Awww, he was in love after all. See Iyanya's Yvonne Nelson tattoo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 July 2013

Awww, he was in love after all. See Iyanya's Yvonne Nelson tattoo

Over the weekend, we watched a video where the Kukere crooner claimed in a freestyle on the Tim Westwood show that his affair with Ghanaian actress Yvonne Nelson was just a fling. Iyanya sang:
All I want is your waist, no emotions, no tears, no letters, no love, no nothing. All I want is your waist, she ain't even know it. She brought emotions.
Well, he might not have been honest about his feelings for her after all. Iyanya actually got a tattoo of Yvonne Nelson's initials YN on his wrist while dating her last year. Awww, cute! Peep it on his left wrist above and check out the clearer photos after the cut...

160 comments:

1st to comment. Erica
Inyanya deserves no love after breaking her heart

FIERCE! said...

and that's Yvonne nelson's hand holding his...awwww...love nwantitin

Afta all d joke...dis guys nids 2 hook up wit yvonne cos she deserves d best

Both sick people jare

Do I look like I give a flying fuck about this minute dude and his ex??
La Petite.

BARBIELICIOUS said...

PLZZZZZZ!!! CAN DEY JUST STOP WITH D ATTENTION SEEKING????
ITZ KINDA GETTING OLD..

Don't mind him people. Its all lie is it not men?

staff said...

o

For him to blurt out those words,jeez,dts crazy,it must have hurt her,jokes or not.

"YN" could me anything and not necessarily "Yvonne Nelson"! And then, we know Iyanya can use such gimmick just to have a free ride into her honey pot! After all he said it, all he wanted was her waist!

PS: And then, not all tattoos are permanent.

next

next

BUSY BEE said...

That one na their biz. Who cares! Linda abeg enuf of dis Iyanya and Yvonne dis & dat.

ginaunn said...

confused love unn says so

Awww... Cute, but he'll respond to this now, and claim its an initial for something else not Yvonne Nelson. Mtchew men with their useless ego.

he is just a child. i saw d likes of him when i was in 100 n 200 level.a lot of guys act this way,all feeling hard meanwhile they are the weakest link

Ameriestyle said...

awww. ok
learn how to do the fishtail braids here
www.ameriestyle.com

Ameriestyle said...

awww. ok
learn how to do the fishtail braids here
www.ameriestyle.com

I can't shout....

Lindiway why are u sleeping on a bicycle.
It was part of the plan to get her waist. datsall.

Hmmmmmm i see Linda whatever all lies.......they were never dating and he waz nerver in love with her abeg!!!!!!

And who says YN is Yvonne Nelson mtchewww

Zany said...

Odiegwu!!! Akuko na egwu...ma fake jare...mschewww I pity girls wasting their time with ninnies like him.

confused love indeed...!!!

Suzie said...

This guy should jst stop all dis talk abt YN...he already got it so wot?

One Gud Chick said...

Its a lie, Yvonne don't be fooled dude wants some more publicity. LIAR!

If you are reading this comment then I want you to know that I am better then you. My comments are better then yours and I am better then all of you on this blog

Na wa oo nuthin success will bring ..I mean I see guys with Inyanya's flying boat head and short muscular torso everyday working at a block factory near me house and I have never seen any girl stop to lust after them as the carry blocks up and down shirtless

I don't see anytin, all I see r dirty tattoos and an attention seeker. NEXT!!! - SIGNED MIMI FROM MIAMI

Mutchhhhhhhh, this guy sef, i don't understand you. why are you fronting YN tattoo after insulting her

Queen

woh my business, if he love her or not

Bullshit!

anony1 said...

So what shuld we do? Run and climb tree abi, tshewww.,havin her name tattoed on his skin didn't mean he love or loved her,he prolly felt like decoratin his skin wiff tattoes, and there was no need for all those nonsense he said on that tim westwood's show, it shows how dumb and immature he really is! grow up boy!!

no mind d guy, him suppose dey happy say dat fine fine dey wit me. Apart frm bn beautiful she does hv a nice and a kind heart. U knw just as dey say we always use our wife as a gal friend. Fi le eguelegu lo ma lo gbe ni si.

O ga ooooo

jbabe said...

Linda how much did Iyanya pay you to do this one..........long sigh

My people say meat wen dem dey forbid, dem no dey take teeth share am. The boy is a learner.

His lips OMG....first 2 comment

Awwwwww Iyanya dats lovely

Daizyyyy said...

