Serving Senator Pius Ewherido dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 June 2013

Serving Senator Pius Ewherido dies

A serving senator representing Delta Central Senatorial District at the National Assembly under the platform of DPP, Pius Ewherido, has passed on. Senator Ewherido died today at the National Hospital in Abuja after suffering a stroke.

The late senator was the Vice chairman Senate committee on Marine Transport, and was a member of the committee on Trade and Investment. He was 50. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

114 comments:

RIP XxxxX

RIP XxxxX

RIP... No be say money no dey 2 ve d best medicare o. I hope d rest would realise this life is vanity.

He was not in PDP Senator but DPP. Get your facts right, Linda.

tima said...

RIP Man

RIP d great one.

Amen.

Oh!! what a loss, May his soul rest in peace, Amen..

Linda dpp nt pdp

I can't pray for a politician o. Where is all the billion they r looting so that they won't be poor again. Let him go to heaven wit all d money na. Let me quote The bible in yoruba jare' asiwere nkowojo lai mo eniti yio na.' Let dem keep looting without thinking of God.

Linda, he was serving on the platform of DPP, not PDP. Please correct your write-up. He was the nicest human being ever. The entire members of Mother of the Redeemer Catholic Church, Effurun will miss him terribly. God help his wife Doye, and the young kids he left behind. His mum will be so heartbroken. so sad

Kuni said...

Rest In Peace. Good tin is he died in 9ja nt in som foreign hospital.

Senator Nwafor said...

What a loss! RIP colleague! National Hospital Abuja? Strange he wasn't rushed straight to Germany, India or London...May God grant his family the fortitude to bear the great loss.

#RIP

Shade said...

oh Wow!.. Rest In peace to Him... Date a Millionaire In Nigeria, Sugar Mummy and Daddy, Rich Kids and Meet A Millionaire Friend Today

Please get your fact right he won the Election to become a Senator though DPP and not PDP like you said,RIP Sir Ewherido

A very hard working nice man...may ur soul RIP amen

Rip Senator!! Pls check your BP today,u might not know until it is too late.

May his soul rest in perfect peace Amen!!.

It's DPP linda

Omo Baba said...

Health management things...
Stroke things....
Medical check up things...

linda its dpp not pdp..may his soul rest in peace

seno said...

May his soul rest in d bossom of d lord. Go in peace

May his soul rest in peace...so sad

May his soul rest in peace...So sad..

May his soul R I P

Really sad. He's such a nice man. Used 2 knw him wen I was little. RIP uncle pius AKA uncle omega. *crying

Why will God allow good people to die,am so sad may his soul rest in peace.

Pius was a great man my family the great okenabirhie family will miss you greatly. May your soul rest in peace. You may be gone but your spirit is still with us. May your soul rest in peace. Your cousin Gloria Okenabirhie.

Doubra said...

May his soul rest in peace. I hope this will shake the senses of our other leaders to d reality that they too are mortal. Death no dey fear face.

may his soul rest in peace.

Oh! what a loss!

So sad, a great loss to deltans

nawaoo. A less for all dis stupid politicians, even though we ar not equal financially we are all equal by death

RIP senator Pius

princess said...

Plz linda wrote dpp nt pdp S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ U̶̲̥̅̊ guys shd shine Ūя̲̅ eyes b4 crucifying linda.Rip sir

So sad. Rest in peace senator.

Wat a loss. Was he buried wit all d money he got? Vanity! May his soul rest in peace.

Maybe you shld make use of ur lens..learn to read wit patient.

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. He was a kind man very kind. Can't understand why good people die. May God protect and provide for his family in Jesus name Amen. Emma I see you

Ur ryt,dats d church I attend@Airport junction,Warri.Its so sad.RIP Mr.Ewherido

Lisa said...

U all dat is saying *linda get ur facts right*its DPP nd not PDP,is either u re all blind,or can't read. Cos if really u can read,u ll see linda got it all right by sayin DPP.So u fools shud scroll up nd read d post again,ODES... RIP senator!

Rip

flox said...

We were too good to die young... RIP sir

Despite †ђε fact that ƴσų swim in money, ƴσų are still very young...may your soul rest in peace

Daniel Ogbodo said...

What a lost at time we need young ,vibrant and promising leader.So soon RIP!

Olodo u no see say naa Dpp she write!

Hmmmm.... May his soul rest in peace. So so sad.

DR. FIBROID

Mumu, wn u see more than one person mentioning d same thing ur unused brain shld hv alerted u dt linda did make d correction.

likita said...

