Eucharia Anunobi explains why she's no longer on the social scene | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 July 2013

Eucharia Anunobi explains why she's no longer on the social scene

"Eucharia, why have you not been seen much lately? On the pages of newspapers, magazines, events and so on?" The actress and evangelist asked herself on Facebook yesterday. Below is her answer...
I actually thought about the best way to handle the question, so as not to sound proud or immodest, and these were my honest answers.
Ma’am, thanks for looking out for me, but let me state categorically, that I Eucharia Anunobi, now Evangelist, have moved from the things don’t matter, to the thing that matters more, which is the work of my Father, who created me and made me an instant STAR, when I least expected it in my life.
I would never want to be remembered as someone who graced all the front pages of all the Newspapers and News Magazines in the world and did not contribute to the leading of people towards heaven.

Of a truth, you will agree with me that the job that will be rewarded by God Himself is that of SOUL-WINNING?

So, why waste my fame, money, life, face, time, speaking ability to do the things that will never be rewarded?

I would never wish to be remembered as one lady who covered or graced all the front-pages, or a fashionistar, or a fashion icon, or one with the best gown at the red carpet event, designed and clothed by the best hands in the world, with the best hair-style or make-up.

Surely, these things are good and beautiful, but they will never earn anyone a single mark before the presence of God.

The content of my character and my contributions to humanity through the preaching of God’s Word (for which I was originally created for) are what I wish to speak for me when my accounts and records are opened in heaven.

And I would love to hear that sweet word from the throne of grace saying, welcome my faithful servant, enter into the rest prepared for you.

Then, my joy will be full while others continue to relish the pleasures of this world.

EA

213 comments:

1 – 200 of 213   Newer›   Newest»

I wish her all the best in her walk with God.

Linda you are wicked. Chwoi

ugo said...

Ok ma!

God bless u,EA.
May his grace & strenght c u tru & may others emulate.
Plz let dis “gr8“ change reflect in ur mode of dresin too. C H E E R S !

All the best to you Evangelist, greater grace be bestowed upon you in your quest for soul winning for the kingdom of God.

Leedon Burn'z said...

i totally agree with you, please keep doing what you were born to do....

you are right the things of this world will not take us anywhere. May the good Lord strengthen u more and make u a pure vessel. God bless u.

Ride on! E. Anuobi u'ar on point oh!

Ada Igbo said...

I like this woman

what the hell is she wearing......

Queen Bee said...

Whoa dats deep!
#repents afresh of sin and love for vanity#

fej said...

Seriously,there's really no pleasure in d world,u find greater peace and joy working 4 God

Issokay!
On a more serious note, eucharia, u need to start dressing well.Atleast, it will add to ur good speach. Don't like ur make up and nail.
[[midfingg]]

Sombody shout 'hallelujah'!!!

In dbanj's voice *Dont tell me Nonsense* U go 1st stop dis bleaching cream wey u dey use. #yimu#

Weldone Ma

Abeg shey na with dat long nails,

Lobatan

Princess uncharming

I love dis. Keep it up dear

carry on wit ur gud wrks ma..

I'm happy that you have found God. Which is the biggest achievement anyone can have. God bless you and continue to use to reach out to people

Wisdom is profitable for direction. You are indeed a wise woman.

your eye pencil shaaaaaa

Yes!!! Dis is d way foward. I went thru a similar change nd have since changed my focus nd purpose in life. God is great. He will always use d low to do His will.

Fernando said...

Ntn is impossbl..such transformation she has already gave a lyv 2 christ. I hope d rest of dis modern new celebs wil follow a footsteps..god bless u mrs annubi durln

Wanas said...

More grace to you maa'm.The Lord sure knows us more than we know ourselves.Heaven is real,lets all strive to emulate Christ instead of criticizing her which i know most of you will do

Fernando said...

Ntn is impossbl..such transformation she has already gave herlyv 2 christ. I hope d rest of dis modern new celebs wil follow her footsteps..god bless u mrs annubi durln

Interesting! U want 2 go 2 heaven,With all dis make up on ur face?

Shepherd said...

