Delta State Commissioner threatens to sue Sahara Reporters for N1b | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 May 2012

Delta State Commissioner threatens to sue Sahara Reporters for N1b

Misan Kubeyinje
The Delta State Commissioner for Agriculture and Natural Resources, Mr Misan Kubeyinje, has threatened to sue online news website Sahara Reporters, for N1billion for an alleged false story.

The story titled - Delta Commissioner in Open Confrontation With His SA Over N1Billion Agriculture Loan - was published on May 12th 2012 and the commissioner's lawyer has asked Sahara Reporters to retract the publication and apologize within 7 days, or he face a N1 billion lawsuit.

You can read the Sahara Reporters publication HERE

36 comments:

Y is he threatening? Sue if U̶̲̥̅̊ want to.

Lol you are big fool emeka a cemented brain and un function thinking ability...was the essence of suing do u know maybe is a mistake?u better learn how to make peace in life

THE WORD said...

40 Mat 23:33 Ye serpents, ye generation of vipers, how can ye escape the damnation of hell?

Anonymous Sharap...u dnt av to speak all dat Out of point words..jeez..ppl av got dier own opinions..he shuld sue if he wants to...

devour said...

Oga why u dey vex ? SHATTTAAAAP

Kemikal said...

Dear Misan Kubeyinje,

Your threat to sue Sahara Reporters for N1billion is nothing but intimidation and harassment. You should be ashamed of yourself.

I dare you to sue; you won't receive even N1. Sahara Reporters is registered offshore. Have you never ever in your current or past posts directly or indirectly corruptly enriched yourself? Do you have any offshore bank account or/and investments? How did you come about all the money in your investment portfolio? Remember, if you sue Sahara Reporters, everything about your life, your mistresses and your shady deals will be exposed in court, in the media and on the Internet.

Misan, you are not Jesus. You are corruptible. I do not believe you are as squeaky clean as you want the public to believe. I think you have skeletons in your cupboard. if you live in a glass house, don't throw stones or Sahara Reporters will reveal more of your dirty secrets. I hope you understand the political damage Sahara Reporters can inflict on you and your associates.

You are hereby advised to retract your silly threat and offer full and unreserved apology or Sahara Reporters will be on your arse, again. You have 72 hours to comply.

Have a nice day!

Kind regards,

Kemikal.
London, England.

lol

BLOGLORD said...

1 Billion???
Issorait

ETHAN said...

Dis man shld pass the mic mehnnnnnn

CHINWE said...

Oga why the threat to sue... SUE if you want to. Abi fear dey catch you...

Donlittle said...

i c u kemikal... he should just pass the mic. Clear conscience fears no accusation.
The fear of Sahara reporters is the beginning of wisdom for Nigerian Politicians.

Professor X said...

Kemikal did you hear him say he's squeaky clean? Are u trying to say because we have done bad stuff before we should keep quiet and stare like fools whe someone talks false crap about us? Are you being serious? For want of a better word, you're stupid. Absolutely. You need to be under a rock somewhere.

platinum upgrade said...

each time i read ur comments,i picture a rabid looking 'woli' ringing bell,clutching holy book,patrolling d neighbourhood early in d morn....

Duchess Jacob Abayomi said...

Lmao kemikai he should sue jor rubbish

Erubu said...

Interesting:Let him sue if the story is untrue.

LMAO

1 Billion ko...1 Cassava bread ni, Mumu

mariah said...

Professor X pls get off Lindas blog. U r becoming beyond irritating. Eish

.... Looool. Seriously what's his p. Any small thing nah bible passage. Na people like am dey finish person with bcs on bbm.

@Professor X. May 24, 2012 4:42 PM

Professor Dumbass, you're already under a rock and you're very primitive. Thicko, pull up your grass skirt and shut your mouth. Dumbo, the "lol" is the disclaimer. It means "we're having a harmless fun" --- it means the comment is not "life & death" --- it's just a comment. Now, if you decide to drink a tall glass of bleach or hang yourself or take a running jump because of the comment you're attacking, no one is going to stop you. 

Fatimah said...

Professor X, lighten up, it's a joke! Guessed you missed the lol part but I totally agree with your POV re:because we have done bad stuff before we should keep quiet and stare like fools whe someone talks false crap about us?

He should sue their arse if the allegations are unfounded and they stubbornly refuse to apologise. Sometimes, SR overdoes it. There must be responsibility in journalism.

SR's sensationalism disgusts me.

CHINWE said...

Oga we are earnestly awaiting your lawsuit(s). We are tired of all you politicians and your shenanigans. Rubbish!!!

ETHAN said...

Professor X or waterer ur name is u re a coward.u re obviously nt from Delta State that is y u can open ur mouth to say trash here.pls u if u don't ve anytin to say jst shut that trap u call a mouth.Arrrrrggggggggggg.

LMAO!!! :D

Engr Oge said...

Kemikal, U sound educated but U are just an ignoramus. So even if d man is corruptible, he should swallow any and every nonsense levied against him right. Ur weak image hasn't been tainted and that is Y U hv a guts to say all sorts of rubbish. U are simply hungry.

Engr Oge said...

Prof, U get sense jare.

Engr Oge said...

Kemikal, U sound educated but U are just an ignoramus. So even if d man is corruptible, he should swallow any and every nonsense levied against him right. Ur weak image hasn't been tainted and that is Y U hv a guts to say all sorts of rubbish. U are simply hungry.

Adara said...

Kemikal kemikal kemikal.... Nice to read from you...

Let him sue..9ja has no jurisdiction over Sahara who are based in the Big Apple..ode..sue now!!..ole..@str8frmdahips

LMAO

Gheuns!!!

Ayekooto A. said...

Phew! Why do people easily jump to conclusion without thinking deeply. The man has a fundamental human right too and can go to court if he is clean and unjustly accused.
Sahara Reporter has done some great job but they can also fall short.
Please people, let us be sensible. I fear the impression we project to people who read this blog.
For The Word, he or she has a right to his own opinion. To attack him for quoting scripture is needless - except we have some secret aversion to the bible ourselves.

Professor X said...

Your parents should have had oral sex instead. That way, you wouldn't have been born. Lol (Yeah the lol is a disclaimer. It makes the rubbish I just typed go away)

Professor X said...

I should get off Linda's blog? LOL (That was real. I actually laughed out loud)

Professor X said...

You should go through your dictionary once every while just to be sure you don't use words out of context. Or did you just learn the word 'coward'? This is not the right context for it sweetie. Get a tutor.

Vi said...

I love Sahara Reporters, they exaggerate sometimes but what they write or say is not far from what these stupid leaders do. It's like saying, a leader stole one million naira and the leader came out to say, it's a lie because he only stole 500,000 naira. Stealing is the problem, not the amount you stole.

The typical African backward way of thinking, to threaten and intimidate because they have the power. This sue will surely backfire on him, because he sounds foolish.

1 buillion ko 1 billion ni has he ever seen 1 billion in that miserable life of his??? NO