Dear fellow LIB readers: make una see cockroach for my food o...:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 July 2013

Dear fellow LIB readers: make una see cockroach for my food o...:-)

Ewww, disgusting! :-). A LIB reader allegedly found cockroach in her Chinese food bought in one of the upscale restaurants in Lagos. Below is how she explains it...
"In this day and age of health and safety. If I bought food from Mama put I would understand but this is Chinese from... (I removed the name)
We were having a meeting at work and decided to order lunch, we ordered Chinese, I had the chicken sweet corn soup and saw this roach in my soup on top o!
Eh! Why should they do this? It's ridiculous!
May not be totally ridiculous. I hear in some places, roaches are a delicacy. You for taste am first before complaining na! You know what they say, don't knock it till you try it. Lol. #kidding!

115 comments:

ewwwww, sue them!gbam

Lmao, my dear think well maybe u order cockroach join urr food. Lwkmd

So wats d point when we don't no d restaurant?mtchew

DAVIES, NSIKAN said...

OH MY GOD!

Chinese people are very dirty!

Ewww disgusting ... Chinese my foot u need to sue them for negligence

Sean Manuel said...

Linda that's disgusting......

marypacy said...

Run run tun for ur dear life next time will be rat. Ndi ara ha choro iri GI chinese koo

marypacy said...

Run run tun for ur dear life next time will be rat. Ndi ara ha choro iri GI chinese koo

Haba, why is she complaining. Chinese eat roaches, grasshoppers, scorpions,lizards and the like.

She should think of the roach like pomo on top of ewedu soup...chikena!

Kabiru said...

Everyday, I see little things that make me think our generation may never work for the change we desire. People fail to stand on their point. You saw cockroach and you cannot mention the restaurant?? Tell us the name. Take it up. It will happen again if you do not act and the next one you go share the blame naturally. Lets be agents of change. Lets dare to be different.

Yeah ryt! But I'm sure its nutritious n crunchy,,, yummy

Lollar B

jcjames said...

You saw a cocroach in your chinese food? Helloooooo its chinese food. What if you saw a frogs leg?

So what do you need us do?
since you can't cook what you eat,even if you find lion inside your food take it in good fate.

Eeewwwww!!!!Linda , you need to enter some of these Resturants work area and understand that finding a cockroach in ur food is not a 'big deal' considering what goes on behind the scenes

Yeah ryt! But I'm sure its nutritious n crunchy,,, yummy

Lollar B

U need not make noise,dnt u know dat roach & even earthworm ar very good delicacies in China? Better start enjoying ur Chicken, sweetcorn & roach soup afterall u left African Delicacies for Chinese,U wan form Ajebota.(Osho free)

Famous Amos said...

Hisss....na so I see ROACH for my food 2 for SS, I go mention d name jare. I was in a very good mood dat day, I no shout or take pic, I quietly went 2 d "Super" n reported n she sd sorry n offered another plate. Very disturbing!

a no 4 me!!!.....all join ooo, person no dey do mistake na em cockroach enter food???...............lolz

Ariesbabe said...

Aaaahhhhh shuuuuu, na wetin b dis 1 na? Bt im 4 taste n c na, cos na correct meat b dat o n e de gv confam protein

Mtcheeew! Can't you remove the cockroach and eat ur food. Or you can still ask if it is an upgrade of the chinese food with chinese cockroach.

Seconded.... Even d food sef resemble vomit.

TENYHOLA

Ariesbabe said...

I no blv say de fit make dat kain mistake o cos e de visible enof na n cm de 4 1 strategic place lyk dat

Na u won chop chinese food..lmfao..cook @ home and save urself all dis

Sir jay said...

Na2day? I hear say coacroch d make person fat and e de increase life span

Danger!

Sexily Endowed said...

Linda de gal dat sent dat to u is α bloody liar & God will punish her if she doesn't take ur stupid time. How can they serve some1 dat food wit de cockroach well seen on de food? De food has no black colour so how cum de colour of de cockroach outshined de shape coloured gud meal like dat. Smhhhh some people can go to any length to destroy oda people's hard work. Mumu bitch, she wan tell Linda say she dey eat Chinese shit. Waka gi dere, oleku.

Wetin concern cockroach with upscale abi na down scale restaurant ?? Food na food

Loool @ur comment. Haba, it's not like that oo cos none of us can put crayfish in chicken stew. For crying out loud, it was meant to be chicken soup

Eww!

Why do you think Chinese food should be better than mama put? Don't fool yourself, they can be as useless as some Nigerians too.

I really doubt dis story cos d cockroach looks so obvious on top ,u cant tell me no 1 spotted dis from d kitchen up to d person delivering...haba nah

Idiot!!!wats d meaning of ur dry comment??she was at a meeting n ordered food.bush tn like u!living in abuja doesn't make u posh.dts if u really live in abuja.enough with the dry stupid talks.wats the meaning of 'since u can't cook wat u eat?'Dts annoyingly mean n uncalled for??u re really a very dry person n u musnt always comment if u don't ve anytn to say.ur comment was mean n uncalled for biko!sheesh!!!toni...

