Genevieve Nnaji verified on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 May 2012

Genevieve Nnaji verified on Twitter

The super star actress's Twitter account was verified yesterday (blue circle beside her name), joining the very few Nigerians whose accounts have been verified on the social networking platform. Others are D'Banj, Asa, Nneka, Oluchi and Osaze Odemwingie.

To have your account verified means to have your account authenticated, after that, no one will be able to impersonate you on Twitter. But It's only for gbo gbo bigz girls and boys :-)

65 comments:

That's wassup. I for say abeg weytin happen to our 9ja celebs na. Them 2 need "verified" status

Linda na you e remain

justthatgirl said...

Linda Onye ara, hahahahahaa, good somethings. love the babe sha. she is so cool.

Amiga said...

Well done Genny! Love you much.

Hmmmm, I don't see how this is news. Anyways, ur blog, ur posts

CHI

Atobatele said...

Heheheh.......only for gbo gbo big gals and big guys! Abeg Linda u be big gal nao! When wil u be verified jhoor!Can't stop laffing at ur comment at times! Ur head dey dere linda

Genny's PR! said...

Linda don't worry I m sure ur own acct will soon be verified!! Nobody shld cm and start sayin is dis news cos it is!! **tongueout** to beefers! Eeooooh Linda dis Genny is a babe kai see legs! Egovin! Kaikai!

Puhrincess said...

First comment. Yaayyyy me! Anyway still lmao wen I remember all them rugged man's tweets when dbanj got verified.

Cool! Before you know it, more Nigerian celebrities will be verified

LPS said...

Congrats to gbogbo bigs girl Gene! Hehe

BLOGLORD said...

My genny can nevr go wrong. i am so loving d above pics. nice pumps, nice dress, nice efffrytn.
Genevieve VERIFIED!
STAMPED!

truth teller said...

So aw is dis newz? Next tin for U̶̲̥̅̊ to post is ur goat has finally delivered lil babies! Abeg! I know its a slow news day!

Good for her

Wow, Congrats to her.

imma get mine verified asap..lol
http://omoirefo.blogspot.com.au/

emmy said...

Thanks for d info bt it doesn't affect us in any way does it. Abeg bring gist dt wl be beneficial to us

Wat nw happen??????

Nd hws dis news?smh linda if U̶̲̥̅̊ no get news today pls take a cup of coffee nd get ur duvee its a cold day.

cleo said...

Nice 1 dearest genny

U go girl m happy 4 u

What's the pyramid behind her?...ok o
Del..

Unavailable said...

mfr ko,con ni.lmao

Str8FrmDaHips said...

9ja is weird..why is this verfied pettyness such a big deal??..something any Jack off the street should be able to acquire..

Why all this hype about Genevieve for goodness sake? She is not such a fantastic actress..Omotola acts better but is not hyped like this? Kilode? So her twitter account got verified. So what? how does that affect d fact that I would drink garri
and groundnut this afternoon? Plssss.....

Nyc...congratz genny baby

Na wah for you Linda......BUSH GIRL, u pick irrelevant thing and hype it

Ugo frankfurt said...

News?......nah.....definitely not.Overated bitch...Linda if u like,don't post,ok.Voltrons,I dey wait una.

What's ǻƪƪ the_hating??? Nd who the_heck Ȋ̝̊̅§ saying its no news α̲̅πϑ doesn't need 2be hyped??.. If U̶̲̥̅̊ say so_,very then well,get urs verified, α̲̅πϑ see_if linda won't hype it... Smh.. Apr8 gud tins when U̶̲̥̅̊ hear or see_1 α̲̅πϑ stop been unecessary livid.. Genny don pass una,she don pass una.. So_DEAL with it!!! Congrats Africa's most celebrated DIVA.. #thumbs up#

Nekky said...

congrats to her. haters keep hating. if e too pain una,go n hug transformer. mscheeeeew

If it aint news, don't read it!

Thisis no news at all.When international recognizedf asa and nneka got theirs verified linda did not post it o.Thios woman is soo overated u guys make others feel inferior abeggi,rando/regular tweeps get verified also.

Genny's PR said...

No wonder u re upset **garri nd gnut in dis weda! Kpele sogbo!

Manesa said...

ah ah sista, so u too get planz to arrange garri with ekpa dis afternoon? I tink say na only me o! Me I don put col wota for fridge dey wait me e form small block. Abeg take small fry fish join d wakis. Na d wazz up be dat

QF
Guyz no nid 4beefin,u dnt lyk ds no nid to comment jst...check d nxt one or go drown ursef. way to go Genny...

HATE? HELLNO WE ARE JUST SICK OF GETTING CHOKED WITH GENNY HERE AND THERE.IT'S SICKENING IF U LIKE IT OR NOT

dis should not b headline at all oo... Gettin verified on twitter no b achievement at all o...wen u get dat big Hollywood deal, ehen, i can say dats news...bt 4 now, giv us better gist abeg.

