Son of Kenya's Finance Minister Commits Suicide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 May 2012

Son of Kenya's Finance Minister Commits Suicide

The 26year old son of Kenya's Finance Minister, Njeru Githae, has allegedly killed himself. The young man, who was a student of University of Nairobi, allegedly committed suicide at their family home, in Runda Estate, Nairobi yesterday. The Police are investigating the circumstances surrounding his death.

20 comments:

the white enchantress said...

hmmmmmm.......hope he wasnt on drugs or its not girl r/ship related? R.I.P. dear

mary gift said...

Investigating han wen he is six feet, pls cut the crap its way too late .....

Awww,dis is bad....this proves d saying dat *money cnt buy happinez

Atobatele said...

Always pondering what would ever make someone to commit suicide...Knowing fully well that its stated that no man shud kill..either u kill ursef or kill someone's else u av commited the sin. Well God knows best sha.

KOFOSHY said...

Eeeyah,R.I.P man.

linda another kenyan minister has hit and killed a pedestrian today in the morning...the minister is also alleged to be a big illicit drug baron his accounts in foreign countries have been closed

Sad story! but what i noticed was the minister's son was studying in his country...Naija leaders bikonu do something about our education sector...God bless una.

BLOGLORD said...

home trouble

Anon May 17, 2012 10:44 AM, the Kenyan educational system is good. It's just like Ghana. Truly, money doesn't buy happiness.

GreekGoddess said...

Eeeeeeeyaaah. Sad! RIP

May u never knw what mks a man commit suicide.I ve always wndered too n I came vry close to finding out.Good thing I ddnt.

kenyan babe said...

Knew him and his family, this is really sad, may his humble gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

The doc said...

Well,while people may commit suicide for social or psychological reasons, people may die from biological / medical reasons and that is why people have to be trained and informed about mental health.

While a lot of people are helped by their religious convictions, for some it is not that simple and evidence-based science research into suicidal behaviour abounds in medical literature justifying the use of medication with or without psychotherapy as standards of treatment when trialled using randomised controlled trials, and pooled using met analysis.

Guys we have to study daily, utterances based on ignorance does not do our country proud.Nigeria would not move forward with ignorance. No disrespect to anyone

Atobatele I put it to u that NOT everyone shares ur damn religious belief!!! Why would u assume he believed in god???!!! Open ur mind !! Its 2012

Y.Tee said...

The rich also cry. R.I.P dude. Only God knows why you had to end your own life.
My Condolence to the family.

Janded said...

Suicide is too sad. Why now?

ALL NIGERIAN EVIL LEADERS CHILDREN ARE NEXT....

sarafina said...

the father's money was too much, he kild himself

There's nothing wrong with Atobatele's comment. Y wld u also assume he wasn't a christian. So bc it's 2012, pple shld assume there's no God?

Pls don't let too much science n technology deceive u. Many pple still blv in God, hope urs won't be too late.

Adaeze O.

Eyaa! God knows best!