I wonder why most men think dat showing emotion is a sign of weakness. What stopped him fro admiting dat he was once in luv with dis chick. Oya tatoo TD for Tonto na mtschewwwww

So so drama.dis people r really playing on our intelligence and @ d same time enriching themeselves and Linda. We r d maga people. Wisen up and bone all posts. Mschew. And I don't wanna be d 1st to comment but d 1st to reach heaven. Linda blog no reach even govt house sef so y bother.

This guy is full of shit. I bet that tattoo isn't even real. even if it is... #notbuyingit

Stupid boy

rich bitch yeaa said...

Linda is that yvonne holding his hand or some other chicks hand and his face is not showin in d pic how do we know it's iyanya

Tattoo..or no tattoo..d guy has moved on to another love struck mugun..pls ynonne nelson shld do d same and stop all dese unwarranted drama..were u thinking he would leave all d fine babes in naija n settle down with you..dream on!cmom girl..cant u see it written on d wall

Choi..... ife love na-eme> Dr P

GAY

Chan Lee said...

Why should you even tattoo a Guy/Lady's name on your body; when you are not both married?

Iyanya is a douche and now that we've seen him for the BOY he is...
Boo!

Dats kool oo.1st 2 comment.*laffs*

Wateva! Nxt Pls, yvonne sef just dey move up nd down wiv diff guys, free dem abeg

Bootylycious diva said...

oya my ijebu garri and eaapa.

BeBe said...

Sooooo...

Who is the female holding the wrist for the pic huh?

Bootylycious diva said...

oya my ijebu garri and eaapa.

Get out joor..nonsense

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Dat first pic tho (^_-)makes him look gay

bummy said...

E dey form badt guy

So why is he rubbishing the babe now! God dey o!

Time to erase it boy!!

All. This fake ass celebrities

frankinsence said...

Ha! Tatoo my arse! Like dat means shit!

Immaculate said...

NONSENSE: ABEG YOU PEOPLE SHOULD LET US BE: INYANYA LEAVE GHANA-MUST-GO LADIES ALONE, THERE ARE BEAUTIFUL NIGERIAN LADIES. LOOK AROUND AND YOU WILL SEE THEM BIKO

Cocaine Addiction: My Own Story said...

Birds of the same feather.

hummmmmmmmmmmm

LUFI said...

*sigh* after he'll start chattin shiiii abt just wanting her waist...this ni99a was inlove mehn. He should fix their differences as a man and stop postin shiiii about her...
LuFi from TRINIDAD

YINOTINTO said...

bad boy. i dont know y most of our men will not learn to respect women. he was in love while it lasted, so why denying it? i can bet dat was Yvonne's hand holding him while they took d pics. men and their way of making babes appear like bitches. Yvonne i respect ur sincerity. love is a beautiful experience though it comes with lots of heart ache, but its better experienced than not all.

How does a tattoo erase the rubbish he sang? Complete idiot. Needless damage control.... not a fan of his anymore. BTW did he have that tattoo while he was cheating on her too ? Linda dont be so gullible.

ijayyy said...

Na dem sabi

so why the hell is he playing with her feelings, he better gets his acts right and stop being childish...sheilababy.

ifyody said...

Forget that joor. men can go any far coz of a sister's waist and still default. Itz evidence whc they use to claim love and once u give in and he's done, all become history. sisters should look beyond what a man does to say he loves ya. just be careful and listen 2 ur heart.

his just claimin notin,,showin muscles nd all dat,,,nelson shes a bigger babe 4reva so just save ur self d headech of downgradin her,,.silly u.

Sometimes love is not enough in a relationship. But going to spew trash about ur ex just to feed an already deflated ego is sooo not love. Dis guy is soooooooo immature. Nonsense. I like ur songs shaa. Yvonne ure a find girl jare I pray u find love again and dis time with a man dat loves, respects, values u and treats u like a queen. But no try come our obodo naija again ooo cos if u do ure on ur own. Linda oya post. BOLADE

Hmmm!.
Love nwatiti.

Ooops!!! Guys with dere fake and pretentious Life....

Is Iyanya confused or what? One minute he is reducing her to nothing the next he is displaying her name tattooed on his wrist.

#Iyanya quite playing games with her heart, it hurts. Its either you are in or out, no sitting on the fence!

Ok we don see,linda if u like dnt post my comment o....igbaju lo ma gba

Dis nicca z jes a joker jawei

dumb things people do, u get a tattoo of a woman u're not married to yet, now dat he has broken off with her what happens to the tattoo?

Hmmmm... Why the song claiming that it was a fling!

Hmmmmmm!

So??

Hian, this guy nd his small something.you go fear fear.

kunle said...

The tattoo doesn't make any meaning and it might be a camouflage.
Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

kunle said...

The tattoo doesn't make any meaning and it might be a camouflage.
Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

Nice one...Gist dey sell...No be everybody go see say that's a new tatto...third pic too reddish! Ink never pill finish self for the second pic...Anyway, good luck guys!