Yes ooo,national hospital Abj.was rushed in on wednesday to our emergency room.even though resident doctors were in strike and theatre wasn't funtioning,all hands were on deck to receive him into the ICU.was being watched and monitored by anaesthetists all-round the clock.awww,sad to hear abt his death.dis goes to show dat no one is untouchable by death!other leaders shud pls take a cue,live responsibly while u can.RIP Senator..

This ur english tho

Abi oo

Prius ewherido was a great man,I got to knw him wen I went to serve in his village,he provides accommodation for all corps members every year in his village,He mak all d corps member to feel @ home,dis is a great loss to d deltas,sorbs

U need to read properly. Linda wrote DPP pls.

Say only what u know

Please Ppl where did u get dis PDP wahala frm? Go back n read d write up again, Linda never mentioned pdp there oo buh dpp. Haba wahala ppl choi!

*Minxy* said...

Shut the fuck up you fucking prick! You hypocrite! You can't pray for a politician yet your mama born you well come LIB come type this nonsense and you're here quoting bible verse. I'm no saint and neither are you! Na your type nain go sweet beat naked for street! Idiot! A family just lost their father, husband, brother, uncle and caretaker and you're here chatting shit. Take a few seats you beast! I no blame you! Na the pesin wey borrow you phone/computer I blame. This goes to show your level of thinking! May you never experience the pain this man's family is going through right now. See your head like the yoruba bible wey you dey read.Even the bible says pray for your enemies and you're here talking like one whose mother stood to close to the microwave while pregnant! Like I said, take a few seats and while at it grab your yoruba bible with you and please read and do the word if you must preach the word! You get luck say I no fit see you, you for chop better slap.

*Minxy* said...

You're just a big fool! Eat shit! Why not just pray for his family or say R.I.P and call it a night! You're chatting shit! Try and be sensitive.

Wat is good abt it retard.

That's the church I attend too. Really sad

*Minxy* said...

You no get sense walahi!

Nah wao!!!

Onyekuni aw venue of death take b good tin mtcheeew...write ur condolences n take several seats n don't make senseless comments!

Rip in peace. Gloria okenebehir long time oooo. How is judith your sister.from horrocco

Mumu, u didn't read well. Ode she said DPP.

This man was too nice and calm, Kai. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. amen

Animals who cnt read clearly!linda wrote dpp nd some idiots r reading pdp

May his soul RIP. All u ppl goin on abt DPP and not PDP, rest naa.. Shuu!! Linda has corrected it.na wa!!

Indeed a monumental loss.

Alexies said...

Ode u can't read abi? Or u just wanna show ursef?

Alexies said...

Blind bat don't use ur eyes to read

Alexies said...

Ode u can't read abi? Or u just wanna show ursef?

Rob said...

Senator Pius Akpor Ewherido aka Gogorogo, wow I can't believe you are actually gone. You were a friend, a brother, a great Deltan who saw beyond tribe & made friends & built human bridges across delta. you were welcomed everywhere in the state, a man of integrity, a courageous young man, even your most ardent opponents feared & respected you. Gogorogo na so u leave us go, the reverberations of your death has been felt everywhere across your dear state, the impact is colossal. Ewu people will miss you, Ughelli South people will mourn the loss of their modern hero, Delta central has lost an iroko tree, Delta state has lost a visionary leader, a quality human being, a philantrophist, a political enigma & strategist. Pius, Senator, Gogorogo, May Almighty GOD receive your soul & may you rest with him forever this is my prayer for you & in JESUS name I pray. May Almighty GOD also give his family the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss. Rest in peace bro.

Agadi Tony Nduka said...

We've lost two great people in just 1 day... This is really ragic!
Lord have mercy and guild us all...
May his soul rest in peace... Amen!

sexy bitch said...

_RIP_death is a respecter of no man,live ur life as if tomorrow is the last__no need to cherish luxury cos everytin come and go,even d life we have is borrowed so u don't promise tomorrow(singing in Akons voice)from the comments above ,he was indeed a Good man.Rest in peace sir

June said...

May his soul Rest in Peace...I pray God comforts the Family...Sad

All dis blind mofos do u read post at all?linda wrote dpp shine yo blind eyes wella

Rest in peace sir!he came from a humble beginning to became a great leader!terrible news *crying *

THE IROKO HAS FALLEN, THE POLITICAL ELEPHANT HAS FALLEN O O O O.......... DARKNESS HAS CAUGHT UP WITH DAY LIGHT.BELOVED DELTANS WHO WILL BE THERE TO CONSOLE US OVER THIS COLOSSAL LOSS MAY GOD CONSOLE US DELTANS.-HON.BARR.NDUDI EZEKIEL CHIDI

Kai! What a loss! Why do good people die young while d wicked ones stay like forever? I can never forget the wonderful reception we got from this man when we paid a courtesy visit to him, so humble and willing to help. May his soul rest in perfect peace,may God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss amen. Ginika.