Preach! Amen! But I doubt if my inner demons would ever leave if the person casting em out looked just like em.

oladayo said...

Hmmmm...are we missing u? Hot gist here http://trendydoc.blogspot.com

irreplaceable said...

Issorait....... But I hope its 4 real nd not just 4 a period of tym + u have enjoyed ur tym, let me enjoy my own 1st then I will join u!!!!! Oshe

Her eyebrow and nails tho. I'm glad she's doing the good work but when I need a sound advice from a pastress, there are things I can't look past. Lol...call me old school.

--Teeteelahyo--

Dis is really 9ice

Chris said...

interesting

Zizie said...

Madam Evangelist, methinks perhaps you didn't try hard enough to accomplish the feat of modesty and humility...your answer reeks of religious conceit to me...lol.

Ameriestyle said...

Evangelist Eucharia has spoken :)
Learn how to do your winged eye here
www.ameriestyle.com

TheSheDatMustNotBeNamed.. said...

Wow..I'm impressed!

May God continue to bless u serve him ..Amen

Sean Manuel said...

How do one respond to this? To each his/her own.

well my sister i freeborn zina will be praying for u because Christ is no 1 and make sure u don't compromise but be steadfast god will be Ur guild i pray amen Linda god bless you amen

Pls someone shuld try n advise this lady abt her make up.gud work of God though

good for her love her explanation

famous amos said...

good for u,at least d angles will b rejoicing in heaven over a repented soul.

freeborn zina said...

evan u k may god be with u and bless linda ikeji for me pls be steadfast in your riotous way don't look at critic and rumor mongers because devil is not asleep but ur god will make u to reach your destination at the end of ur life because this world is noting at all bless u all from freeborn zina

Ride on dear! I feel ur message&i pray one day wud b able 2win souls 4his kingdom

She asked herself and also answered herself. Intelligent! But I'm so glad she knows God. Its the best thing in this world.

**OMA**

Hmm dats intresting,I ll like to c pic of her with her eye pencils.

thank God for you ma. your ministry shall indeed grow and your joy shall know no bound.
moch love pastor.

Soul winning with those claws? Na only God sabi finally sha

I feel you.

This evangelists make up na wa!!!

aunt eucharia...u must be d joker of the century! pls what abt ur make-up and excessive jewelleries and ur bleaching cream. God is watching you in 3D

Zainab said...

She still dsnt have any eyebrows :(

evangelist eucharia my FOOT!!!....who ever kneels before you for prayers is collecting more demons cuz its obvious u r possessed by looking at u.pls take a good look @ yourself before u call ur self an evangelist . u cant fool GOD

That one concern you. As long as e no change the price of beans.

SomebodySpecial said...

Very good, keep it up.

DODO BAYANA said...

THANK GOD FOR YOU EUCHARIA..I AM PROUD OF YOU AND YOUR DECISION TO FOLLOW GOD FAITHFULLY.MAY GOD STRENGHTEN AND GIVE YOU THE GRACE. AMEN...DODO BAYANA SAYS SO......

Thats the life I have always prayed for. Nice one mam

DODO BAYANA said...

I AM PROUD OF YOU ANUNOBI..MAY GOD STRENGHTEN AND GIVE YOU THE GRACE TO CARRY OUT HIS MISSION.AMEN...
DODO BAYANA SAYS SO.....

cutie said...

Dats gud to knw. Preaching His word is wat u should do wit ur fame. Jst mak sure u leave according to wat u preach.

Eh,good for u madam EA. But I no dey come that your church jor#notinterested#

I'm with you @eucharia. You try!

