Funny! Check out this 'tip' a white waitress got from a black customer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 July 2013

Funny! Check out this 'tip' a white waitress got from a black customer

A waitress got this 'tip' from a black customer in a US restaurant after the Zimmerman not guilty verdict. The customer refused to tip the waitress writing instead: No justice, no tip! Lol.

98 comments:

Yeah gud one......am sure tat guy is from kwara lolz.....eedrizz say so

Lol. The blacks always fight for their own. The case is just beginning

wonder what was on her mind...Click Here to Date a Millionaire, rich kids, sugar mummy, sugar daddy In Nigeria

Linda its even crazy when people believe a tip is a must. Its not part of service charge, that as been added up with the bill. I tip you if i feel like, why write the rubbish on my tip. Sure this nonsense cant happen in naija.

looooolz @no justice,no tip.
Thats d way to go

LOL! Abi o! Serves them right! The customer must be some highly spirited black man/women.

Ameriestyle said...

Haha
Visit www.ameriestyle.com and see how to rock your creepers shoe

hehehehehehehehe. no be small thing o

Confam! @ dis kinda instance, d pen is mighter dan d sword! Simple, burh drives home d point.....Sasha Fierce says so

B€£ said...

Haha LWKMD.Linda u no go kill person 4 here.

ANONN said...

Lol! Niceee.

i love d black guy I swear *lmao*

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Lol....true tho..

Lol...bt it luks forged

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Notin dis case no go turn

I understand the sentiment behind this but how is the zimmerman verdict the waitresses fault? He should just say he didn't want to tip & not use it as an excuse. Lame.

Funny indeed.

KIKIS said...

Ha ha ha. Yeah, justice should be served.

fungi said...

hahaha *i can't laugh ohhh

YCFOnline.com

BARRY said...

What a prerequisite? @lis, point well driven home!

BarrySaySo!

Abed Saragih said...

Lol.. ! nice :)

Good its not a rude word or statement coss dbperson could be trace by d card

lol Negro to plum

Good its not a rude word or statement coss dbperson could be trace by d card

Lol, abi na! Justice first, then tip 4 follow. Hahahahahaha! D black guy or lady must b really gangsta.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Black man's logic. Smh.

Critical Observer said...

there is nothing funny about that really, it could well also be a white person to a white waitress jeezzzz Linda..

ha! gbese...
www.ohmashoes.com

Jenny Amy Akums said...

Hahaha... Very funny!

Make she no poison his food the next time he comes

boringgggggggggggggggg!!!

Nice one... What was she expecting? All black should return to their African roots.

Lmao..

Archaic mentality. Though clearly there was injustice, d boy too was lurking ard. When u live in a society that don't exactly tolerate blacks, try to live cautiously. Filling up the heart with hate does more harm and zero good.

--Teeteelahyo--

All blacks in Florida should start boycotting every white and hispanic owned buisnesses, them no go know weting hit them.

Yomi said...

Smart Ass via@yomixclusive

Lmao...nice1

R.I.P

Chris said...

A subtle way to express his grievance am sure.

Lmao... Very funny...

No tip, no justice! These days, the highest bidder gets justice.

Exactly!!! I actually don't think this is funny!

Anonymous 10:43...Its dumbasses like u tht stir up racial/ethnic wars. One Hispanics fucks up...All Hispanic business most go down! aii aii hitler!

Eya Ayambem said...

We have not seen the end of this

What Causes Kidney Disease? said...

Hahahaha, do me I do you.

Njay said...

Very funny.

Nigerians are happy its black vs. white innit? how are we better than the Zimmerman guy when we keep hating, ibo vs yourba vs hausa vs Niger delta vs *endless list*... let's remove the log in our eyes! racism is no worse than tribalism!

Lol @ TEETEELAHYO! U SERIOUS GURL?? live in 'caution' or u meant fear? like all yall live in Nigeria? "oh if u aint rich, please willing bend over when the government pulls out its jammy 2 fu$k yo ass"
Do u even know what went down? the lil kid was shot in his neighbor hood by a trigger happy stalker! who already had his gun kok'd! he comfronted the dude as to why he was being followed. @ least he died with his balls attached, but with cowards like u around...eventually there will be no Nigeria!FYI, Another 13 yr old was shot by a 75yrld white dude...n he jus might walk away due to 'mental instability'

Abi...lolz

Laura is that you?
*Chayanna*

Not the waitress' fault.
Or was she on the panel?

Not the waitress's fault.
Or was she on the panel?