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Linda, lol, you dey very naughty sha. Didnt he have the tattoo while singing that 'merix' before?

anon1 said...

Linda make I knw swear for u o,y u no dey post my cooment btw iyaya is suppose to be a bro to rayjay

Dora said...

That's his bizness...next!

Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku said...

And who are the GHANA MUST GO LADIES? @Immaculate

Awhy said...

kudos to Iyanya's PR person! what a nice way to cool the heat off d dis track!. Enway, we have figured out and it was a good attempt. sha dont think about any concert soon cause we will not be attending afterall, u have made money, go and retire like idris. byee

Datzall

Gentletee said...

I dont think iyanya has regard for the womenfolk, to him they are just play things to be used and thrown away. He will meet his match in no time and she will teach him how to treat a lady.

Stupid idiot u kept pasting dis ur incorrect foolish line.....it's THAN not THEN thank me later

Iyanya should rest abeg. yeye boy

This 2 stupid people are pulling Rihanna and Chris stunt..

Ok amara, ur time is up........can u quit giving these silly comments. If u don't have anything meaningful to say, don't say ANYTHING

Nerver? Olodo!!!

Plz wut do u mean by minute dude?lol

Ode!!!

grow up...who send u attention seeker.next

What of cowtail? IRENE B.

I WANT TO SUCK THOSE LIPS.

Hmmm..are u yvonne nelson director or writer?

One bad chicken....
Grandiose delusion dey worry u.

Bush said...

Both d'lover n'd'lovee r stupid... I dnt blame inyanya, d'only tin dat can make him say all dos trash is cos He still loves her doh he wil deny it..lmao. He said all dat out of jealousy n'intentionally wanted to hurt her cos d'almighty yvonne cnt keep her pussy at a place. Sleeps around wit anytin..of course inyanya wnt b happy hearin all dos trash... So dey suld enjoy

YN..Young Naira! duh people i mean camon!

Gbam! Ur head dey there guy, Lol!!! Some guys would even do more than having a tattoo to sleep with a babe.

Hian Linda r u a learner??? That's not iyanya's hand o kai see setup, I work with him that's why I know incase ur wondering...Yvonne sha no wan gree.
Baby face

Hmm! 4a healthier,cleaner life,quality life stly.. Add me 26882dc2

IYANYA, you're just a BIG FOOL!

Linda d guy is just trying to deflate his mistake in datt interview jare.love ko love ni.

Prince plsssss.nyaya na goat.he is a humanbeing.he will lov.nobody is above love.al dis na jst wash.he fell inlove n fell out of love gbam.nobody is a playr.playrs ar jst weak ppl dat dosent know dere left n rigth.itohan

yvonne should forget him and move..he isnt fresh sef..mcheww

LMAO

Bia linda ko na akuko ndi mkpa..all thru d weekend twas iyanya n "YN".if u don't have anytin else to say start to dey quote bible 4 us na..or rent mr ibu movie or tell us abt ur bf na me I want to knw o..d only problem I have with ds is that yvonne nelson is involved too pretty 4 all ds shit ds short calabar boy is doing to her *crys* love is beautiful tin buh ugly if u xperience it with d wrong person...linda ds na last tym I go see ds kain gist 4 here or..*lips sealed*

This Tattoo only lasted while they dated and he had wiped the ta too away he only wanted her waist

Iyanya might have a whale of money, but his lack of tact and class will be definitely lead to his downfall. We have seen multi-millionaires in dollars that disrespected women with their conducts and their later life is worthy of note to ponder about. i.e. Mike Tyson and numerous athletes.

Dlapikin said...

I never liked him.

Slikkys said...

Ur comment just made me chuckle after a stressful day at work, just what I needed.

lmao

Madam,e be lik say ur brain dey smell. Fool,atention seeker. U wnt sum1 to reply u abi,nw u hav goten my reply

But when wd people learn?!? Una go break up so why foolishly get a tattoo?!!?! Shit irks me mehn. Foolishness at its peak

Won't be surprised if rhey get back together... She's still head over heels in love with him and he's trying so hard to conceal how e feels about her...they'd look good 2geda so Yvonne n iyanya let lib rest by getting BK 2geda already and stop this fight make we see other gist biko.

Dats a Way of Drawing Attention

All I can perceive here is that Inyanya has ego. He loves Nelson

Linda thanks for this! Atleast YN is justified that Iyanya once LoVed her as he claimed he only wanted her waist!.I'm sure he only wanted to boost his ego that he once dated a big Chic.Fool that's what u ARE!.