LALICIOUS said...

I agree wif u,,,beefers tongueout again...
Dis shows she Ȋ̝̊̅§ no 1 in nollywood YEAH!!!!!

Genevieve must ave begged n wrote twitter tire for this to happen. And been the illiterate that she is made her people post this * news* online. Keep playing catch up

With each passing day, I have every reason to believe you are an empty headed hipo!
Twitter verification is limited to a select few who are celebrities with atleast 100k followers. Even with that, your chances of getting verified is VERY slim.

Google is your friend

Gbogbo bigz girlz

Genevieve hater...get a life! Yes she's hot, hotter than you'll ever be. Do us all a favour and go kiss a python

The pyramid and five pointed star. Quite symbolic. Welcome to the FM!

I know most of u mite eat off my nose if u cud see me with this statement but serioulsy,i dnt understand wht all d hype abt genny really is seriously!for me,i dnt consider her acting skills dt muchdr are far better actresses around in naija n even in Ghana but let's just say it was her time to shine n favour smiled on her cos rily,i tell u the truth,am not a nollywood fan but if n when i choose to watch a nollywood movie,i definetly dnt grab one dt has her name on d jacket..i luk for more seasoned actors n actresses.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

It haf remain only u ooo Nwa Ikeji!

Lora said...

Lmmfao!!!!!!

not even 200,000,she is coming up?

To the person who said Omotola "acts better than Genevieve", I think u need to get your eyes checked. If u had said Rita Dominic acts better, I could have understood. But Omotola? Hell no

loool wetin be MFR?...dem knight her? d meaning must Motherfucker or what?

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

No mind am! Feeling very witty wit ursef

Oya go acquire am. Ignorant f**k

chiefo said...

verification my ass! Ow d thing take affect me, if they like make them verify her boobs and p***y, she no go tall pass as she dey, just don't like that babe, pls linda next news, take one.

Yes Omotola acts beta dan gene. Gene does noth 4 me. She is ok looking. Ok body. Ok acting. Plsss y does she get hyped? I don't get it? She doesn't do anyfn extraordinary. As sum1 said above..I bet her PR ppl pulled all d stunts..begging and pleading 2 verify dis nothn chic. Gene is bloody overrated!!
Billie jean

I know she got honored with an award from Nigerian government. Does she need to constantly show it next to her name(MFR). Someone tell her, to go back to school and get a real degree to put next to her name. She was not the only one honored with MFR award. Stephanie Okereke, Olu Jacobs, Kanyo O Kanyo and others received one. So why is her PR doing too many stupid things, by putting the MFR next to her name.

Janded said...

What is the relevance for that?

Nonso. A said...

Achievement .......Next....

Lmbo at most of dis haturrrssss......lol kent stop mehn!!! remember that song from when i was little ' nobody's gonna take my shine nobody's gonna hold me down oh oh i gat ta keep on moving' that what happening to Gene o be their asking stupid questions...lol.....plus you talk abt her nt being able to act at least she's one of the few actors who are very eloquent and if u don't knw the meaning google is still ya friend.....im outta hurry biko...cheers

Very irrelevant post. Take your lips of Genevieve's backside Linda enough of the brown nosing already please!!!

LINDA u also need to be VERIFIED.... Am feeling that Genevieve's Christian Louboutin Shoe.......Chei

@ Anon 7.02pm asking if MFR means motherfucker or what? Anyway, you're not far off the answer considering Genevieve counts Timi Alaibe and Ify Eneli amongst her bedmates.

@ Anon 7.02pm, lol at u asking if MFR means motherfucker or what. Not far off the answer anyway, considering the fact that Genevieve counts Timi Alaibe and Ify Eneli as "fucking" bedmates.

gbo gbo bigz boys and girls? Linda why are u so razz? LOL

TruthHurts said...

Congrats Motherfucker!

she is definitely going higher i like that! Gene i celebrate u keep shining cos i"m not relenting either. The sky is our beginning u will see me on top!

I don't understand y 9jerianz cnt support der own esp. D girls always hating on d odas everytyn isn't a competition she got verified, "its not news" then y are u commenting? "She can't act" my dear b true 2 urslf n stop thinking 4rm ur ass y is she internationally recognized if she can't act? The white pple that hv recognized her work u think u knw better than them in d art of acting ? Nigerians suporrt ur own n stop being ignorant and bashful it won't tke u anywhere in life. If ur tired of seeing news about her u don't hv 2 read it jst see the headlines n kip scrolling dwn but instead u'll open ,read scroll down and drop ur ignorant hateful comment that isn't beneficial 2 any1 not evn you. give our positivity n u'll get positivity in return give out negativity well my dear sit and wait for ur own 2 come