She is doing the work of God. Happy for her sha

Lose weight with Nigerian foods

Anty na with this heavy make up and long nails u wnt take go meet thy Lord. Hmmmmmmmm ok nah

Wow! Keep spreading the word and by God's grace he will use you to show the world that Christianity is about the heart. To those that want to comment about how she looks, please notice that she is properly covered up yet herself *nothing pretentious going on there*

Correct I love her for this statement. Not all dis shameless people going half naked from one red carpet to another, I pity for them pls change ur ways ooo that is not life.

nyc 1 lady we only gain wen we work in Gods vineyard cos fame nd money ain't takin u nowhere

God continue to streghten you ma'mi while ur @ it but d artificial nails and eyebrows are so worldy and ugly, they could distract your listeners from listening to the WORD of GOD. Less is MORE evangelist. #justsaying

Way to go EU, I'm right on the same track with u. This worldly things are just VANITY upon VANITY!! No sane person should take it up seriously instead of God 1st... For the Bible says" seek ye 1st d kingdom of God and ALL SHALL be added unto u" Jesus loves y'aLL. Wake up from your slumber! Lindiwe...u too. I guess I'm 1st to coment!?

May the lord gives u more strength to do his wrk.

Wow,itz good,the world is kuming 2 an end datz y

May God continue to strenghten yr faith, remain blessed eucharia.

Sis Eucharia eeemmm are you indirectly talking to dem omotola and co?its a good thing ure born again but remember u were once in d world!I can remember d day u almost hit me with your white Sienna in ikeja wit ur ganja friend so don't sound like a Saint. ..jus saying sha..okbye

Nice one UK.. #Thumbs up

Lammy said...

Wow!

I AM HAPPY FOR YOU AND THANK GOD YOU FOUND JESUS. MANY ON THEIR WAY TO HELL WILL STILL JUDGE YOU ANYWAYS. IF THEY KNEW BETTER THEY WOULD QUIT THE JUDGEMENT AND ALSO RUN TO THE LORD TODAY. I ENJOIN YOU ALL TO GIVE YOUR LIVES TO CHRU=IST TODAY. HE REMAINS THE ONLY WAY. JAHBLESS

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

He that win souls is wise.

razorsharpbrain said...

Ok ma.

Well, what can we say?
If u have truly found what brings you genuine happiness,congrats!
But biko, go and reconcile with your hubby if he hasn't remarried or if he is ok with your new found life. It is not good for you to be alone. All the best ma'am.
Also, go slow on the excessive makeup. I'm even sure you look more beautiful without all these layers of paint and powder suffocating your face.

First things first, apologise to your mum whom you called your housegirl during your undergraduate years.

But reduce the bleaching, excessive makeup and false nails na.

so proud of you ma for who you've become.indeed christ will b happy wit u n d angels rejoicing over ur new found life wit christ.

go on woman! winning soul is d major, been born again is the beginning of a human's life. preach on to ur ex-fellow nollywood celebs.. the end is yet to com

VALENTINOLOGY said...

God bless u,ma! And equip u for d work u hv embarked on. More grace to u!
Suffice me to say dat I hav also learnt a lot frm ur speech above.

First :)

Firstly, Lady Eucharia, you really don't dress the part of an Evangelist. I don't see any major difference now you are supposedly a minister and back then when you were in the ' world'.

Secondly, Pleassssse!, you will definately not be remembered for having the best dresses on the red carpet because all the fashion magazines i have seen you appear in on red carpet shows always criticize your weird gowns and annoying colour and makeup combinations. so, don't worry Sister, Thou and thy fashion would be easily forgotten.

Woow!so tourchy.

thats the best thing for you EA. Behold a crown of glory awaits u dear.Am hapy for de transformation!

INDEED, EUCHARIA HAS SPOKEN NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH.

THE ESSENCE OF OUR LIVING IS TO FULFILL THE WORD OF GOD AND HELP ESTABLISH HIS KINGDOM HERE ON EARTH AND LEAD THE LOST SOULS BACK TO HIM.

LINDA, I HOPE AT SOME POINT YOU LEARN AND UNDERSTAND WHAT SHE HAS NOW.

AND I HOPE YOU LEARN IT EARLY AND FAST BEFORE THE OPPORTUNITY GOES.

YOU HAVE A PLATFORM, ALL THANKS TO GOD. USE IT FOR THE LIFTING OF HIS KINGDOM. GIVE YOUR LIFE TO CHRIST!

I loved Eucharia movies, she was the best! I'm happy she is doing what she believes is right for her! I wish her all the best!