You are demented I sware.

hmmmm linda!!! how u manage get dis gist???

Pack of lies. No love there. Wants to cover up that rubbish he did.

YUCEE said...

Dont be deceived, YN means Your Nyash.

After all the Rubbish

Y= your
N= Nyash

===> all he want is your nyansh/waist.
@iamdixlow ):

First of all Iyanya is not short !!! Don't be fooled by d camera , Davido is d real Kia Picanto & not iyanya!!!mind u I'm not a fan of any of them , I don't even live in Nigeria 2 start with I live in N.Y but whenever I'm in Nigeria I am always out and about , I met Ubi & Iyanya during my last visit 2 Nigeria @ their Lekki home and 2 my surprise Iyanya was about 6'3 and I am a model so its not like I'm short and talking non sense ... And as 4 d Iyanya and Yvonne Nelson Saga I think it is complete non sense I thought it ended a long time ago so why Can't Yvonne Nelson just shut d hell up ? Or is she d first woman 2 get gilted ? Abeg I tire for am ... Iyanya is a sucker for beautiful women & also very flirty, so why is she so painned or didn't she ever know this ? Iyanya might have loved her ( which I doubt ) but still its not enough reason 4 her 2 bring up d issue again after close 2 7 months .. Its not done anywhere !!!! What about Kim Kardashian and Ray J ? Kim never talks about it cause she is a lady with class .... So my message 2 Ms.Yvonne is 2 get her shit together and move on & not go completely open about her self ... And oh yeah 2 all those of u cursing out @ Iyanya are y'all any better ? ( I bet most guys here have cheated on their partners ) FYI : I'm not taking sides but truth be told nobody knows why Iyanya dumped her !!! She might have fucked some other niggah or she might have done something even worse , or maybe even d love he had for her just died !!!!! Y'all should stop being so judgemental cause that's God's Job ... E.O.D .....~Debbs~

Linda ure funny sha...

Buht d both njoyed d shit why behavin as if he had a golden p**sy........#masturbating in the dark!!

Iyanya is a JAKKAS !

While you guys are busy setting fire to our thatched house, the rat has run to www.etumekama.blogspot.com. Let's go there and see..... Linda, post this thing o cos the rat has left the building.... Or is it thatched hut? Lol

Haaaaaaaaa iyanya 6"3??? You're a liar

Kush Alabi's Blog said...

Unto the next one

finemocha said...

NA LIE, THAT TATTOO STANDS FOR YOUNG NIGGA. IYANYA YOU CANNOT FOOL US OH

finemocha said...

NA LIE THAT TATTOO STANDS FOR YOUNG NIGGA, IYANYA YOU CANNOT FOOL US OOH

Some one mentioned Amara above. Hope not that idiotic Amara Blessing Nwosu. I cant stand that girl! Fake ass, sanctimonious, self-righteous bitch! Biko scurry back to your olodo blog & dont come and leave a bad taste in our mouths here.

anon 2:36 pm...yes I think u give a flying fuck...otherwise u wouldn't have taken the time to comment ;) loss da hating

Medicine after death...abegiii

I were Inyanya I would have gone with NY just incase.. So I can claim NewYork after getting that waist.

who puts a tatoo of a gal u just want her waist. Cow!

see this two people know what they are doing o

Pronounce it mainute and you'll probably get what he means. Ode.

<>>

Ps ur right. Btw happy birthday to me n all July celebrants especially those born on the 2nd of july. Neo

Ok, u can now chnge d N to M, den d YM wil now conote young money. No loss nyaya. N FyI, dat NY can still stand as his name cos both alphabet ar in his name.

ROTFL...

Snick said...

Please, even that tattoo was for her waist...

Why is YN killin herself, Inyanya has moved on. he is FUCKING luchi anita Akpuru now. check on twitter, fb, instagram the pics are everywhere. she goes everywhere with him, even wore his Tee-shirt n hat to da MTN project fame rehearsals. She's been livin with him since they got back to d country.
Tough luck Yvonne N, simple advise MOVE DA FUCK ON. His BIG LOSS. he's a confused ORPHAN who doesn't know diff btw good or bad, right or wrong.
Tiz Me

na by that one... my friend go and clean dat rubbish from ur skin

Lies,he realized what he said isn't good for his image,he decided to quickly get a tatoo and tell a story,all this is for image repair,after which he would get d stuff off fast,who are u fooling.The truth was what he said first.Idiot,I so dislike this this guy now.

who are u deceiving? how wuld she b sure dat NY signifies her name..we can even see d reddish skin. meaning u jxt got dat tatoo done.. my friend! if u wanna write someone's name, scrap it in full "yvonne Nelson" nobody b small pikin in dz 24centz