ChiChiLuv said...

natural source of protein. i think NOT! EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. something similar happened to me but thank God it wasn't in my food. I ordered an outfit and when it arrived, there was a LIVE roach that I could clearly see roving about through the clear plastic. This was before twitter and facebook or I for make noise eh lol. I got the outfit for free.

Nilla said...

Thats why its called 'Chinese'!
lol.
They eat roaches so i guess they felt you wont mind..lol. promo!!!

So u sending it to Linda ikeji has solved the problem? Why not take it up with the restaurant and deal with the matter appropraitely? Hissss

Jbankz said...

Enjoy d Food coz U askd fr it,chinese ma black ass.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Reminds me of the classic case of Donoghue v Stevenson....

kunle said...

I naturally hate to eat outside since I was a teen. Now as i grow older and learn, it has become part of me. Though, in extreme cases, I do fall victim but still very careful with the food. Besides, I don't believe roach could be a delicacy or do you order one?

Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

irreplaceable said...

Y d announcement???? Wen u couldnt mention d name of d Restaurant.... Seeing cockroach in food is not new abeg.... Enjoy ur food!!!

Lmao..... sexily endowed u re right o,she just want to spoil odar people's business some chicks sef"winks".

Chop Chop said...

B4 nd after u cook ewa u still de remove kokoros, y is Chinese fud different? Koyator now.

Wetin u dey talk now,so she should bring stove n pot to office to cook her lunch? U will just come here and write rubbish,must u comment everytime? Get a life dear

Mkaysay: yes finding a roach in ur meal is disgusting,and u shud confront d manager of d resturant,but s d dude d@ said "chinese pple are dirty" generalizin like d@ is totally uncalled, dis was an isolated incident and not sth d@ happens in ever chinese resturant after all we all know some mamaput dat we eat in in naija dat is extremely dirty so b careful of ur word.........fyi am a nigerian

uche ekpechi said...

Its nt cochroach its called #kpomo with feather#

Linda I don't see the point highlighting this gross deed without telling the restaurant that committed such act.

All join na meat. Expect any specie of meat from the chinese...hehehehehehe.

E easy?

ogbes said...

E no hard,comot the cockroach (if u no want am) chop the rest.

The Chinese are real dirty pple. Am a social worker nd ve gone to see an elderly Chinese lady who needed a care package , could nt believe what I saw ! The state of her family house was scary neva CN so much filth in my life ! her daughter lives with her nd her grown up grand kids too! Her bathroom nd toilet was worse than dt of the Nigeria s police college! The shocker of it all is dt the daughter is a chef at a Chinese resturant! I nearly passed out her kitchen was in a big time total mess! So dirty ! Hun! Neva CN in my life!

Exactly

Sean manuel i ve a mad crush on u !!!hola at me

It was Linda Ikeji that removed the name of the restaurant and not the buyer of the food

Jay said...

U got dat right.whenever I watch chef ramsey,s show about resturants,I shiver.d way I wipe my cutleries anytime I have to eat out ehhhh,u will wonder if they have just been used by a mad man.I always get dis image in my head dat someone licked them dry!!and dat d plates have been "peed" on by rodents and d likes.chineke nyere umu gi aka!!

Yummy protein!

I agree with you, why publising it if the name of the restaurant remains anonymous.

Nabila

D moni am eatin now came 4rm Mr Biggs porket....so sue dem and turn 2mama put

Chop ur food jari na balance diet

U sure say na chinese u go? Dis geh dey lie small...next tym no go chinese try japanese ehn..u pay 4 d food?

I AM SURE ITS FROM PATTAYA IN VICTORIA ISLAND. I HAVE SEEN COCKROACHES THERE TOO

Na lie jo.. na mama put shyniss reapturante she go shop.

it looks like rat shit!

Well said my dear. Lwkmd.

Na d same tin chinese man go say if e is ur food. So nigga hush

She did. Linda removed the name. How did you pass jamb Sef? Can't you see the bracket near the story. Smh!!!

@ Apple and Anon... Preach! Dirty is an understatement! I know what I'm suffering here with my flat mates who are Chinese! The kitchen is always a complete mess and they are lousy as phuck. Not to talk of my course mate, that one does not brush his teeth before coming to class in the morning. Dirty, lousy people. *spits*

KIKIS said...

Linda cannot prove it, that's why she removed their name. Can as well be a competion that sent it in. Linda biko avoid litigation o, be removing certain names.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

copy cat,go create your own name instead of stealing someone else's name.fooooool

Linda hid the name,not the writer......

Sorry to say,but ure a dirty person oooo...hw can u find cockroach in ur meal,and still eat it??....ewwww

Shit!!!...I guess u conjured this outrageous thought in ur butt,cos ur brain is currently not available........

