Osaze Odemwingie set to wed June 2nd in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 May 2012

Osaze Odemwingie set to wed June 2nd in the UK

Super Eagles Striker, Osaze Odemwigie, is set to quit bachelorhood. The 31 year old Russian born footballer will wed his British girlfriend, Sarah Michael, on June 2nd in Manchester, UK.

If any LIB reader attends this wedding, please send us photos. Congrats to Osaze!

50 comments:

LOL....Linda they did not invite you ni.....hehehe

Ayomidesteven said...

Welcome to the league of married men.Wish you all the best Osaz,
Linda,why can't you travel to london to bring us the news? Instead of asking anyone who goes for the pic? (We expect big things from you)

British Girl na waoooo... Wat happened 2 all d naija babes

Congrats...awww sweet

ETHAN said...

KIA BRITISH GAL DONE COLLECT MY OSAZE.AYAM CRYING.

Ah_ed said...

What's the venue in Manchester? Is it registry or church? What time is the wedding? Update your post with all the details and I will leave everything in my life and fly to cold rainy Machester and get you the photos. I can video it, too. Do you want it in black and white or colour? I've mark the date in my diary, "Be Useless Day"

After checking myself in the mirror, Linda, I think can impersonate the groom at the wedding. On a serious note, Linda, you've never been to England before. Jump on your private jet, attend the wedding and get the wedding photos and videos.

sleemeto said...

damn!!!!i was waiting for him to propose to me

Atobatele said...

Big kongrats to him

the white enchantress said...

congrats osaze

GreekGoddess said...

Wow! Wish him d best! I pray he reads Ronald Reagan letter o!

Nooooooooooo!!!

KOFOSHY said...

conjugal bliss

Uknaija said...

The article title says the wedding will take place in London while the content says Manchester. Two different UK cities Linda!

Modupsy said...

Shit!! Na so the thing go...

Osaze sef...maybe he needs the british gal to teach him how to speak english..not very fluent..well...later she ll divorce him and tk half of all his money...foolish move

I really liked him, was hoping I would meet him someday but now he is all taken*tears*. British girl take care of my Osaze or I break u if you try nonsense. Wish you guys well though*smiles*

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Nigerian Jobs said...

Nah wah oo,Congrats to osaze.Linda if u want pictures go the wedding nah,haba.

l read sometme ago he was dating one naija babe, what happen to that gist

I dont understand why these people keep making the same mistake. If you marry a british woman now she will divorce you in less dan 10 years and all your cash becomes hers.

When would men ever start using their brain. You had better sign a prenup.

Proudly Igbo said...

Anon May 17, 2012 10:22 AM did you say he's not fluent? He started off speaking Russian as a child because of his Mum and learnt English along the way. He's much better than Ikpeba and Kanu. He speaks well but with a heavy Russian accent.
Congrats to him. Some girls aren't smiling. They have cheapened themselves so much for this guy that i guess he's had enough and has decided to go Caucasian. Good luck there! Here comes the WAG!!

I thought he was dating one of them Lagos 'bigs girls'???

DEEFLAMEZ said...

ALL DEM NAIJA GIRLS DON GIVE AM FREE AKPAKO ALL THESE WHILE, HE DON TAYA FOR OUR 'REFINED' NAIJA GOLDDIGGERS SO THERE'S NO WAY HE'S PICKING ONE OF HIS OWN, NAH, INFACT I WONT RECOMMEND IT, EVEN IF NA 'LONG-FLOWING-SKIRT-WEARING-UNATTRACTIVER-DEEPER LIFE GIRL'...THEY ARE ALL THE SAME JARE. AND TO THINK A FEMALE FTIEND OF MINE HAD A FLING WITH THIS GUY HOPING FOR SOMETHING SERIOUS, WHEN I BROKE IT TO HER THAT HE'S GETTING MARRIED, SHE WAN CHOKE...ODE

PLS PARDON MY GENERALIZATION & BIAS, I KNOW MANY OF Y'ALL WILL START ATTCKING ME WITH THE 'THERE ARE A FEW GOOD ONES' SYNDROME. ABEGI!!! MAKE I HEAR WORD, SO FAR MAJORITY OF UNA USELESS, E MEAN SAY ALL THE GOOD ONES DON DIE JARE...***am in an unusually sweet mood today*** HEEHEE...FF ME @willadebo sharply!!!