I'm inspired ma! @ a stage in life u realise dt only God matters nofin else but God its better 2 even acknowledge dis early. Stars cn b stars its allowed but don't idolise irrelavant tins cos only d tins of God cn survive eternality all others is vanity

A perfect answer

Good to hear. God's grace is sufficient for you.

Oluwaseun Victor (Grace and Glory) said...

Glory be to God...The fire of God in you will keep burning till the end.I am proud of you sister E.A.

Good to hear. God's grace is sufficient for you

OMG!WOMAN said...

I feel your passion Euchria, that's the passion you have when you encouter Christ newly, stay in the faith... More GRACE!

Wonderful write up,gone from superficial to being deep,that's the truth, all that counts is the impact we make on eachothers lives and not the clothes and jewelries etc we adorn ourselves with,btw,eucharia tone ur loud make up down and the wearing of black clothes,u look like a rock star n pple maynot take u so seriously till they hear wat u have to say,like I jst did after reading this piece.

chubi bani said...

indifferent about her and her new life style.

Preach on Preacher!!!

Oh thank God ooo. Baba God may ur name be praise. I LOve this.

Thank God for your life! Nevertheless try and adjust (amend) your other ways of life. Pray that God should open your understanding towards some other areas of your life that need amendments. It is well with you. Your service will not be in vain IJN.

Wooow, way to go ma'am. Good choice I must say.

Now waiting for the judges to go in hard on the evangelist

Im so happy for her... She has found her purpose in life... And i like it dat shes in d pursuit of dat purpose-soul winning....

your last line caste sparse on the whole response! who are the "others"?

your last line cast sparse on the whole response! who are the "others"?

Your words really do make sm senses,but what about ur appearance? what abt dis collar F̶̲̅Õ̳͡я̅ a woman? Well,who I'm i to judge?,God av mercy.

SUE JORDAN said...

ITS HER PREROGATIVE...

Preach on preacher

Dats right dear...seek ye d kingdom of God nd every oder tin shall be added to u

True talk! Linda, when are you going to make the most important decision of your life and surrender your life to Jesus Christ. Everything a man wants or desires are in Jesus Christ. If you dont have Jesus, everything else is vanity - fame will end, beauty will vanish, designer dresses/bags/shoes will go out of fashion. I encourage you and your fans to take that step today, start attending a bible believing church, so you can grow and enjoy life as God intended it for us all. It is well with you in Jesus name.

am curious why do they all become pastors after their done with acting

Abeggy park well jare oshisko!we hear

seunLondon said...

Am sure a curved ruler was used to shape that eye brow #seunLondon

I see.. So its with that kind of NIKE design shaped eye brow abi your fuel nozzle shaped nails that God will welcome u to his throne of grace ba? Welldone oh,aunty evangelist.. Abeg go and learn from Helen Ukpabio!!!

O'lay said...

You are on point!
Am so happy u answered d call

Halleluyah glory 2 God may God grant grace 2 carry on d assignment

O'lay said...

You are on point!
Am so happy u answered d call

This lady is not serving The Jesus we all know. She speaks of God we don't know about, she keeps saying 'my god' who is that god. Even in her gospel message, ther is no 'In Jesus Name'. Is this sign of end time?

Linda the essence of people commenting is to contribute positively to ur life and its ur duty to post them asap! U allow these comments to pile up b4 posting, it dosent make the blog interesting anymore.. Pls change dear, we love u

We've herd......next???

Very well spoken.

Whatever,na now she know...abegi.goodluck 2 u sha.

Good to hear dat but preaching d word of God only won't make u enter heaven. U need to dress properly and decently. Stop dos heavy makeup and bleaching tinx. K?

Blackberry said...

may God crown ur efforts toward evangelism with success....no judgemental bigot should judge her pls....

Ezeoke L said...

that's nice decision, but have to minimize ur makeup.it doesn't represent you well on this area of your career.