Can u pls get ur facts right... He wasn't lurking around.. D major reason he was picked on was cos of his gangsta dressing which made him luk suspicious!

if the verdict of zimmerman is considered as a racist, what about that which d blackman does to a blackman??!! does dat mean if he was black d verdict would have been otherwise? let us all apply reasoning rather than compassion! if he cant gv a tip he should let it be rahter than being so ddramatic about it.

teeteelahyo u right!! if u are in a society u think u arent accepted, simply pack ur bags and leave!! blackman and their heart of hate!!

stupid and very wrong!

Hehe.. Ehya!

silly

Teetelayo@ 10:39 u re a big fool and a disgrace to black hood..how could u suggest that someone should begin to live in fear or disdain in his or her wn country? U think America is Africa or South Africa during the APATHEID era?
If u don't know what to comment, just keep quiet and keep enough space for other LIBers to comment.
Ola.

Yes ohhh! Correct!

memphis said...

Is Zimmerman "White"? I know Hispanics are also discriminated upon in the USA. They even do most of the odd jobs there...Zimmerman was(or is still is?)a Vigilante, so what's all the fuss about this white-black-justice stuff? Don't get me wrong; I'm not happy about Martin's "murder", but there wasn't enough evidence to determine if Martin was murdered or he was shot "in self defense" according to Zimmerman's testimony. No witnesses, no evidence. What do you expect the Jury to do? Find Zimmerman guilty? The court makes its judgement when a case is concluded BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT. That's it. Apart from that, please, don't classify Zimmerman as a white person. He's not regarded as one (Hispanics are also discriminated upon). He's not even rich. Before you crucify Zimmerman picture this senerio: How many of us Nigerians, would be alone at night, outside in the rain, in a potentially dangerous neighborhood, no one around...all of a sudden you see a hooded figure moving, and not become suspicious...or even scared? Zimmerman was in that position, alone at night, under the rain, watching the neighborhood. So be reasonable when you comment on a blog.

@Koonley said...

LMFAOOOOO..funny AF!

Teeteelahyo,

Ur comment is daft and uninformed! He wasn't lurking around! He lived in that neighborhood and had every right to be dia, weda they tolerate blacks or not! He was an american citizen with equal rights as the next person!

Sometimes I just ask myself,y Nigerians are so complacent,when u see the tenacity of the americans and other people in the world,u know Nigerians just accept fate as it comes.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Rubbish cheap black man who could not afford a tip anyways..is the waitress zimmerman sister ....this is racist

Therese said...

Please, it wasn't the waitress that got Zimmerman off. That's just some stupid n*gger shit. Rolling my eyes now!.

Linda our Senators have passed a bill that practically encourages pedophilia and who else but Sani from Zamfara State proposed the worthless bill. I say death to that bill. We r not idiots in this country. Linda, pls use ur bolg to oppose that bill. Worthless goats! IAI

ƒαвυℓσυѕ cynzi said...

Seriously iz nt funny!!!

Funny indeed

Why eat at the restaurant at all? Now they spit in every black person's food.

Jst stay in you naija with your ignorance.Here,Tip is actually a must.U must give 20% to ur waitress bcause that's how she gets paid.Waitreses get paid abt $3 an hour frm der employer and dt goes to taxes.The tips is technically their pay check.If u don't pay ur tip after some1 waits on you hand and foot,jst know you are stealing from that person.

correct! badguy

This one na old story na

Jejelove said...

Black folks don't like to tips period.

anon 2:42pm where is "here"? ...in some places it is worked into the bill, in others it discretionary (usually based on service)...apparently this was one of those types of places.

That's just tacky and low. if you don't want to leave a tip which is understandable However, i think that is low not to do so. But no need for the comment cos the waitress had nothing to do with the case. Idiot

a yes 4 me!!! abi ooo.......tat istrue nah!

Anon 2:42pm, which restaurant in the US pay their waitress $3/hr? Am hearing that for the first time and am sure it is impossible. Even illegal immigrants working in African kitchens get up to 6 to 7 dollars an hour. Tips are just there as extra for the waitresses/ waiters,if you choose to give or not they still get their pay. So get your facts right before you start typing

Huh?? Did u read d report? Did Zimmermam shhot him infront of his house?? Pleas read d report again and stop venting unnecesarily *whew* Plix don't crucify me o top foreign matter. Lol

--Teeteelahyo--

Fool

we achieve in proportion to what we attempt. the
reason why people are POOR is they Pass Over
Oppportunities Repeatedly..THE RE is a platform I
BELONG to for over a year. they help me to LEARN
more in order to EARN more, they have provided
me SOURCE OF MULTIPLE StREAMS OF
INCOME.. do not ignore this... OPPORTUNITIES
SOMETIMES COME IN WAYS WE DON'T
UNDERSTAND.
you can check m c d a v ei. n v e s t. c o m

@memphis God bless you, let not be sentimental while judging this case, besides like someone commented on dis blog what of the injustice a black man imposes on his fellow black man, dis young man has issues with d law infact he was expelled from college @ d time dis happened and has brushes with d law on drugs, he does not live n dis small neighbourhood but came to visit, when der is no solid evidence against zimmerman why convict him besides dead men don't talk. Let's just all be careful and learn to control our anger and actions cos once a bullet is released that's it.