Make he go sitdon. he no see beta naija babe marry.mschewwwwww

dating or shagging lagos big girls????..there are heaux and then there is wife..big difference...

Is the bride d same lady that was with him during Tunisia 2004?

freda fi obo jo ina! gbese!

cynosure faces said...

*screming* Oh NO!...ma baby boo is gone!...*nw crying*

good luck jare... I no blame d guy jare he don sample naija girl he don see say them get long throat..... Linda u dey hear news sha i hail u

Abi oo, what happened to FREDA ..... isnt he suppose to be her boyfriend or was it Porkie Pies

Thank God this didnt côme out of my mouth,like a month ago a female naija celeb twitter it,I cringed bcuz Osaze will die if she sent details anyways we all attending and on naija celeb too who might tweet a picture look out

It beats me you know... I mean look at the likes of Eku, Tiwa, Linda etc. Sighs this boys will not stop amazing us.

On the other hand that's where he found love sighs again.

It is a Nigerian thingy dear, folks see London as the whole of UK sighs.

Henny said...

Oh noooooooooo, i have been dreaming about Osazee, hhhhmmmmm. Y? I was thinking i will get to meet him one day and we will settle down 2geda. Chei....
I don miss am , oh am missing him already. Any way, congrate in advance.

@proudly igbo u forgot to add that Odemwingie probably speaks better english than that anon..

Y.Tee said...

OMG!!! My heart yaff crumbled ooo... *Sobbing profusely, heart's breaking so much i can actually hear it. Why?????

D.U said...

Hahahahahahahaha!
Trolling!
You killed it
⌣̩_⌣

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo why Cldnt he just wait for me to finish my msc like we said now?? Wailing terribly.... Seriously heartbroken, chrissie

Osazee why not me??????*sobs*

Elder said...

Osaze! Osaze! Osaze! How many times did I call you? Have you ever heard of a certain something called Pre-Nup? Make sure u sign one coz we all know the only thing Sarah and the rest 90% british girls want, is a Footballer. So they can get famous and spend ur money while at it.

Osaze make u sign pre-nup o! Nor talk say I nor warn u

*passes mic back to mode9*

Abeg LIB readers wetin b pre nup?

Wtf? Did u read what u wrote at all? Bloody hell! I just can't make out a single thing from what u wrote. Construct simple english u can't. But see how ur mouth abi fingers are running ontop gist matter

Ewu! Google
Mscheeeeew

Prenuptial agreement.
Olodo consult ur dictionary or google

Anon May 17, 2012 11:36 PM i don't want to call you dumb. Please ask Google.

@Anonymous May 17, 2012 10:22 AM- of course you think he does not speak English because of his Russian accent but I can guarantee the guy speaks better English than most Nigerians back home and here in London too. How graduates from Nigerian universities can actually speak good English these days?? Everytime a Nigerian here in the UK opens his/her mouth, I feel like screaming! In any case, I gather that English is not even Osaze's first language, so for him to even speak it as well as he does is good! I just hope the guy remembers to sign a pre-nup and good luck to him too!

@Anonymous May 17, 2012 11:36 PM- are you really serious about the question you asked??? If you had done some simple search on google, you would not be asking. I don't know why how people are so lazy doing things for themselves- no wonder we have a bunch of looters presiding over our nation because they know our people will be too lazy to lift a finger to chase them out of office

I was thinking the same too. I think that lady is an Arabian. Only GOD knows what happened.

Don't mind the anon who called u Ewu jare. Pre nup is pre-nuptial agreement. Meaning an agreement signed by an intending couple stating the way and manner assets and cash should be shared as the case may be if and when they chose to go their separate ways, it is done before the solemnization. And dats y the "pre" I hope you understand now. Am not a lawyer by the way...Meggy!