First to comment. Nice one aunty UK, you have made the right decision. GOD bless and guide you in his love

way to god ma'am... God bless you for this. Soul winning all the way

Dear Eucharia,
I hope that your new found religion also advocates that you STOP USING BLEACHING CREAMS!!!And you see it in your heart to return to the natural state in which God made you, so that when you get to heaven, the master will recognise you and not bypass you because you are not the colour he remembered you to be.
the very best of luck!

Love u for this. Dats why we re here. the lord will strengthen u

Hmmm,no be small matter o,thank God she has now realized what matters and what doesn't matter.

I hope she stops bleaching too as a woman of God

I see.. So its with that kind of NIKE design shaped eye brow abi your fuel nozzle shaped nails that God will welcome u to his throne of grace ba? Welldone oh,aunty evangelist.. Abeg go and learn from Helen Ukpabio!!!

Eucharia, may God continue to strengthen you. You have chosen the best and the most rewarding career. It pays to serve God. Things of God are the things that matter; every other thing is just a vanity. May God help us to realise this on time before it is too late. Linda, while you are busy blogging do you ever think about eternity?. Do you know that you can use your blog to draw so many souls to God? Lili, think about it!

Oh great helper of war...Evang. EA this is beautifully written thou good and faithful servant. I am so happy for the increase of laborers in the Kingdom of Heaven. Glory to God. This gospel must be preached!!!

don obyno said...

lovely, i like that my sister pls keep it up....the good God must see you through bcos you are doing his work

Omo ds one na long tin ooh

God bless her, she is saying the truth, there is nothing to this world, all is vanity. Only God and his truths prevail!

Dat gud

This is so beautiful! I actually doubted her sincerity as a christian.But,these words, couldn't have come from an unbeliever.May God line your paths with his strength & grace.Peterside F.K.

Beautifu word from eucharia... I like when she said moving from things dat dos not matter 2things dat matters... This is realisation of true self! The authentic self and who are mine 2say oda wise! Amen 2u eucharia

Hmmmmm Good better best... Pls reduse d volume of ur make-up. ~~~

Ggirl said...

I thank God for her life

Abeg make we hear word..You were one of the most disrespected Actresses in your time and that was because of the rather shameful roles you used to play..spare us this Epistle and if you've sincerely given your life to christ then am happy for you#NEXT

PRETTY GIRL

Emmanuel ezekoli said...

God bless you

pandora said...

Well spoken...simply beautiful

Lovely! God will continue to strengthen you. Your reward is in heaven.

I love her response, keep up d good work ma'am

joli said...

Thank God for ur life! I wish God can use me too.

Check out www.ourlittlesecretplace.com to help every woman look hawt and have more fun (lingeries such as bras, babydolls, dresses and sexy costumes

Wow! Dis lady has şō much bin transformed. Tank God 4 her lyf. Al de vain tins of dis wrld aint matter. Cos we are notin but mere flesh waiting 2 rott away somday. Ask urslf wer Ɣơǖ gon spend eternity.God bless ya'll.

Sharon Obuns said...

All I see are the nails meehhnn. #da'fuq!!

You are absolutely right. Soulwinning is God's no. 1 assignmnt in the earth#joannes#

is there anytin God can not do even Paul had a change of heart tank God 4 ur life

Ogechi said...

Sincerely, I love her point of view but I think she should be a little more conservative with her make up.

Ooh I am bless by ur words, may God grace continue to be with u. God bless u

Continue the faithful works, there is a place prepared for you EA. You are a STAR in the life of a saved MAN and a celebrity in HEAVEN. Mag will be thrown into fire someday and be burnt. God bless yours Godly works.

Ok! Thank God for you

This is the first time i am commenting on this blog, because this is probably my best read article or news here. if she's truly saved, then i thank God for her. I thank God for His hand in nollywood or so they call it. Actors / Actresses have started seeing THE LIGHT! Praise God!!

Ok! Thank God for you

Sensible..

Dee said...

Sorry to burst your bubble Euki... But as one made of flesh, you can and will never be able to do enough to EARN salvation or a spot in heaven. It is only by God's grace, mercy and acceptance of Christ as savior that you'll get in.

Gotta love how Nigerians turn Christianity into modified form of idol worship with equal amounts of rituals, superstitions and sacrificial-type practices. #Hian

:) thank God for God oh...

