Forbes' List Of Hollywood's Highest Paid Actors of 2013 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 July 2013

Forbes' List Of Hollywood's Highest Paid Actors of 2013

Forbes, a few days ago, released their annual 'Highest Paid Hollywood Actors' list and Iron Man actor Robert Downey topped the list. See what the top 10 actors earned between June 2012 & June 2013..

1. Robert Downey Jr - $75million (Iron Man)
2. Channing Tatun - $60million (Magic Mike, White House Down)
3. Hugh Jackman - $55million (Les Miserables, X-Men)
4. Mark Wahlberg - $52 million (Ted)
5.  Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson - $42million (Fast & Furious)
6. Leonardo DiCaprio - $39million (Great Gatsby)
7. Adam Sandler - $37million (Hotel Transylvania)
8. Tom Cruise - $35million (Jack Reacher)
9. Denzel Washington - $33 (Flight)
10. Liam Neeson - $32million (Taken 2, The Grey)

79 comments:

wow! big money...

Johnny deep came first. , Downey second Tatun 3rd. Thanks.

barbielee said...

My husband denzel!!!!

sandysil said...

Wow!! Can they get any richer. Downey is made for life. More iron man seguel coming up!!

As long as Adam SAndler and Denzel is on the list.....I am good.

I love those two like mad. Great actors!

As long as Adam SAndler and Denzel is on the list.....I am good.

I love those two like mad. Great actors!

Olumide Samuel said...

Wao. It's surprising that dwayne johnson earned more from fast & furious than Vin diesel. Also suprising that Tom cruise is @ no 8 & brad pitt is nt even there. Are people shifting away from these stars? Your Tech Stories

Dats a whole lot of money those guys earn, come its really staggering!

Damn!!! Now I wanna do Robert Downey Jnr :) bt I thot Dwayne Johnson wud av earned more wit G.I Joe 2; now I can't wait 4 d female list 2 show. Wud u put it up Lin Lin darl' pretty pls!!!
~~TRACY~~

Downey my crush..

HATERS-SLAYER said...

dey deserve d pay,dey work hard for it

Update a post to campaign against d girl child marriage not posting nonsense,

Good for them.

we occupied Abuja coz of fuel subsidy,we can occupy Nigeria to save our future leaders.
Pen not penis.
Child not bride
If she can't vote why propose to her?

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Just passing..... I wonder what they do with the money. Just passing....

Just in a year, a whopping 75 Million! Entertainment! I hail thee!

True...iron man is always a must watch.

Hmmm Channing tatum.... That's a name I didn't expect to see. Funny now he's actually do-able to me

Congrats to channing tatum nd dwayne johnson..two of my favourite actors

These actors are going home with cool cash mehn..

OMG!WOMAN said...

How about the girls?

Love me some channing tatun...dats ma man!....white house down is a bomb, a film 2 watch again and again..yay!!! Linda post ma comment cos I knw no wetin I do u ooo **bbm straight face

It doesn't include Tom Cruise's money from "Oblivion." He's probably in the top 3.

Robert Downey jst had to be up dere. Didn't know Channing Tatum was dat highly paid an actor.

D coffee wey i dey drink for hia don comot for my nose

I love channing tatum eva since step up*hez dah bomb n hez d worldz sexiest man*nd dat white hawz dwn waz cool*so he deservz it*soo hapi 4 him*tho I nor go chop d moni sha

Oluwadamilola said...

Yaaay! Channing Tatum.. And I give him the award for best actor 2012/2013

$75mil'! Thank God he's no longer on drugs, he'd snort himself to oblivion.

cutee mee said...

Na wetin concern me,na my account d money go enter?gud 4 them.

ebimor said...

Serz am in luv wit robert downey he is d main reason I watch D Avengers he is sexy,handsome gosh am soooo into him.

Why is Brad pit not on the list.

I for say whether black man no dey d list!!!!! But what happened to will Smith,isn't he supposed to be on the list?? Uurrrggghh!!

Abinibi said...

Channing Tatum!!!! 60mil for being eye candy!! damn I have to hit the gym...*sad face*

Linda you mean Denzel earned just $33 for Flight? Lol! Plse add the million abeg.

linda what of nollywood

linda what of nollywood actors

spiky said...

Gimme sum Channing Tatum! Yea baby!

Mitch said...

Glad to see Liam Neeson on this list.
Where's my Johnny Depp?
DiCaprio is one of Hollywood's most under rated,good thing he fell out with that Blake Lively lass...dude should have gotten an Oscar for Django Unchained!