NT FUNNY..sad ...creates hate...

There's something called service charge its not in any constitution for you to give out tips thats why its referred to as tip! Olodo

After The Whites Voted For Obama. The President Of U.S is Black. So why all dis rubbish

ibeakwadalam said...

We are some ignorant fools.

What does the waiter whose earning is tied to tips got to do with the verdict.

AA make up 14.1% of the population in America, yet more than 51% of Americans voted for Obama as president.

Watch the folks protesting the verdict, a lot of them are not black either.

So to protest the verdict you discriminate against any white person you see? The same discrimination that led to murder and the verdict.

Think before you applaud stupidity.

Ah prince jobless is back! Where have you been?I missed your off point yarns oh

Chop Chop said...

Person wey serve u food? Wetin concern agbero with overload?

@Anon 2.42pm.
you obviously don't know what you're saying. I eat at sonny's all the time and a tip is at your discretion. Stop trying to act like a "been-to"
Not all restaurants put a compulsory tip, and Sonny's isn't one of them.

Dis Teeteelahyo is so daft, the worst thing an individual can suffer 4rm is half knowledge as is in your case, dude was on his way home wearing hooded top. #fact 1 Zimmerman saw d kid 1st, #fact 2 d cops told Zimmerman not 2 go after the kid but he did nonetheless. #fact 3 Zimmerman approached him and not the other way round. Let's see how u'd react if accosted for no reason by a stranger that's not a cop but a 'vigilante'. Daft fool, look don't let me curse you. Bloody educated illiterate

I don't seem to understand you no matter where he shot he had no right to do so, he was on the phone with his girlfiend...and haven't you been on the phone with someone and you have bad reception and you had to move meters away from your original position, if you were on the phone with your gf and someone was pacing around you in that kind of neighbourhood where you said blacks are hated won't you be suspicious of who is following you the question was who is that and why are you following me around which the gf confirmed in court. "Why are you following me around" could suggest that zimmerman was in his own case trying to watch the every move of a black young man who was on the phone with his gf and had every right to pace around with the phone have you ever received a call standing in a position and not paced around except if you are sitting down or the reception is clear enough. Zimmerman is a member of the neighbourhood watch is this is the only man he has seen making a phone call at night no white bloke made any calls at this time right...why must it b e different when a black man does that I can wear boxer and singlet to make calls few meters awy from my house and pace around if I want, its does not matter if he wore a hoody, pure racism

Dear Memphis,

Zimmerman wasn't on duty that night. 2. He went after the boy, he started the confrontation after being told not to by the police operator. Pls be informed

He was not on duty fool, being a member of the neighbourhood watch does not make you attack people, he was on the phone talking and for God sake he would have been there cuz he needed air or he had bad reception...so because the place is dangerous he should not call his gf, the gf had him on the phone asking who was behind him if you were on the phone and someone was behind you and you wanted to attack the person suspecting he wants to rob you so you have the time to ask who the person is...martin might have had the same thought too who is this white fellow behind me...what would have happened is let me call you back baby and then attack this person, Zimmerman had martin ask "who is that why are pacing around" he would simply said hey men I don't mean any trouble am with the neighbourhood watch and all that. Martin was with nothing after his death no knives, no gun, no stick if you were gonna rub somebody or anything close to that you will go out empty handed cuz you are keanu reeves from matrix abi

Zimmerman nt guilty period!!!! Whether d lad iSsue wt d law or not is nt importAnt! RIP!!!!!!!

I don't think this is funny at all Linda, its very sad. Even if the wrong decision was made in court that day this should not be a reason to propagate more animosity between races. The Zimmerman case is not black vs white because Zimmerman is not a white man. Using it as an excuse to take petty actions like this and directly relating it to race can only lead to further problems for all of us as a renewed form of racism can only escalate from here. If the customer didn't want to leave a tip there was no need to write a racist comment on there, or if not giving a tip was for another reason such as poor service than that should have been the reason given.