Miami said...

Okay. But she is not a fashionsta! Thanks.

its sure the best thing to do... Kip it up nd, be blessed. Thank you. Omasiri.

I am,the NoSender. said...

To each their own. EA, you have chosen the right path. I pray you sustain it to the end.

True talk dear...serious Rhema there.Now that's a true daughter of zion who understand God`s divine purpose for her and is living the life God has called for.Until you come to this point...you haven't started living. Your true identity can only be found in Christ. SHALOM...

Lovely...may God strengthen and move ur ministry 4ward ma #huge fan of ur movies and also ur ministry. Ur fire 4 christ will never go off...bless mam!

Teco Obi said...

I thank God for her life. Amazing transformation!

linda post my comment I sent ealier cuz God is watching u too in 3d

Hallelujah!!!!!

My dear, may d almighty grant u d strenght to finish strong and to draw more souls to him as your reward awaits you.

And now she's back to the media.. I love her move but the high make up and hair style makes man confuse jooo....

Aleluya.... Next....
Click HERE for hot gist

It is true To discover who you are in Christ and not in the world (Nooly Hood)

Beautiful, i wish all d actress wil hv a rethink abt their fashion paried and join u. Am so hapi 4 u

You ve decided to embrace God n live things of this world. Keep up d good work. Try to convert ur people as well cos most of them live in vanity!

She should dress more to reflect her new calling less of these artificial stuffs cos she is a new creature in Christ. Says Ejike

Princee Dee said...

U re right ma'am.I receive grace to win souls too.

May God's grace be sufficient for you.... I love u so much, may you receive the ultimate grace to make heaven on the last day.

May God continue 2 strengthen u 2 do His work nd may ur life impact oda artist who fink dis world is all abt money nd properties

His strength abounds for you...ride on. 🙏💞

May the good Lord straighten you and give you His grace to do the work of the kingdom, in Jesus name. The best thing to happen to one is to give his life to Jesus and do His work

Pls stop d too much make up and rings u wearing its still not d rite path 2 christ u realy nid 2 work on dat 2 serious. May GOD bless d words of ur mouth as ur reach out 2 people well done

Crux! said...

@crux737 Xoxo touching.....! I love this letter *cool*

I agree with EA,this world is not ours,yet we carry †ђξ things of this world so high,without stoppin to think where would we spend our eternity,fear God

Uduak Dyamond said...

EA, may God bless and empower you for His works. Amen

U don't owe me an explanation sha! Ojuju!

Big ups Eucharia, i'm proud of u

I gree with her..may God bless u and keep U.........THE DON

Nice havn an interest in ministering, bt i dnt agree wth fashionistas, etc nt havn a reward. Wt matters, i think, is hw u use ur 'talent' to glorify God, as th Bible says therz a reward for all we do, ministring goes far byond the pulpit. All th best EA!

i read a story in ODM somtime back,where a hardcore prostitute was continuously preached 2 and she became born again and followed d people 2 chrh.4 5months,she was in chrh she joined most of d chrh groups and really was committed 2 her walk wit God.buh chrh members on evry side and at evry point,kept pointing fingers at her,reminding her of her past and bringing her down.one day in d chrh service during testimony time,she said she is thankful 2 God 4 d opportunity 2 love God back as he has loved her.but as soon as she drops d mic,she was goin back 2 her prostituting ring.dat she felt more love,secured and nt judged there dan she has gotten from d chrh.pls lets not b lik d sandpaper dat makes other tins look beta dan its self.kip d vile and nasty comments.if u feel she is nt a pure enuf vessel,den pray 4 her dat she truly becoms one.shalom.

I am challenged!

hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.... true though but may God blees her for doing this

If that is truly your purpose, then forge on , ma.

I HOPE OMOTURA GET TO READ THIS

I wish the so called super-star could take from this... Cuz vanity upon vanity. May Almighty God strengthen u more..

e bonto said...

EA,is now a born again,as old things has passed away and behold all things r new in her life now.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 213   Newer› Newest»