Four drunken policemen kill two people at a nightclub in Apapa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 May 2012

Four drunken policemen kill two people at a nightclub in Apapa

Two people were reportedly killed at a nightclub known as Monalido in Apapa, Lagos, on Friday May 11th after four allegedly drunk and armed policemen in the club opened fire for unknown reasons.

According to club’s workers, the police team made up of two corporals and two inspectors had escorted an unidentified rich man to the nightclub and were reportedly shooting sporadically in the air on the premises.

Some of the fun seekers ran for cover but unfortunately, bullets hit two of them who died instantly. It was learnt that two members of the police team, who were attached to the State Special Anti-Robbery Squad, had been arrested by the officer in charge of SARS, Mr. Abba Kyari, and handed over to the Apapa Police Division under whose jurisdiction the crime occurred. (Punch)

44 comments:

dee said...

A'ah! Wonders shall never End.. SMH!!!

It is possible that the nigerian police have wasted more lifes than the nigerian terrorists(BH)

SOLUTIONWAP FOR MOBILE said...

Hmm... Police de Nigéria sont stupide, si je suis Président de Nigéria, je vas renom Police à Enforcieur..

naija boy said...

Oboy this nigga drop french oooooo; LMAO

LALICIOUS said...

Dis one u ar writing french,hope u unstood d eng Linda wrote,,,or u wnt d french version

Total madness. Seriously why na?

LALICIOUS said...

Police ar smtin else,d oda day at surulere dey were shootin recklessly in d air,u needed 2 Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ d way I drove runnin 4 my life...SMH

This is what we need to be aware of..leave all dem silly tickly sexual stuff to MTO..ur levels must step up..

In the first place,why would a rich man go to a club with 4 policemen?Nigerians sha!let the blood of those who died b on their heads.

Atobatele said...

And what would happen afterward...Absolutely nothn. Bunch of touts called police.

D guy nah french rags

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Oloriburuku ni awon people yii sha.

Pinc_Viros said...

U dey mind am?

BLOGLORD said...

can u just imagine????
people that are meant to protect the masses are the ones killing them. crazy shit.

Nigeria police are stupid , if I am President of Nigeria , I 'll renowned Police Enforcieur. Guy d ending of ya Francais didnt make much meaning Jº°˚˚°ºr.
....Olusegun

Fatimah said...

Who is the rich man they were assigned to?

Fatimah said...

@Olusegun, you are very correct, that enforcieur bit doesn't make sense.

It is extra safe to say alcohol is from the pit of hell. It is evil especially when taken out of proportion.

Y.Tee said...

@Solutionwap for mobile. Dieu merci, vous n'êtes pas le président du Nigeria. Veuillez parler la langue Anglaise, car vous n'êtes pas à Cotonou. Vous avez un point, mais la plupart des gens ici ne vous comprends pas. Merci.

We keep hearing all of them crazy news about the Nigerian police but we never hear the outcome. This will be in the media for like 2-3 weeks, and then, poof, thats the end. What happened to the police man that shot a 20 year old guy right in front of his mother because of 20 Naira?? What about the one that chopped off the fingers of his own wife?? The corporal that shot his girl-friend's sister twice "accidentally"?? The jugle justice killing of about 6 people including a female "suspected" of armed robbery by the police????
They all eventually go scott free. So how wont they continue constituting nusance in the country????

Teach one of them a lesson and this whole police killing innocent civilian crap will stop.#TriggerhappyMofo

the uselessness of the Nigerian police... glorified "egbe-wagers". mschewww.......

h

the white enchantress said...

@ solutionwap......merci beaucoup mon amie.......ils ont tres stupide

Ada1T said...

My sister, na wao for ds country.... Nowhere is safe again.... When u employ bunch of miscreants to maintain peace and order, what d u expect.. They wil only give back to d society what they alrdy have : disorderliness, murder, robbery and all kinds of deviant attitudes in them... It's a pity..

Lmfao *in french*

My people, if u see pesin wey hold gun, whether e wear Uniform or not..just leave am dey go ur own way o! Uniform or no Uniform, they are all thieves!

unfortunate set of idiots cald police

port harcourt babe said...

Wetin dem go go tell God? Say dem go club go die? Hmmmmm.., police shaaaa.. Father, please order my steps to be at the right place per time.. Really disturbing.

LyricalMessiah said...

Wasted 2 lives for peanuts they gonna be given...Even the rich man too shld be arrested...smh

I am, the no Sender. said...

The guy wan use us pose. But if you no be Nigerian and abusing our police, kindly give space. Go mind your own country police(where ever that be). But if you be Nigerian, then stop to dey feel and write wetin we go fit read.

I am, the no Sender. said...

Beast of no nation. Na bad society. Na evil police na God go help us.

kaybelle said...

@solutionwap for mobile.....O ginidi? After reading something clearly written in english,you chose to use french to comment...ok o! Try!!!!
Nigerian police sha 'I comment my reserve'...May the Lord accept the souls of the victims.

kaybelle said...

@solutionwap for mobile.....O ginidi? After reading something clearly written in english,you chose to use french to comment...ok o! Try!!!!
Nigerian police sha 'I comment my reserve'...May the Lord accept the souls of the victims.

kaybelle said...

@solutionwap for mobile....o ginidi? You read something clearly written in english language and chose to use french to comment...ok o! TRY
Nigerian police sha...'I comment my reserve'...may the Lord accept the souls of the victims.:(

Nigerians and stupid mentality.. y will u go to a night club with policemen.. well i hope the lousy dirty rich man is questioned too

what a terrible, terribe way to die! Heaven forbid.

http://www.punchng.com/feature/crime-digest/controversy-surrounds-death-of-policeman/ @frau.
Linda u must read this!!

Janded said...

That is just sad

See wat naija polica can provoke some1 to do?dis dude speak french by force!lol abeg take it easy

jay said...

These people will never change. With all the efforts at Laundering police image. God forbid.

Linda Na wah for u sha! U too current, I happened to be in d club that day and one of the people they killed is like a brother! The girl died instantly with bullet which went straight to her neck and her two legs, bullet pass tru one guy leg but fortunately he was alive but so sad is that of a friend who is like a brother to me that the guy that came with the police men rushed down to lagoon hospital but abandoned him there and ran away, the hospital left him untreated bcos they want 750k deposit on a saturday morning, the owner of the niteclub a Lebanese came to the hospital immediately and beg them with the deposit of 500k cash b4 he was even given first aid, then a friend of his dropped 100k
cash and 200k cheque! The hospital abandoned him for 2 hours b4 the payment and so on but sadly he still gave up but the stupid hospital didn't tell us till 12hrs later that he's dead! They are even demanding for the balance of what they charge us which is 1.3million b4 they gave us his corpse! It's so sad that our government has to do something about the monster calling police b4 they finish all of us!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Awon agbaya oshi! Its only in Nigeria a policeman will have special duty as an excort to the club!!!corruption: the cankerworm that has eaten deep into our nation's fabric...*can't forget the details of that essay I wrote in my queen's college days...*smiles*make NYSC sha pay april allowi ooo! We sef go soon strike o!

@Solutionwap for mobile, Omo na so u vex reach come dey type french. Abeg translate dat french wey u type so.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

So many things wrong.Police escortin a Big boy to the club to make change..happens but 9ja one is to D Extreme..
Whats it with Doctors and deposits allowing people to die right in front of them is heartless..he's not going to run away with bandages is he??

d firing squad shud b used 4 dis foolish olopas + dey shud be the ones under admission @ ARO