RIP Uncle Omega Video Vibes.....Truly, why do good people die........? In all things, we give thanks to God for a life well spent and fulfilled

In those days before dstv and live MTV, OVV used to give us Pre-recorded MTV for the latest dance steps and baffs

Rubynnia said...

Alexies, remember 4 fingers are pointing right back at you.

Did it ever occur to you that Linda initially typed PDP before others brought her attention to it before correcting it to DPP?

Where did you put your deductive reasoning?

Linda, you need to stop doing this; it isn't nice of you at all. You do this often and it's very BAD of you.

You allow people to bash those you pointed out your typo error. Must you approve the bashing comments?

Why do you keep doing this? I don't blame you, I blame those who took it on themselves to point it out for you.

Rubynnia said...

You too should also try to think why so many commenters are saying the SAME THING!!!

Some LIB readers, where did you put your deductive reasoning?

Pius Ehwerido was a true leader, the people voted for him, we voted for him, we chose him, unlike the PDP leaders! He was not in PDP that is why he was attacked spiritually! Of all the leaders in delta state PIUS was d only one we truly voted for. RIP sir! Deltans evil continues because now just maybe PDP AMORI will lead mtchew! So sad!

RIP, maybe them use juju kill am, u know say those politicians strong well, well.

Vanity r no vanity e flex wella b4 death...wat of ppl wey poverty torment till death nko! Vanity na lazy man talk!

nappy boi said...

he was a great man humble helpful, am happy I met in one on one b4 his death at one trial.so receptive a man.may ur soul rest in peace sir and dose behind ur death hu poisoned the food u ate at dat function u went for dey will neva av peace,dey shall eat deir tears and die in poverty

i am greatly shock about d sad news of a great man like Senator Pius Ewherido, may is soul in perfect peace am one of the scholarship beneficiary my sincere condolence to the family

Dental news said...

people pls learn from all these stroke patients.The top of the list of causes of stroke is hypertension. A thousand and one Nigerians are engrossed in business at the expense of their health. Please periodically check your Blood pressure to know your status. It is a manageable condition with medication .People that die suddenly usually do not know they are hypertensive and trust me Nigeria environment predisposes us to hypertension as poverty is on the rise, insecurity, and hurstling for daily period, imagine the number of hours spent on the road daily. Heaven helps those who help themselves.Show some love to yourself by taking care of your health

RIP Sir...u were indeed Great...Duvie

R.I.P Uncle Pius, I am still trying to accept the fact that you are gone, God please strengthen my cousin Douye her young kids at this time, comfort her and help her through this trying times, no one can question your autority, only knows best.

Na the head of those poor nigerians wey get stroke and die as dem no fit fly go Germany catch am. Do better next life, appear to you colleagues in their dream make dem chaange their bad ways for the better

Thats how it should be done for every nigerian life, both poor and rich, oga and omo odo....24hr icu/ specialist attention.

See Linda use to correct her errors after ppl comment on them, don't blame him, Linda initially wrote PDP.. she changed it. She doz dat a lot....

Dis is what happens when ur stupid,she said dpp not pdp. Next time be patient with ur sef.

preee said...

RIP Sir, so touch by dis news. May God grant †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ family grace 2bear dis painful lost.

WANTED TO DECAMP ALREADY ALREADY TO ????? NO TEARS

griffin said...

Nigerdeltagenerationnext

follow us and develope niger delta today lets fight for the future of our children

so we can have a sound leaders and healthy leaders

so sad. RIP!

Damani Jones said...

I'm inexplicably dumbfounded!!

Damani Jones said...

RIP my leader!! The Governor of Delta State we never had and will never have again #tears

Damani Jones said...

Our amiable Governor we never had and will never have again! RIP my leader (Damani Jones)

No u r the stupid 1,
Shattap u fools, since so many people pointed out the DPP thing can't u use ur brain to realise dat Linda corrected the post? Idiots. I hate when peoplle make these comments...

@Rubyna God bless u, how daft can people be? Why is it so hard for these fools to understand that Linda corrects her posts after people point bit out to her? Hiss.

@ Likita, he was rushed to the hospital on Thursday not Wednesday. Are u sure u were at the hospital? If u were u would know he was gonna be flown out befor he passed away.

And u need to use ur Head to realise that Linda corrected her self...

May his soul rest in peace,

i just want to plead with pple that before u comment on someone wrongly make sure u know the person well.senator Pius was a good man and will be greatly missed.adieu bros

It's very difficult to believe that U re no more. RIP Gogorogo U will always be remembered.

What a loss! U were really a good may. R.I.P.