Linda hid the name oooooo,not her

TKM said...

Don't believe the story; its too obvious, the person serving it will definitely see it and codedly remove it b4 passing it on. Check am nau

May the customer go claim compensation of o..lol

Abeg make una leave the bro. alone o... Everyone is entitled to his or her opinion o. There is freedom of speech on this blog. If he's comment is rubbish or uncalled for, Aunty Linda, for no post am... But wait o! Is there any blog post on LIB without a Bonario's comment..? Lol

Could it be that a disgruntled employee of the restaurant was trying to sabotage them? It's just curious that such a dark-colored speck will go unnoticed in such a light-colored soup!

Lindaaaa

Haven't you watched a programme called 'Bush talk'... A cockroach is a delicay.... And a sweet one at that when fried with spices, most especially cayene pepper. It also has so many nutrients that i don't even want to start mentioning cos you won't believe me. So like Aunty Linda said, you should have tried it before knocking it...

nydraps said...

LWTMBFH.....@victor

eNCA Africa said...

Please name and shame people. Lets name and shame

nydraps said...

So γφυ ppl that Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ abusing him now how much did it add to Ɣ☺U̶̲̥̅̊R miserable lives/bank accounts??? Can't U̶̲̥̅̊ just correct him??...loafers..

nydraps said...

Bitches be acting like they don't know that cockroaches Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ proteinous, abeg park well joor.....next plss!

There's only 1 reason for this. Its there as flavouring. Its too small to pass as meat and too conspicous to go unnoticed

Abeg how is this news??? U ordered food and found cockroach, make we come do wetin?? Abeg next!

The two of you should get a room.

**Twizzy***

Power said...

Thank God say na Chinese and not eba.lol

9ja gals n osho free. Na d guy wen carry her go d chichi restaurant position d protein for d lerm. Good for u. E pain me say u nor chew d crayfish

why do i think she left the food unattended, walked away, came bacak and found fly? this is hard to prove jare

please tell us the name of the restaurant so we do not go there to eat and get sick. we cannot protect people who come to our country to make money of us and still not be held to proper standards.

But I can't see any meat in the food except for the cockroach...hehehehehehehe.

Pls pls pls sorry I mean abeg abeg abeg. Fuck dis dumb stowi. Wat now happen? Wat should we do? My dear no news cos no restaurant sold dis to you "anonymous restaurant"

Olofofo said...

What if it was way under the food y @ d restaurant and then surfaced when it was disturbed by d eater...*justsaying#...Anytin can happen.

Hmmmm, yummy. D cockroach is just a "jara" t ur meal. So delightfully relax n savour d crunchy taste of d cockroach. U refused t tel us d name of d restaurant, so jus eat alone n sick alone. Smh, i wud neva do chinese food no matter how appealing it looks!

Give us the name of the restaurant?

He has a point there,we Nigerians always want to chew more than we can bite,if the need arises to take lunch at work,why not opt for our Nigerian food or even our local delicacies.When she was ordering for it were we there?so she's on her own ooo.

Gen.shun said...

Linda i'm guessing d mistake came from u, u ordered d wrong soup, wat u ordered ws Chicken Sweet Corn wit BLACK SWEET ROASTED ROACH soup, Next time choose carefully frm d MENU. Hp u paid ooo. Lmao.

wetin dem kal am chinese food....they specialise in eatin...cockroaches,snakes,fly,lizard for them it is nutritious but for us digustin, y u na no spend d money for ewa aganyin wit soft agege bread

Oj said...

This is ur opportunity to make money sue them they will pay heavily

Chinese food my foot, I stopped eating chinese d last time I was so empty and decieded to eat at Jfk it was a mess

Madam,instead u should have order for fried rice n chicken because u will never see the cockroach inside,it will have been roasted with the rice and turn to pieces but this one wey cockroach dey flow for water me no come understand or check ur receipt maybe cockroach dey among wot u paid for

Why did you remove the name of the restaurant nau? Should have put them on full blast!

Plss eh, nxt tyme order 4 local dish...manage am like dah nd enjoy ur money well *lol* #E2P

Haha y are you enemy of progress like this so u want her to publish the name so that the resturant will go out of bizness mitcheeew nawa ooo

Pls tell me u asked for another one or even your money back! WTF

Driz'Naii said...

I think it would have been fair of you Linda to let everyone know the name of the restaurant because this is a health issue..and they need to pay the consequences of subjecting people to such risks

Isn't meat Linda

Seriously, I use to think am paranoi

MIND WHAT U EAT....TRY TO COOK BY URSELF OOOOO.

Health & Safety Professional said...

sorry love but that's not health and safety...that is Food hygiene... atleast you've seen it cos its soup what if you were eating egusi....

Abeg eat food joor! Na garnishing

That is called cocokroacha o garnishing. Sorry they didn't explain that.

Chop am lyk tah! Na part of d ingredients... Chinese food! Hehehe