellow well well pass as I take kno her for save d last dance o!

that's good! happy for them

What do u mean by "first marriage"?

Na wa o...we don't have enough and d Americans and British are stealing from us left, right center! Yes I said so! Stealing...darn cougars!! "Port Harcourt Girl"

JESSICAMOR said...

Congrats 2 dem and wish dem HML

"This is the first marriage for both of them" lool.

BARBIE said...

This women should leave our men 4 us,dey take all d hotties and leave nothing for us.Lord y*puts hands on head nd sobs*

bucky said...

That's very Beautiful. I like it... Date a Millionaire In Nigeria, Sugar Mummy and Daddy, Rich Kids and Meet A Millionaire Friend Today

Linda please he is not Nigerian, he is American!!!

If it was a terrorism or stabbing story no doubt the storyline would read American or American of Nigerian heritage. Pscheww!!!

All dis oyobo women be stealing our 9ja bobos

I just love dis woman, she can neva do wrong as far as I am concerned. EVE

I love Kerry Washington!!!!... Congrats lovies!!!!!

Wow! Nice!!! I love Kerry, welcome to the Nigerian family. #hugs

Congratulations

And Linda just had to choose the most unflattering picture of Kerry. Linda, r u jealous? if u like no post. Na you sabi!

reggy said...

y use that pic of her,not cute atal considering the fact that she's a sexy pretty thang

Linda y u use dis unflattery pix of kerry. She's classy n beautiful. Nd she is has lovely skin tone. Just sayin...D Curious1

My favorite hollywood actress... Sure u cudnt resist hs 'ibo tin'. Ibo ppl r usually wel 'endowed'.
#bitessugarcane

Very creative name. Les-bi-honest..but let's be honest, u r stupid too. How does he marrying her make him(and ibo guys) a gold digger? Did u read d part where it said he's an NFL player? Or u just decided to skip that part? U think a lazy person can play in d NFL? I'll pity u n not say much and let u be d judge of urself

You're a ridiculous idiot! Who says Asomugha doesn't have some "gold" of his own? And how do you know there was no pre-nup?
Just shut d fuck up! "Les-bi-an"

Shup up!!!

I love her, one of my fav actress.Dolly p

She is not a trophy wife. She got her own thing doing

almira said...

Aww... i love me some Miss Pope! Repping nd giving black americans a positive name ... Love black love too plus Nnamdi is my big bro's name. May he also find an independent boss lady like Ms washington!

@Anon 5:29, I agree eh! #truewords. Igbo guys... *eyes rolling* The thot of him... #burninggroinsI also confess to Idoma guys... Omo! "They are powerfully endowed!"

OMG!...so happy beyond words..Kerry Washington is an amazing actress...i wish them all the best...i can't get enough of scandal..*steamysexwiththepresident*..#badgirlthoughts..lol

No. Meaning they have never been married before.

Igbo modafuckers go come dey party for this blog like say d dude go give them 1naira....... Una name na "sorry"!!!

She's lucky!!!

he is technically not Nigerian,Linda... he plays american football.
for entertainment gist, fashion guide and beauty tip log on to cimdhog.blogspot.com

Ada said...

Folks saying Nnamdi is of naija descent dont know him or his family! Anyone in the LA area knows they rep Naija and Igbo to the core, wearing trad and all, and they've been to the villa several times. Umuahia kwenu!

Nnamdi calls himself an American born Nigerian, so pls dont lump him with the efulefu and lost sheep, this one I know personally!

Extremely humble and down to earth family. Close family and friends have known of this wedding before media found out, that just tells you the people they have around them.
Nnamdi has a fine older bro Chijioke who is also married, and pretty sisters.

To the person that mentioned gold digging, dude is an NFL player, one of the top cornerbacks, makes over a million a year, has a degree in corporate finance from UC Berkley! If you dont know what to say, please mechie onu and shut up!

Abeg is it true Kenya Moore is dating Alakija's son? Heard she was in naija a while ago? I hope he knows wat he's doing cos d woman is psycho!

Chei, dis is no secret again na, since Linda already knws abt it, its no secret lol. HML dude

hmmm if i hear

She is very talented but bro this babe no get breast or ass, u no try o. She go dumb u later esp when u stop playing.

I have always loved this girl never knew she wld come to Nigeria Hurray !!! Love me some Kerry

ikot said...

Ur jst a big fool.. Daz y u will neva grow up...

Keri( Olivia Pope) is the best actress alive. (SCANDAL FAN)

pixiedust said...

Love keri...and dos lips are to die for.HML

Dumb?

Which is not a Nigerian not a Nigerian,what is wrong with people,he ws born and raised here so?his both parent are Nigerians,d Nigerian blood runs well in side him,or would being born here change his DNA? I tell my kids well enough u kids are very Nigerian okay?I had to emphasis this when I heard my gurl saying to a friend hell no am not a Nigerian,and I told her OH YES you are a Nigerian. Pls all ur quite saying this guy is not Nigerian.

K said...

Awesome! He's Still Nigerian, I don't care where he's born, his Blood still says Igbo, just like her blood bears its original trace, wherever her family's from, whether she knows exactly or not. We're Africans relocated. No matter what you can't remove it (there's no reason to) so be proud! :D Never let ashamed wannabes fool you into thinking otherwise just so they can forget their Real roots..lol Anyway, congrats to them! He's a cutie! God bless them & their family :)

One yoruba(onye ofe mmanu) village boy done dey already jealous...its not d whole igbos dats marryin kerry... direct d hating to your family-....omo mgbati mgbati

Hmnnn am Brits by birth , was 12 wen I went bak to nig finished secondary sch in nig nd came bak to d UK . me , I tell everyone who cares to listen dt I am a nigerian! Mind u am over 40yrs old ! Ve got 3kids nd I make them understand dt they are Nigerians ! I am not sure of d US but in d UK if u tell an oyinbo dt ur Brits they will ask you where u came Frm originally! Even in every application forms you fill out! Me am a Nigerian ooo , don't want to be displaced nd my kids too.

He is American, his parents are Nigerians!!!...You Nigerians can like to claim anyone that has anything to do with Nigeria...Haba!

Dee said...

SHE LOOKS TOOOOOOO OLD.

MY OLIVIA POPE FROM SCANDAAAAAAAAALLL HAPPY MARRIED LIFE BOOOO.

Shut the F**k up!!!