Channing Tatum, not Tatun

kentornic said...

Mehn.... See Person Annual Income in Millions of Dollars.....I REFUSE TO BE POOR!!!
Click to see Today's Top 60 Most Talked About Stories From All Naija Blogs Voted by Readers

Mr. Ash said...

While the highest paid Nollywood actor recieves nothing more than 1.5million Naira..

Oh wow ...did the rock get paid more than Vin Disel for fast and furious?

Just wondering cos Vin Disel didn't make the list and they both did just that one movie !

dudette said...

That's ma baby robert downey! Come home early dear let's celebrate,I'll keep the jacuzzi running! #iwish#

Where's Johnny Depp n Antonio...spirit of d west

Mitch do you know what you are saying? Dicarpio underrated?! They paid him $60m+ for inception.

truthurts said...

And all Nollywood mascots put togeda; $100,000... Wat a shame. See their mates.

Djangooooooooooooooooooooooooo....
The D is silent

***Twizzy***

Mich said...

Yeah Mr. Oladapo,I meant in terms of awards not earnings.
He still doesn't have an Oscar to his credit even after starring in big movies like Shutter Island,Inception and Django.
I hope he gets one for The Great Gatsby.

Rock also did G.I Joe: retaliation,dats y his figure is higher dan diesel's

Jay said...

Dats a whole lot of cash!!is dat after taxes or b4 taxes pls?

is just men that made the top 10, so actresses get paid less in hollywood! sad face

I don't think he acted any movie for the stated period

abiola said...

Wow pls can any of dem marry me.

yinka said...

Some actors like brad pitt didn't make the list because they have no big movie out.Besides these actors do not charge these much per movie but they have a share of percentage profit,that's why there income is always calculated when the movie is release not made!In terms of how much they charge per movie,Johnny depp,Will smith nd tom cruise are the highest paid actors.

Is gud..it is advance country and d act real. A firm takes dem 2or more yrs to produce bt our own is 3weks. Dats a very big difference.

Zunny said...

That's huge money mehn! Congrats n God bless ya hustle more!

Kudos 2 my best actor ironman...

What muvie did Will do dis year? After Earth is a box office disappointment.

kellie said...

Channing, Channing, Channing. What a name. Plus dat face, dat amazin physique, dat raspy voice, dat bank account?!!! Dayum! *blows whistle*

What muvie did Will do dis year? After Earth is a box office disappointment.

There is love in sharing. Abeg make una come share part of it with me.

They use it to wipe their ass after going to toilet. See foolish question!! What do you use money for?? Abeg just pass and gerrawt from here

God bless de mother's of channing tatum and zack effron bcos dos two r super cute especially channing tatum (kisses)

Oh pls did u say inception? Dt hs 2 b d most stupid movie I eva wasted my time n money on. Of the 3movies u named,django is actually wat he shudda gotten an oscar for.dnt get me started on shutter island pls

Tanx 4 d info luv,now I'm sure I wnt c after earth. I ws gonna suck it up 4 Jaden Smith(who by d way is d only actor I c in the smith family)tho.Will smith needs to giv it a rest mehn.

Lex Macquin said...

Complacency's beginning to set In Linda.You're a little behind schedule here with this news.Most sites were agog about this almost a week ago.Besides you just summarised a quarter of the main story from whatever source you got it. A link to the full story would've been more preferable. No offence intended.

Is this my sister?

Lex Macquin said...

It's doesn't really matter what you think.The authority(Forbes) saddled with the responsiblity has done so practically with evidence to show for it.And trust me! they weren't just thinking!!! *winks*

Is this my sister?

*Smiles* we talking moni Ghollywood is talking nansenze

*Smiles* we talking moni Ghollywood is talking nansenze.....D arrangement is cool.

And how much is 1.5mill naira in dollars?

Oliver Onyibe said...

You don't have to be rude.

i aint flatered...cuz these guys are bloody illumnaty membas...nd pls dnt compare dem wif our nija actor.

And these stupid Nollywood producers wouldn't want to pay well looking for people to use and cheat to make millions..

I repp hugh jackman mehn ,like sm1 said am still shockd y vin diesel aint dere n d rock is, if it was gi joe den I noe its his shine , but f n furious????linda pls post my comment oh! Coz me I noe u neva post am b4 n na me d comee here most*folds arms*

Aswear. Will's cute and all buh his tym is xo past. He shud focus more on makin Jaden d new Him. 332740FB

All well deserved except Channing Tatum, cannot act to save his life. He gets top billing but cannot carry films so he is supported by a stellar cast and then he gets the pay.